Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fantastic paddle
4/9/2012

Customer review by Niksicle

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Niksicle
by Niksicle

I originally bought this for my husband, who had a standard 7ft paddle and needed something longer. He loved this paddle and told me to try it out when we were on our previous kayak outing. It was much better than my standard paddle, and I'll now be ordering myself one of these. This paddle comes apart for easy storage, and it has the foam-like grips for you to hold onto while paddling so your hands don't slip. It has these rubber pieces at each end that prevents water from draining down the paddle as you move it up and down, in and out of the water. This paddle was an amazing deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Niksicle
Saraland, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product and meets my needs well
5/1/2014

Customer review by coupe1942

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by coupe1942
by coupe1942

I have a diy pontoon boat or pickle barrel boat that I am making. The length of this paddle and the weight are just right to meet my needs. I like the adjustment features and the price was better than Dick's Sporting Goods and Academy Sports Store. It was not in stock at my local WalMart, but the order didn't take long to receive and I picked it up locally. I like the feel of this paddle and the ease in using it. For my purposes, it will work very well. I may be up a creek, but at least I am not up a creek without a paddle, now. :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coupe1942
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed for Kayaking
6/9/2013

Customer review by tlgrant

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by tlgrant
by tlgrant

Walmart had a decent kayak paddle for a great price, and they delivered promptly. No worries, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlgrant
Santa Barbara,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Paddle!
5/30/2013

Customer review by SMLboater2

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by SMLboater2
by SMLboater2

Bought 2 and wife and I have used them last 2 years when we travel with kayaks for vacation. They collapse and fit in car and are adjustable for the angle. The drip guards are adjustable. When using in really hot weather sometimes the foam paddle grip will slide up or down the paddle. Nice looking and functioning paddle for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMLboater2
SML, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Poor quality
6/30/2014

Customer review by KG49

1.0 stars 6/30/2014 by KG49
by KG49

Used only twice and one end has developed a crack!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KG49
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Oars
5/28/2014

Customer review by VaMel

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by VaMel
by VaMel

This is the first time we have tried kayaking. I didn't want to invest too much into oars until I knew how well we would like the sport. I read the revues from avid to occasional kayakers and decided to give them a try. We took the kayaks out for the first time this past weekend and I have to say that the oars worked great! They are made well and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VaMel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the money you can't beat it.
5/19/2013

Customer review by airforcewx

4.0 stars 5/19/2013 by airforcewx
by airforcewx

This paddle works great for my sit-on-top kayak. Only complaint is that the drip guards don't stop all water from getting in the boat, but that is to be expected. Considering most paddles go for at least twice the price it is a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airforcewx
Junction City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
just a great buy
5/9/2014

Customer review by cubex

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by cubex
by cubex

very happy with paddle

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cubex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice light kayak paddle
6/8/2014

Customer review by consumerT

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by consumerT
by consumerT

I haven't used it yet, but it looks like it will do the job nicely. I was looking for a long and light paddle. I just received it the other day and have not had it in the water yet. I can't wait to try it out. It has a nice padded grip area and for the money you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consumerT
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Me like!
2/1/2014

Customer review by Stepnfetchit

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Stepnfetchit
by Stepnfetchit

Just got it. Good quality paddle for the price. With the paddle being adjustable, I can snap it apart, and easily lay it in the back of my hatchback. Looking forward to using it in the spring when the yak hits the water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stepnfetchit
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good paddle for the price
5/13/2014

Customer review by Lure10

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Lure10
by Lure10

I bought this paddle because I needed one that was longer for my fishing kayak because it is wide than my regular sit in kayak and this one was just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lure10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
1/19/2015

Customer review by futuredentist84

4.0 stars 1/19/2015 by futuredentist84
by futuredentist84

Loved It!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
futuredentist84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great paddle, great value.
5/22/2015

Customer review by Tactical2

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Tactical2
by Tactical2

This paddle works great. I have only used it once since buying it but I'm very pleased with how it performed. I took out on a calm lake and it was very smooth and easy to paddle with. The quality seems very good for the price. I like that it breaks down for easy storage. No issues thus far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tactical2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
6/12/2014

Customer review by Getinshape2day

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Getinshape2day
by Getinshape2day

great value, durable, cushions for your hand good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Getinshape2day
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great paddle at a reasonable price
5/13/2015

Customer review by kayaker332

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by kayaker332
by kayaker332

I bought this paddle because I went from a kayak to a canoe and needed a longer paddle. I also wanted a lighter weight paddle. This paddle is great. The extra length works well with my solo canoe. I like the bright orange paddle color as they are much more visible from a distance. The handles have padded grip areas which are very comfortable. The handle has 3 positions for the paddles. I like them offset by 45 degrees. I would highly recommend these paddles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayaker332
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Paddle!
6/12/2015

Customer review by Corky

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by Corky
by Corky

I bought this Seasense X-Treme II 96 paddle because I originally had one about a foot shorter. I have long arms and this one helped me paddle with less effort. It's sturdy, lightweight and the pads for your hands make it very comfortable to use. I was also quite happy with the ordering process. It arrived at the store in 2 days and I was notified it was in as I was on my way to go kayaking. So I had the chance to try it rigt away. My entire experience with the product and service was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Corky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seasense X-Treme II 96" Kayak Paddle
6/17/2015

Customer review by newyorkerinflorida

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by newyorkerinflorida
by newyorkerinflorida

After reading reviews of others, I decided to purchase this. My son uses this, and he is pleased with it. The other one he had was not long enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newyorkerinflorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Serves Purpose
5/18/2015

Customer review by julianne

3.0 stars 5/18/2015 by julianne
by julianne

Very rigid, but works well on our calm lake. Kids like the color. It is a good value if you just need a basic paddle for kayaking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julianne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes