Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

156 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

156 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
134
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 134 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Best purchase I've made, yet!
9/4/2011

Customer review by mommytostella

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by mommytostella
by mommytostella

My little girl is 9 weeks old, and LOVES this play mat. She would lay on this for hours if I would let her! She loves to kick the piano keys & make it play the music. She also talks nonstop to herself in the hanging mirror & swings her arms to knock the toys around. The bright colors are stimulating to her & she will gaze so intently at the different toys. Her excitement about this toy is just too cute. My baby's favorite thing to see, though, is herself, and the mirror on thesherPrice Piano Gym is perfect for that. It's not one of those cheap mirrors on some of the other mats I've seen. She can actually clearly see herself. It is so cute to watch her smile at herself & coo & talk. I would buy this again in a heartbeat, and am actually considering purchasing another to leave at her sitter's house.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommytostella
Oxford, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for kickers
9/18/2011

Customer review by zchild

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by zchild
by zchild

My son who is 3 months loves this gym. He loves using his feet and the piano is perfect for entertaining him. My husband puts him on this daily and he will play there for 30 - 40 minutes just chatting away and cooing. He has started to use the side toys to help him roll on his side. The only thing I wish this had was a tummy time pillow but apart from that this has been a really great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zchild
Paragould,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you have a kicker you need to buy this!
10/30/2011

Customer review by meetmow

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by meetmow
by meetmow

My baby girl is 11 weeks old and we just got her this toy after watching her kick us while we change her diaper and dance when we play music. This is the perfect toy for her! She loves smiling at herself in the mirror while she kicks the dickens out of the piano and hits the toys that hang down! She will entertain herself for 30 minutes while I try to make dinner or grab a bite to eat. My only hesitation in getting this was the price, but now that I see how much fun she has with the whole thing it was totally worth it. I would buy this again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meetmow
Aberdeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
11/1/2011

Customer review by likeneal

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by likeneal
by likeneal

My daughter love it! She love kicking so this is perfect for her!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likeneal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for babies that like to push off with feet
9/30/2011

Customer review by PGLT1169

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by PGLT1169
by PGLT1169

My son started using this when he was around 2 months old. He is almost 3 months old and is starting to get into it. He loves pushing off of and kicking the piano keys. He also likes the mirror hanging above his head too. I connected some plastic links to the hanging toys so he could grab at the toys a little more easily at this age and will remove them when he is older to make it a little more challenging. He loves batting at the toys and is grabbing the links and toys now. A great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PGLT1169
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/25/2011

Customer review by KHarden

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by KHarden
by KHarden

My son is 5 months old and a huge kicker he has been from day one so when I came across this activity gym at wal-mart I figured it was perfect I was a little hesitant about the price as it's not very cheap but ended up getting it anyways my son LOVES this thing and I'm glad he does because he hated tummy time before i bought this and now he don't mind it as much he uses this thing everyday for at least 20-30 minutes a day it keeps him extremely content which makes a little time for me to do stuff I need to do around the house. I would recommend this product to anybody that has a baby....ALL BABIES SHOULD HAVE SOME KIND OF ACTIVITY GYM in my opinion!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KHarden
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy that lasts.
12/9/2013

Customer review by lnjennings

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by lnjennings
by lnjennings

I purchased this item used before my baby was born. She is now almost six months old and continues to use it almost daily. When she was first born, we would lay her down on the mat and she would look at herself in the mirror. Eventually she figured out how to hit the keys on the piano. She prefers this to her other play mat because it makes noise and is interactive. We haven't moved on to repositioning the piano, but will once she is sitting on her own.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lnjennings
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/12/2012

Customer review by tawn89

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by tawn89
by tawn89

Our 9 week old daughter has been really starting to get into playing on this mat. She likes to kick the piano & stare up at herself in the mirror, she doesn't quite have the skills to play with the hanging toys yet. I like that it has a lot of bright colors, but I wish there were lights up above that she could look at too. Overall I'm glad we received this, it keeps her entertained for a decent amount of time & I feel it's helping her develop well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tawn89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/24/2012

Customer review by OOArmyWifeOO

3.0 stars 9/24/2012 by OOArmyWifeOO
by OOArmyWifeOO

The mirror is the best feature on this, but it arrived and the mirror is tilted so it doesn't face my baby girl. Also I guess she's tall or they got a short baby for the pic b/c she is 10 weeks old and the toys are at her chest level. A couple more weeks and she will be too tall for it. Not worth the money I paid.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OOArmyWifeOO
US Army Storck Barracks, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for newborns
12/14/2013

Customer review by mebplb83

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by mebplb83
by mebplb83

I bought this for my 3 month old granddaughter and she absolutely loves it. When she kicks her feet it makes music play and she loves looking at herself in the mirror.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mebplb83
littlestown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2011

Customer review by mrich2038

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by mrich2038
by mrich2038

This Product is just amazing. my 3 month old son got it for christmas and he loves it. i think kicking that piano is his fav. part. its so easy to set up and can handle some amazing kicks from my little one. so happy he likes it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrich2038
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for baby!
12/26/2011

Customer review by INeverKnowWhatToPutHere

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by INeverKnowWhatToPutHere
by INeverKnowWhatToPutHere

My first child was never interested in things like this, but I went ahead and got this for our second son, because what else do you get a 4 month-old for Christmas? He has absolutely loved it. He is a kicker, so the piano works well and the hanging toys can be adjusted and he is able to bat at them and he also enjoys seeing the baby in the mirror. He laid on the mat and played for about 20 minutes and then fell asleep! We have also used it for tummy time and he seemed to enjoy that as well. I really like that he will be able to continue using it when he begins sitting up since the piano will swivel up, therefore we will get a little more use out of it. Very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INeverKnowWhatToPutHere
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so much fun for baby and parents!
1/1/2012

Customer review by lilmomma101191

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by lilmomma101191
by lilmomma101191

I love just watching my son going to town on this playmat!!! He giggles and squeals all the time under this! Also during tummy time, the bar moves down so he can grab the toys and look in the mirror which really encourages him to lift his head more. The ONLY thing I wish was different was the mirror, it hangs from the strap but I wish it as just something you can rotate yourself because my son is getting longer and it is harder to look in his mirror as he grows and plays the piano(3 months) but other than that it is perfect!!! I can't believe I was about to go the cheap route and buy another playmat. This is definitely worth the extra cost!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmomma101191
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2012

Customer review by Cindilea

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Cindilea
by Cindilea

My 3 month old son loves this playmat. He will lay and play for sometimes up to an hour. He really gets into it, moving his arms, legs and smiling!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindilea
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My baby loves it!
1/3/2012

Customer review by Iliper

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Iliper
by Iliper

I got this at my babyshower. My daughter is now 6 weeks and she LOVES it! I think this is a great product, many different ways to engage your child at a fair price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iliper
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy for baby
11/19/2011

Customer review by loverofstyle

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by loverofstyle
by loverofstyle

i have alway wanted one of these toys. my grandson is 5mths and he just love it. he is a kicker so the music is right on time. he love the mirror to. every time he looks into it he just smile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loverofstyle
baton rouge. la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Infant Gym
10/4/2011

Customer review by Annie29

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Annie29
by Annie29

Product is great... Cant say much about durability right now since only purchased few weeks back... Piano is the best part about it !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annie29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great exercise even at 1 month.
3/21/2012

Customer review by Pinky172012

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Pinky172012
by Pinky172012

My 2 and a half month old absolutely adores this toy. He plays with it at least 4 times a day about 15-40 minutes each time. It's a great way for him to stretch, kick and reach. I love the piano and it's not super annoying for us. There are two volume settings and two types of music. It's also great for tummy time and as he gets older and will eventually sit up, he can play the piano with his hands. This toy allows me to get things done while he is not sleeping. I have the toy in a pack n play, I have a little dog and it's much safer that way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinky172012
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish I would have had it for other kids
2/9/2012

Customer review by Qzee

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Qzee
by Qzee

I got this for my 5 month old for Christmas and he just loves it. It gives him a fun safe place to play. Which has made him so moveable. He now rolls and turns, screams and chatters to it. Which is him having fun. He's my fourth and I never had a tummy time toy with the others. I wish I had!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qzee
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for babies
2/27/2012

Customer review by Koshi2011

4.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Koshi2011
by Koshi2011

My baby loves this mat, he especially loves kicking the piano

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koshi2011
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews