Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great Product at a Great price!
8/17/2011

Customer review by AlohaKatt

4.0 stars 8/17/2011 by AlohaKatt
by AlohaKatt

I love this little netbook! I did upgrade the memory to 2GB right out of the box and it is just what I wanted...fast and handy and easy to carry around when I travel. I really like the Windows 7 starter and the hard drive is big enough for everything I need. Well made and very efficient! I would recommend to anyone needing a small, lightweight way to stay connected and still do work tasks and internet surfing. I previously had a netbook with the solid state drive only and this solution is much better and faster!

Was this review helpful? (95) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlohaKatt
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/7/2011

Customer review by msanitra

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by msanitra
by msanitra

I bought this netbook for my son and he loves it. It is a very good value. He hasn't had any problems with it thus far.

Was this review helpful? (134) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msanitra
Miami Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love itttttttttttttt
8/16/2011

Customer review by LoWasHere

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by LoWasHere
by LoWasHere

i just got this laptop and I am already in love with it! so far so good! i love the way the internet is set up! i love the size....its not too small or too big. its adorable! it moves pretty fast too! thats a plus. I bought it because i am goin away to school...so i think it will do just fine!=) i def recommend!

Was this review helpful? (57) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoWasHere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent netbook
8/17/2011

Customer review by abhilashns

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by abhilashns
by abhilashns

An excellent net book with a great value for money. The 110 also has a sim card slot which can be used for 3g which is not available in the 210. Also the black color model is available only with 110. The 6 battery pack gives it a long battery life and good for travel. Thanks HP!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abhilashns
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/15/2011

Customer review by Judus

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Judus
by Judus

Really enjoy my new lapton, it's small so it don't take up a lot of space. It is a really neat. Only one down fall and that is I can't change the wallpaper on my desktop. It requires seperate/additional software for that.

Was this review helpful? (56) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judus
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Travel Companion
9/27/2011

Customer review by murphy50

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by murphy50
by murphy50

I purchased this netbook as a travel companion. I just wanted something to check e-mail and to store digital pictures while in travel mode. It's a great unit. I was happy with the keyboard size. I have big hands and although the keyboard is not quite as big as a laptop or desktop computer, I don't have any problem with the size. The software doesn't expire and the battery life seems good. It's compact and lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murphy50
Canon City, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
perfect size for a female
8/20/2011

Customer review by iamrosey2

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by iamrosey2
by iamrosey2

the keyboard is large enough to type decently...the screen is large and clear. I had to buy little speakers to go with it if I want to actually be several feet away from it while listening but for close up reading/listening it is very comfortable. I like that I can stand it up on my piano as I play it is eye level :) My daughter is even taking lessons online and this makes it very easy...love this little guy. HP is also very easy to reach for help.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamrosey2
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!!!
10/3/2011

Customer review by Coyote1

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Coyote1
by Coyote1

I bought this computer to replace a desktop and have mobility at work. It has exceeded my expectations. It was easy to set up wirelessly, is light to carry, and the keyboard is easier to use than traditional laptops with a little time. I would recommend a wireless mouse. Definitely worth the money spent. Received it right on time.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coyote1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy Setup - Great speed
9/2/2011

Customer review by ModMizjonz

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by ModMizjonz
by ModMizjonz

very easy setup - was surfing internet 15 min after box arrived. Great speed processing. Easy to use keyboard, but I prefer a mouse and not a pad - lots of USB ports for a mouse!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ModMizjonz
Texarkana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Netbook
9/6/2011

Customer review by DoinFine

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by DoinFine
by DoinFine

This is a great little computer with some fantastic features. Easy setup, compact, yet easy to use keyboard. Bought my wife one and one for myself. Can't beat it for price and quality.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoinFine
Wilmington, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good little laptop, HP quality, nice keyboard, but
11/1/2011

Customer review by importantpost137

4.0 stars 11/1/2011 by importantpost137
by importantpost137

Good little laptop, HP quality, nice keyboard, but it does NOT come with an activation code serial number for the Microsoft Office 2010 software. Light, easy to carry, easy to use in car on the road, at home or wifi restaurant. The Microsoft Office 2010 and Microsoft Word Starter allows you to have a word document for the most basic functions only. I store my docs and downloads on a flash drive and transfer them to my regular PC to do actual doc work and printing. I use my HP netbook with two USB ports for mobile broadband and wifi internet access for job search, work, and emails with basic word and pdf doc use. At $248.00 it is more than I wanted to pay for the size, but it does all normal functions and I wanted a small, light laptop and the HP name brand. I recommend this HP Black 10.1" Mini 110-3731CL Netbook PC with Intel Atom N455 Processor and Windows 7 Starter laptop!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
importantpost137
michigan, usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
10/27/2011

Customer review by casw

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by casw
by casw

Excellent for someone on the go and major reason is to connect to the internet and play games.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casw
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
decent for a good price
10/13/2011

Customer review by Xyzdreamz

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Xyzdreamz
by Xyzdreamz

Well worth the purchase price. fast enough for games and movies online.......

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xyzdreamz
Salt Lake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, lightweight netbook for college.
11/11/2011

Customer review by cewell

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by cewell
by cewell

I use this as a lighter option for college, instead of lugging around my 17" HP laptop. As expected with a Netbook it does lack in some areas, but overall a great buy for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cewell
Santaquin, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great notebook for on the go!!
10/14/2011

Customer review by keeloe

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by keeloe
by keeloe

Absolutely perfect to carry with you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keeloe
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hp mini
8/16/2011

Customer review by k9justice

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by k9justice
by k9justice

works well, good value, great for trips

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k9justice
watertown,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/21/2011

Customer review by desertwildchild

4.0 stars 9/21/2011 by desertwildchild
by desertwildchild

a great computer for college, except the battery life needs to be longer. it runs down before the end of 3 back-to-back classes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desertwildchild
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome little computer!
10/22/2011

Customer review by ElatedDream

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by ElatedDream
by ElatedDream

I love this netbook. The keyboard is small and compact, but it isn't impossible to type like on a 7" minibook. I bought this and a 7" mini book (from another site) with the intention of keeping the one that I thought was the better value gift for a friend... and this HP won out! It is just like a larger laptop in it's websurfing capabilities. The battery life is great! I'm so glad I went with a trusted brand like HP. I'm considering purchasing another of these exact netbooks for myself. There isn't a cheaper price out there than Walmart that I've found. I love this netbook!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElatedDream
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/20/2011

Customer review by rhondanana

4.0 stars 10/20/2011 by rhondanana
by rhondanana

would have been a great product except the WiFi didn't work and I had to return it to the store. I chose a different produce. An Aspire One. notebook.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhondanana
urbana, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor
9/30/2011

Customer review by ChellySea

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by ChellySea
by ChellySea

I bought this compute and on day 3 it froze in the middle of my resume because I had a web browser (JUST 1) open at the same time as my resume.. I was furious and since then it stopped working numerous times. I took it back to the store for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (13) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChellySea
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews