Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 51 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Good so far
10/16/2011

Customer review by Stevesf47

4.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Stevesf47
by Stevesf47

We like the water cooler. It was easy to setup and works great so far. we have only had it about a month so far. Hot water is hot, around 175 degrees. i tested when i went to warm up my babies bottle in a container of the warm water and the cold water is cold, about 40 degrees. Bottle replacement is easy. I have used 2 different 5 gallon jugs. One was primo and the other was artic spring water and both went on well with no issues. The only thing i dislike about the unit is that it's short. You really have to bend down to pour the water. I wish i would have got the one that has the fridge at the bottom that props it up another foot or so. But hey, i knew it was only 37 inches tall when i bought it. Just wish i would have spent a few more bucks for the other. Overall good value so far.

Was this review helpful? (91) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevesf47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the money it is a great product.
10/19/2011

Customer review by Jkid26

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Jkid26
by Jkid26

It works great. As soon as I set it up I had cold and hot water. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jkid26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
12/30/2011

Customer review by TamGTam

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by TamGTam
by TamGTam

I thought this was a good deal for 99.00, although you still need to go get a bottle for the top because it is not included (I could not find on the box if it did or not until I opened it so that cost me an additional 12.00). I have got both hot and cold water from this unit. I like that you can shut off either hot or cold if you dont need both in use. When setting up it does make a little noise but it does state in the instructions that this is normal for the set up (it is getting water down in the unit and also since it is new it is heating the new element too). Once set up the unit is very quiet. The hot and cold indicator lights did go off when they were ready. As the instructions state. Hot takes about 20 min and cold an hour for initial set up. Once that happened the indicator lights when off and it was ready. Cold and hot as it states on the box.

Was this review helpful? (38) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TamGTam
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was everything I was looking for...
1/6/2012

Customer review by lovesonlineshop

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by lovesonlineshop
by lovesonlineshop

It was easy to install and works great!!! Also the price of it was in my budget!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesonlineshop
Lake Charles, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value for the price
1/7/2012

Customer review by gmatootsie

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by gmatootsie
by gmatootsie

My husband asked me to get him a water cooler because the doctor wanted him to to drink more water. I saw this one and measured it to make sure it would fit where I had an open spot in the kitchen and it did. It's compact which is nice and many stores carry the water containers so you don't have to use a delivery company if you choose not to. Some stores, after you buy the initial plastic bottle, when empty, you can bring the bottle back in to fill it up for a minimal price. And some places, like Sams Club, have 4 gallon water bottles you can buy inexpensively instead of refilling. I like the feature where you can choose either hot or cold water with just a punch of a button. It also has a night light feature if you choose to use it. Initially, the water takes quite a while to get cold. I also think that the water could be a little colder but overall we really like this cooler and since it's so convenient, I have even started to drink more water.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmatootsie
pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good cooler
3/31/2012

Customer review by therealphilmanchu

4.0 stars 3/31/2012 by therealphilmanchu
by therealphilmanchu

The water flow on this cooler is incredible. I love the flow rate. The only thing that I do not like is how low you have to go to get said flow rate. I actually put this up on a milk crate & now it is perfect. So this is a total win, just know you may want to modify it just a tad.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
therealphilmanchu
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/6/2012

Customer review by TropicalMinnesota

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by TropicalMinnesota
by TropicalMinnesota

Very nice, compact unit. I also use the 3 gallon size water jugs. I did have to make a change to unit, I removed the pointed water stem used for sealed type water bottles. Without removing that I spilled water all over just trying to put the jug on......just a minor thing

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TropicalMinnesota
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/31/2012

Customer review by SingleMomInFL

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by SingleMomInFL
by SingleMomInFL

I really like the cooler and how it has energy saving features. The hot water is awesome, however the cold water could be colder, also whenever I put a 5 gallon bottle on because of the shape of the cooler I tend to have alot of over spill. Maybe I am doing something wrong, not sure but all in all I like this cooler

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingleMomInFL
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Decent cooler, but water not cold enough
1/16/2012

Customer review by TalisPop

4.0 stars 1/16/2012 by TalisPop
by TalisPop

Purchased this to replace a seven year old Sunbeam water cooler. Unit looks nice and is easy to use, but you can't adjust temperature and the cold temperature, although cool is not cold enough.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TalisPop
LI, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Primo is a really good value
1/19/2012

Customer review by amarant3

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by amarant3
by amarant3

We've had the Primo for only a month, but we love it. It works exactly as we want it to. The cold water is very cold and the hot water is hot. The shelf under the water spouts is a good size for holding big mugs, measuring cups, etc. We are hoping that over time, the Primo will hold up to our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amarant3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/31/2012

Customer review by mariakc

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by mariakc
by mariakc

Got tired of paying a water delivery company every month. This has already paid for itself, looks great in my home, very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mariakc
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected.
2/19/2012

Customer review by ComMitTed

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by ComMitTed
by ComMitTed

I've only had this cooler for a week, but I'm loving it. I don't have to boil water for my cup of noodles or tea, and the hot water helps shorten the time for bringing large amounts of water to a boil. The cold water is not too cold, and is quite refreshing. I never owned a water cooler before. But, in comparison to those I've used at work, this one is quiet, doesn't take up a lot of space, and accommodates five gallon water containers. It truly works better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComMitTed
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Concept; poor results
10/16/2012

Customer review by PitufoGrunon

1.0 stars 10/16/2012 by PitufoGrunon
by PitufoGrunon

The Primo Top Load Water Cooler introduces an excellent idea in eliminating spillage while adding a new water tank. I always struggle trying to not making a mess when I added a water tank by removing the cap and flipping it over. The Primo design has a small cap that pops out in the middle of the large cap when you add a new bottle. The weight of the bottle will pop this cap out and the water will fill the cooler. The only problem is that the water is really really slow coming out of the cold water side. It will fill a little over a cup of water and then will reduce to a trickle as the cooler runs out of water. This is very annoying to the point that I will replace this cooler. In short, great idea, research and development should have checked into this a little more before getting this to the market. I sent an email to the company and it looks like I will have to return the cooler.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PitufoGrunon
somewhere in the US
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by sunsetulip

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by sunsetulip
by sunsetulip

This product is great for its use at home. I bought it for a faomily gathering and have fell in love ever since. It met all my expectations. If you are tall, however you may want to consider something with more height. Otherwise this is your product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunsetulip
Clewiston, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased with this purchase!!
9/24/2012

Customer review by RNGoins

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by RNGoins
by RNGoins

I recently purchased this cooler on the advice of the Primo Customer Service rep. I purchased another model and noticed a slight burning odor with that one. He advised me to return it and get this model as it has two spots for the water to dispense from. The hot water is extremely hot and the cold water is ice cold. There is a bronze colored screw on the back in which I turned clock-wise a half turn and it got the water much colder. Only downside with this cooler was there was a small gap on the top left side of the unit. I noticed it as soon as I unpacked it. I pushed it back in place and it does fit. If that didn't work I would have taken it back. But other than that it's been worth the $99 so far. It was also cheaper in the store than online and wished all the stores carried it! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNGoins
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
6/16/2012

Customer review by chipshopper

4.0 stars 6/16/2012 by chipshopper
by chipshopper

Works very good although cold water could be a little colder

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chipshopper
Oswego,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not cold
11/20/2012

Customer review by Disabilty

3.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Disabilty
by Disabilty

Looks nice for the price but cold is not cold more like room temperature

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disabilty
Wichita ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good water cooler for the price.
3/12/2012

Customer review by GingerCat06

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by GingerCat06
by GingerCat06

I can always trust Walmart to offer good prices on their products. This water cooler was only 99 dollars. I am living over in Germany so my family goes through a lot of water. The hot water comes good and hot in seconds. This is a must have if you drink a lot of water. Very pleased. Plus the shipping was excellent. It cost 6 dollars to ship this product to a military base in Germany.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GingerCat06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/17/2012

Customer review by gena1970

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by gena1970
by gena1970

This was the best water cooler for the price and it was very convenient to receive to my doorstop at walmart.com The only difficulty is we wish the cold water had a safety like the hot water because of small children but otherwise awesome.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gena1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Primo Water Cooler
8/12/2012

Customer review by Eureka59

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Eureka59
by Eureka59

This was a great buy for me. I was buying water in one gallon jugs at the grocery store because the city water tastes absolutely horrible. With this water cooler, I have 5 gallon jugs of spring water delivered right to my home. I only use the cold water because I don't often drink hot beverages and that's a good thing because the water company I buy from told me the water cooler will last longer by not using the hot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eureka59
Bangor, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews