Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-15 of 15 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Rustoleum Fj
6/9/2016

Customer review by RustoleumFJ

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by RustoleumFJ
by RustoleumFJ

I purchased 2 cases of the spray cans (Rustoleum truck bed) for all my plastics bumpers door handles mirrors and grill for my 07 Toyota Fj cruiser. I was very skeptic about the outcome. Once I got started half of the cans sprayed great the other half of the cans would only spray upside down. I'm happy to report what an outstanding product. I used medium grade steel wool on all parts along with an acetone wipe down before I sprayed. Durability texture and looks OUTSTANDING. This weekend I will be buying the gallon can and spraying the roof of my Fj running it thru a automotive paint gun. Thank You Rustoleum for a great product!! With the right prep job on the project it will look great on anything. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RustoleumFJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rustolum professional kit
5/9/2016

Customer review by Richard

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Richard
by Richard

My son gave this to me for Christmas gift. He as I followed the directions to a T. Mixed the two part solution and applied, easy as butter.Put two coats on sides and three on bed and tailgate. Looks great not as thick as I thought it would be. But looks like I had it professionally done. Going to wait the seven day cure time and see how it stands up to use..so Farr I'm very pleased with look and texture. The high gloss black looks great with my charcoal grey paint on my truck. I had a quarter gallon left over. Dodge Dakota six foot bed. Time will tell how long it will last but I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why Pay For Fancy
6/4/2013

Customer review by RunningWolf

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by RunningWolf
by RunningWolf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Time will be the ultimate test, but so far the results are right on the money. Still have a little under 1/2 gl left for another project or repair if needed.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunningWolf
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saved Money
1/13/2012

Customer review by 1RWS

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by 1RWS
by 1RWS

Do yourself a favor and don't get caught up on all the hipe about z-bart or Rhinoliner as being the ultimate product. While it is true that they are very good you shouldn't have to pay those extravagant prices! I had a 2003 Dodge Ram that had a bed liner in it right when it was new and I removed it in 2009 to make room for a 5th wheel hitch. The bed of the truck was in pretty good shape with of course some rub marks from vibrations which were superficially rusted a bit. After prepping the surface properly I brushed on the Rustoleum Bed Coating ending up doing two coats. That was all I needed and as a result it still looks like the day I did it which is 3 years now. In all fairness I have a tonneau cover that protects the bed, but I did not baby the bed either. I have carried stone, dirt and other abrasive items since and it has held up beautifully. The real trick to keeping it in good shape really is to make sure you clean out your truck bed to avoid problems even if you use the EXPENSIVE products! Oh, by the way, I have a 6 foot bed and only used a half a gallon for two thick coats!!!

Was this review helpful? (283) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1RWS
Riley, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolute waste of time and money
5/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/16/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this product, spent half a day prepping as per the instructions; cleaning, sanding, removing sanding dust, etc. Then I began to paint. The application kit (another piece of worthless junk) had a smooth paint roller with a handle that you could not secure, thus insuring that your knuckles were in the paint on every dip. After struggling with the wonderful roller for well over an hour, I abandoned it and returned to buy a roller that a could paint with without the handle sliding up and down and around the metal shaft. Oh yes, and a roller that would hold some paint. Upon returning home I managed to paint the second coat much quicker. It looked reasonably good. Until four days later when I put an aluminum ladder in the bed. After driving approximately 20 miles, I removed the ladder to find that every place that the ladder had come in contact with the bed was now completely devoid of "bed liner." This has to rank right up there with some of the junk that Ronco used to push. This product is worthless, even if you're giving it away

Was this review helpful? (37) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spider web finish
5/15/2016

Customer review by Rick

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Rick
by Rick

The coating would not come out very good. I had to shake the can all the time while I was spraying. The coating would come out in spots and look like spider webs. The coating also seemed to be very thin. I sprayed a truck bed tool box and I used one spray can for the box. The tool box is not that big.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/26/2016

That is odd, Rick. It sounds like the nozzle was clogged. Inside the can is a dip tube that pulls the paint from the bottom of the can to the tip. If the pigment in the paint is too big or if there’s not enough pressure behind it, it can get stuck in the tube or tip and the paint won’t spray. Try turning the can upside down and spraying for a few seconds. If the clog is in the tip, soaking it in mineral spirits should clear it out. If these two tips don’t fix the problem, call us at 866-585-8430 to discuss further.

Rick
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/28/2012

Customer review by fallout125

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by fallout125
by fallout125

i was able to line the whole inside of my ford bronco and a suzuki samurai with just one can and i had left overs. If you do the inside of a truck it will smell for a while but will go away over time.

Was this review helpful? (78) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fallout125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice
9/16/2013

Customer review by rmwilliamsjr

4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by rmwilliamsjr
by rmwilliamsjr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very black. stir well, keep stirring while painting. covers excellently. dries to touch in an hour. looks to wear well. best price i can find here...

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmwilliamsjr
tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product & Price
9/26/2014

Customer review by NICETRUCK

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by NICETRUCK
by NICETRUCK

My original GM bedliner tore up the paint down to the metal. This product was easy to work with and covered well. I did apply a second coat a few days later to thicken the coating. I also coated my truck rear wheel wells and it looks sweet. Between painting the 6.5' bed, tailgate and wheel wells, I have about 1/3 gallon remaining for future touch up. I did purchase the applicator kit and it too worked well. Just a word of advise....use in a well ventilated area.

Was this review helpful? (27) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NICETRUCK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product at a bargain price
9/30/2013

Customer review by snowbrush

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by snowbrush
by snowbrush

I usually use professional vehicle paints instead of Rustoleum on my classic restores. However for an inexpensive inner fender and floor pan sealer it brushes on great, flows nice and meets my needs at a bargain price. Many others use truck bed paints at several times the cost for this purpose.... save the coin. Oh yes, I've used it on truck beds too. It doesn't have the altitude of some bed coatings but coats thoroughly and is durable.

Was this review helpful? (27) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowbrush
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
SPREADS ON SIDES OF TRUCK LIKE USED OIL!!
10/1/2013

Customer review by JDUBB1968

1.0 stars 10/1/2013 by JDUBB1968
by JDUBB1968
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

HAVE A CHEVY THAT I REPLACED AND TREATED THE ROCKER PANELS AND SIDES WITH RUST OLEUM AND THE SPRAY ON VERSION OF THIS IS WAY EASIER TO WORK WITH AND LOOKS SO MUCH BETTER!! EVEN BOUGHT THE RUST OLEUM ROLL ON KIT! NOT WORTH 15.00 LET ALONE 60.00 TOTAL FOR BOTH. DONT WASTE YOUE TIMS WITH ROLL UNLESS U WANT BLACK PAINT ALL OVER YOUR DRIVEWAY, YOUR TRUCK AND YOU!! THE SPRAY ON IS SO MUCH WELL WORTH THE SMALL EXTRA CHARGE AND EASIER TO GET EVEN!! SPRAYEDSOME HOLES ON MY OLDER AND PREVIOUS BEDLINE BY RHINO GUARD U CAN'T EVEN TELL WHERE I SPRAYED A COUPLE OF DAYS LATER AND IT COVERED THE HOLES EXTREMELY WELL. WILL STICK WITH THE SPRAY ON PERIOD!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDUBB1968
LEBANON MISSOURI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RUSTOLEUM ROLL ON BED LINER
7/31/2015

Customer review by masterscout

2.0 stars 7/31/2015 by masterscout
by masterscout

We found it very thin and does not cover very well. Very disappointed! Love all the other RUSTOLEUM products........

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
masterscout
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product for touch up on truck bed
8/4/2014

Customer review by ColumbusIN

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by ColumbusIN
by ColumbusIN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product for touch up on truck bed and other DIY projects like UTV / ATV.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColumbusIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE STUFF IS WASTE OF MONEY. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!
9/24/2015

Customer review by countryman88

1.0 stars 9/24/2015 by countryman88
by countryman88

This stuff is a waste of money. It dry way to fast and sticks to the roller that rustoleum says to use. Thanks to this kit i know have to do some sanding for the second time to remove this junk of the body so i can install the good PROFESSIONAL GRADE rustoleum bed liner. Do your self a favor and spend the extra money on the PRO kit!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/25/2015

During application of Rust-Oleum Truck Bed Coating with the enclosed roller, it works best by spreading a thin amount of product over the entire surface. It is important to place the roller cover in a plastic bag and out of direct sunlight to keep the cover from drying out. Do not leave the roller in the pan between coats. We want to know what went wrong and how we can make things right. Please call us at 877-385-8155.

countryman88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great.product
7/22/2015

Customer review by Bedliner

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Bedliner
by Bedliner

Awesome price and easy to apply.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bedliner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes