Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great buy
9/10/2011

Customer review by SVDJBPSL

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by SVDJBPSL
by SVDJBPSL

I bought this reel with the expectation of using for a short while until i could find something better. Well needless to say this reel blew me away extremely smooth casting, very easy to reel, very high drag can handle about anything other than heavy saltwater fishing. ive been using it to catfish with great results. i will be buying another when i go to get my next catfishing pole. A must buy for people looking for a heavy 60 size reel.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SVDJBPSL
Norfolk Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great reel for the money.
2/15/2012

Customer review by ohiobassfisherman

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by ohiobassfisherman
by ohiobassfisherman

Bought this reel to use on a trip to Florida, planned on using it in the surf one week and throwing it away. Needless to say, that was three trips ago. Using it on a 12' surf rod for bluefish, pompano and snapper. Works really well, cost $25. How can I complain. Drag will handle saltwater fish and is pretty smooth. I figured the corrosion would eat it up but I cleaned and oiled it after the trip and its still working fine.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohiobassfisherman
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
3/17/2012

Customer review by coolman3456

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by coolman3456
by coolman3456

This fishing reel is the best for all round usage,T have caught 65.2 pound cobia and tons of grouper,snaper,flounder,jack crevalle,amber jack,blue runner,roster fish, striper,big cats,and some sharks.Great for pier,dock,and boat fishing.I put 60 pound braded line and I use a ugly stik 12' rod.But this is the best for the price and i think that they could sell this reel for at least $60 because of the preformance

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolman3456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
great rod for the price
3/25/2013

Customer review by linx707

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by linx707
by linx707

Definitely worth the $30 bucks...reeled em in no prob...perfect delta stripper/sturgeon rod and it holds 300 yds. Of 20 lb test...they're not getting away

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linx707
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Spare Spool
6/22/2015

Customer review by Nothappy

2.0 stars 6/22/2015 by Nothappy
by Nothappy

Don't buy if you are expecting a spare spool as it doesn't come with one...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nothappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
1 season reel
3/17/2012

Customer review by deprived5650

2.0 stars 3/17/2012 by deprived5650
by deprived5650

i bought this reel in the spring of 2011. it was used all that summer and into the fall. the first trip out this spring,the reel broke. if you want a reel that will work only for one season, then this is the reel for you

Was this review helpful? (1) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deprived5650
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days