Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
112
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
Love this truck!
9/9/2011

Customer review by momtotwooneboyonegirl

5.0 stars by momtotwooneboyonegirl

We bought this for my son's third birthday. He absolutely loves it! It was such a hit at his party. Multiple kids ages 3-8 used it for several hours before the battery needed charging. The blue is so bright and fun, we're so happy with the purchase! It took my husband about an hour to put together. The stickers were a pain but so worth it!

Was this review helpful? (121) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momtotwooneboyonegirl
Clifton Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ford Raptor Power Wheels = Biggest Smiles + Laughs
11/10/2011

Customer review by hammontonphotography

5.0 stars by hammontonphotography

My brother actually bought this for my son for his birthday, we got it yesterday. I was amazed before we even got the battery in it.. Everything is so fantastic (down to the REAL FM radio that shocked the heck out of me!) My son went into shock when he saw this and he hasn't stopped smiling or laughing since he started riding in it. He LOVES it. It is very durable and looks fantastic (the details). The battery holds up and lasts a long time.. It goes fast even over terrain that other power wheels slow down on/ get stuck. I also loved the little sticker that came on the tag that said, "One Year Bumper to Bumper Warranty" That made me laugh (because they say that for real cars), and happy because it came w/ a warranty. I would recommend this to anyone.. All of the parents who've seen it and their kids have seen it are planning on buying one now in the future for their children. Greatest birthday gift, greatest toy, best power wheels we've had yet.. and def a family favorite for many years to come. You must buy one! Also I attached a video taken earlier today of my son giving his friends' rides. Note: He had already driven up and down the block and all around the yard today before I started taping. (So in the video it isn't going that fast/ the battery was starting to die and died..) But I was very impressed with how long the battery lasted and how fast it went the entire day.. because believe me- he has been driving it ALL over today. Enjoy! & Get one!

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hammontonphotography
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by case526

5.0 stars by case526

My son loves this... It is so well made and realistic to the real raptor. My husband almost died when he saw it, the raptor is his favorite truck. The radio is awesome and its got a safety feature where you can limit how fast it goes. A little pricey but worth it

Was this review helpful? (67) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
case526
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hours of fun for my granddaughter
10/29/2011

Customer review by skippypeanuts

5.0 stars by skippypeanuts

My granddaughter, who turned 5 this year, rides her truck until the battery runs down, then as soon as it is recharged, she is back at it again! A great gift

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
skippypeanuts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great looking truck...
9/30/2011

Customer review by AwesomestPrime

5.0 stars by AwesomestPrime

I bought this truck for my sons fourth birthday. It came in very large box, I thought that it would be all assembled. It wasn't that bad to put together, The most time consuming part was the decals. All in all long story short he absolutely loves it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AwesomestPrime
Upstate,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
re: Very Satisfied Customer!!!!!!!
11/6/2011

Customer review by CallaLily82

5.0 stars by CallaLily82

I purchased this Ford F-150 Raptor as a birthday present for a five year old. I am so pleased with the quality and safety of this item. It has excellent traction, is very sturdy, and well made!!! Honestly, thank you fisher price for making the birthday of a very special five year old even happier. From the moment, the little five year old received the truck he drove it and didn't want to get out of it. Upon receiving the truck the battery didn't have a full charge but still the truck was able to be driven and the little guy got a good hour of use if not longer. I absolutely recommend this truck you won't be sorry. For me personally it was a very worthy investment seeing the look of happiness on that little boy's face made it all worth every penny. Thank You again Fisher Price you helped me to make a little boy very very happy!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CallaLily82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/4/2012

Customer review by mommyinne

4.0 stars by mommyinne

My kids love, love, love this truck. And it's so cute too. The only thing I was disapoointed with is that some of the plastic parts look like they weren't manufactured properly and are discolored. Also, the hood that covers the battery constantly comes undone. Just small things, but still annoying being that this isn't cheap. The car fits my 2 and 3 year old perfectly although the 2 year old (37" tall) has a little harder time reaching the pedals. Also when you drive the truck on pavement, it's pretty bumpy and rides much smoother on grass. I think it has to do with the type of tires. Overall, we love it and my kids can't get enough.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommyinne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/26/2012

Customer review by LuluDouthit

5.0 stars by LuluDouthit

We bought this for our son for his 2nd birthday and is able to reach the pedal, he's 35 1/5" tall.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LuluDouthit
Dayton, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/21/2012

Customer review by tutz07

4.0 stars by tutz07

My 3 year little guy absolutely loves his Ford truck. Every day he ask "mommy can I ride my truck". His daddy has a Ford truck so he feels like he drives a truck just like his daddy does. It has alot of cute little features like the cup holders and the tailgate goes down so they can haul things if they wanted to. Wish the radio worked better though. Other than that I'm so glad we bought this truck for him, he enjoys it and that makes me happy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tutz07
bridgeton, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it, even after having it for 2 years.
12/13/2012

Customer review by HappyMomforever

5.0 stars by HappyMomforever

We got this in the black color for my son's 3 birthday. He loved it and so did we. We have hade it for 2 years and he plays on it every day all summer long. The battery life is good, he has only run the battery dead 2 times and we just plug it in every night after he plays with it, so it is always ready for the next day of play. when he was 3 it was a little big for him we put a pallow behind his back and that worked. Now he is 5 years old and he still has room to grown in it, he was playing with a friend that is 7 years old and they both fit in it together. We also have a 2 year old girl that has been riding in it with her borther and know she knows how to drive it, and she loves the real radio in it. Our kids love to put our dogs in the truck bed, and the dogs like it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyMomforever
Lakeview, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LOOK OUT WORLD!!...and MUD HOLES!
1/10/2012

Customer review by MomDadSon1Dog

5.0 stars by MomDadSon1Dog

"SANTA" BROUGHT THIS TO OUR 3 YEAR OLD FOR CHRISTMAS. HE *LOVES* IT!!! HE IS ALWAYS WANTING TO GO OUT AND RIDE, FIRST HE TURNS ON THE REAL WORKING RADIO AND GOES THROUGH THE STATIONS... HE GETS SO EXCITED THAT HE CAN LISTEN TO K-LOVE IN HIS OWN TRUCK WHILE HE IS DRIVING. MY HUSBAND SAID IT WASN'T THAT BAD TO PUT TOGETHER. ABSOLUTELY A GREAT TRUCK! SO FAR (AS OF 1-10-12) NO COMPLAINTS HERE! DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS TRUCK.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomDadSon1Dog
El Dorado, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Get ready to push it...,
4/5/2012

Customer review by ArcticFireGuy

1.0 stars by ArcticFireGuy

This thing gets stuck on EVERYTHING! It's tire spins when it meets the smallest bumps in the yard. It looks as though it has separate motors on each wheel but as soon as one of those wheels looses traction it sits and spins. I spend almost as much time pushing this thing as I do watching my grandson ride it. This thing was not cheap and I am very, very disappointed in its functionallity. I would defiantly NOT reccomend this truck to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ArcticFireGuy
Spokane Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/11/2012

Customer review by pitbullzz

5.0 stars by pitbullzz

this is a very cool power wheels, i was surprised too see how big it was when i got too the store. i had it shipped too the store and it showed up when it was supposed too. i gave it too my son at his b-day party and he loved it as well as the other kids there. the radio worked aloooot better then i expected it pick's up alot of stations. the battery charged fine and has held a charge pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pitbullzz
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for any young child!
12/31/2011

Customer review by 3smartkids

5.0 stars by 3smartkids

Although we have only owned this vehicle for one week, it has provided non-stop hours of fun for our 3.5 year old son. Assembly was as expected and reasonable, all functions work as described (radio, battery, etc.) and it receives a lot of attention from our neighborhood. It requires 18 hours to charge the battery prior to using it so plan accordingly to avoid disappointment if giving this as a gift. My son asks all day, everyday to go outside and ride his truck so prepare yourself that you might spend more time outside than you could have imagined!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3smartkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great ride with a couple reservations...
10/2/2012

Customer review by harrisw5

5.0 stars by harrisw5

Power Wheels makes great ride-on vehicles. They are sturdy, fast and haves great designs. The Raptor is no different. Our three-year old son would drive it all day if that were possible. The battery is good for a couple hours per charge - pretty good for a vehicle that goes 5mph. There is plenty of room for him and another kid in the seats, as well as room in the tailgate-closing pickup bed. It has a working radio with decent reception. Only gripes: construction took a couple hours. It could have been much easier if not for the fact that a few steps required hand-tightening screws in awkward spots like the wheel wells. Second, the "tires" are very knobby. This means off-road traction is great but the ride on concrete/pavement is loud and bumpy, so much that my son complained his bottom hurt after riding. All in all, I would certainly recommend the Raptor. Just make sure folks are aware of those two issues.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
harrisw5
Hudsonville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Runs well but pricey
7/11/2012

Customer review by BigDaddy20

4.0 stars by BigDaddy20

I bought my kid a $100 power riding toy at Wal Mart during last Black Friday sale. This car had battery charge problem. So I bought him this truck for his birthday. Like: 1. The truck is very powerful. It can almost go anywhere with reasonable limits. 2. Radio works well. 3. The body frame is strong. 4. Easy to assemble. Dislike: 1. It does not have on/off switch. $100 one had on/off switch and it was good for safety reason. 2. Price. It is almost four times more expensive (with tax) than $100 car but it has only one more feature (FM radio) than $100 car. When I pay that much money, I expected more interactive features such as engine rev sounds, horn, or etc. Unkowns: So far my kids have been riding car about 1 hours total and the battery is still good. I have not charged the battery yet. I cannot tell whether battery would last as long as first time after charging. Bottom line: the truck runs well but the better choice would have been bought a previous model at lesser price (about $100 cheaper).

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigDaddy20
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Toy!
4/23/2013

Customer review by Breezyyy

5.0 stars by Breezyyy

My Son Received this for his 2nd Birthday and Is in LOVE with it!! This thing is HUGE!! Worth the Money!! He's the Coolest Kid in Town!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Breezyyy
Humboldt, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hours of Fun!
6/20/2013

Customer review by yht1975

5.0 stars by yht1975

I bought this truck for my son's 3rd birthday and ever since he has loved it. We have an acre of property and he and his little brother spend hours riding around in the truck having many adventures. It is tough and durable and moves through many types of terrain easily. The working tailgate and radio are also great because it adds to the realism of the truck. We have had this truck for over a year and it is still in great condition and still works like the day we bought it. I have no complaints! It did take a few hours to put together but I found the directions were clear and I had no problems. My boys get looks and comments all the time when they are "driving" their truck and many of the neighbourhood kids often come over just to go for a ride in the truck. It has been one of the best toys I have purchased for my children. A word to the wise though, the box is very large. I have a minivan and I could not close the tailgate all the way. Transporting it in a pickup truck is probably wiser!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yht1975
windsor ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
11/17/2011

Customer review by Zizie

5.0 stars by Zizie

This is great! My 3 year old grandson loves it. He has a blast driving himself and his little sister around in their backyard. It goes up their hill well. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zizie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
95% Good Product
4/11/2014

Customer review by MyNicknameWasInUse

4.0 stars by MyNicknameWasInUse

We ordered this for our three year old. Our local store didn't have it so, we ordered it online. After waiting 9 days, we went to pick it up. We brought our Jeep which wasn't big enough for the box. I decided to break it open there, and put all the parts in our car. Once all were out, the Wal-Mart employee and I noticed Fisher Price sorted us a wheel. A WHEEL. The employee suggested either we return the item, forcing us to wait another week or so - possibly for another box without a wheel. Or our other option, keep the truck and contact Fisher Price and have them send us a wheel. We chose the latter. It's been three days, and still no wheel. By no means am I knocking Wal-Mart, it wasn't their fault. Please check the contents of the box before you leave.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MyNicknameWasInUse
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 142 total reviews