Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Sturdy safe, But already has defects.
11/23/2011

Customer review by Silenter

2.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Silenter
by Silenter

For the money, It is a decent safe that gets the job done. Offering the option of either a 4 digit PIN, or using a magnetic Striped card of your choice, but not both. After 3 incorrect PIN entries, The safe will lock out for 15 minutes before becoming operational again. My only con with this safe is that on random occasions, a couple of the display lights will not function. So far this has not prevented the safe from being locked and unlocked, though it makes me worry that if the display completely fails, Will the safe still function correctly without it? Picture added of malfunctioning display: Sorry for the blur, But if you look closely you can see it is reading "-CAro-" when it should be reading "-CArd- The top light that makes the top part of the d sometimes does not light up. I have had this safe for only about a month now, and it has been handled with the upmost care. Such a malfunction could only mean poor workmanship.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silenter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
8/21/2011

Customer review by laraze

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by laraze
by laraze

Like most people, we keep copies of all of our important documents i.e. property deeds, birth/marriage/death certificates, trust documents, etc. We wanted a small easily portable safe in which to keep the originals of these documents. This safe is not fire-proof in a high temperature fire so we keep it in an area easily accessed if we have to leave the house quickly. The safe is light enough to pick up and carry if this were to occur. We're very pleased with it and recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laraze
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good safe, very nice
2/21/2014

Customer review by Corky999

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Corky999
by Corky999

Unpacked, setup as per instructions. worked fine for about 4 open/close cycles, then would not open. Kept being locked out even though I followed directions to the letter. Tried for a day and a half, could not get it to work. removed batteries and let it sit overnight. Reinstalled batteries and set up per directions, has worked fine ever since. Really like the safe.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Corky999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great safe
6/15/2013

Customer review by JEMSY

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by JEMSY
by JEMSY

This is a solid safe.It is heavy and tamper resistant. I love the features of it having an interior light and can be accessed through the keypad or the credit card slot using any credit card. It is a decent item for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEMSY
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It holds both my 9mm and 22 ruger and there's stil
9/30/2013

Customer review by Aot2002

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Aot2002
by Aot2002

It holds both my 9mm and 22 ruger and there's still more room for stuff. I added a better padding on the bottom of the safe. You can only use either a credit card or pin number not both at the same time. Also it requires you to enter in the pin every time you lock it, it doesn't store a perm pin number.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aot2002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!!!
2/18/2013

Customer review by scott4657

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by scott4657
by scott4657

this is a very good safe the only drawback is that i wish it was alittle heavier but for the money it works great and the great thing about it is that you can change the pin numbers and the card if you need too!!! well worth the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scott4657
painted post, newyork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome safe......really nice, great purchase......
3/13/2014

Customer review by pickylady58

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by pickylady58
by pickylady58

I got my new safe the other day and I must say I was really impressed with this one. I had purchased a different type first and did not like that one. Ordered this one and am very pleased wit this new one. Works great with the card swiper......just use any one credit card that you wil be using with this safe all the time and it works like a dream. you can also use buttons instead of swipeing with a credit card. It is built very well and can be mounted to the floor or shelf. Opens from the front which I love. It was a little pricey but very worth the extra money. Also I have to say how very happy I am with walmart.com as this is where I purchased this. The people on walmart.com are wonderful to talk to and made my purchase ex special for me as well. Thank you everyone at Walmart. com. You will be very happy if you purchase this wonderful safe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickylady58
MASSACHUSETTS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
9/4/2014

Customer review by hache

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by hache
by hache

just heavy when I opened it and broke my toe, overall it is great for what I need. THANK YOU

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hache
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent and reliable small safe
3/28/2015

Customer review by CUPAWN

5.0 stars 3/28/2015 by CUPAWN
by CUPAWN

I bought this safe because I needed a safe place to store my Ruger SR9C pistol from the wrong hands.

CUPAWN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice small save
1/6/2015

Customer review by BeachPeople

4.0 stars 1/6/2015 by BeachPeople
by BeachPeople

The safe is well built and works properly. It is a bit smaller than I expected, but I can make it work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachPeople
Would recommend to a friend? Yes