Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 21 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Excellent router for the price.
7/8/2011

Customer review by writerlady

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by writerlady
by writerlady

No trouble connecting to any of my wireless devices, wii, kindle and smartphone. All are working flawlessly. Wii streams Netflix very well.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
writerlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fast, reliable and simple router
7/27/2011

Customer review by lalady1986

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by lalady1986
by lalady1986

I am not an electronics person, so I was really happy with how simple it was to install and use this router! Have not had any problems with it since installation. Does not seem to overheat like other routers I have used. Very fast connection. Highly recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lalady1986
La Habra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Router
7/6/2011

Customer review by 9Cline

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by 9Cline
by 9Cline

This router is super easy to setup, fast, and instructions make it easy to get a wireless network up and going for us who aren't a pc geek. I was up and going in less than 5 mins. The price was best compared to similar routers on the market. What I really wanted was the 2 USB ports so I use my USB printer in the network without losing the ability to use another USB device. This router filled all my needs speed, easy setup, features, price, and it has a more modern look to it. I think anyone could enjoy this router....

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9Cline
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Generally, if you want to get a good true dual-band router, you should be prepared to spend around $130 or more. For this reason, at a street price of less than $100, Belkin's stylish new N750 DB Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router is a steal. And this is not just a regular dual-band router; it's also one of the few on the market that offers the higher 450Mbps speed on the 5GHz band. However, as they say, things are cheap for a reason. And for the N750 DB, this reason is not that it's a bad router but that it delivers less than it makes buyers expect. An example of this is the fact that the router doesn't support IPv6 or the old standard WEP wireless encryption. This means it's neither future-proof nor backward-compatible with existing wireless clients that only use WEP. On top of that, the N750 DB's 5GHz band, while very fast, has a rather short range. Its 2.4GHz band, on the other hand, has great range but subpar throughput performance. The router has two built-in USB 2.0 ports to host printers or external storage devices. Unfortunately, its network storage, though it works well, in my testing only provided sufficient throughput speed for mild data sharing or music streaming. Still, it's a good deal for those who want to take advantage of both wireless bands and have a robust home network without having to spend a lot of money or time to set one up. Service and support Belkin backs the N750 DB Wireless Dual-Band N+ with a two-year warranty, which is good for a router, as routers usually only come with a one-year warranty. Belkin's toll-free phone support is available 24-7, or you can fill out a form at Belkin's Web site for e-mail support. Its Web site also offers documentation, downloadable drivers, and FAQs. Conclusions I loved the N750 DB Wireless Dual-Band N+'s price and 5GHz throughput but was let down by the performance of its 2.4GHz band and its lack of compatibility and features. Still, it would make a good, affordable high-end router if your home doesn't have legacy wireless clients.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product, features & price
9/1/2011

Customer review by RemtecEng

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by RemtecEng
by RemtecEng

My initial unit did not work and had to exchange it, however the replacement usit worked as expected. Many great features and easily customizable. The backup app works well but could use some additional features. Note to all: When trying to access the unit for the first time, you may not be able to use the default IP address. You need to specify the devices URL as referenced by http://router/index.htm. This was the only item not mentioned in the manual and their tech support did not know this. Other than that, I highly recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RemtecEng
Amsterdam, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is no joke
8/21/2011

Customer review by Drfrankie

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Drfrankie
by Drfrankie

Linksys E4200 is fastest router but is easily overheated Netgear n750 is fastest router but signal dropped quickly when distance is increasing This one look cheap performance but there is no such those issues all of pro it meets all my expectations and all of con it never hurt my feeling This is the best of the best

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drfrankie
Chandler AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't work out of the box.
2/3/2012

Customer review by jamesr0420

1.0 stars 2/3/2012 by jamesr0420
by jamesr0420

I bought it based on the reviews that I read. I have a 4G home internet that is very fast and my older Belkin is not keeping up. (I felt) Maybe this product is good, but the one I got didn't work at all. It wouldn't even turn on the desktop I wired onto it. My Ipad couldn't connect from 2 feet away. I returned it the next day and I'm researching again to see if I can find a good router.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamesr0420
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quit working
1/13/2012

Customer review by howboutthis

1.0 stars 1/13/2012 by howboutthis
by howboutthis

Quit working in less than 30 days!!!! Worked great for about two weeks. Fast signal and streamed to my game systems fast for the two weeks that it worked good. Will be returning today.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howboutthis
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Defective product AND bad customer service
3/25/2012

Customer review by Bookie3333

1.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Bookie3333
by Bookie3333

I purchased this router yesterday. It is decently priced and offers many features I want. Had difficulties hooking it up, so I called Belkin. The Belkin tech rep tried to help me for almost 2 hrs to make it work, with no success. Here's the good part once she mentioned it must be defective: **SHE COULD PROCESS A REPLACEMENT ROUTER BUT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR SHIPPING AND HANDLING!** I've purchased a defective product and they graciously would offer to replace it, however I would be required to pay even more money, after I had spent money to purchase it plus all day long attempting to set it up. Hmmm....? This has led me to return the product to WalMart and purchase a different brand merely out of spite for this company. Sorry Belkin, you might have had a customer for life, but this last statement from the tech rep has encouraged me to research other brands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bookie3333
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Powerful Wireless Router
11/5/2011

Customer review by Hawkeye07

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Hawkeye07
by Hawkeye07

Belkin N750 is an excellent router. My internet connect is not located in the center of the house rather on an outside wall at one end of the house. I can use my laptop outside in my drive way or on my back porch at the opposite end of the house with no loss of signal strength. Straight forward no hassle simple setup. Top drawer check the box security settings - no code to enter. A little pricey, however, it worked straight out of the box with no fuss and excellent strength so perhaps not so pricey after all is said and done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawkeye07
Little River, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VPN would lock up while using this router
1/17/2012

Customer review by GuyL

1.0 stars 1/17/2012 by GuyL
by GuyL

I bought this router hoping to be able to connect a portable hard drive to the USB port and to increase my network though put. I was disappointed with my VPN connection which continued to lock up every few hours after installing this router. The external hard drive would go to sleep and there was no way to wake it up without unplugging the hard drive from the router and plugging it back in. The tech support was not bad but was not able to solve my VPN issue. I returned it and purchased a Cisco router.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuyL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best of Belkin so far.
2/5/2012

Customer review by Videogamereader

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Videogamereader
by Videogamereader

It does look like a great deal for $100. Never before a router like this would be invented with multi-beam technology. Playing games? Anything high-tech related? This would be the right router to get.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Videogamereader
Garfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Top 100 contributor
Over Priced!
2/11/2012

Customer review by Bucknut333

3.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Bucknut333
by Bucknut333

Didn't really make the computer any faster. You can buy a cheaper router and it will work just as well. I do however think the Belkin brand is one of the best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bucknut333
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did not Work
11/19/2011

Customer review by cspiratos

1.0 stars 11/19/2011 by cspiratos
by cspiratos

I had to return Belkin 750 to Walmart because it did not work. I tried many times to get help from Belkin support but no one could the router to work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cspiratos
Rice, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/4/2011

Customer review by Sunshine320

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Sunshine320
by Sunshine320

I set aside a large block of time on my Sunday to get my new wireless router set up--I'm not much of a tech-y so I figured it would take that long. Much to my surprise, it took longer to take everything out of the package then it did to set it up! And it has solved all of the problems that we previously had with losing the internet connection while playing online video games!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshine320
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2012

Customer review by dwoody911

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by dwoody911
by dwoody911

Fast and easy setup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwoody911
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good.
12/28/2011

Customer review by OneTimeThing

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by OneTimeThing
by OneTimeThing

I picked up this router yesterday and had it up and running within about 5 minutes of getting it outside the package. I noticed a significant speed increase between this new router and my old Linksys G when directly linked to my computer (modem>router>computer), so I feel that it was worth it in that regard. I purchased this product in part for the technology upgrade, and also due to the fact that I was having device conflicts using my old router. Turning on some devices would knock others offline. I consider myself fairly tech savvy, so I am 99% certain this was a product limitation, and not due to some sort of setup error. This router has seemingly eliminated this problem, so again, another point in its favor. My only worry is that it seems my wireless connection has slightly dropped off, though this could be due to the time of day which I was testing the connection. I will update this review should I feel that the product isn't deserving of its 5-star rating down the line. Bottom line: It works well for a cheaper price than its competitors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneTimeThing
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/3/2012

Customer review by bigedemt

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by bigedemt
by bigedemt

Needed faster modem for multiple computers and faster internet netflix subscription

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigedemt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/18/2012

Customer review by csf1999

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by csf1999
by csf1999

Easy set up. Plug and play. Security in place at startup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csf1999
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TA-DAAAAHH!! SO SIMPLE!
1/25/2012

Customer review by ShyBoyIllinois

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by ShyBoyIllinois
by ShyBoyIllinois

I can't tell you how amazingly quick the setup was; I simply plugged the ethernet and power cords to their respective ports, inserted the startup disk on my laptop, then entered the router code on the Belkin website when prompted. TA-DAHHHHH!! Instant wireless laptop!! Then, I turned on my smart TV and entered the router code... TA-DAHHHH!! I was instantly and wirelessly connected to Netflix! It was just as simple to get my wireless printer going. In [literally] a matter of minutes I had my wireless network up and running. In the few weeks time that I've owned this there has been no loss of connection whatsoever, with the exception being when my internet cable company was having issues. Once the cable issues were resolved the only task required was unplugging the BELKIN power cord and replugging it in order to reset ALL wireless communication... TA-DAAAAAHH!! Needless to say, I'm very happy with my purchase and highly recommend it. You just can't beat this for the price, simplicity and your sanity... =)d

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShyBoyIllinois
Roselle, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews