Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

158 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

158 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 136 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
Great toy that lasts.
12/9/2013

Customer review by lnjennings

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by lnjennings
by lnjennings

I purchased this item used before my baby was born. She is now almost six months old and continues to use it almost daily. When she was first born, we would lay her down on the mat and she would look at herself in the mirror. Eventually she figured out how to hit the keys on the piano. She prefers this to her other play mat because it makes noise and is interactive. We haven't moved on to repositioning the piano, but will once she is sitting on her own.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lnjennings
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best purchase I've made, yet!
9/4/2011

Customer review by mommytostella

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by mommytostella
by mommytostella

My little girl is 9 weeks old, and LOVES this play mat. She would lay on this for hours if I would let her! She loves to kick the piano keys & make it play the music. She also talks nonstop to herself in the hanging mirror & swings her arms to knock the toys around. The bright colors are stimulating to her & she will gaze so intently at the different toys. Her excitement about this toy is just too cute. My baby's favorite thing to see, though, is herself, and the mirror on thesherPrice Piano Gym is perfect for that. It's not one of those cheap mirrors on some of the other mats I've seen. She can actually clearly see herself. It is so cute to watch her smile at herself & coo & talk. I would buy this again in a heartbeat, and am actually considering purchasing another to leave at her sitter's house.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommytostella
Oxford, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for kickers
9/18/2011

Customer review by zchild

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by zchild
by zchild

My son who is 3 months loves this gym. He loves using his feet and the piano is perfect for entertaining him. My husband puts him on this daily and he will play there for 30 - 40 minutes just chatting away and cooing. He has started to use the side toys to help him roll on his side. The only thing I wish this had was a tummy time pillow but apart from that this has been a really great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zchild
Paragould,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you have a kicker you need to buy this!
10/30/2011

Customer review by meetmow

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by meetmow
by meetmow
Walmart associate

My baby girl is 11 weeks old and we just got her this toy after watching her kick us while we change her diaper and dance when we play music. This is the perfect toy for her! She loves smiling at herself in the mirror while she kicks the dickens out of the piano and hits the toys that hang down! She will entertain herself for 30 minutes while I try to make dinner or grab a bite to eat. My only hesitation in getting this was the price, but now that I see how much fun she has with the whole thing it was totally worth it. I would buy this again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meetmow
Aberdeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Everyone should own on of these!
3/30/2012

Customer review by NewMommy12

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by NewMommy12
by NewMommy12

My son turned 2 months old 2 days ago and has been playing on the Piano Gym for over 2 weeks now! I wish I would have gotten this sooner! As a stay-at-home mom I'm alone with my son majority of the day... I have to potty at some point and when "nature calls" my son isn't always asleep. Turns out my son does not like to swing--there goes that savior that so many other moms recommended, so I took the swing back and one of the things I got instead was the Piano Gym, it is absolutely amazing! I can not tell you how thankful I am for this toy, my son has so much fun playing with it that we use it at least 3 times every day for 30 minute intervals, literally. I can now run to the potty without hearing my son cry because I left him in the awful contraption of a swing that we used to have! I can't wait to continue playing with my son with this toy because it is so amazing it grows with your child! If you are wondering if you should purchase this, you should! Would make a great baby shower/Christmas gift! Thanks Fisher-Price!

NewMommy12
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/3/2012

Customer review by Tenini

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Tenini
by Tenini

I purchased this for my 9 week old daughter and she absolutely adores it! This is her first "toy" so to speak and when I first laid her on the mat and she saw her reflection in the mirror her eyebrows rose straight up and she couldn't stop staring at herself for about 5 minutes straight! After that she began to look around at the other toys and kick on the piano. I've never heard her coo and "talk" so much before!! The longer she played, the faster and harder she kicked the piano and hit the toys with her hands. I decided to give the tummy time mode a try and I lowered the bar and placed her on her stomach so she could raise her head to look in the mirror and try and play with the toys. She apparently didn't like this idea and began to whimper and cry and IMMEDIATELY rolled onto her back for the first time! She was desperate for the toys overhead again and I switched it back and she was happy again for another 20 minutes. I've never seen her so content with something before and I think it was an excellent purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tenini
Forest City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
A perfect toy - and convertible as the baby grows!
10/27/2013

Customer review by NewMommaNJ

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by NewMommaNJ
by NewMommaNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toy provides hours of fun to our little one, and we're thrilled that it is able to convert to three uses: 1. For little babies, laying flat on their back, the baby can reach for toys above and kick the piano at his/her feet to make music. The toys are easy to grasp, colorful and within reach. A mirror sits directly above baby's face. 2. For Tummy Time, the toy bar can be readjusted so the mirror and toys are within the baby's reach. 3. For children who can sit up: The piano can also be positioned so baby can put his/her feet underneath and play it. Two things to know about this product: 1. There are two music settings - one plays one note when a key is pressed, and then a short tune. If the baby kicks a different key while a song is playing, the tune will change. The second setting plays continual music regardless of what key is pressed. There are two volume options 2. The toys that hang overhead - there are two that attach to small circles located on the toy bar. These circles can slip down the bar as the baby plays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMommaNJ
Lawrenceville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE LOVE it!
1/2/2013

Customer review by MichelleM2002

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by MichelleM2002
by MichelleM2002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 3 month old was screaming every time I put her down, and she didn't really have any toys yet. I bought this for her as her Christmas present and she loves it!! She coos at herself in the little mirror, she grabs at and plays with the hanging toys, and she kicks at the piano. The toy bar can be inserted so that it's lying down, so when baby is ready for Tummy Time she (or he) can still look in the mirror and play with the toys. The toys come off of the play bar and can hook into loops that are sewn onto the mat itself. The Piano can be set up, so that when baby is sitting up she (or he) can sit at the piano and bang on it to make their music. I bought this product on the recommendation of several friends who have one, and I am glad I listened. If it could only be used as shown in the picture, I would feel like it was a little too expensive, since this stage doesn't last long, but the fact that it grows with baby makes it a good value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichelleM2002
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2011

Customer review by KHarden

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by KHarden
by KHarden

My son is 5 months old and a huge kicker he has been from day one so when I came across this activity gym at wal-mart I figured it was perfect I was a little hesitant about the price as it's not very cheap but ended up getting it anyways my son LOVES this thing and I'm glad he does because he hated tummy time before i bought this and now he don't mind it as much he uses this thing everyday for at least 20-30 minutes a day it keeps him extremely content which makes a little time for me to do stuff I need to do around the house. I would recommend this product to anybody that has a baby....ALL BABIES SHOULD HAVE SOME KIND OF ACTIVITY GYM in my opinion!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KHarden
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 4 month old loves it.
12/2/2013

Customer review by babyliz13

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by babyliz13
by babyliz13

My 4 month old loves this toy. She had another play mat I got at the baby shower and she used it a few times but she couldn't reach the toy. I found this toy on sale and bought it and she loves it. I don't like that the mirror faces away from her face and towards the piano instead but she loves to kick the piano keys and change the music. She's learned how to roll over from her belly to her back so she doesn't do so much tummy time now but she plays on her back and loves the toys. It would be nice if the roller ball in the elephant was a rattle too but she pays more attention to the lion and the bird anyways. She's tried to pull her self up holding onto the toys and put them in her mouth but it doesn't work out so well. I'm just happy she likes this toy. I was looking for a piano she could kick at and then I found this toy and had to buy it for her and I'm glad I did. She didn't care at all for that other paly mat but this one she does great with. I would recommend this product to everyone I know who is having a baby. I love it and so does she.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyliz13
Chesterfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/1/2011

Customer review by likeneal

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by likeneal
by likeneal

My daughter love it! She love kicking so this is perfect for her!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
likeneal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for babies that like to push off with feet
9/30/2011

Customer review by PGLT1169

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by PGLT1169
by PGLT1169

My son started using this when he was around 2 months old. He is almost 3 months old and is starting to get into it. He loves pushing off of and kicking the piano keys. He also likes the mirror hanging above his head too. I connected some plastic links to the hanging toys so he could grab at the toys a little more easily at this age and will remove them when he is older to make it a little more challenging. He loves batting at the toys and is grabbing the links and toys now. A great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PGLT1169
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2012

Customer review by tawn89

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by tawn89
by tawn89

Our 9 week old daughter has been really starting to get into playing on this mat. She likes to kick the piano & stare up at herself in the mirror, she doesn't quite have the skills to play with the hanging toys yet. I like that it has a lot of bright colors, but I wish there were lights up above that she could look at too. Overall I'm glad we received this, it keeps her entertained for a decent amount of time & I feel it's helping her develop well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tawn89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/24/2012

Customer review by OOArmyWifeOO

3.0 stars 9/24/2012 by OOArmyWifeOO
by OOArmyWifeOO

The mirror is the best feature on this, but it arrived and the mirror is tilted so it doesn't face my baby girl. Also I guess she's tall or they got a short baby for the pic b/c she is 10 weeks old and the toys are at her chest level. A couple more weeks and she will be too tall for it. Not worth the money I paid.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OOArmyWifeOO
US Army Storck Barracks, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for baby!
12/26/2011

Customer review by INeverKnowWhatToPutHere

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by INeverKnowWhatToPutHere
by INeverKnowWhatToPutHere

My first child was never interested in things like this, but I went ahead and got this for our second son, because what else do you get a 4 month-old for Christmas? He has absolutely loved it. He is a kicker, so the piano works well and the hanging toys can be adjusted and he is able to bat at them and he also enjoys seeing the baby in the mirror. He laid on the mat and played for about 20 minutes and then fell asleep! We have also used it for tummy time and he seemed to enjoy that as well. I really like that he will be able to continue using it when he begins sitting up since the piano will swivel up, therefore we will get a little more use out of it. Very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
INeverKnowWhatToPutHere
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so much fun for baby and parents!
1/1/2012

Customer review by lilmomma101191

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by lilmomma101191
by lilmomma101191

I love just watching my son going to town on this playmat!!! He giggles and squeals all the time under this! Also during tummy time, the bar moves down so he can grab the toys and look in the mirror which really encourages him to lift his head more. The ONLY thing I wish was different was the mirror, it hangs from the strap but I wish it as just something you can rotate yourself because my son is getting longer and it is harder to look in his mirror as he grows and plays the piano(3 months) but other than that it is perfect!!! I can't believe I was about to go the cheap route and buy another playmat. This is definitely worth the extra cost!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmomma101191
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most Used Toy Off of Registry!
9/20/2014

Customer review by GBMAMA

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by GBMAMA
by GBMAMA

One of our favorite 1st "toys" for baby! First opened and used when baby was about two months old. He very easily swatted at a few of the bright and interesting hanging toys. Kept his interest and got him wiggling! Used quite a bit for tummy time too! It didn't take long for him to start kicking with his feet and that's when the piano sounds really captured his attention. He quickly connected the two and really became quite a kicky kicker! Very fun to watch! When he was able to sit, tilting the piano forward allowed him to bang away and create music with his hands. I have many precious videos of him doing such. Oh, the smiles! Even though babe is walking now, he still drags down the piano to play with every so often. Very pleased, and very fond memories of this product!

GBMAMA
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great exercise even at 1 month.
3/21/2012

Customer review by Pinky172012

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Pinky172012
by Pinky172012

My 2 and a half month old absolutely adores this toy. He plays with it at least 4 times a day about 15-40 minutes each time. It's a great way for him to stretch, kick and reach. I love the piano and it's not super annoying for us. There are two volume settings and two types of music. It's also great for tummy time and as he gets older and will eventually sit up, he can play the piano with his hands. This toy allows me to get things done while he is not sleeping. I have the toy in a pack n play, I have a little dog and it's much safer that way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinky172012
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2011

Customer review by mrich2038

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by mrich2038
by mrich2038

This Product is just amazing. my 3 month old son got it for christmas and he loves it. i think kicking that piano is his fav. part. its so easy to set up and can handle some amazing kicks from my little one. so happy he likes it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrich2038
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy for baby
11/19/2011

Customer review by loverofstyle

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by loverofstyle
by loverofstyle

i have alway wanted one of these toys. my grandson is 5mths and he just love it. he is a kicker so the music is right on time. he love the mirror to. every time he looks into it he just smile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loverofstyle
baton rouge. la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews