Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Saved Money
1/13/2012

Customer review by 1RWS

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by 1RWS
by 1RWS

Do yourself a favor and don't get caught up on all the hipe about z-bart or Rhinoliner as being the ultimate product. While it is true that they are very good you shouldn't have to pay those extravagant prices! I had a 2003 Dodge Ram that had a bed liner in it right when it was new and I removed it in 2009 to make room for a 5th wheel hitch. The bed of the truck was in pretty good shape with of course some rub marks from vibrations which were superficially rusted a bit. After prepping the surface properly I brushed on the Rustoleum Bed Coating ending up doing two coats. That was all I needed and as a result it still looks like the day I did it which is 3 years now. In all fairness I have a tonneau cover that protects the bed, but I did not baby the bed either. I have carried stone, dirt and other abrasive items since and it has held up beautifully. The real trick to keeping it in good shape really is to make sure you clean out your truck bed to avoid problems even if you use the EXPENSIVE products! Oh, by the way, I have a 6 foot bed and only used a half a gallon for two thick coats!!!

Was this review helpful? (231) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1RWS
Riley, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/28/2012

Customer review by fallout125

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by fallout125
by fallout125

i was able to line the whole inside of my ford bronco and a suzuki samurai with just one can and i had left overs. If you do the inside of a truck it will smell for a while but will go away over time.

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fallout125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Why Pay For Fancy
6/4/2013

Customer review by RunningWolf

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by RunningWolf
by RunningWolf

Time will be the ultimate test, but so far the results are right on the money. Still have a little under 1/2 gl left for another project or repair if needed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunningWolf
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product & Price
9/26/2014

Customer review by NICETRUCK

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by NICETRUCK
by NICETRUCK

My original GM bedliner tore up the paint down to the metal. This product was easy to work with and covered well. I did apply a second coat a few days later to thicken the coating. I also coated my truck rear wheel wells and it looks sweet. Between painting the 6.5' bed, tailgate and wheel wells, I have about 1/3 gallon remaining for future touch up. I did purchase the applicator kit and it too worked well. Just a word of advise....use in a well ventilated area.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NICETRUCK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product at a bargain price
9/30/2013

Customer review by snowbrush

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by snowbrush
by snowbrush

I usually use professional vehicle paints instead of Rustoleum on my classic restores. However for an inexpensive inner fender and floor pan sealer it brushes on great, flows nice and meets my needs at a bargain price. Many others use truck bed paints at several times the cost for this purpose.... save the coin. Oh yes, I've used it on truck beds too. It doesn't have the altitude of some bed coatings but coats thoroughly and is durable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowbrush
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Absolute waste of time and money
5/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/16/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this product, spent half a day prepping as per the instructions; cleaning, sanding, removing sanding dust, etc. Then I began to paint. The application kit (another piece of worthless junk) had a smooth paint roller with a handle that you could not secure, thus insuring that your knuckles were in the paint on every dip. After struggling with the wonderful roller for well over an hour, I abandoned it and returned to buy a roller that a could paint with without the handle sliding up and down and around the metal shaft. Oh yes, and a roller that would hold some paint. Upon returning home I managed to paint the second coat much quicker. It looked reasonably good. Until four days later when I put an aluminum ladder in the bed. After driving approximately 20 miles, I removed the ladder to find that every place that the ladder had come in contact with the bed was now completely devoid of "bed liner." This has to rank right up there with some of the junk that Ronco used to push. This product is worthless, even if you're giving it away

Was this review helpful? (12) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice
9/16/2013

Customer review by rmwilliamsjr

4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by rmwilliamsjr
by rmwilliamsjr

very black. stir well, keep stirring while painting. covers excellently. dries to touch in an hour. looks to wear well. best price i can find here...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmwilliamsjr
tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SPREADS ON SIDES OF TRUCK LIKE USED OIL!!
10/1/2013

Customer review by JDUBB1968

1.0 stars 10/1/2013 by JDUBB1968
by JDUBB1968

HAVE A CHEVY THAT I REPLACED AND TREATED THE ROCKER PANELS AND SIDES WITH RUST OLEUM AND THE SPRAY ON VERSION OF THIS IS WAY EASIER TO WORK WITH AND LOOKS SO MUCH BETTER!! EVEN BOUGHT THE RUST OLEUM ROLL ON KIT! NOT WORTH 15.00 LET ALONE 60.00 TOTAL FOR BOTH. DONT WASTE YOUE TIMS WITH ROLL UNLESS U WANT BLACK PAINT ALL OVER YOUR DRIVEWAY, YOUR TRUCK AND YOU!! THE SPRAY ON IS SO MUCH WELL WORTH THE SMALL EXTRA CHARGE AND EASIER TO GET EVEN!! SPRAYEDSOME HOLES ON MY OLDER AND PREVIOUS BEDLINE BY RHINO GUARD U CAN'T EVEN TELL WHERE I SPRAYED A COUPLE OF DAYS LATER AND IT COVERED THE HOLES EXTREMELY WELL. WILL STICK WITH THE SPRAY ON PERIOD!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDUBB1968
LEBANON MISSOURI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for touch up on truck bed
8/4/2014

Customer review by ColumbusIN

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by ColumbusIN
by ColumbusIN

Great product for touch up on truck bed and other DIY projects like UTV / ATV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColumbusIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RUSTOLEUM ROLL ON BED LINER
7/31/2015

Customer review by masterscout

2.0 stars 7/31/2015 by masterscout
by masterscout

We found it very thin and does not cover very well. Very disappointed! Love all the other RUSTOLEUM products........

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masterscout
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great.product
7/22/2015

Customer review by Bedliner

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Bedliner
by Bedliner

Awesome price and easy to apply.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bedliner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes