Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 20 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-16 of 16 reviews
1-16 of 16 reviews
Great item, Great price
4/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this oar for my little ten foot Pond Prowler and am quite satisfied. It easily fits in the storage container. It quickly expands when needed and then quickly collapses for stow away. Great item, Great price, excellent quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for a boat
6/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We needed one for our boat, for emergency's. stores well in the boat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Reasonably priced but sticks
6/24/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As several of the reviews stated, the handle sticks and won't expand. What isn't clear is the orange piece doesn't twist but the lower aluminum shaft does or at least did after hitting it with WD40 and using a pair of pliers. Roughed up the orange plastic piece thinking it twisted and have a scratch on the aluminum shaft but hey, its only for emergencies and it will work. Would have been nice if it had said someplace to twist the aluminum shaft and don't mess with the plastic ring. But good price, good size and should do the job if ever needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good concept, but needs work
7/15/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
First day we tried using this the orr fell off the extender and the piece that keeps the two screwed together broke. My 10 yr old daugher was trying to use it on her raft. We ended up buying another one at the store in Grayling, mi where we were renting a cottage for the week. It worked just fine. I'm hoping to return this seasense one with no problem when we get back home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
quick delivery and worked great
9/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Used on our pontoon to hook the dock posts on a windy day, excellent. also used as an emergency paddle when out canoeing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Handy paddle
1/28/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a fairly well designed paddle. It's telescopic so that it can be made to be smaller, although the difference between contracted and extended is only a few inches, so it's not that useful. I really like the hook on the handle side and the hole in the paddle side, which make this an effective hooking system. The one thing that I don't like about this paddle is that since you twist to lock the paddle handle in the extended or contracted positions, and the handle is screwed onto the paddle, I often find myself unscrewing the handle when I'm trying to change the length of the handle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
boat paddle
3/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very pleased with the paddles. They are for my grandchildren's paddle boat. They are light weight which is what I wanted. Would recommend this to my friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
seems ok
11/21/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
bought this for my small bass boat...haven't used it yet, seems a little flimsy, but the price is definitely ok...i'm sure it will work ok...like the fact that i has an extension handle...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/21/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a little concerned that the blade might come unscrewed while using the paddles, so I bolted them on with a stainless steel bolt and nut.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did not telescope even with strong mechanic trying
6/17/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The paddle shaft did not twist open to telescope even with a strong mechanic trying it with loosening spray. But I still use it as a paddle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
telescopic paddle
8/12/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Product was not what was expected. Very flimsy, it is not made well. DO yourself a favor buy a better paddle this one will let you down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Boat paddle
1/9/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Item is what I expected it arrived when suppose
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/4/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
bought two one broke, and the second was falling apart after one use. returned them, try another
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/14/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very compact. Stows on boat easily. Meets requirement of having a paddle on board.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/15/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great paddle, compact and easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
6/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
fast shipping
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643931, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-