Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 27 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Would be nice if it held up.
3/6/2012

Customer review by cwloney

1.0 stars 3/6/2012 by cwloney
by cwloney

I like this style of shoe and have purchased several pair in previous years. The quality / workmanship of this product has, unfortunately, steadily declined over time. This pair lasted exactly one week. At the end of the week (admittedly a week that involved a lot of walking), the soles had separated from the rest of the shoe (on both shoes). I know I shouldn't ask much from a $20 pair of shoes, but maintaining structural integrity for more than a week seems like a reasonable requirement.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwloney
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not recomended.
2/1/2012

Customer review by oldfoxbob

1.0 stars 2/1/2012 by oldfoxbob
by oldfoxbob

I purchased these after Xmas with money received for the holidays On Feb 1st they fell apart where the leather was very thin and glued to cloth. On BOTH shoes not just one of the pair. Although comfortable for walking, the ability to use as a every day shoe fails due to this happening. Nothing like going to work with shoes that are falling apart in front of your boss. I do NOT recommend these to any one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldfoxbob
Cross City Fla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD SHOE FOR THE MONEY.
10/7/2011

Customer review by SKOOTERBUM

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by SKOOTERBUM
by SKOOTERBUM

THE SHOE IS VERY COMFORTABLE FROM DAY ONE. GOOD DEAL FOR THE MONEY. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE SHIPPING BOX. THE SHOE BOX WAS PLACED INTO A SHIPPING BOX THAT WAS 2 1/2 TIMES LARGER THAN THE SHOE BOX. THE SHOES FLEW ABOUT IN THIS OVERSIZED BOX, AND WERE DEFORMED, AND ALL SCUFFED UP BY THE TIME I RECIEVED THEM. ALL THEY HAD TO DO WAS TAPE THE LID TO THE SHOE BOX ITSELF, AND THIS WOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED. TO BAD SUCH A GOOD DEAL IS RUINED BY A SLOPPY SHIPPER !! THIS HAS HAPPENED TO TWO PAIRS OF SHOES THAT I ORDERED FROM THEM ONLINE..... I RECCOMEND THE SHOES, BUT DON'T SUGGEST BUYING THEM ONLINE, AND HAVING THEM SHIPPED !!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKOOTERBUM
IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
wont buy these again
4/14/2012

Customer review by abbygirlz

1.0 stars 4/14/2012 by abbygirlz
by abbygirlz

i bought a pair of these shoes and less then two weeks later the seams busted. brought them back and exchanged them and the same thing happened with the exchanged ones.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abbygirlz
centerville ia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good looking shoes at a good price
10/1/2011

Customer review by Libe

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Libe
by Libe

I was vary pleased with the way the shoes fit. Good value for the price

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Libe
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Do not waste your money!
6/22/2012

Customer review by YankeesFan69

1.0 stars 6/22/2012 by YankeesFan69
by YankeesFan69

I owned a pair of these in wide, which have lasted better than expected, and I still cut grass in them. Recently, I purchased a new pair, and they are just a little different in style. I also purchased the black pair. The brown pair lasted maybe two weeks and are coming apart where the two different colors match on each side of both shoes. I am very disappointed in this product as I had a dependable pair, and the newest pair seems to be much cheaper than what I thought I was getting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YankeesFan69
Warrenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not quite as expected
9/10/2012

Customer review by lvobrien

3.0 stars 9/10/2012 by lvobrien
by lvobrien

I had a pair of men's gore slip on shoes that I wore until there was nothing left to the sole and they could no longer be repaired. When I saw these, less than 10 bucks, I decided to pick up another pair as they are a comfortable shoe that does me well when walking dogs, especially in winter. In fact, I prefer men's to women's as the shoe tends to be more comfortable. However, the photos are missing one important one, which is a top view. What you don't see in the pics is the shoe is actually a bit rounded between the ankle and the ball of the foot. It changes the whole look of the shoe and if your feet tend to be large, well, you may look like you have duck feet. Gore slip ons are usually a very light shoe (weight), but these are heavy. The sole is a bit thick, but it's cushiony. Overall comfort is ok. I didn't find anything wrong with them structurally and they slid on ok. I do recommend a slippery sock or at the very least cotton (not fuzzy) for ease of use. In winter, when it's cold, I will slip a nylon or silk sock on over my other socks in order to get the shoe on easier. When it's cold, I layer my socks. I do recommend spraying with a waterproofing material and try not to get them soaked, otherwise you risk having the dye come off on your feet and that's a pain to remove. Shoe tends to run undersized so if your feet swell, tend to run large or you like to wear thicker socks, go with a 1/2-full size larger. Like anything, you get what you pay for. These shoes plus shipping was <10 bucks and I will wear them until they fall apart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lvobrien
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable Shoe
12/10/2012

Customer review by TyJaxNC

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by TyJaxNC
by TyJaxNC

I've found the shoe to be very comfortable, Have worn this shoe style approx 4-5 years. I wear everyday outside under all circumstances when a dress shoes isn't applicable (errands, yard work, fishing, etc.#. For me it equates to walking about in comfortable house slippers. I usually get at least two years out of the soles. I can never find two of the same color in my size at the same time.# I initially and periodically, apply an application of matching shoe polish with a soft cloth then brush in, using strokes. It repels water, dirt, stains, and also gives the shoes a fresh look. I too have found that purchasing one size up is necessary. I think the sizing of the cut pattern is compromised #reduced) during shoe assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TyJaxNC
Jax, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GreatShoe would paytwice the price Lasting comfort
2/18/2013

Customer review by thewrighttime

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by thewrighttime
by thewrighttime

I have had several pairs of these, both black & tan. I wear a 10&1/2 or 11. In these I take a 12, when available. They do run small. As for their ascertion, " •Non-marking, non-skid outsole," that is absolutely, undoubtably, assuredly, absurdly UN-TRUE! In my store I kick a little toy around for my dog, on the dining area linoleum, & believe me, "THEY SCUFF" like krazy. The marks do wipe up easily, but to insert this comment in the description portion of the info is ludicrous. Why even mention it when it's a bald face fib? They outlast most shoes with daily wearing. I am 220lbs #was up to 270# & still good at two years plus. I also wear an insole w/them. Now that's value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thewrighttime
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wear it as a slipper
9/18/2012

Customer review by Turtlesmommy

4.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Turtlesmommy
by Turtlesmommy

My husband loves these shoes, but he wears them as a slipper around the house. Right now, slippers are more expensive because of fall and winter coming. My daughter threw one of his away before we figured out she was mimicking us throwing stuff away.(She is just now 1.) So, he had no pair of slippers for the winter. I saw these, and they looked comfortable. Well, they are my husband says, but they aren't durable enough to be a regular walking shoe. If you just wear them around the house, you will be satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Turtlesmommy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost everything I expected..
8/18/2012

Customer review by Psyllicon

4.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Psyllicon
by Psyllicon

First and foremost, the SIZE is not accurate (* for U.S. standards? ) -- I intentionally purchased them one size larger than necessary for the ease of slipping in and out. Unfortunately, they are the perfect fit for one size LOWER than they are labeled (* yes, I verified the label). Aside from that they are exactly what I expected, and I am very happy with the quality and comfort. Note, however, that the 'loop' on the heel is not sturdy enough for repeatedly or excessively pulling on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Psyllicon
Metro Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I bought these shoes on line because
6/20/2012

Customer review by Louexis

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Louexis
by Louexis

They did not have the shoe in my 10 wide size in the Wal-mart store. The shoe is an excellent value.I find it very comfortable. The appearance and fit are also excellent. I choose to have the shoe delivered to my home. They cost of shipping was practically nothing and the shoes arrived very soon. Over all they buying experience was excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louexis
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommended
8/31/2012

Customer review by videojake

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by videojake
by videojake

This slip on shoe design excellent for indoor/outdoor work. Quick on/off for indoor clean area removal. Sure grip tread and material. Strong stable soul with comfortable upper. Glad I bought three pair of these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
videojake
Road Atlanta Georgia Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
10/25/2012

Customer review by mmandkcs

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by mmandkcs
by mmandkcs

My husband wears an extra wide shoe. I ordered a size up in these and they worked great. He said they are comfortable with a great amount of cushioning. Great for a $9 shoe!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmandkcs
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/12/2012

Customer review by albse

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by albse
by albse

A really really confortable shoes, may be the color is tiny white and gets dirty fast but even with this little problem the shoes haves stylling

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
albse
Maspeth, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/15/2012

Customer review by domton

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by domton
by domton

Bought these for my son, he loves them this is his third pair they last a long time. everytime he needs new shoes he chooses these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
domton
Schiller Park Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my husband loves them
9/26/2012

Customer review by margienic

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by margienic
by margienic

It's very hard to find the right shoes for him. These are perfect. They fit great and the price is right and are very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
margienic
nyack, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
5/4/2012

Customer review by SLASHER67

4.0 stars 5/4/2012 by SLASHER67
by SLASHER67

These shoes are very comfortable and good sytle. I hope you will have these in black in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLASHER67
Blue Grass, Iowa
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Satisfied with this product
9/8/2012

Customer review by Bekward

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Bekward
by Bekward

this shoe is what I wanted and how it was described, it's very comfortable and soft, I recommend :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bekward
New Castle, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shoes
9/9/2012

Customer review by lucysmom4

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by lucysmom4
by lucysmom4

Great for casual or for work. The fit is true and the price was right....I bought two pairs!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lucysmom4
winchester virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews