Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Add On for ALL purchases
11/14/2011

Customer review by smartin243

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by smartin243
by smartin243

I have owned 2 other lights and tossed them. This is the best. It lights up the entire page once it's positioned in the right spot over the logo. It fits "over" my cover and the book together, but best of all, is the choice of brightness. Love it and highly reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartin243
Plymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but....
6/12/2012

Customer review by GaGirlie

3.0 stars 6/12/2012 by GaGirlie
by GaGirlie

I was really looking forward to getting this light since the lack of lighting was about the main downside to my Kindle which I purchased over a year ago. Price was decent enough. The little LED light, itself is quite satisfactory, even providing low/higher slide level. The way this light is designed to attach to Kindle doesn't get any big awards, though. I had bought a leather cover for my Kindle which is really not very thick, has cut-out openings inside to access keyboard, arrows back/forward, etc. and a flip-type cover as with a book when you want to close it. When I attach the light with the included L-shaped plastic bracket, the attachment base opening is not deep enough to fit over the leather cover depth and the kindle depth combined, so I have to bend the cover backwards and attach the light just to the one layer of cover/Kindle on the backside. Yeah, I know, this explanation lacks a lot in giving you the best mental visual, but just know that the attachment is going to be awkward IF you keep a protective cover fitted over your Kindle. Otherwise on the functional aspect which is why I wanted it in the first place; it's very nice to sit outside in evenings after good natural lighting has gone or late at night when I can't sleep and without bother to anyone else, I just flip my little light on to level one or level two which is brightest and read on! Two thumbs up for function. At least One thumb down for attachment, however you'll probably be more clever than I am about how to attach your light. ;)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaGirlie
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 100 contributor
2/22/2012

Customer review by MrsCMB

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by MrsCMB
by MrsCMB

Purchased this light to use with my Kindle. Another reviewer had said the light fit over their Kindle cover. Mine must be thicker because the light will not fit over my cover so I must remove the Kindle from the cover if I need to attach the light. Not a big deal for me since I rarely need to use the light. Light seems to perform well though it does cast a reflective glare on to the screen which can be annoying, but that would happen with any light.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsCMB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE IT!
7/26/2012

Customer review by JackieFromNJ

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by JackieFromNJ
by JackieFromNJ

Love this light. My hubby is a heavy sleeper and says the lamp on the night stand doesn't keep him up but I always felt bad leaving on when I read at night. This little puppy is great! It's almost too bright! The neck is flexable so you can bend it wherever. I've put it on regular paper books too. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackieFromNJ
West Deptford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/15/2013

Customer review by VaneJ

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by VaneJ
by VaneJ

This was a gift for my husband, he has his kindle and we had some problems with his reading at night....when he got this light was so happy and uses it every night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VaneJ
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Works better than expected
6/10/2013

Customer review by LassieInNewMexico

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by LassieInNewMexico
by LassieInNewMexico

I have always wanted a small light to be able to read books. I recently bought a Kindle so needed that light. It fits my Kindle perfectly. I am very pleased with the light I selected because it has two settings instead of just one. I have only had to use the lower setting so far. It really does work much better than I ever expected it to work. You cannot go wrong chosing this light at all. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LassieInNewMexico
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Lights up Kindle page
12/28/2012

Customer review by Arsene

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Arsene
by Arsene

This small light attaches to the Kindle and shines plenty of light on the page while not lighting the entire room. It was a gift from me to my husband and he really likes it. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arsene
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does exactly what I needed
1/23/2013

Customer review by gardenbunny

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by gardenbunny
by gardenbunny

I looked at several of these ereader lights on line and decided on this brand since I knew they made good products. It does fit over my cover and stays in place. Flexible arm, you can move it into any position. It is very bright and I have never put it on the 2nd position. It costs a little more, but I think it was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardenbunny
Duluth, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too loose
9/18/2013

Customer review by KTK514

1.0 stars 9/18/2013 by KTK514
by KTK514

The one I received will not stay on my Kindle. It's a total waste of money, and now I have to waste gas to take it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTK514
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never