Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 60 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Great deal on a great laptop!
7/21/2011

Customer review by Left4DeadPlayer

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Left4DeadPlayer
by Left4DeadPlayer

First off, Let me start by saying the reviews below mine are incorrect. This laptop has every feature listed and then some. This computer is made for gaming and high demand processing. It has a 5.9 Windows system rating. Windows ratings range from 0-7.9 currently. 5.9 is considered the ideal computer rating, and means the computer is capable of doing almost every task you throw at it. (If your local Walmart has this computer on display, or any computer for that matter, you can check the windows rating index by clicking start then right clicking on computer then click properties). This is a great laptop for the price. You would be crazy to pass this up.

Was this review helpful? (82) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Left4DeadPlayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Laptop for anyone
7/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am very into tech. I love this laptop. It is very speedy and always is quick to wake from sleep. There isn't much junk pre-installed on this computer. I love the brushed aluminum finish. eco-utility tells you how much power you are using and helps you stretch your battery between uses. I also could not help but notice that the keys are so quiet and the fan barely ever runs.( it runs so cool too.)

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
63645
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great college computer!
8/12/2011

Customer review by Dad80132

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Dad80132
by Dad80132

My son will soon be heading for college across the country, so I suggested he look at computers available from WalMart.com and let me know which interested him. After consulting with his older brothers, he chose this Toshiba. He's had it for a few weeks now and is thrilled with it. It performs flawlessly. (And it looks cool.) It's probably much more capable than he will ever need. And, this is the fourth Toshiba laptop in our family. We are all completely satisfied with them. We've had other well known brands in the past, but we like these better!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dad80132
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Toshiba never lets me down
7/27/2011

Customer review by Hazeo

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Hazeo
by Hazeo

Once I got this baby home i Overclocked it for an amazing 2.3Ghz per core processing, smooth graphics thanks to ATI, and overall this laptop is great for the price. If you are looking for a Gaming Laptop this is what you are looking for.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hazeo
El Centro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid / Great performance.
11/9/2011

Customer review by thypentacle

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by thypentacle
by thypentacle

Got this as a desktop backup mainly. Some have said sound is too low, you can fix this for the most part by going into HD audio settings and sliding the EQ bars up, all of em, +10 or so. This helps greatly, but keep in mind these are still just laptop speakers with limited sound range. Battery life is medium at best, but at just under 4 hours that's plenty for me for my uses. However for some this won't be enough, but to counter these points keep in mind the reasons for the high power use... this thing is fast! It has been able to play every game I've put on it so far. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is, firstly, the screen contrast ratio is not fantastic. It's very crisp and clear but has slightly washed out colors and black never looks black. Otherwise the screen is nice and the refresh rate is fast. I have seen no ghosting or motion blur. DVD playback is good. The secondary issue, there is a very tiny bit of hard drive vibration detectable (not cooling fan or DVD drive), it's easy to put up with, but it is there. Laptop feels good other than that, nice construction all the way through, does not get overly hot, and the cooling fan noise even when kicked into high gear during gaming is reasonable. Keyboard also feels nice and types very well and silently. Touchpad is nice and responsive, could be bigger but that's just opinion there. All in all you will not be able to beat the value for what you get even with the above small issues which in no way hinder this laptop's fantastic performance. Install windows from scratch when you get it and dump as much of the toshiba software as you can though. Windows system rating is as follows after new Windows install. Processor: 6.5 / Memory: 5.9 / Graphics: 5.9 / Gaming graphics: 6.5 / Primary hard disk: 5.9

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thypentacle
WV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best bang for the buck
1/6/2012

Customer review by Lethander

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Lethander
by Lethander

Purchased this Laptop approx 6 months ago, I had been looking for a second computer for a bit of time, All I could find for under $1000 were laptops that scored 4.5 or less in the big box stores, was amazed to find a 5.9 rated system in this budget level. I am an avid gamer (WOW, Crysis 2, Multiple Steam games) , Never had a problem with anything i have thrown at it.. very satisified with this system

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lethander
CArmichaels, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Laptop
9/19/2011

Customer review by NathanLocated

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by NathanLocated
by NathanLocated

So far I have only had this laptop less then a week, but it has by far exceeded my expectations. I am a casual gamer, and this thing plays WoW (World of Warcraft) easily, I get around 80-110FPS on medium-low settings. Absolutely love it so far! Also is great to bring to work with me. I do wish the battery life was a little longer though, but not a big deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NathanLocated
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great laptop for daily use
8/11/2011

Customer review by MGround

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by MGround
by MGround

processor and the graphics card met my needs, so far so good....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MGround
calexico CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Merry Christmas to Me !!!!
12/27/2011

Customer review by sassyoneshopping

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by sassyoneshopping
by sassyoneshopping

After so many years using Windows XP, I was hesitant to try the new Windows 7 version. At first, I had such a difficult time, but in a few days, I have to admit that it is alot easier then XP version. Love my new laptop! Screen is large, keyboard is like a typewriter and easy to type. Still learning, but not so scared anymore. What a great gift for myself !!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassyoneshopping
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a stylish, functional and fast computer.
1/2/2012

Customer review by RuthieRegina

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by RuthieRegina
by RuthieRegina

After purchasing an HP DV6000 a few years ago and having terrible luck with it from day one, it lasted about 6 months and it was a total piece of junk, I then bought another HP laptop on Black Friday for $248 at Wal Mart. That too, was a piece of junk and wouldn't connect to my wifi at all, and after calling HP and spending several hours on the phone with them (when the computer was only a day old), they told me to send it to them for repairs because it was defective. I then returned the laptop to Wal Mart and decided to wait before purchasing this one after seeing one that a friend has and he said he liked it alot. I have had it on for about an hour and I really like it so far. It is comfortable to use, the speed appears to be good and I love the big screen. There is little difference between 15.6 inches and 17 so I went with this one after seeing all the good reviews this computer has on Wal Mart.com I also purchased the 2 year warranty that covers everything just to be on the safe side. I plan on keeping this for a while because it appears to be running well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RuthieRegina
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/30/2011

Customer review by GasMann

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by GasMann
by GasMann

Very happy with this purchase. Shipping was prompt and on time. This laptop met all expectations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GasMann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Performance for the Price
12/9/2011

Customer review by xjonquilx

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by xjonquilx
by xjonquilx

I've had my fair share of laptops and this is definitely one of the better ones. The construction feels sturdy unlike my HP entertainment laptop, it has all the features of my HP minus audio, and it runs a lot cooler than my HP. I just wish the battery lasted a little longer and the audio was better (but I didn't expect more at this price range). Overall I am very pleased with this buy, especially the fact it has built in Bluetooth, a feature I'm not used to seeing on cheaper laptops.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xjonquilx
Palatka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Affordable feature-rich laptop
12/6/2011

Customer review by Shawn14760

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Shawn14760
by Shawn14760

The brushed aluminum blue looks very stylish and modern but, it’s not very finger print friendly The same blue-colored brushed aluminum found on the lid continues onto the palm rest area where there is a multitouch track pad that supports pinch, swipe, rotate, and scroll gestures and includes Physical left- and right-click buttons as well I personally found the position of the track pad awkward, too far to the left. The recessed black matte keyboard is not a chiclet-styled keyboard. The big, flat-topped keys make typing quite comfortable but, the space bar key is a bit small. It has a 10-key numeric keypad to the right. Above the keyboard is a power button and two standard stereo speakers with Dolby Advanced Audio. Sound was set way to low. I found the Toshiba Smartauido program on the machine and turned up all the equalizer settings this boosted the sound to a level you could at least hear The 15.6-inch TruBrite LED backlit display supports 720p HD and has a 16:9 widescreen aspect ratio with a 1366 x 768 resolution. the screen is shiny. Lights do show in the backgroud show up on the screen and viewing out doors at times can be a bit challenging! Its Embedded a standard webcam and mic nice for for video chatting. It comes with WiFi/b/g/n, Bluetooth 3.0, an RJ45 Ethernet port, two regular USB 2.0 ports, and one special USB 2.0 port that supports Toshiba’s Sleep-and-Charge feature Let’s me charge other devices via USB through the laptop without needing to power on the laptop there is a slot for a security lock cable, microphone and headphone jacks, and a built-in SD memory card reader and a DVD SuperMulti optical disk drive. It runs on an AMD Llano A6-3400M APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics. there is 4MB Cache. This quad-core APU was one of the first two mobile microprocessors from "A6-Series for Notebooks.The microprocessor runs at 1.4 GHz the Turbo core feature can boost this frequency to 2.3 GHz when some cores are non-operational. 640GB HDD with 5400 RPM, 4GB of DDR3 1333MHz RAM AMD Torpedo Motherboard BIOS Insyde Corp. 1.00 The L755D-S5204 runs Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit)and bundled software/bloatware some of the preloaded software included are Toshiba Face Recognition, Toshiba Upconvert, Toshiba App Place, Toshiba Bulletin Board, and Toshiba Service Station,Microsoft Office Starter 2010 bundle as well as Microsoft Windows Live essentials like Photo Gallery, Messenger, Mail, Writers, and Movie Maker 30 trial Norton’s internet security. takes about 60 seconds to boot Windows 7 Home Premium Video quality is decent I found watching a DVD or streaming Netflix pleasant the 15.6-inch screen provides a comfortable viewing experience but trying to watch at angels or tilting the screen becomes a bit distorted. The battery life is somewhat disappointing. I can get about 4 hours out of it if I don’t run a DVD movie. Weighing just 5.2 pounds, the L755D is comfortable enough to lug around. Overall this budget-friendly affordably priced unit that is a good deal for an all-purpose laptop good for everyday use for students, families, or home businesses I am very satisfied with its performance for what I use it for it meets all my needs. I love how quite this laptop is even the keys can hardly be heard when typing. My screen did have a stuck pixel out of the box a little annoying it shows up against dark backgrounds on the screen I’m not going to return it because this was the only L755D-S5204 model left in my local store so I will try to find a fix or just live with it. I am for the most part happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shawn14760
Olean, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrong Processor Speed Listed
7/8/2011

Customer review by baerwb

3.0 stars 7/8/2011 by baerwb
by baerwb

Site says this is a 2.3Ghz computer, but it is not, it is a 1.4Ghz computer. There is a large difference and it shows.

Was this review helpful? (27) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baerwb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good laptop for one of moderate computer knowledge
10/12/2011

Customer review by IvaTop

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by IvaTop
by IvaTop

I love my new laptop, it lives up to my expectations and is so user friendly. I'm not a computer whiz but have been able to figure out most of the workings of this product. In the future Toshiba will be my product of choice. I'm an older person and find sitting at a computer desk for very long painful. With my laptop on a bed tray I can while away the hours without discomfort. In the same token when my grand children come over they can watch cartoons or play a game in any room. I would rate this Toshiba laptop a 10+, it's my new best friend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IvaTop
Canton,OH.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
1/11/2012

Customer review by W8WCA

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by W8WCA
by W8WCA

This is a SUPER laptop for the money! Quad Core 4G RAM (You can purchase 8 G for 40.00 by the way!) I have had it about a month and it is just a great laptop. If you are going to put a Linux oin it you will need to get the Radeon drivers Some Linux distro's you will need to edit the grub kernel boot or you will not get video to work for install. Build quality seems very good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
W8WCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for home office and long hours of work
10/27/2011

Customer review by REAppraiserPR

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by REAppraiserPR
by REAppraiserPR

I bought this laptop for a home office and I did some research and for the price this was the perfect laptop. Its not the fastest one out there but reliability and price make up for the lack of speed in some areas. The thing I like about Toshiba's the the reliability they offer for the price the have when compared to similar laptops. The ones that are cheaper than this ones have poor reliability which in my line of work reliability is everything, if I lose data it can mean 2 or 3 days of hard work and when that happens I can lose a client or my job and its not something I take lightly. Also in Puerto Rico there is a lack of laptops to chose from and Walmart is the only store that offers them for the same price they have on the States other retailers sell the same laptop for $100-$200 more than they do in the states plus the higher cost of shipping while Walmart sends theirs for the same 97 cents. There are some better laptops for a higher price but this is a very well all around laptop that works well after 8-10 hours of work with about 10 programs running simultaneously. It also has a decent graphics card that can play a lot of games in a medium setting pretty well and its easily upgradable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REAppraiserPR
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad screen and no support
8/26/2011

Customer review by statss

1.0 stars 8/26/2011 by statss
by statss

I bought a Toshiba product, took it home and there was a problem with the screen. I called the company and they basically told me that the LCD screen is not covered by the warranty and that this policy did not allow for any "wiggle room". I told her that the product was obviously defective and she said it did not matter because their policy is firm. Please find something else to buy. I could not believe they would not replace something that was defective.

Was this review helpful? (7) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
statss
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Amazing bang for the buck
2/22/2012

Customer review by Lethander

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Lethander
by Lethander

Spend about 3 months shoppiing for a light duty gaming laptop, using the Windows Gaming Index scores as i shopped. I found that most laptops in this price class rated around a 4.0-4.5, I was amazed when i saw this one rated in at a 5.9 ( a very respectable score even for a desktop). Picked it up about 9 months ago, and have tried to push it , it takes all i can give, plays WOW on ultra graphics effortlessly, Played Crysis 1&2 with graphice ramped up to very high it will also take ultra, but does cut intothe framerate. I would have a hard time melting ice on the bottom of the laptop that it runs very cool. Would definatly recommend to anyone, and actually have....

Lethander
Carmichaels, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Performance for the Price
12/9/2011

Customer review by xjonquilx

4.0 stars 12/9/2011 by xjonquilx
by xjonquilx

I was actually pretty surprised when I found out this laptop had a 1.4 GHZ processor and Bluetooth. The 1.4 GHZ was surprising because it runs quicker than my other quad core processor which has slightly more GHZ and more RAM. The Bluetooth was pleasantly surprising for a laptop at this range as well. I haven't tried out any games with it yet but I can tell already in the responsiveness of Windows 7 I probably won't be too disappointed by the integrated graphics. The casing seems strong and sturdy, nothing like HP's crummy thin plastic and chrome accented casing. The finish is nice, kind of a brushed metal look.

xjonquilx
Palatka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews