Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 60 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Great deal on a great laptop!
7/21/2011

Customer review by Left4DeadPlayer

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Left4DeadPlayer
by Left4DeadPlayer

First off, Let me start by saying the reviews below mine are incorrect. This laptop has every feature listed and then some. This computer is made for gaming and high demand processing. It has a 5.9 Windows system rating. Windows ratings range from 0-7.9 currently. 5.9 is considered the ideal computer rating, and means the computer is capable of doing almost every task you throw at it. (If your local Walmart has this computer on display, or any computer for that matter, you can check the windows rating index by clicking start then right clicking on computer then click properties). This is a great laptop for the price. You would be crazy to pass this up.

Was this review helpful? (82) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Left4DeadPlayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Laptop for anyone
7/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am very into tech. I love this laptop. It is very speedy and always is quick to wake from sleep. There isn't much junk pre-installed on this computer. I love the brushed aluminum finish. eco-utility tells you how much power you are using and helps you stretch your battery between uses. I also could not help but notice that the keys are so quiet and the fan barely ever runs.( it runs so cool too.)

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
63645
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Toshiba never lets me down
7/27/2011

Customer review by Hazeo

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Hazeo
by Hazeo

Once I got this baby home i Overclocked it for an amazing 2.3Ghz per core processing, smooth graphics thanks to ATI, and overall this laptop is great for the price. If you are looking for a Gaming Laptop this is what you are looking for.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hazeo
El Centro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great college computer!
8/12/2011

Customer review by Dad80132

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Dad80132
by Dad80132

My son will soon be heading for college across the country, so I suggested he look at computers available from WalMart.com and let me know which interested him. After consulting with his older brothers, he chose this Toshiba. He's had it for a few weeks now and is thrilled with it. It performs flawlessly. (And it looks cool.) It's probably much more capable than he will ever need. And, this is the fourth Toshiba laptop in our family. We are all completely satisfied with them. We've had other well known brands in the past, but we like these better!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dad80132
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid / Great performance.
11/9/2011

Customer review by thypentacle

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by thypentacle
by thypentacle

Got this as a desktop backup mainly. Some have said sound is too low, you can fix this for the most part by going into HD audio settings and sliding the EQ bars up, all of em, +10 or so. This helps greatly, but keep in mind these are still just laptop speakers with limited sound range. Battery life is medium at best, but at just under 4 hours that's plenty for me for my uses. However for some this won't be enough, but to counter these points keep in mind the reasons for the high power use... this thing is fast! It has been able to play every game I've put on it so far. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is, firstly, the screen contrast ratio is not fantastic. It's very crisp and clear but has slightly washed out colors and black never looks black. Otherwise the screen is nice and the refresh rate is fast. I have seen no ghosting or motion blur. DVD playback is good. The secondary issue, there is a very tiny bit of hard drive vibration detectable (not cooling fan or DVD drive), it's easy to put up with, but it is there. Laptop feels good other than that, nice construction all the way through, does not get overly hot, and the cooling fan noise even when kicked into high gear during gaming is reasonable. Keyboard also feels nice and types very well and silently. Touchpad is nice and responsive, could be bigger but that's just opinion there. All in all you will not be able to beat the value for what you get even with the above small issues which in no way hinder this laptop's fantastic performance. Install windows from scratch when you get it and dump as much of the toshiba software as you can though. Windows system rating is as follows after new Windows install. Processor: 6.5 / Memory: 5.9 / Graphics: 5.9 / Gaming graphics: 6.5 / Primary hard disk: 5.9

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thypentacle
WV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Laptop
9/19/2011

Customer review by NathanLocated

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by NathanLocated
by NathanLocated

So far I have only had this laptop less then a week, but it has by far exceeded my expectations. I am a casual gamer, and this thing plays WoW (World of Warcraft) easily, I get around 80-110FPS on medium-low settings. Absolutely love it so far! Also is great to bring to work with me. I do wish the battery life was a little longer though, but not a big deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NathanLocated
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best bang for the buck
1/6/2012

Customer review by Lethander

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Lethander
by Lethander

Purchased this Laptop approx 6 months ago, I had been looking for a second computer for a bit of time, All I could find for under $1000 were laptops that scored 4.5 or less in the big box stores, was amazed to find a 5.9 rated system in this budget level. I am an avid gamer (WOW, Crysis 2, Multiple Steam games) , Never had a problem with anything i have thrown at it.. very satisified with this system

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lethander
CArmichaels, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great laptop for daily use
8/11/2011

Customer review by MGround

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by MGround
by MGround

processor and the graphics card met my needs, so far so good....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGround
calexico CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Affordable feature-rich laptop
12/6/2011

Customer review by Shawn14760

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Shawn14760
by Shawn14760

The brushed aluminum blue looks very stylish and modern but, it’s not very finger print friendly The same blue-colored brushed aluminum found on the lid continues onto the palm rest area where there is a multitouch track pad that supports pinch, swipe, rotate, and scroll gestures and includes Physical left- and right-click buttons as well I personally found the position of the track pad awkward, too far to the left. The recessed black matte keyboard is not a chiclet-styled keyboard. The big, flat-topped keys make typing quite comfortable but, the space bar key is a bit small. It has a 10-key numeric keypad to the right. Above the keyboard is a power button and two standard stereo speakers with Dolby Advanced Audio. Sound was set way to low. I found the Toshiba Smartauido program on the machine and turned up all the equalizer settings this boosted the sound to a level you could at least hear The 15.6-inch TruBrite LED backlit display supports 720p HD and has a 16:9 widescreen aspect ratio with a 1366 x 768 resolution. the screen is shiny. Lights do show in the backgroud show up on the screen and viewing out doors at times can be a bit challenging! Its Embedded a standard webcam and mic nice for for video chatting. It comes with WiFi/b/g/n, Bluetooth 3.0, an RJ45 Ethernet port, two regular USB 2.0 ports, and one special USB 2.0 port that supports Toshiba’s Sleep-and-Charge feature Let’s me charge other devices via USB through the laptop without needing to power on the laptop there is a slot for a security lock cable, microphone and headphone jacks, and a built-in SD memory card reader and a DVD SuperMulti optical disk drive. It runs on an AMD Llano A6-3400M APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics. there is 4MB Cache. This quad-core APU was one of the first two mobile microprocessors from "A6-Series for Notebooks.The microprocessor runs at 1.4 GHz the Turbo core feature can boost this frequency to 2.3 GHz when some cores are non-operational. 640GB HDD with 5400 RPM, 4GB of DDR3 1333MHz RAM AMD Torpedo Motherboard BIOS Insyde Corp. 1.00 The L755D-S5204 runs Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit)and bundled software/bloatware some of the preloaded software included are Toshiba Face Recognition, Toshiba Upconvert, Toshiba App Place, Toshiba Bulletin Board, and Toshiba Service Station,Microsoft Office Starter 2010 bundle as well as Microsoft Windows Live essentials like Photo Gallery, Messenger, Mail, Writers, and Movie Maker 30 trial Norton’s internet security. takes about 60 seconds to boot Windows 7 Home Premium Video quality is decent I found watching a DVD or streaming Netflix pleasant the 15.6-inch screen provides a comfortable viewing experience but trying to watch at angels or tilting the screen becomes a bit distorted. The battery life is somewhat disappointing. I can get about 4 hours out of it if I don’t run a DVD movie. Weighing just 5.2 pounds, the L755D is comfortable enough to lug around. Overall this budget-friendly affordably priced unit that is a good deal for an all-purpose laptop good for everyday use for students, families, or home businesses I am very satisfied with its performance for what I use it for it meets all my needs. I love how quite this laptop is even the keys can hardly be heard when typing. My screen did have a stuck pixel out of the box a little annoying it shows up against dark backgrounds on the screen I’m not going to return it because this was the only L755D-S5204 model left in my local store so I will try to find a fix or just live with it. I am for the most part happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shawn14760
Olean, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/30/2011

Customer review by GasMann

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by GasMann
by GasMann

Very happy with this purchase. Shipping was prompt and on time. This laptop met all expectations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GasMann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Merry Christmas to Me !!!!
12/27/2011

Customer review by sassyoneshopping

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by sassyoneshopping
by sassyoneshopping

After so many years using Windows XP, I was hesitant to try the new Windows 7 version. At first, I had such a difficult time, but in a few days, I have to admit that it is alot easier then XP version. Love my new laptop! Screen is large, keyboard is like a typewriter and easy to type. Still learning, but not so scared anymore. What a great gift for myself !!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassyoneshopping
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Performance for the Price
12/9/2011

Customer review by xjonquilx

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by xjonquilx
by xjonquilx

I've had my fair share of laptops and this is definitely one of the better ones. The construction feels sturdy unlike my HP entertainment laptop, it has all the features of my HP minus audio, and it runs a lot cooler than my HP. I just wish the battery lasted a little longer and the audio was better (but I didn't expect more at this price range). Overall I am very pleased with this buy, especially the fact it has built in Bluetooth, a feature I'm not used to seeing on cheaper laptops.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xjonquilx
Palatka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrong Processor Speed Listed
7/8/2011

Customer review by baerwb

3.0 stars 7/8/2011 by baerwb
by baerwb

Site says this is a 2.3Ghz computer, but it is not, it is a 1.4Ghz computer. There is a large difference and it shows.

Was this review helpful? (27) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baerwb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good laptop for one of moderate computer knowledge
10/12/2011

Customer review by IvaTop

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by IvaTop
by IvaTop

I love my new laptop, it lives up to my expectations and is so user friendly. I'm not a computer whiz but have been able to figure out most of the workings of this product. In the future Toshiba will be my product of choice. I'm an older person and find sitting at a computer desk for very long painful. With my laptop on a bed tray I can while away the hours without discomfort. In the same token when my grand children come over they can watch cartoons or play a game in any room. I would rate this Toshiba laptop a 10+, it's my new best friend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IvaTop
Canton,OH.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
1/11/2012

Customer review by W8WCA

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by W8WCA
by W8WCA

This is a SUPER laptop for the money! Quad Core 4G RAM (You can purchase 8 G for 40.00 by the way!) I have had it about a month and it is just a great laptop. If you are going to put a Linux oin it you will need to get the Radeon drivers Some Linux distro's you will need to edit the grub kernel boot or you will not get video to work for install. Build quality seems very good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
W8WCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A laptop for everyone to look at
11/13/2011

Customer review by Maryjoj57

4.0 stars 11/13/2011 by Maryjoj57
by Maryjoj57

I've had my Toshiba Blue for almost 1 week. One of my priorities in buying a laptop is that I wanted a colored one. It said this was blue and it looks blue on the website and even on the Toshiba Site. I thought about having one built on the Toshiba site as well and was trying to decide if I wanted red or blue. But I thought the blue on this, as seen on the website looked good. But, when the laptop arrived, it's a very very very dark blue -- if I hadn't known what the color was spose to be, I'd say it is black. If I would have had this laptop built on the Toshiba site, I would have to pay additional $$ for this color. I'm thinking that this laptop was probably more $ because it's a blue - and that disappoints me. So, if you want a blue laptop, don't get this one, cause it looks black. It does have a nice finish though, however, it gathers fingerprints on the cover. I'll have to find what I can clean it with. But, regarding everything else. I've had to get used to the keyboard, as the keys are flush, they are not raised, like most computers are. But, it's just something to get used to. It's alot faster booting up than the last Dell that I had -- felt I had to wait forever for that. And, this Toshiba takes seconds to boot up. I'm not a gamer so I can't tell you much about that. I was rather torn between getting a Lenova or the Toshiba. But, 2 of my family members have Toshiba and they're very satisified. I don't use Google Chrome, which was preinstalled, but just using the regular internet, when you click on the internet icon, it shows all the sites that I've visited, and that's really a nice feature. So, if it wasn't for the color issue, I would have given it 5 stars. I'm sure the color issue would be a very small thing for guys, but us girls like our colors! :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maryjoj57
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Froze several times in 5 days.
12/23/2011

Customer review by bree40

1.0 stars 12/23/2011 by bree40
by bree40

In the first 5 days the New Computer froze several times and I had to shut down the computer. It did NOT meet my Expectation's of a Good gaming computer. I was not able to stay online, when I would get online the computer would lose the wireless signal. My 8 year old HP runs great! I hoping to give it to my 7 yr. old grand daughter, SHE is very computer savvy. I might look into a Newer HP or even an Aser. So very disapointed in this TOSHIBA SATELLITE PC. Took it back!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bree40
n.augusta,sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/29/2011

Customer review by massachusettsgirl82

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by massachusettsgirl82
by massachusettsgirl82

I just got this laptop online from walmart.com ive only had it a few days but ive used it almost everyday and i love it!!! only thing ive noticed so far is battery doesnt last as long as it says fully charged it said 6 hrs of battery and about a hour into me being online it was almost dead but it comes with a charger so its not that big of a deal! I love love love it ive been wanting a laptop for a long time and got it on sale at an excellent price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
massachusettsgirl82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not recommended
11/4/2011

Customer review by FrerRenard

1.0 stars 11/4/2011 by FrerRenard
by FrerRenard

System GPF's and blue-screens several times a day, even with active OS updates and no custom software installed yet. Will be replacing with another brand as soon as can be managed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrerRenard
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I love the Toshiba's because i had one for school
9/3/2011

Customer review by get2mama

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by get2mama
by get2mama

I love the Toshiba i had one like the one in that picture but it went by-by and i had someone look at it and it was too much for me to fix it and i miss it so much i wish i could get another one but i can't afford to get another one and to top it off it was for my school well i have to go .

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
get2mama
Kingman, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews