Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 27 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Would be nice if it held up.
3/6/2012

Customer review by cwloney

1.0 stars 3/6/2012 by cwloney
by cwloney

I like this style of shoe and have purchased several pair in previous years. The quality / workmanship of this product has, unfortunately, steadily declined over time. This pair lasted exactly one week. At the end of the week (admittedly a week that involved a lot of walking), the soles had separated from the rest of the shoe (on both shoes). I know I shouldn't ask much from a $20 pair of shoes, but maintaining structural integrity for more than a week seems like a reasonable requirement.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwloney
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not recomended.
2/1/2012

Customer review by oldfoxbob

1.0 stars 2/1/2012 by oldfoxbob
by oldfoxbob

I purchased these after Xmas with money received for the holidays On Feb 1st they fell apart where the leather was very thin and glued to cloth. On BOTH shoes not just one of the pair. Although comfortable for walking, the ability to use as a every day shoe fails due to this happening. Nothing like going to work with shoes that are falling apart in front of your boss. I do NOT recommend these to any one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldfoxbob
Cross City Fla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD SHOE FOR THE MONEY.
10/7/2011

Customer review by SKOOTERBUM

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by SKOOTERBUM
by SKOOTERBUM

THE SHOE IS VERY COMFORTABLE FROM DAY ONE. GOOD DEAL FOR THE MONEY. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE SHIPPING BOX. THE SHOE BOX WAS PLACED INTO A SHIPPING BOX THAT WAS 2 1/2 TIMES LARGER THAN THE SHOE BOX. THE SHOES FLEW ABOUT IN THIS OVERSIZED BOX, AND WERE DEFORMED, AND ALL SCUFFED UP BY THE TIME I RECIEVED THEM. ALL THEY HAD TO DO WAS TAPE THE LID TO THE SHOE BOX ITSELF, AND THIS WOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED. TO BAD SUCH A GOOD DEAL IS RUINED BY A SLOPPY SHIPPER !! THIS HAS HAPPENED TO TWO PAIRS OF SHOES THAT I ORDERED FROM THEM ONLINE..... I RECCOMEND THE SHOES, BUT DON'T SUGGEST BUYING THEM ONLINE, AND HAVING THEM SHIPPED !!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKOOTERBUM
IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good looking shoes at a good price
10/1/2011

Customer review by Libe

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Libe
by Libe

I was vary pleased with the way the shoes fit. Good value for the price

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Libe
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
wont buy these again
4/14/2012

Customer review by abbygirlz

1.0 stars 4/14/2012 by abbygirlz
by abbygirlz

i bought a pair of these shoes and less then two weeks later the seams busted. brought them back and exchanged them and the same thing happened with the exchanged ones.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abbygirlz
centerville ia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not waste your money!
6/22/2012

Customer review by YankeesFan69

1.0 stars 6/22/2012 by YankeesFan69
by YankeesFan69

I owned a pair of these in wide, which have lasted better than expected, and I still cut grass in them. Recently, I purchased a new pair, and they are just a little different in style. I also purchased the black pair. The brown pair lasted maybe two weeks and are coming apart where the two different colors match on each side of both shoes. I am very disappointed in this product as I had a dependable pair, and the newest pair seems to be much cheaper than what I thought I was getting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YankeesFan69
Warrenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not quite as expected
9/10/2012

Customer review by lvobrien

3.0 stars 9/10/2012 by lvobrien
by lvobrien

I had a pair of men's gore slip on shoes that I wore until there was nothing left to the sole and they could no longer be repaired. When I saw these, less than 10 bucks, I decided to pick up another pair as they are a comfortable shoe that does me well when walking dogs, especially in winter. In fact, I prefer men's to women's as the shoe tends to be more comfortable. However, the photos are missing one important one, which is a top view. What you don't see in the pics is the shoe is actually a bit rounded between the ankle and the ball of the foot. It changes the whole look of the shoe and if your feet tend to be large, well, you may look like you have duck feet. Gore slip ons are usually a very light shoe (weight), but these are heavy. The sole is a bit thick, but it's cushiony. Overall comfort is ok. I didn't find anything wrong with them structurally and they slid on ok. I do recommend a slippery sock or at the very least cotton (not fuzzy) for ease of use. In winter, when it's cold, I will slip a nylon or silk sock on over my other socks in order to get the shoe on easier. When it's cold, I layer my socks. I do recommend spraying with a waterproofing material and try not to get them soaked, otherwise you risk having the dye come off on your feet and that's a pain to remove. Shoe tends to run undersized so if your feet swell, tend to run large or you like to wear thicker socks, go with a 1/2-full size larger. Like anything, you get what you pay for. These shoes plus shipping was <10 bucks and I will wear them until they fall apart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvobrien
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/12/2012

Customer review by albse

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by albse
by albse

A really really confortable shoes, may be the color is tiny white and gets dirty fast but even with this little problem the shoes haves stylling

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
albse
Maspeth, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Almost everything I expected..
8/18/2012

Customer review by Psyllicon

4.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Psyllicon
by Psyllicon

First and foremost, the SIZE is not accurate (* for U.S. standards? ) -- I intentionally purchased them one size larger than necessary for the ease of slipping in and out. Unfortunately, they are the perfect fit for one size LOWER than they are labeled (* yes, I verified the label). Aside from that they are exactly what I expected, and I am very happy with the quality and comfort. Note, however, that the 'loop' on the heel is not sturdy enough for repeatedly or excessively pulling on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Psyllicon
Metro Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/2
5/14/2012

Customer review by RonPon

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by RonPon
by RonPon

Why can't you get this in 1/2 sizes, like 8 1/2?

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonPon
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great
10/25/2012

Customer review by mmandkcs

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by mmandkcs
by mmandkcs

My husband wears an extra wide shoe. I ordered a size up in these and they worked great. He said they are comfortable with a great amount of cushioning. Great for a $9 shoe!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmandkcs
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/10/2012

Customer review by rightwaycorrigan

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by rightwaycorrigan
by rightwaycorrigan

these shoes are nice looking,comfy and great great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rightwaycorrigan
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
6/29/2012

Customer review by jfishman62

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by jfishman62
by jfishman62

These are so comfortable you forget you even have them on. I love them!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfishman62
charleston MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Satisfied with this product
9/8/2012

Customer review by Bekward

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Bekward
by Bekward

this shoe is what I wanted and how it was described, it's very comfortable and soft, I recommend :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bekward
New Castle, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shoes
9/9/2012

Customer review by lucysmom4

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by lucysmom4
by lucysmom4

Great for casual or for work. The fit is true and the price was right....I bought two pairs!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucysmom4
winchester virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice shoes
10/9/2012

Customer review by Thunderbolt1003Fan

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Thunderbolt1003Fan
by Thunderbolt1003Fan

fit nice good for the price last about 5 months for me though. but that's nothing new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thunderbolt1003Fan
Webster SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/15/2012

Customer review by domton

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by domton
by domton

Bought these for my son, he loves them this is his third pair they last a long time. everytime he needs new shoes he chooses these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
domton
Schiller Park Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only shoes my husband likes for work.
10/14/2012

Customer review by happybidz

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by happybidz
by happybidz

He is on his feet a lot and these are very comfortable. this is his 6th pair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happybidz
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my husband loves them
9/26/2012

Customer review by margienic

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by margienic
by margienic

It's very hard to find the right shoes for him. These are perfect. They fit great and the price is right and are very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
margienic
nyack, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I bought these shoes on line because
6/20/2012

Customer review by Louexis

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Louexis
by Louexis

They did not have the shoe in my 10 wide size in the Wal-mart store. The shoe is an excellent value.I find it very comfortable. The appearance and fit are also excellent. I choose to have the shoe delivered to my home. They cost of shipping was practically nothing and the shoes arrived very soon. Over all they buying experience was excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louexis
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews