Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Great Rod
1/10/2017

Customer review by penn fisher97

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by penn fisher97
by penn fisher97

My brother got me this rod for fishing on the boat but unfortunately we sold the boat before I got to use it me and my buddies all got together and went to the pier one day and I have this rod pair up with a 3000 peen battle 2 and have had no problems with it since that day this is my main Spanish rod on the pier Great rod thanks penn

penn fisher97
Gender:Male
guides broke rings fell out
1/12/2017

Customer review by anovelli

1.0 stars 1/12/2017 by anovelli
by anovelli

bought penn reels and rod combos salt water safe but the squadren rod medium 7 ft. guides broke rubber fell out. man at bait and tackle shop near me he had new rods the guides were bad when received in his store. would not recommend

anovelli
flordia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great value !
9/19/2016

Customer review by Jim Dee

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Jim Dee
by Jim Dee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for light Spinning applications. I will be using this rod for Drop Shoting in freshwater.

Jim Dee
Feasterville-Trevose, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
9/7/2016

Customer review by V Rok

5.0 stars 9/7/2016 by V Rok
by V Rok
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great action rod for snapper blues up here in the northeast. Paired up with Penn Pursuit II 3000 for inexpensive and quality in shore set up.

V Rok
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase
8/23/2016

Customer review by Dryfire55

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Dryfire55
by Dryfire55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this rod and put a Penn Battle 3000 on it. Rod and reel combo is very well balance and I am going to use it for light saltwater and bass fishing.

Dryfire55
Halethorpe, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rod, and great price
8/26/2016

Customer review by gdor3211

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by gdor3211
by gdor3211
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have this in a 7ft., handles great, the 7'6" handled just as good.

gdor3211
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great feeling in hand
8/5/2016

Customer review by SoxFan77

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by SoxFan77
by SoxFan77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rod is great, light and is a perfect all around rod for inshore fishing.

SoxFan77
Holly Ridge, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rod
7/24/2016

Customer review by Jollymon

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Jollymon
by Jollymon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very impressed with this rod, I'm going to use it to throw plugs for blue's and Spanish .

Jollymon
WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Value, value, value
2/25/2016

Customer review by Justtryingtocatchafish

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Justtryingtocatchafish
by Justtryingtocatchafish

I now own three of these rods. Initially, I found one in a clearance bin and decided to grab it. I had no idea that I paid the actual regular price when I purchased the rod. It had been placed in the bin by mistake or by another customer, who knows. When I looked at the price I felt like I was getting a good deal, so I bought it. This is one of the best values on the market. They punch well above their weight class and are very durable. I have three kids and these take a beating but I have never had an issue with a single one. I like having these rods in my everyday arsenal despite owning several higher priced rods. Pair this rod with a decent reel and have fun. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Justtryingtocatchafish
Stamford, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good Rod For The Money
6/25/2016

Customer review by GravyGoodness

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by GravyGoodness
by GravyGoodness

Grabbed one in a hurry for my new Clash 3000. Been pleased with it, was going to upgrade to a "higher end" rod for that reel, but it does the job just fine. Did not expect an action that good on an entry level rod. Definitely worth a look, especially considering I'm not particularly a fan of Penn rods, even though I love their reels. Very impressed.

GravyGoodness
Southern Outer Banks, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great feel - very fast action-
6/28/2016

Customer review by johnnyboy27

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by johnnyboy27
by johnnyboy27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought the pole to go with my Spinfisher 5500 - its a perfect match

johnnyboy27
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid blank!!!
2/6/2016

Customer review by Fountainfishes

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Fountainfishes
by Fountainfishes

I've had this rod well over a year now paired up to a 2000 pen fierce and I personally believe that's the best performing combo for that price range. The guides are cheap, but I knew that prior to the purchase, this doesn't bother me because I like to improve guides as I swap them out, so I've only improved my squadron. Great rod for the beginner, comfortable grip, great backbone and quick response as well as sensitivity. Not biased just lots of experience [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Fountainfishes
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great lure action!!!
2/26/2016

Customer review by Snookfisher16

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Snookfisher16
by Snookfisher16

I own 2 of these rods I've had one for almost 2 years and the other for about a year. They are amazing rods I love the action it gives lures. And when you set the hook it's perfect the rod isn't to flexible so you always get the perfect hook set! I've caught many snook ,reds and tarpon and it did fantastic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Snookfisher16
Bradenton, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great reasonably priced rod for redfish and trout
2/24/2016

Customer review by RSnoles45

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by RSnoles45
by RSnoles45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are pleasantly empressed with the distance we are getting casting these rods with light jigs. I purchased a bait caster and two spinning rods with different actions so I could see which worked better and they all exceeded my expectations. We also tried the new spider wire and wow does it cast smooth!

RSnoles45
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best rod best price
2/19/2016

Customer review by tannerglass52

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by tannerglass52
by tannerglass52

I bought this rod a year ago on and it's still working better then I could ever ask for. They eyes are strong and the rod shows the slightest nibble but can handle everything from little snapper to good size sharks. Amazing rod planing on buying another one soon [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tannerglass52
Vero Beach, FL, United States
Gender:Male
Great Rod!
2/25/2016

Customer review by JS14

4.0 stars 2/25/2016 by JS14
by JS14

Purchased this rod mainly for its value, and because it's PENN. Paired with a Battle II 4000 spinning reel. Great setup for light tackle. Rod action is excellent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JS14
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Favorite rod
2/28/2016

Customer review by gavinwunder

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by gavinwunder
by gavinwunder

This rod will forever be my favorite rod, love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

gavinwunder
Sebastian, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
SQDIN 1017S70
2/4/2016

Customer review by GlennG

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by GlennG
by GlennG

Got this rod a couple of months ago. 7' xtra fast action paired with a 500 reel is great for Drum fishing. I've caught several fish 29"- 36" on this rod.

GlennG
Wilmington, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Rod
12/18/2014

Customer review by JETaylor

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by JETaylor
by JETaylor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Squadron rod. I had to replace both my Penn Battle II rods. The first one broke and the second rods guide cracked and broke. Both broke after the second time out fishing with them. The squadron rods have a great feel and the 7ft fast action rods have already earned some nice catches of Flounder and Speckled Trout. I sure hope we don't have any issues with the rod guides!!!

JETaylor
Varnamtown, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Rod for inshore
9/4/2015

Customer review by Capt Travis

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Capt Travis
by Capt Travis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I fish with all types of fisherman. Beginners to hardcore. These rods hold up to everyday use and handle the abuse as used on a guide boat.

Capt Travis
Biloxi, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews