Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works as advertised
9/10/2012

Customer review by SolarDoc

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by SolarDoc
by SolarDoc

I purchased this product to stop the rusting of the wheels on my car where they are exposed through gaps in the wheel covers. The wheels were originally black, and had become rust-colored, but the rust had not progressed to the point where the metal was pitted. I had hoped that the Rust Reformer would turn the rust black, both stopping more rust from forming, and eliminating the need for painting. It did react with the rust and turn it mostly black, but there was still a hint of rust color in spots, so I followed the directions and topped it with a light coat of paint after waiting 24 hours. The wheels look great now, and I don't expect them to rust again. I used a similar product on the rusted cast-iron hardware on my 1930's garage door some 20 years ago, and it has only now started to rust again. I plan to use the Rust Reformer left over from this project to touch it up so I can go another 20 years.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SolarDoc
Northeast Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Product works great, easy to use.
7/12/2016

Customer review by greygunz

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by greygunz
by greygunz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product works great, easy to use,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greygunz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/5/2013

Customer review by Shoreman70

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Shoreman70
by Shoreman70

This is an excellent product; I have used it for years. Quick dry and water clean-up. I have used the aerosol and the this brush on, but I find the brush on is the best. Follow the directions on the container---its put on there for a reason. Top coat as directed thereon and you'll get good results.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoreman70
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
works as it suppose to
6/29/2016

Customer review by TomN

3.0 stars 6/29/2016 by TomN
by TomN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Work as it is suppose to!.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rustoleum is always good
4/19/2016

Customer review by Boscombe

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Boscombe
by Boscombe

This was a little more runny than we expected so we had to be careful because we were applying it to our cast iron propane lines under our fifthwheel so dripping on our concrete pad was an issue. We cur arms and head holes out of a 50 gallon bag to cover ourselves up for drips and moved around on a big old flattened cardboard carton. Product results look good so far and give us a bit of peace of mind because the pipes started to rust / oxidize very quickly after driving in wet road conditions

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boscombe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not too bad
2/20/2012

Customer review by Jaxco

4.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Jaxco
by Jaxco

Really good stuff, but if you read the instructions, you're actually supposed to wait 3 days before priming and painting. If you brush it on, expect well-defined brushmarks as part of the finish.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaxco
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
I'm impressed
5/21/2016

Customer review by WallDiver

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by WallDiver
by WallDiver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a lot of problems with the rest of my RV trailer frame. I tried rust remover's and they didn't work very well, I tried this stuff and it works great! Because I had to brush it on however I would not use it where it's real visible. It's not even enough. I was able to paint right over it with paint after it dried,

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallDiver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rust to gone
2/1/2015

Customer review by DanS

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by DanS
by DanS

Product work just as advertised converting rust to paintable surface

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
4/24/2013

Customer review by Snap6

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Snap6
by Snap6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used on several projects. This is an amazing product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snap6
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
To soon to tell
12/17/2015

Customer review by Rshrews

3.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Rshrews
by Rshrews

Product easy to work but who knows how long it will last?

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/18/2015

Most Rust-Oleum products, including Rust-Oleum Rust Reformer, have a lifespan of 3-5 years. We look forward to finding out how long it lasts for you and receiving a 5-star review for its durability!

Rshrews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/1/2013

Customer review by donblue2

1.0 stars 7/1/2013 by donblue2
by donblue2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is terrible. I put this on my metal shed that has flat sheet metal. This product dried like putting Elmer's glue over rust. Results ended in a dried, uneven surface. I will never use again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donblue2
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.