Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Computer for the price!
7/15/2011

Customer review by Shelbbbs

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by Shelbbbs
by Shelbbbs

I just received my new Sony Vaio today. I LOVE it! I bought it for school this fall. It's a great buy & very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelbbbs
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/22/2011

Customer review by Funsho

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Funsho
by Funsho

Great product... this has everything you need at the price. Great and strong laptop, prepare to own this laptop for at least 3 yr without any complaints

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Funsho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great all purpose laptop
8/1/2011

Customer review by BocaJuniors

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by BocaJuniors
by BocaJuniors

I absolutely love this laptop, I got it last minute when I dropped my other a few days before my online classes started. It's awesome and a great value and I still haven't messed with all of the features on it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BocaJuniors
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for college student
8/15/2011

Customer review by xosmithgirlox

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by xosmithgirlox
by xosmithgirlox

It took me quite awhile to decide which computer to get for college. My dad works with computers and he suggested this one to me. I love the design and the texture. It works very well and especially for the price. I never expected it to be this nice because it seemed to be sort of cheap for a laptop but it definitely meets my expectations and goes beyond.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xosmithgirlox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Sony Vaio laptop
8/23/2011

Customer review by SharpBuyer

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by SharpBuyer
by SharpBuyer

Bought the glacier white version for my son going to college. The same exact model is $100 more at Fry's. Looked at a variety of brands from HP, Apple and Dell. For the price, this VAIO is a great value. Apple MacAirs are too expensive to start, could buy two VAIOs for the price of one. Even looked at the Microsoft offer of a free Xbox with a laptop purchase of $690+ and the laptops that qualiy for the offer are equivalent or even has less features than this laptop. And since the free Xbox is priced at less than $200, you really are not getting it for free. We were surprised that the Sony VAIO was priced low since I've always seen these laptops at premium prices. Opened it and "test drove" it at home with the printer, mouse, surge protector, and software we bought with it. Worked excellent, really fast and great graphics. You can buy the MS Office 2010 Professional or Academic version at a cheaper price through the high school (school district) or thru the college/university--way cheaper than retail--and a fuller version than the Home edition. Was concerned about the speed of the Intel B940 dual processor vs. the newer Intel I3 or I5 versions, but figured that like all electronics, they change too fast that your purchase would be replaced with a newer model within 3-6 months. For the use that a college student will need a laptop, this fits the bill perfectly and for the price, it won't break the bank if you have to upgrade to a faster one 3-4 years down the line, though I don't think it's necessary to do so with this model. All in all, this was an excellent buy for the features and price we paid. And according to my son, the glacier white model looks cool :-).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharpBuyer
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/9/2011

Customer review by GlacierWhiteSonyLover

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by GlacierWhiteSonyLover
by GlacierWhiteSonyLover

The laptop is just what i expected, I wish it came with more memory though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlacierWhiteSonyLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great laptop, great price!
9/23/2011

Customer review by iReviewTech

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by iReviewTech
by iReviewTech

Buying experience with Walmart is always pretty straight forward - order - it quickly arrives - and for a great price! Purchased as a replacement lapptop that I use for both medium business needs and personal usage. This laptop fits the bill perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iReviewTech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes