Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Spinning rod for the money!
10/13/2013

Customer review by jerryp49

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by jerryp49
by jerryp49

Saw this rod online and jumped on it. It arrived at the store about a week later and is beautiful. Tried it out on our boat yesterday and it performed as advertised while bottom fishing off Palm Beach. The only thing I would change would be the bottom Guide. It really should be a bit larger for the reel I have attached to it. Other than that . . . . I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerryp49
West Palm Bwach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price
4/19/2013

Customer review by mcutt

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by mcutt
by mcutt

I highly recomend the Penn Mariner. Well built, high quality for the price. I intend to purchase another shortly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcutt
webster,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small guides
7/6/2014

Customer review by Deerswamp

4.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Deerswamp
by Deerswamp

Great rod except the first guide is to small for a spinning reel and needs to be a half inch more from rod.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deerswamp
Hope Mills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its a Penn!
5/4/2014

Customer review by americanarcher

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by americanarcher
by americanarcher

Never really thought of WalMart for quality fishing gear, but this Penn rod was perfect for what I needed, and after all, it's a Penn! Same rod at a well known fishing superstore was almost twice as much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
americanarcher
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality for the money
2/24/2015

Customer review by Nats787

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by Nats787
by Nats787

You can't go wrong with this one if you are just starting out. I like the fact that it is made of a solid peace instead of two. The rod feel solid and sturdy. The only downside might be that the guides don't seem to be super sturdy so I am worried that eventually that might be a problem. Aside from that the quality is superb for the price and its a great way to start out and figure out if you are really into it or not before spending a lot of money on the more pro fishing rods. I will say that you should not go cheap on your reel, otherwise you wont get the most out of the rod. I think spending more on a good reel will give you a better experience with this rod. I plan on getting the Penn Squall lever Drag 50LD for my 6'.6" rod. Eventually I'll get a better one and use that reel on the new rod.

Nats787
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good rod, economic but good.
7/29/2014

Customer review by lobone

3.0 stars 7/29/2014 by lobone
by lobone

Cheap and good rod, but the image in is not correct is of another rod.

lobone
Gender:Male