Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 468 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

468 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

468 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
296
4 stars
102
3 stars
23
2 stars
19
1 stars
28
1-20 of 407 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 407 total reviews
1-20 of 407 reviews
OMG. NOT "Mom Jeans".....My new favorites!
4/8/2013

Customer review by bettdev

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by bettdev
by bettdev

I am impressed. They fit perfectly... and to find perfect fit ordering online is rare. I'm 52years old, 5'8", 178 pounds and curvy. I DO NOT wear 'mom jeans' NOR do I want a VERY LOW rise teenager jean. Mid rise bootcut is the most flattering, but they all tend to gap in the back or be too tight in the thighs. These 14 Long fit perfectly without gaps or tight areas. The length might be too long for some people, but they are GREAT with my high heeled boots, sandals and wedges. The color is perfect. Not too dark, just classy. You can dress them up or down and still be comfortable. I tried them on, and then washed them to see if there would be any shrinkage. Nope. STILL a perfect fit after washing and drying in dryer. Front pockets are a bit shallow, but I rarely use them and like them better that way. I didn't need a belt, as they stayed up without one. No 'roll over' on the waistband, either. Thank goodness! I normally buy jeans at a local outlet store for 10 dollars.... and these fit and look BETTER! I'll pay double that to have flattering jeans any day! I'm buying more asap.

Was this review helpful? (151) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettdev
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these jeans!
8/27/2011

Customer review by aubs46

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by aubs46
by aubs46

These Slender Stretch jeans are great! I have the worst time trying to find jeans in Tall or Long sizes, so it's wonderful that these jeans offer the longer length. And they fit really well--true to size and nice colors. Plus I am a little wider in the hip and thighs, so the added stretch makes these jeans really comfortable. Definitely will buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (175) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aubs46
Redlands, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/10/2011

Customer review by MOTX

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by MOTX
by MOTX

GREAT JEANS. THEY ARE BOOTCUT. THE DESCRIPTION DOESNT LIST THAT INFO.

Was this review helpful? (97) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOTX
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dark blue = great, black = almost
1/20/2012

Customer review by Londonderrylaura

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Londonderrylaura
by Londonderrylaura

I am short and have a pot belly so it's hard to find jeans that fit. These jeans are a an excellent fit for me. The thighs are tight and the flare is perfect. The pockets are placed right and are plain so they don't call attention to my butt. The only flaws are that I need to use a belt or they slide down (common for stretch jeans) and that the top of the zipper flap gaps to reveal the zipper. The belt partially covers this. Because I'm 5' tall, the jeans are a little long, but that is typical for the Petite or Short styles. They don't shrink in the wash (I use cold water and a hot dryer) and dry quickly. The dark blue jeans fit differently from the black jeans. I wear the black jeans a size larger, and they are a bit looser in the thigh. I LOVE the dark blue, and just like the black. Overall, they are an excellent value that I have not found elsewhere, and I appreciate that they keep the same style in stock over time so I don't have to re-shop (yuck).

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Londonderrylaura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
10/14/2011

Customer review by Trish524

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Trish524
by Trish524

The jeans fit perfect and are quite comfortable. They look great on too!

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trish524
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not like they used to be
6/8/2013

Customer review by 1001M

2.0 stars 6/8/2013 by 1001M
by 1001M

I purchased these jeans in a Walmart store, because the website told me I could not order them online because they were available in stock at a local store. Upon reading the labels and tags and comparing the details, and confirming that they were indeed supposed to be the same style/model as the website, I find that the material composition while being 99% cotton/1% spandex doesn't feel like my old Lee jeans of the same fabric description. This updated version feels much more stretchy and they make me feel overly warm when wearing them. I wish someone would make a women's jeans that was still all or nearly all cotton, with very little or no stretch; cotton is more comfortable and I find for my body shape that the non-stretchy or minimally stretchy fabric is more flattering, too. But unfortunately it seems not a single manufacturer makes a plain old fashioned classic denim any more.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1001M
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great jeans for a hard to fit figure
1/8/2014

Customer review by thesandsoftime

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by thesandsoftime
by thesandsoftime

we all know that as we age, the "sands start to shift" and clothes we use to be able to wear don't quite fit the same way they use to. that is my problem now. I had a similar pair of jeans but ruined them by spilling glue on them so I needed to replace them with new jeans. I found these jeans and decided to give them a try. when they arrived at my home, I tried them on expecting them not to fit but was surprised when they did fit. so much so that I ordered another pair! yes...I would absolutely recommend them to my friends!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thesandsoftime
so. plainfield, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Jeans
10/8/2011

Customer review by onelfe

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by onelfe
by onelfe

The fit is good. They are comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onelfe
Florham Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My favorite jeans by far!
9/25/2013

Customer review by Reviewer91467

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Reviewer91467
by Reviewer91467

I am normally a Levis gal. The brand (regardless of the retail store they come from) just fit me the best overall. However, this particular pair of jeans by Lee is perfect for Fall and Winter. They are cut nice, shaped nice, stitched well and are very comfortable. They do not shrink when washed and dried. Slightly as most will, but just ever so slightly. I bought two pair last year and loved them so much I bought two more this year. Yes, I would (and have) recommended this product to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer91467
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not on natural waistline
11/26/2011

Customer review by fatgoldfish

4.0 stars 11/26/2011 by fatgoldfish
by fatgoldfish

Loved these jeans, true size fit. Picture is misleading. These jeans do not rise to natural waistline as in picture. Slightly below waistline. Good fabric.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatgoldfish
chattanooga TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT "mom jeans"!
8/10/2014

Customer review by Grandmaoj3

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Grandmaoj3
by Grandmaoj3

I have 4 pairs of these, 2 dark denim,1 faded and 1 khaki. They fit great, so much better than more expensive brands. I love that they are just slightly below the waist, enough that they don't cause a "muffin top" but not too low either. They really don't stretch out too much after wearing. These are the only jeans I will be buying from now on.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmaoj3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT JEANS!!
4/15/2012

Customer review by searchandbuy

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by searchandbuy
by searchandbuy

I was tired of searching for jeans that fit and were comfortable. I had originally purchased Rider Jeans but they don't make that style anymore. I decided to give these jeans a try and ordered 3 pairs in 3 colors. When they arrived I tried them on and they were a little big; but I washed them and they now fit me perfectly and are so comfortable. They were also not soft when I first got them but after I washed them they are now really soft. I will probably order 3 more pairs because I really like the fit and style.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
searchandbuy
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/23/2011

Customer review by Luvtoshopallthetime

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Luvtoshopallthetime
by Luvtoshopallthetime

These jeans are true to size, I'm 5'3 and wear the regular, not short. However, after one wash, 3 of the studs fell off one of the back pockets. I was able to remove the rest of them, that shows the poor quality of the studs on the pockets.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvtoshopallthetime
US
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
BLACK is fantastic; CAREFUL when ordering colors!
3/24/2013

Customer review by Dotster7

1.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Dotster7
by Dotster7

I have several pairs of the BLACK Riders by Lee which I bought from a local WalMart. I love them! The only problem is that when I tried to find them again, they were always out of my size. So I decided to buy them online at WalMart. I was so excited to see they also had regular denim and khaki in the Riders by Lee - Women's Slender Stretch Bootcut Jeans. I ordered 2 pairs of Black and a pair each of the khaki and regular denim. The black were perfect and exactly like the others I bought at the brick-and-mortor-WalMart, and the fit was great. The khaki's and denim wouldn't even budge above my thighs! I checked the labels and even though the outside labels say they are the EXACT same jeans as the black ones, the inside label says they are made with much more cotton. My black ones said 74% Cotton, 25% Algodon, 1% Spandex. I brought back the colored ones, but I think the Cotton percentage was in the 90's. Big difference! Had to take the colored ones back to the local WalMart. I wish they would have indicated this on the website before I paid for and had them shipped to me! What a big disappointment...

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dotster7
Glastonbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE, L0VE, LOVE THESE JEANS!!!
8/30/2012

Customer review by FlakifiedShopper

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by FlakifiedShopper
by FlakifiedShopper

I've always loved Lee Jeans. Bought them exclusively...until they started to change styling and sizing. I understand that, as a business, you have to keep up with the times. But, the very thing I liked most about them (no gap waist) they did away with. Have been trying different brands, much more expensive, with little success. Then I had need for some black jeans. I don't mean the it-could-be-black jeans that most companies manufacture. I mean the DOUBLE BLACK jeans that Lee used to sell. Did a Google search and this product came up. I was thrilled to find that, not only are they the true black that I was looking for, but they are Lee Riders with the fit I used to love AND they are practically free (compared to what I was paying for other jeans). I sincerely hope that they do not discontinue this style...and offering in TALL!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlakifiedShopper
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice jeans
10/22/2011

Customer review by eyeonprice

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by eyeonprice
by eyeonprice

These jeans do hold their shape all day and don't stretch out at the knee. I got two more pairs even though the smallest size carried was 6 medium. I would have loved it if 4 was available, and also petite since they are too long. (I'm 5'2") The ones in black are much longer and had to be cut before hemming. If you can get the size you need, I definitely say try them!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eyeonprice
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Jeans, but need long/tall lengths in a 10
11/5/2013

Customer review by DivaOnTheCheap

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by DivaOnTheCheap
by DivaOnTheCheap

I love these jeans, but wish a size 10 tall/long was available. I have checked several Wal-Mart stores and can't find this size...

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DivaOnTheCheap
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Watch sizes
6/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My only complaint is that the sizes are off. I ordered three pairs of 14m pants. Two pairs fit me like they should but the third pair fits like a 12m. I will be returning the forth pair if possible. Aside from that complaint, these are awesome pants. I've been buying them in stores for about two years. I work in a kitchen frying chicken for 40+ hours a week and these pants hold up. They aren't too hot and allow my to freely do my work. I buy three pair every six or so months. Only because the seam between the thighs rubs and rips after being worn so frequently.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price Great Jeans!
10/21/2011

Customer review by mommykat11

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by mommykat11
by mommykat11

I was hesitant to purchase these at first w/o trying them on; but I did b/c I couldn't beat the price! I'm very satisfied. The fit is pretty accurate to size; I'm typically somewhere between 8 or 10 petite and the 10s fit great! The style is pretty nice and they are very flattering on my thighs and rear; the areas I need a little work on ;) I plan to buy more Riders jeans in more colors when I can find them.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommykat11
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pant are boot cut, sit below natural waist
11/6/2011

Customer review by 88x88ozzie

3.0 stars 11/6/2011 by 88x88ozzie
by 88x88ozzie

Boot cut and sit below natural waist, not in description which is odd, an important fact when buying jeans. These are nice because they aren't too long. I'm 5'2" and they work well with a low to mid height heel. Will definately buy again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
88x88ozzie
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 407 total reviews
1-20 of 407 reviews