Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

147 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

147 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
16
1-20 of 137 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
A good deal for the price
1/31/2016

Customer review by Bill01

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Bill01
by Bill01

My first vacuum-sealer so went with one of the lower cost models. Was very happy with the purchase is easy to use. The slim body makes it easy to move around and store.

Bill01
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Lower end model works great for my limited needs
6/3/2014

Customer review by TransplantToTexas

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by TransplantToTexas
by TransplantToTexas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If I was thinking about processing a deer, I would go for the higher-end model. But for my purposes, this lower-end model does all the basics well and I am very pleased with it. I've bagged and sealed everything from open packages of bulk spices to raw cookie dough to raw chicken breasts to cooked meatloaf, and it works very well. It has none of the problems people described with the more expensive models and the accessories, such as the canisters and wine-bottle seals, work very well. The wine stays just-opened fresh and my bagged salads last much longer if I wash them, dry them and store them in the large canister. I think FoodSaver intended the canister for flour or cereal, but it also works great on greens. Hint: Costco has a great price on a large assorted bags-n-rolls box.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TransplantToTexas
Red Oak, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect product for outdoorsman
1/18/2016

Customer review by Patrick128

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Patrick128
by Patrick128

We personally rely on our wild game meat to keep us fed throughout the year, Venison, Fish, Turkey and Bear are all packaged using the vacuum sealer to keep our meat fresh for long periods of time. This product is reliable and durable. Packaging over 250 pounds of meat this year the vacuum sealer is still like brand new.

Patrick128
Hudson valley, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product is very eay to use.
1/14/2016

Customer review by Savefood2

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Savefood2
by Savefood2

I use my vacuum sealer for a lot of different things ..I buy cat food in big bags and seal for freshness . Plus I use mine for meat , also I dry my vegies from my garden and seal them .The tomatoes and other items smell and taste like they were right from our garden .. Very happy with my sealer .

Savefood2
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
this is a great product & saves money
1/7/2016

Customer review by Jean65

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Jean65
by Jean65

I bought this product to save money an stop wasting food and it does just that I love the easy of using it it is convenient and the best one on the market. thank you for a great product that does what you say it does.i had one before and used it so much I wore it out after 10 years of continues use. thanks Food Saver

Jean65
cleveland,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Food Vacuum
1/5/2012

Customer review by ace18400

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by ace18400
by ace18400

It does a good job. It's not to expensive. For those who have never used one of these, or those who have one and still know how to use one, it is what it is. Remember to let it cool between every use, and don't fry the thing in one day. Let it rest, and it will last a long time

Was this review helpful? (136) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ace18400
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Had to get another one!
1/3/2012

Customer review by Itoldyou4you

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Itoldyou4you
by Itoldyou4you

I just went through a divorce and she took the one we had....So because it was a big help on keeping the meat fresh when you buy family packs I had to go get another one. I'm telling you, this thing is great and will keep things fresh and is very easy to use. And if somebody takes this one I will buy another for sure! Itoldyou4you

Was this review helpful? (152) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itoldyou4you
Justin, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good for the price.
12/28/2015

Customer review by Sarge

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Sarge
by Sarge

Product performed as advertised, however was a little disappointed on procedures for sealing. All items had to be dry or nearly frozen to get the best results. Moisture or a little juicy item do not seal well. The sealing portion often will have leakage and loose seal.

Sarge
New River, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product!
2/17/2014

Customer review by 1ScrapyChick

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by 1ScrapyChick
by 1ScrapyChick

This one product has reduced our "food gone bad" so much, I can't even tell you. Not only do we use it to repackage meats to freeze, but it also reseals potato chip bags, tortilla bags... so far everything we have used it to reseal has worked! No more stale Cheetos!!! A definite money saver!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1ScrapyChick
Southeast Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bargain
12/30/2015

Customer review by Jammi56

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Jammi56
by Jammi56

This unit is very easy to use and store. I bought a refurbished unit which is in great shape and works fine, it looks brand new.

Jammi56
Baton Rouge LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product-V2222
5/14/2014

Customer review by PennypincherDude

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by PennypincherDude
by PennypincherDude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product to replace my old one which lasted for 15 years. I read the reviews about the other Food saver products and their complaints. I choose this model because I want simplicity and this version exceeds my expectations. It is simple to use and does an excellent job. I love the fact that I am in control and not the machine. I do have to use a little more plastic but I can live with that since it gives me a better seal. Even with the extra cost in plastic over the long term, (I mean an extra inch per bag) it still allows me to save money by buying bulk. Food prices being what they are, and they will climb in the future, by using this product and couponing you can save significant money.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PennypincherDude
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great but !!!
2/13/2014

Customer review by kabab2222

4.0 stars 2/13/2014 by kabab2222
by kabab2222

The unit works great so far . My problem is the roll that comes with it did not seal . Solution:I bought the ziplock vacuum gallon bags for $2.99 / 8 bags .Then cut the seal hole & zipper off & vacuum sealed it for freezer use . When cut open & washed you should get at least 2 more uses out of it .

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kabab2222
Lafayette La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not worth it
5/20/2013

Customer review by skpet2

1.0 stars 5/20/2013 by skpet2
by skpet2

bought this foodsaver online to repackage meat for the freezer. worked perfectly on the first bag only. every bag after that it would not vacuum at all and would start sealing without vacuuming. followed the troubleshooting info in the booklet to the tee and it still would not vacuum. just ended up only sealing each bag after that. expected better.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skpet2
tupelo, ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Vacuum
2/13/2012

Customer review by KikiDl

1.0 stars 2/13/2012 by KikiDl
by KikiDl

I upgraded to this unit. I took it back after the 3rd use because the vacuum stopped working. I love my sealer so I exchanged it for the same modle in hopes that I got a bad one. The vacuum stopped working after the 2nd use on the newest one. I read all the paper work and cleaned it and so on but it didn't fix the problem. I returned the unit and am doing without right now. :(

Was this review helpful? (79) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KikiDl
Stillwater, OK.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dont waste your money
7/24/2012

Customer review by baydog

1.0 stars 7/24/2012 by baydog
by baydog

They wont last, my last one made 12 months and 8 days when the teflon sealer went out. Nothing but problems for me.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baydog
Central WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great so far...
12/4/2013

Customer review by karmal

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by karmal
by karmal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

Wanted one of these forever, finally tried it again. (had one when they first came out, but it was a joke, so returned it.) Only had it a few days, but so far this thing is GREAT! Pros: + Did a great job sucking all the air out, then sealing the bags. + Used up all the brand name bags that came with it, and it worked fine on the no-name brand bags, too. Very happy about that! + I didn't find it too loud, given what it does. + I repackaged every piece of meat in my freezer in one day, and it never balked at any of it. No overheating, no refusals to suck, no problems at all. + This unit allows you to switch from suck to seal immediately, if you don't want to crush something. Cons: - I like that you can switch immediately to seal, to avoid crushing, but it does seem to release the vacuum, when you do that, so let it suck a bit more than you think on breads, because it's gonna let some air back in for that heartbeat until it's sealed. Not much, but I did notice it. - I tried it on a bag of open cheese, and it wouldn't suck the air out, but it did seal it. It was because the bag was smooth on both sides, so no channels for the air to escape, so... TIP: I used a piece of excess bumpy plastic cut from a different bag (there's always excess on one end), stuck it in there so air could escape, and Viola! - It sucked just like normal, then sealed perfectly. YAY - no more yucky cheese! This is a great way to not feel so cheated because it makes you waste some bag on one end. Now I just cut it off, save it for the next time I need to seal up a smooth bag. Overall, I LOVE this thing. I'm putting up some TIPS in another review, so hope it helps others.

Was this review helpful? (55) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karmal
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Better than Fancier model
10/20/2013

Customer review by Bucklisterw

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Bucklisterw
by Bucklisterw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased a fancier model of this product from Costco. This new model works similarly but you are able to better judge where to seal because this model opens up. The fancier model while holding a roll and having a cutter was more difficult to use due to the smaller opening.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bucklisterw
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/21/2011

Customer review by PopN

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by PopN
by PopN

This was an upgrade for me. I like the locking lever feature as opposed to having to press down on the top when you are either sealing or vacuuming/sealing. It is serving its purpose for me. I am satisfied so.

Was this review helpful? (174) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PopN
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Factory reconditioned unit
12/18/2015

Customer review by Comick

3.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Comick
by Comick

This is my third unit. I wore one out and lost one to divorce. I purchased a factory reconditioned basic unit at a fair price. Unit requires hand pressure to affect a good vacuum seal and in case of "wet" food (like ham) I have to double heat-seal the bag.

Comick
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
the product is great
12/22/2015

Customer review by meka1416

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by meka1416
by meka1416

I love the product it's very well use and I enjoyed it

meka1416
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews