Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

97 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

97 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
22
1-20 of 69 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Low Power
6/19/2011

Customer review by BankruptINpa

2.0 stars 6/19/2011 by BankruptINpa
by BankruptINpa

I picked this unit cause of the pull type door handle, didn't want the push button latch cause in my past microwaves they break too soon, its the only model they had with the pull type door handle. Its rated at 1000 watts where my old microwave was also rated at 1000 watts, but it takes twice as long to cook the same foods in this microwave than the old one, plus its too small inside, its deep enough but NOT wide enough. Not pleased cause its not powerful and not big enough, and the touch screen pad takes more effort to push the buttons. Its a cheap-generic microwave, made a mistake buying it.

Was this review helpful? (267) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BankruptINpa
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Buttons quit working.
9/2/2011

Customer review by john0792

2.0 stars 9/2/2011 by john0792
by john0792

I loved this microwave when I first bought it. Unfortunately after about 4 months I started to have trouble with the buttons working. Today, the clear button quit working all together. I'm just glad I purchased the product replacement plan and will be able to purchase a different microwave.

Was this review helpful? (76) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
john0792
Brookville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks Great and Works Great
7/3/2011

Customer review by Bri3168

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Bri3168
by Bri3168

Ive had this Emerson Microwave for more than a year and I love it! No problems and heats food adequately.

Was this review helpful? (65) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bri3168
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/9/2011

Customer review by nottacookhelper

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by nottacookhelper
by nottacookhelper

I am very pleased with my purchase of this microwave ,it is well worth the price. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (52) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nottacookhelper
Lincolnville, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/23/2011

Customer review by TERRIORS

2.0 stars 11/23/2011 by TERRIORS
by TERRIORS

I purchased this product about 4 months ago. I figured it would be a good buy, cause of the brand. but have several complaints.. Food , never hot the 1st time reheated. The turn table is not stable, doesn't always turn. Handle broke off ... !! I don't think you should waste your money on this, or you will be like me, replacing it !!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TERRIORS
Tomball ,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junk - DOA
11/5/2011

Customer review by TriedThemAll92614

1.0 stars 11/5/2011 by TriedThemAll92614
by TriedThemAll92614

Save the box. You'll need to re-pack this beast back and return it. This manufacturer ships their product whether it works or not. I got a dead one and many others do too. Save yourself the trouble and buy a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TriedThemAll92614
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
2/7/2012

Customer review by pitbullmomma

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by pitbullmomma
by pitbullmomma

Got this model (but in black) as an exchange for the .9cft Emerson microwave after the door melted on it while making a bag of microwave popcorn. This one also has issues, and I will be returning it as well and going with a different brand. Two different models both with issues from the same store (Fort Gratiot). Will not be purchasing anything from Emerson again, and may be avoiding the Fort Gratiot Walmart all together after this, we'll see how they handle the situation. Best of luck to everyone else.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pitbullmomma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
11/24/2011

Customer review by Lucas92101

2.0 stars 11/24/2011 by Lucas92101
by Lucas92101

Don't buy this. It takes too long to cook food in it or heat things up. Very dissapointing I lost my reciept so now Im stuck with it. Arrgh,

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucas92101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Worked from Dec 15 to Feb 1
2/2/2012

Customer review by jojo1984juniata

1.0 stars 2/2/2012 by jojo1984juniata
by jojo1984juniata

Worked great and then on Feb 1st it stopped heating completely.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojo1984juniata
Harrisburg PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/21/2011

Customer review by kcrai6207

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by kcrai6207
by kcrai6207

Very pleased with this microwave. I read all the reviews for several different microwaves and decided on this one mostly due to price (my previous microwave was almost twice as much and only lasted 2 years). I decided to try a cheaper microwave and so far it works great. It is very easy to use. Also love the look of it -- looks great with my other stainless steel appliances. Good value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcrai6207
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buying another one today !
4/23/2012

Customer review by Route6

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Route6
by Route6

I bought this microwave about a year ago for my ice cream shop and it works great ! We only use it to heat brownies, sauces etc. but it gets used regularly, 7 days/week and no problems whatsoever. I chose this particular model because of the door handle. I hate the push button openers ! And the stainless steel finish makes it look very professional. Our home microwave died a few months ago, so we replaced it with another one of these. We cook popcorn, baked potatoes, frozen vegies, thaw meats and heat our coffee in this little guy. So far...no complaints. It also gets used on a daily basis and works great ! Now....we've expanded our store to include pizza & subs...so I am purchasing a THIRD one today !

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Route6
Kane, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The price was right...so I bought it.
4/22/2012

Customer review by Darkstonecastle

4.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Darkstonecastle
by Darkstonecastle

First let me point out that people complaining about the 1) buttons being hard to push and 2) the buttons starting to peel after a short time...here's the deal. There is a thin film membrane over the buttons and read out that you are SUPPOSE TO PEAL OFF. It's just there to protect the finish during shipping. Once pealed off you will find the buttons easier to press. Microwave is slightly noisier than most. And it beeps 5 times really loud when something is done. No way to control the loudness. Wish it was a little quieter or adjustable. Build quality seems ok. I like that this one has a handle. Outside appearance is nice. Cooks really well and inexpensive. Worth a look!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darkstonecastle
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Never buy this brand again
2/17/2012

Customer review by xkkm

1.0 stars 2/17/2012 by xkkm
by xkkm

Only used for three months, the microwave began to have strange noise when running. I called the customer service, I was told to mail the tray and other stuffs at my cost and need to wait up to 3 weeks to get a replaced one. I checked online and found this brand has a lot of quality issue. It might not worth to spend time and money, and no microwave to use for 3 weeks to get a replaced one. I will never buy this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xkkm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good little microwave
7/5/2012

Customer review by watervalleygal

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by watervalleygal
by watervalleygal

I purchased this model a few months ago and so far, so good. I really like the looks of the microwave, nice stainless steel. Easy clean up when needed. Happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watervalleygal
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Loud
3/10/2012

Customer review by CFVJ

3.0 stars 3/10/2012 by CFVJ
by CFVJ

I bought this to replace a GE microwave (Paid around $60) that lasted 6-7 years and finally the open button broke. This time I wanted a pull handle and stainless steel to match my other appliances. I've had this for about a month and it looks great. It VERY loud though, much louder than my old one and it does take longer to cook food. I would normally steam veggies for about 3.5 min in my old one and it takes 5 min in this one. Next time I will definitely splurge on a nice $2-300 microwave!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CFVJ
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
As good as any other microwave.
2/4/2012

Customer review by bamm2mr

3.0 stars 2/4/2012 by bamm2mr
by bamm2mr

Pro's: Not bad for the price, a little cheep looking even with the Stainless Steel Front Finish but not as cheep as other in it's price range and size. Con's: It is rather loud when it is in use and the "beep" when it finishes is very loud as well. It does what it says it will do. I did not rate durability - I'll let you know after 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamm2mr
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/17/2012

Customer review by Fittz

3.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Fittz
by Fittz

This microwave was purchase for an office. We do not feel that it heats well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fittz
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/23/2012

Customer review by kkcgab

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by kkcgab
by kkcgab

This microwave is perfect for our needs. It's very quiet and the perfect size. It cooks hotter than our old huge Sharp microwave. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkcgab
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Microwave Review
2/9/2012

Customer review by LRZ01

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by LRZ01
by LRZ01

I have only had this microwave for a few weeks but so far it looks very nice, is exactly what I thought it would be and arrived to my office very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LRZ01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
flaw!
1/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This microwave is already falling apart. The plastic shield that covers the numbers has bubbled and seemed to be shifting. What ever kind of glue they use is not working!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews