Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 23 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
nice phone
7/14/2011

Customer review by Boneala

4.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Boneala
by Boneala

I got this phone for my daughter and so far she really likes it. We live in a rural area and have spotty service near our home. So needless to say the phone does not work in our home but works great everywhere she goes and will be able to get ahold of us when she is not home. The company worked with me for over an hour to try to find a signal near our home but was unable to and offered to replace the phone with one that would work and it would have to be one without a sim card but didn't have one in this style phone. My daughter opted to keep the phone because it works great everywhere else and she doesn't use it at home.

Was this review helpful? (116) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boneala
Wisconsin Dells WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone for the money
10/27/2011

Customer review by accordiangirl53

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by accordiangirl53
by accordiangirl53

I actually returned this phone, as I found it cheaper elsewhere. But just the same, I did purchase the identical phone. For the price, it can't be beat. For a pre-paid phone, it is exactly what I needed to keep up with the texting of my grandkids. It is not a smartphone and it is relatively, just a phone with a few enhancements, they made my life a beat easier. It has one great battery. It keeps a charge, like no other phone I have purchased. I would recommend it if you need a bit more, than just a phone.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
accordiangirl53
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Phone is good
8/15/2011

Customer review by MaxP9

2.0 stars 8/15/2011 by MaxP9
by MaxP9

Although I was without my cell phone for about 10 days, until I finally received the SIM card for transferring my former cell phone number to the new Tracfone, the phone itself works satisfactorily. Reception where I live (on the Outer Banks of NC) is as good as my Verizon phone. The cost, however, is much more expensive. Tracfone gives no free minutes for retrieving voice mail messages or no free nights and week-ends, therefore making the service more expensive than a Verizon deal. CAUTION if you think it will save you money. Because of the SIM card problem on my phone, I did not change our Verizon service on my husband's phone, so we will keep our Verizon service for nights and week-ends and this one for occasional short calls. Hopefully we will save some money over time. Service recommended with caution.

Was this review helpful? (46) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxP9
Outer Banks, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/14/2011

Customer review by zackzac

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by zackzac
by zackzac

i luv this phone. it has a great price too. and a QWERTY keyboard

Was this review helpful? (59) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zackzac
niagara, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/6/2011

Customer review by retgal

4.0 stars 8/6/2011 by retgal
by retgal

Finally a Tracfone with a keyboard, although I cannot help but wonder if my fat fingers will possibly make typing mistakes, but am going to find some kind of stylus to type faster! Have to keep up with the grandkids now they are all off to college! Only problem I have is I cannot find a manual for the phone and info that will tell me the type of charger to use!

Was this review helpful? (38) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great phone
9/12/2011

Customer review by rsteinbacher

4.0 stars 9/12/2011 by rsteinbacher
by rsteinbacher

this is a great phone for the money the bluetooth works great! only problem i have is you have to lock phone to put in pocket or it may make phone calls and also the web browser button is located on the back bottun so if you hit back to far you get sent to the web browser. you have to cancle right away ..other then that its a great phone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rsteinbacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best tracfone available
9/11/2011

Customer review by mediajp

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by mediajp
by mediajp

I had the LG420G before this and the 500g is way better. I would deffinitly suggest buying this over any of the other budget or cheap fones. You wont regret it. Maybe even better then the current "touch" screen model. The keys are nice and not too small for me. The screen is alot better. But the field of view isn't that great, like if you tilt the fone a bit the screen wont be visible so much or look any good. The feel of the fone is nice, its not very big but its not too small either. I just wish it had a dedicated camera button instead of the browser button. Because of that i always end up in the browser accidentally

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mediajp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/20/2011

Customer review by sournote

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by sournote
by sournote

What a nice phone for the money. Does so many things and sounds great. My only complaint is that they do not give you a manual and you have to find it on the internet and print it out. Overall, I love this phone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sournote
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/13/2012

Customer review by benadah

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by benadah
by benadah

This product was what I expected. works really well. No complaints. Has a camera like I wanted, I can send emails on it, has video, and I don't have to pay a monthly bill. Gives me double minutes when I buy minutes. Great product. I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benadah
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for someone who uses it on a need-only basis.
11/26/2012

Customer review by youngmind

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by youngmind
by youngmind

This is a good phone for what your getting, the whole Tracfone experience is usually pleasant and you get signal in most places, the "dead zones" I had seemed to be for all company's. This phone is good for a kid just starting to use cell phones, a kid who only uses for emergency's, or adults who don't use it too often, as the airtime will get expensive, especially if you talk a lot. But overall not a bad product in itself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youngmind
Miami Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
small buttons
11/26/2012

Customer review by hightaste

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by hightaste
by hightaste

I purchased this telephone and it is nice. I wanted something prepaid because I am not a cell phone junkie. At any rate, the phone is nice but those small buttons are too small for me. Also, there is a browser button to the right and if you hit that accidentally, your phone minutes are decreased. Otherwise, the phone is easy to set up. I added minutes from the tracfone site and they were automatically credited. Very nice phone but that browser button, which takes away from your minutes and the small buttons, don't work for me. Very nice phone though. One tip that might help you. If you keep the phone on the menu screen, that will eliminate hitting the browser by accident.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hightaste
DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not the greatest
10/21/2012

Customer review by Emilyt123

2.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Emilyt123
by Emilyt123

I got this phone for a first time user, for myself, and did not last long at all. After two months or so using the phone it ,after I turned the alarm clock off for school, it completly frose and would only show a shadow of what she last did. It would not turn on or off and completly shut off after running out of power. I tried plugging it into the power cord but that did nothing. I would definetly not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emilyt123
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/25/2012

Customer review by riverrat043

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by riverrat043
by riverrat043

I Cancelled my order thru walmart but they sent the phone anyway. I found the same phone with double lifetime minutes at the tracfone website for $9.99 For a basic phone this phone is good, just be carefull & not push the wrong button, if u hit the browser button by mistake it will deduct minutes from ur phone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riverrat043
Lake Panasoffkee,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/25/2012

Customer review by queengink

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by queengink
by queengink

great improvement over my old trac phone. low priced too.would recomend .

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queengink
newtonsville ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
difficult activation
11/11/2012

Customer review by Liberty2

1.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Liberty2
by Liberty2

Online and automated telephone activation both failed. Finally got a live body and spent several minutes reprogramming the new phone. Phone now works, but both online and automated telephone system fail when trying to add minutes. If I am ever able to add minutes I am sure that the phone will be just fine for my needs. We shall see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liberty2
Oroville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay but does not meet my expectations.
11/20/2011

Customer review by Funnydude28

3.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Funnydude28
by Funnydude28

I bought this phone at sears and have been using it on a Net10 service. It's also available in tracfone service. Anyway, I have had Verizon Wireless forever before I got this as a cheap replacement and so far it has come across as CHEAP. Really the only problem I have with it is I cant find out how to add music to the mp3 player. All prepaid cell phones are not going to meet your expectations let me tell you now but if you say loose or break your expensive Droid but it has insurance it is a good idea to get one until you get a new phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Funnydude28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/20/2012

Customer review by Rick01

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Rick01
by Rick01

Excellent camera for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rick01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent phone
12/11/2012

Customer review by dmk60

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by dmk60
by dmk60

Easy to use, but small key board. Overall I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmk60
lockport, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This phone is great!
9/28/2012

Customer review by undeadPatrick

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by undeadPatrick
by undeadPatrick

This phone is great! Tracphone made it super easy to transfer old number and minutes from my old phone to this one. Wide selection of games and ringtones to download!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
undeadPatrick
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone for the money
11/27/2012

Customer review by TennLuckyDog

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by TennLuckyDog
by TennLuckyDog

I've been using this phone for a couple weeks, and I really like it. It's not a Smart phone, but I'm not a heavy phone user so it's fine for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TennLuckyDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews