Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-10 of 10 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/13/2012

Customer review by warp17

1.0 stars 11/13/2012 by warp17
by warp17

Bought for a very disappointed eight year old, that likes green.. really hard to find a green plain helmet. Had a worn out, very well made, blue/black Bell helmet one size smaller, this one was cheaper, and somewhat green, so decided to try it. Never fit properly, straps didn't sit right or proper no matter what you did, or how you adjusted it, more time was used adjusting it then actually wearing it. He also said it felt very uncomfortable. Entire strap/plastic housing fell off/became unglued a few days later from the foam shell.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
warp17
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Don't waste the money
8/28/2012

Customer review by hunterboys

1.0 stars 8/28/2012 by hunterboys
by hunterboys

This helmet purchased for my son, melted in the sun within one week of purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunterboys
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice buy, meets expectations
7/26/2012

Customer review by Franalonoliv

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Franalonoliv
by Franalonoliv

It would only need a light in the back to be perfect for this price. My kid loves the design

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Franalonoliv
Brewster, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not well made
7/16/2012

Customer review by HLPJAPMOM

1.0 stars 7/16/2012 by HLPJAPMOM
by HLPJAPMOM

The helmet appears to have been "melted" when it was molded and the structure has come apart with in 2 weeks of receiving. We've gorilla glued it back together to enable my son to use it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HLPJAPMOM
Springboro, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2013

Customer review by AuntiePinky

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by AuntiePinky
by AuntiePinky

My nephew loves his new helmet. He even request to ride in the car with it on to the park.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntiePinky
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very well designed
7/6/2013

Customer review by tsheldon69

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by tsheldon69
by tsheldon69

My daughter loves the fit and style. Lightweight and great color scheme as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsheldon69
Rock Falls, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy for youth to use and adjust
4/27/2013

Customer review by Rerk

4.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Rerk
by Rerk

Descent for the price only fault was some of the linear Velcro bunched and Not straight however just remove and reinstall

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rerk
I'll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helmet fine; STS pick up stickers stuck on helmet
1/1/2013

Customer review by Ang2012

3.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Ang2012
by Ang2012

The helmet was fine, but the stickers that were put on it for my site to store pick up stuck on the helmet and it took me 30 minutes to get all of the white adhesive off the helmet. Very frustrating and definitely affected my focus on the helmet, quality, etc. as I just wanted to return the entire pick up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ang2012
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't get the color I ordered
12/23/2012

Customer review by Bookiboo

3.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Bookiboo
by Bookiboo

Ordered the Mongoose helmet but ordered red stripes instead of the green.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bookiboo
Lorton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2013

Customer review by Purkey

2.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Purkey
by Purkey

The plastic that is around the edge of the helmet came off and I had to glue it because it was connected to the ratchet adjuster in the back. This happened the first time my son wore the helmet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purkey
Millersville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.