Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

not bad for the price
8/20/2012

Customer review by jjeep2009

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by jjeep2009
by jjeep2009

need to just top up the coolant in my jeep. bought this and a jug of distilled water and mixed it 50/50. i tested my coolant with a coolant/antifreeze tester that i have in my tool box and it was running between -25 and -40. its made by old world industries which is the same manufacturer as peak antifreeze/coolant and the ingredients are exactly the same between the two. just one is a few dollars cheaper. also their both made in the USA so you dont need to worry about throwing your money to a country with low quality control! :-)

Was this review helpful? (69) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjeep2009
brooklyn, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very Good Coolant
1/20/2012

Customer review by NORVIN

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by NORVIN
by NORVIN

Super Tech Antifreeze/Coolant is a good product. The blue bottle Super Tech Antifreeze/Coolant is actually made by the same company that makes Prestone. The white bottle Super Tech Antifreeze/Coolant pre-mixed 50/50 with distilled water is made by the same company that makes Peak. I have used Super Tech Antifreeze/Coolant in several vehicles with no bad results. It is important though to back flush the cooling system to get the old coolant and junk out. Prestone makes a back flushing kit to do this with a garden hose. After back flushing, flush with DISTILLED water to get rid of the city water then pour in Super Tech Antifreeze/Coolant.

Was this review helpful? (81) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NORVIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent performance & value
1/10/2014

Customer review by zendaddy621

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by zendaddy621
by zendaddy621

Super Tech antifreeze, in my experience, performs just as well as the more expensive brand names without the brand name prices. It really helped my car (2000 Chevy Lumina) start and stay running during the recent extreme cold, and it also keeps my car from overheating even in the hottest parts of summer even in stop & go traffic. Little tip: when the jug gets halfway empty, refill with water to make your own 50/50 blend; save your old jugs for this purpose as well. As long as you mix it right, it will give you your money's worth and then some.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zendaddy621
Ottawa, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Product!!
7/17/2014

Customer review by glenniz

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by glenniz
by glenniz

Super Tech Antifreeze works as well as any of the leading brands for nearly half the price! I had been using Prestone for nearly thirty years, but due to the cost of antifreeze increasing dramatically, I switched over to Super Tech. Since then my engines have run just as cool as they had with Prestone, and after servicing the cooling system in my Explorer and Civic, I have found that this coolant also protects the engine and radiator just as well. I have no rust or corrosion in the system at all!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glenniz
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Same Chemical, Cheaper Price.
2/10/2015

Customer review by PeekachewsRevenj

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by PeekachewsRevenj
by PeekachewsRevenj

Ethylene glycol without the name brand bottle. I think I can live without the name brand bottle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeekachewsRevenj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product at an exceptional price!
8/21/2014

Customer review by texinky1

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by texinky1
by texinky1

A good universal antifreeze at a price that is hard to beat. Willing to bet their antifreeze comes from the same spigot as the majors..... I have been using the Super Tech branded products for several years in my automobiles. They seem to perform well, and I have had no issues.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texinky1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hey it's anti-freeze!
11/30/2014

Customer review by nickphd

4.0 stars 11/30/2014 by nickphd
by nickphd

Just make sure you mix 50/50

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickphd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Poor Quality
6/30/2012

Customer review by tech53566

1.0 stars 6/30/2012 by tech53566
by tech53566

This is supposed to be pure antifreeze and not diluted. My car needs 2 gallons of pure antifreeze to set the freeze protection at -25F. I had to buy 3 gallons of the Super Tech "pure" antifreeze to reach the desired protection of -25F. So this stuff is Not pure antifreeze. It would have cost me less money to buy 2 gallons of a well know brand name antifreeze.

Was this review helpful? (26) (155)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tech53566
Monroe, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No