Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Not impressed with the quality
2/25/2012

Customer review by AGHurl

2.0 stars 2/25/2012 by AGHurl
by AGHurl

We had actually purchased this hamper several years ago and been pleased with it. We have recently moved and needed a new one since the cat used ours as a scratching post and it is going to be visible in our bathroom. We liked this hamper for several reasons: it is foldable, but still sturdy when put together, it holds a decent bit of laundry, and there are two compartments for sorting. Received the new one today and was really disappointed. Although the hamper is still essentially the same, the quality of the new one vs. the old one is obvious. The fabric on the new one is not stretched tight and gaps on all 4 sides. The lid insert material was hardwood and is now just cardboard. The lid is not large enough to even cover the hamper so there's a 1/2" gap on one side. It's an affordable hamper, so you get what you pay for, but when you can compare new with old, it's not worth keeping for us. We'll be returning and continuing to look for another option.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGHurl
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Large and in charge!
1/20/2012

Customer review by IllinoisMommy

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by IllinoisMommy
by IllinoisMommy

I bought this online without seeing it. I needed a large hamper for our family of 5. I actually don't sort whites and darks...I don't have time, I just eyeball things and throw what I know will be fine in together. This has two compartments though if you are a sorter. It is much larger than I thought it would be, but that's great. It has a clean, simple appearance. It holds it shape perfectly well and collapses in a second. I have to fiddle with the velcro a little...I think because it's so new and stiff, I'm having a little trouble getting it to seal all the way. It would look fine without the lid too if it wasn't in plain sight. Color is nice...material seems durable and like something you could febreeze if needed or spot clean with water. You would never be able to wash this completely. The bottom is a thin layer of fabric, so I wouldn't recommend it for toting around...it's huge and has no handles, so it would be hard anyway. I don't think that fabric on the bottom could support a huge load being toted around a lot. Our machine is within 20 feet of ours, so this is a non issue for me. I would highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IllinoisMommy
Quincy, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this hamper!
9/12/2012

Customer review by EntropyControlSpecialist

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by EntropyControlSpecialist
by EntropyControlSpecialist

This hamper is affordable and makes my life a little bit easier! We have two in our master bathroom. One hamper for my husband's lights and darks, and one hamper for my lights and darks. It makes doing a load of only his clothes or only my clothes extremely simple which in turn makes folding and putting away the laundry really simple. Also a great buy for the kids!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EntropyControlSpecialist
Aubrey, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed.
8/8/2012

Customer review by NKERLI

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by NKERLI
by NKERLI

The two compartments are deep enough to store a big load. I inserted my mesh bags in the compartment so it would be easy to transfer the clothes to the laundry room in the basement.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NKERLI
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alright but never let anything get damp.
8/25/2013

Customer review by CKathome

2.0 stars 8/25/2013 by CKathome
by CKathome

We LOVED our hamper when we lived up north, BUT since we have moved to a more humid climate we have had issues with this hamper again and again. It molds. Even if the clothing isn't damp going into it, the bottom cloth seems to mold on and off based on the humidity. Since you can't strip the cloth off of this hamper and you can't really bleach it out like a plastic one, we ended up throwing it out after the 3rd bout of mold this summer. I always hang swimsuits and any really damp cloths to dry before throwing them in but even slightly sweaty socks seem to set it off so the high maintenance of the hamper has outweighed it's pretty presentation.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CKathome
ND/Minnesota and Fujisawa, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/12/2012

Customer review by Conniewilson

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Conniewilson
by Conniewilson

Hamper not size advetised. Is actually much smaller. Description did not mention there were slits in the bottom therefore cannot be moved with clothes inside it. Very flimsy. Poor quality for price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Conniewilson
Macomb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great hamper!
3/4/2012

Customer review by flybynursing

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by flybynursing
by flybynursing

Love this hamper! Nice and large, sturdy. Don't set heavy items on top though, will get bent out of shape. :) Bought this for my husband and he loves it. Each side can hold one complete load. He puts his work uniforms on one side and regular clothes on the other. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flybynursing
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little sorter for a great price.
10/26/2012

Customer review by gertieann123

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by gertieann123
by gertieann123

Nice portable hamper for a great price.....keeps things nicely organized. Looks nice enough to be in my open hallway and keeps things organized.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gertieann123
e greenville pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not very durable
8/14/2012

Customer review by scorpiobaby

3.0 stars 8/14/2012 by scorpiobaby
by scorpiobaby

i like how deep this hamper is, but it seems like its cardboard covered with fabric. the bottom doesn't fully close either. would be GREAT for a dorm room!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scorpiobaby
Barre, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HONEY CAN DO DOUBLE HAMPER/SORTER, NATURAL
8/28/2012

Customer review by pepper14

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by pepper14
by pepper14

I really recommend this product. The two divisions are excellent and the size of the hamper. You cannot move it when have clothes inside. Excellent for any room of the kids of any age. It has sufficient capacity for a lot amount of clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepper14
Winter Springs, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fancy Hamper
2/14/2015

Customer review by Samdp20

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by Samdp20
by Samdp20

I bought this hamper online w/out seeing it in person. I'm glad Its bigger in person than it looks online. When I took it out of the box it was already put together! Yay. I also love the color and what it's made of. The lid has Velcro to help it stay down. The only two things I didn't like was (1)on the inside, at the bottom there's nothing to hold the clothes in, so if you had clothes in the hamper and wanted to move it, you would have to take the clothes out then move it or slide the hamper where you want it so the clothes wouldn't come out the bottom & (2) (this one I knew) there's only two sections. Wish I could find the exact same hamper but with 3 sections.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samdp20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for recycling!
7/31/2012

Customer review by WMreviewer368

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by WMreviewer368
by WMreviewer368

I love this hamper! I use it for my recycling- one side for cans/bottles, the other for paper. It is lightweight, easy to use & looks nice. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMreviewer368
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice looking hamper
8/31/2014

Customer review by MarShopsatWalmart

4.0 stars 8/31/2014 by MarShopsatWalmart
by MarShopsatWalmart

This is a great way to sort clothes and is quite large so you can fit sheets and other larger items.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarShopsatWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
serves its purpose
6/28/2014

Customer review by ylator

3.0 stars 6/28/2014 by ylator
by ylator

It is a hamper with no bottom... serves its purpose... like the color and compartments good for sorting whites from colors

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ylator
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/3/2012

Customer review by sandy597

3.0 stars 8/3/2012 by sandy597
by sandy597

I thought it would be out of more sturdy material, but in a corner where I am using it, it is fine. Didn't like the fact that the lid just velcros on, but for the money, it is fine. I like the fact that it has the 2 separate spaces for laundry. I didn't want to spend alot of money for a hamper right now and this serves the purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandy597
Bronston, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Will not last too long
1/10/2014

Customer review by HonestReviews10

2.0 stars 1/10/2014 by HonestReviews10
by HonestReviews10

Ordered this item online and I was expecting something a little sturdier. It's fine for now, since we just needed a bigger hamper, but I would have preferred to put the money towards a more expensive hamper that would last longer. The lit is removable which is a little strange, but I'm happy it has a lid, because another hamper I ordered does not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestReviews10
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight, easy to assemble, FOLDS TO HIDE AWAY
6/3/2013

Customer review by kbmamahen

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by kbmamahen
by kbmamahen

Love this. Just what I needed. When company comes, it's very easy to disassemble, fold and hide away. Love the Velcro that holds lid on, so can use lid or not. Bought it for my daughter and she loves it! BEST PRICE I'VE SEEN FOR SUCH A PRODUCT. GREAT VALUE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbmamahen
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish Hamper
2/26/2014

Customer review by Keishia32

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Keishia32
by Keishia32

This hamper adds style to your room. Instead of the dirty clothes looking like an eyesore or being obvious in the room. This give a decoraters look to dirty laundry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keishia32
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and big; grat value
8/14/2014

Customer review by CriticSupreme

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by CriticSupreme
by CriticSupreme

A bit too deep for the space we had; but definitely a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CriticSupreme
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gave as a gift
1/31/2015

Customer review by Pegscoots

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Pegscoots
by Pegscoots

thought it looked really cheap when I got it but it works great according to the couple I gave it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pegscoots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews