Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

133 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

133 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
16
1-20 of 123 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Had to get another one!
1/3/2012

Customer review by Itoldyou4you

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Itoldyou4you
by Itoldyou4you

I just went through a divorce and she took the one we had....So because it was a big help on keeping the meat fresh when you buy family packs I had to go get another one. I'm telling you, this thing is great and will keep things fresh and is very easy to use. And if somebody takes this one I will buy another for sure! Itoldyou4you

Was this review helpful? (142) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itoldyou4you
Justin, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Food Vacuum
1/5/2012

Customer review by ace18400

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by ace18400
by ace18400

It does a good job. It's not to expensive. For those who have never used one of these, or those who have one and still know how to use one, it is what it is. Remember to let it cool between every use, and don't fry the thing in one day. Let it rest, and it will last a long time

Was this review helpful? (130) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ace18400
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/21/2011

Customer review by PopN

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by PopN
by PopN

This was an upgrade for me. I like the locking lever feature as opposed to having to press down on the top when you are either sealing or vacuuming/sealing. It is serving its purpose for me. I am satisfied so.

Was this review helpful? (172) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PopN
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Vacuum
2/13/2012

Customer review by KikiDl

1.0 stars 2/13/2012 by KikiDl
by KikiDl

I upgraded to this unit. I took it back after the 3rd use because the vacuum stopped working. I love my sealer so I exchanged it for the same modle in hopes that I got a bad one. The vacuum stopped working after the 2nd use on the newest one. I read all the paper work and cleaned it and so on but it didn't fix the problem. I returned the unit and am doing without right now. :(

Was this review helpful? (74) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KikiDl
Stillwater, OK.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great so far...
12/4/2013

Customer review by karmal

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by karmal
by karmal

Wanted one of these forever, finally tried it again. (had one when they first came out, but it was a joke, so returned it.) Only had it a few days, but so far this thing is GREAT! Pros: + Did a great job sucking all the air out, then sealing the bags. + Used up all the brand name bags that came with it, and it worked fine on the no-name brand bags, too. Very happy about that! + I didn't find it too loud, given what it does. + I repackaged every piece of meat in my freezer in one day, and it never balked at any of it. No overheating, no refusals to suck, no problems at all. + This unit allows you to switch from suck to seal immediately, if you don't want to crush something. Cons: - I like that you can switch immediately to seal, to avoid crushing, but it does seem to release the vacuum, when you do that, so let it suck a bit more than you think on breads, because it's gonna let some air back in for that heartbeat until it's sealed. Not much, but I did notice it. - I tried it on a bag of open cheese, and it wouldn't suck the air out, but it did seal it. It was because the bag was smooth on both sides, so no channels for the air to escape, so... TIP: I used a piece of excess bumpy plastic cut from a different bag (there's always excess on one end), stuck it in there so air could escape, and Viola! - It sucked just like normal, then sealed perfectly. YAY - no more yucky cheese! This is a great way to not feel so cheated because it makes you waste some bag on one end. Now I just cut it off, save it for the next time I need to seal up a smooth bag. Overall, I LOVE this thing. I'm putting up some TIPS in another review, so hope it helps others.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karmal
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Garbage
6/20/2012

Customer review by Tattletale314

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Tattletale314
by Tattletale314

Most food has moisture and if there is ANY moisture in your bag it simply won't seal. I used this for one growing season and the next year it was even worse. It's going in the trash and I'm looking for something better. This is a HUGE waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tattletale314
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Better than Fancier model
10/20/2013

Customer review by Bucklisterw

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Bucklisterw
by Bucklisterw

I purchased a fancier model of this product from Costco. This new model works similarly but you are able to better judge where to seal because this model opens up. The fancier model while holding a roll and having a cutter was more difficult to use due to the smaller opening.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bucklisterw
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great but !!!
2/13/2014

Customer review by kabab2222

4.0 stars 2/13/2014 by kabab2222
by kabab2222

The unit works great so far . My problem is the roll that comes with it did not seal . Solution:I bought the ziplock vacuum gallon bags for $2.99 / 8 bags .Then cut the seal hole & zipper off & vacuum sealed it for freezer use . When cut open & washed you should get at least 2 more uses out of it .

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kabab2222
Lafayette La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/26/2011

Customer review by nowayIwouldbuy

2.0 stars 12/26/2011 by nowayIwouldbuy
by nowayIwouldbuy

This product does not preform as advertised, any moister in the bag after vacuuming will not allow the bags to seal, you will have to reseal the bags so it takes a lot of time to use this machine. I called customer care and was told that's the way it is so I would have to just reseal when I have any moister in the bag... I do not recommend buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (61) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nowayIwouldbuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product-V2222
5/14/2014

Customer review by PennypincherDude

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by PennypincherDude
by PennypincherDude

I bought this product to replace my old one which lasted for 15 years. I read the reviews about the other Food saver products and their complaints. I choose this model because I want simplicity and this version exceeds my expectations. It is simple to use and does an excellent job. I love the fact that I am in control and not the machine. I do have to use a little more plastic but I can live with that since it gives me a better seal. Even with the extra cost in plastic over the long term, (I mean an extra inch per bag) it still allows me to save money by buying bulk. Food prices being what they are, and they will climb in the future, by using this product and couponing you can save significant money.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennypincherDude
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
2/17/2014

Customer review by 1ScrapyChick

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by 1ScrapyChick
by 1ScrapyChick

This one product has reduced our "food gone bad" so much, I can't even tell you. Not only do we use it to repackage meats to freeze, but it also reseals potato chip bags, tortilla bags... so far everything we have used it to reseal has worked! No more stale Cheetos!!! A definite money saver!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1ScrapyChick
Southeast Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy the next step up
11/30/2011

Customer review by Bunnyfelps

2.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Bunnyfelps
by Bunnyfelps

I wish i had bought the next model up. The vacuum motor is weak.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunnyfelps
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value!
4/24/2012

Customer review by MissionBelle

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by MissionBelle
by MissionBelle

The V2222 has the 2 button vac/seal and separate seal, which is an important feature. The separate seal allows you to reclose chip and cereal bags and to stop the vacuuming process to enable sealing breads and pastries in bags. It comes with the tubing to seal containers and canning jars. The best thing for me is it has a flat profile so it can slide into a drawer or cupboard. I do not want one more thing out on my counters collecting dust. It has never been a problem to keep the rolls of bags in the drawer too instead of having a special holder for them that cannot be easily put away. All this for half the price of some of the FoodSaver units.

Was this review helpful? (80) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissionBelle
Las Cruces NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not worth it
5/20/2013

Customer review by skpet2

1.0 stars 5/20/2013 by skpet2
by skpet2

bought this foodsaver online to repackage meat for the freezer. worked perfectly on the first bag only. every bag after that it would not vacuum at all and would start sealing without vacuuming. followed the troubleshooting info in the booklet to the tee and it still would not vacuum. just ended up only sealing each bag after that. expected better.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skpet2
tupelo, ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Lower end model works great for my limited needs
6/3/2014

Customer review by TransplantToTexas

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by TransplantToTexas
by TransplantToTexas

If I was thinking about processing a deer, I would go for the higher-end model. But for my purposes, this lower-end model does all the basics well and I am very pleased with it. I've bagged and sealed everything from open packages of bulk spices to raw cookie dough to raw chicken breasts to cooked meatloaf, and it works very well. It has none of the problems people described with the more expensive models and the accessories, such as the canisters and wine-bottle seals, work very well. The wine stays just-opened fresh and my bagged salads last much longer if I wash them, dry them and store them in the large canister. I think FoodSaver intended the canister for flour or cereal, but it also works great on greens. Hint: Costco has a great price on a large assorted bags-n-rolls box.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TransplantToTexas
Red Oak, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont waste your money
7/24/2012

Customer review by baydog

1.0 stars 7/24/2012 by baydog
by baydog

They wont last, my last one made 12 months and 8 days when the teflon sealer went out. Nothing but problems for me.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baydog
Central WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
fotoform
1/29/2012

Customer review by bvoytoy

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by bvoytoy
by bvoytoy

had this for two months & does a good job. it will only use foodsaver bags so that is a drawback. overall it does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bvoytoy
Tioga, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
7/23/2012

Customer review by BttyRuble

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by BttyRuble
by BttyRuble

stopped vacuuming after my third bag.... do not invest in this product

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BttyRuble
Erie PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Easy to use
4/28/2014

Customer review by clancy15

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by clancy15
by clancy15

This is my second FoodSaver Vacuum Sealer; the first lasted about 12 years. I hope this one lasts as long. It is very easy to use and takes up very little room when storing.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clancy15
Yulee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Inexpensive Vacuum Sealer
10/26/2012

Customer review by BJinAZ

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by BJinAZ
by BJinAZ

MyV2060 finally stopped working after 5 years of daily use. I couldn't wait to get my hands on the 2244 model so went over to Walmart and picked it up. So far it does everything better than my old model. I use a lot of canisters and marinade trays and it works great. At first I thought I would go with a 3000 level model that had canister only mode but the 2244 works fine. I just release the latch when it switches to seal. The latch is fine - no issues here and the unit looks great on my counter top. I've bagged pork loin roast and sliced chops perfectly for freezer use. I also use the sealer only function to reseal potato chip bags etc. FoodSaver saves me a lot of money on my food costs and it keeps my food fresh longer for better taste, quality and shelf life.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJinAZ
ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews