Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 399 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

399 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

399 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
270
4 stars
71
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 stars
33
1-20 of 362 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 362 total reviews
1-20 of 362 reviews
Thermostat adjustment for COLDER WATER!!!
7/4/2012

Customer review by FairReviewer23

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by FairReviewer23
by FairReviewer23

I love this product! I have had it for about 6 months now and was shopping for one for my mother and noticed a lot of reviewers complaining about the water not getting cold enough. Hope this is helpful.... Simply locate the dial which resembles a gold/brass-colored flathead screw in the small hole to the left of the black label panel. Use a flat screwdriver to adjust the dial clockwise to cool the water. Do Not adjust this piece more than ¼ turn at a time. Allow one hour increments between adjustments. Turning the control too much will cause water to freeze in the appliance’s reservoir and may lead to other issues such as the tank cracking.

Was this review helpful? (339) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FairReviewer23
MESA, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really love it
11/26/2011

Customer review by carpediem1384

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by carpediem1384
by carpediem1384

ill give you the negatives first: my wife wishes it were a bit colder, and 2ndly we use and drink spring water very regularly in our home, but when we arent using it or when its sitting it still occasionally heats and/or cools the water. to me its a bit of a waste of energy. for example itll heat and cool all night. the switches on the back make it easy to turn off. my suggestion to save energy is too make sure you turn it off when you arent using it i.e. while your sleeping or away for the day. the positives are that it looks great in the kitchen. i love that the water jug is hidden in the base. its not nearly as noisy as some reviews seem to make it seem. ive owned it for about 3 weeks now and am very pleased with it. i did not have any problems with a metal or plastic taste. ive used both manadnock springs and poland springs in it. its been great to have in the house. providing it lasts a couple of years id recommend this to anyone. Longevity yet to be seen.

Was this review helpful? (133) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carpediem1384
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/9/2011

Customer review by OnlineBuyer08

3.0 stars 11/9/2011 by OnlineBuyer08
by OnlineBuyer08

I am pleased with this product, however as mention in other reviews, the motor is very loud and sometimes emits a high pitched noise. The water gets hot like I would expect and the cold water is moderately cold.

Was this review helpful? (75) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineBuyer08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SAVE YOUR MONEY
10/21/2013

Customer review by UGGGGHHHHHHH

1.0 stars 10/21/2013 by UGGGGHHHHHHH
by UGGGGHHHHHHH

This is the second Primo Cooler in less than two years. The most recent just purchased in April. The first one, the water did not get cold even after troubleshooting for 20 minutes with a Primo rep. as they do not service the coolers they sell. After adjusting the little screw on 10 different occasions/days still no cold water so finally we gave up because we noticed the 1 year warranty had just run out a week prior to the water not getting cold sooooo against my better judgment, my boss suggested just purchasing another Primo cooler. This was done in April 2013 and today October 21, 2013 the cooler just stopped sucking the water from the bottle. Again, I troubleshooted with the rep (via telephone) and nothing worked. I was then told to send an email picture of the cut cord and they would send me another one of their wonderful products......really? I am hopeful that I can talk my boss into being done with this company. 2 products in less than 2 years and nothing but hassle after hassle....definitely not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UGGGGHHHHHHH
Kingston, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Equipment
3/20/2012

Customer review by WVLovesWalMart

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by WVLovesWalMart
by WVLovesWalMart

This water cooler was a replacement for a top load cooler that died. I selected the bottom load because, when I was not available, my wife had trouble lifting the 5 gallon bottles of water. This unit is very stylish (black and stainless steel appointed), was very easy to set up, and (so far) has been working well. I read some of the reviews (before purchase) that said it was noisy. I have found the only noise is when it is actually pumping water, immediately after use. Other than that, it is silent. I don't use the hot water option (easier to microwave a small amount of water), and have found the cold water option is cold enough to drink (even without adding ice). A red light comes on when the bottle is near empty, the bottle is easy to change (just pull out the filler tube and replace into the next bottle), and I use the small amount of water left in the previous bottle to fill my coffee maker. There is also a toggle light switch on the back that helps when filling, if your room is not very well lighted. All-in-all, this cooler has been an excellent purchase, a lot nicer than the cheaper-looking white top load models!

Was this review helpful? (58) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVLovesWalMart
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great option for elderly or disabled individuals
2/27/2013

Customer review by Skeeter1836

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Skeeter1836
by Skeeter1836

Although more expensive, this cooler is a better choice for anyone who has difficulty lifting a 5 gallon water bottle to place on top of a cooler for any reason such as age or a physical disablity. Improvement over previous model in that now you can just slide the water bottle into the cooler with your foot whereas before, you had to physically lift the bottle up a few inches to place it in a sliding tray, although this was still better than having to lift a 5 gallon water bottle 3 feet or so to place it on top of the cooler. The fit of the tubing housing has also been improved. This model requires that the entire water bottle cap be removed to attach the tubing housing ensuring a snug fit. On the previous model, the tubing housing was placed on top of the water bottle's removable cap. I had experienced some loose fittings on the older model since we refill the bottles and the cap wears out over time and did not maintain an airtight fit which is necessary for the water to be pumped.

Was this review helpful? (93) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skeeter1836
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2011

Customer review by xcilly

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by xcilly
by xcilly

I purchased this water cooler for convience not to save money for my home.So far,I am very happy with it.I have only used it for less than a month though.It is not a loud cooler just a little sound every once in awhile.The hot water button works .The cool water button is a little above room temperate.And the cold button is frigid.OVerall,it matches my stanless steel appliances and makes us drink more water too.Plus I can load the water myself without waiting for my husband becuase of the bottom load option.

Was this review helpful? (76) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xcilly
Miami,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
3/18/2012

Customer review by NewAwlinsLady

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by NewAwlinsLady
by NewAwlinsLady

THe appearance is excellent and it just wipes clean. The water temperature (hot & cold) is adequate. It is easy to load the bottles and not having to lift them makes the product wort while. The trade off is that this machine is quite a bit noisier than a standard water dispenser. Also the suction does not fully drain the water bottle. When the emply bottle light goes on there is still about 1 Quart of water in the bottle. I left the bottle in after the indicator light came on to see if it would drain more out, but it did not.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewAwlinsLady
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/28/2012

Customer review by northwawa

2.0 stars 3/28/2012 by northwawa
by northwawa

I thought the bottom load would be easier and more convienant, however I am finding it to be more of a bother then the top loaders. With top loaders ALL of the water is used. With this one, I have a whole bunch of water still left in the bottom of the bottle that I have to pour into another container. You have to empty some of the water out of the new bottle when placing the top with the suction back on otherwise the water overflows and spills all over the floor. I am not that happy with this purchase. My next purchase will be a top loader again.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northwawa
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Almost a great product
12/8/2011

Customer review by comfortablesetting

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by comfortablesetting
by comfortablesetting

The water cooler was the right size and design for our kitchen. Because the bottle is inside and does not set on top it gives it a more acceptable appearance. The only flaw in design is the buttons for hot water control, cold water control, and light are on the back and inconvenient to get to. They could have put them on the front or side for better access.

Was this review helpful? (46) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
comfortablesetting
Pahrump, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/21/2012

Customer review by PACOBAN

1.0 stars 5/21/2012 by PACOBAN
by PACOBAN

This product worked until the warranty ran out and then pump would not pump water up, in addition to the heater stopped working. Good looking machine that did not last as long as expected. My other water cooler is over 5 years old and still working fine

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PACOBAN
Poughkeepsie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy water hookup
2/27/2014

Customer review by soon2retire

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by soon2retire
by soon2retire

We are very happy with the ease of loading a 5 gallon bottle of water in the cooler. I am in my 50's and my husband is in his 60's. I didn't want to struggle with getting a bottle of water on the top of a water cooler (although my husband can easily lift the bottle, but he travels some for his job) so we chose the Primo bottom load cooler. There are two reasons we gave this cooler 4 instead of 5 stars. The cooler is a little noisy when first plugged in because the pump and cooler are running continuously for about an hour which is normal; however, it was extra noisy and had a continuous vibration. My husband folded a piece of cardboard and wedged it in the back between the body and top of the cooler and the vibration stopped. Easy fix for an annoying problem. The other reason is there is suppose to be a hot water, room temperature and cold water spout. The room temperature spout is just as cold as the cold water spout but this is not a major problem. We can get room temperature water from the hot water spout because we don't turn the heat on unless we need to use it and it heats up really fast. All in all we believe this is a good product and very attractive but believe it is over priced considering the two problems we listed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soon2retire
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bottom load rocks!
6/18/2014

Customer review by BigS78

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by BigS78
by BigS78

It's an excellent product for the price i've got. It looks pretty nice in the kitchen, but it cool fit perfectly on any space, even office or public areas. The mixed finish of black plastic and stainless steel makes it very cool and modern. it comes with three temperature choices. Room temperature, cold and hot. I didn't get to try the hot one yet, but the cold one gives me chilled water whitout the problem of dealing with ice. Comes out pretty refreshing, even cold enough to creste condensation on the outside of your glass right away. The best of it all is the bottom load. C'mon! Those 5 gals bottles are heavy like a big fat panda! Lifting it up is not a problem now, just roll it, plug it, tuck it in and close the door. Low back issues no more. Im about 6ft tall and the whole thing ain't much taller than my waist. You don't have anti estetics blue bottles eye line height and the possibility of turning of hot-cold system separately makes it very convenient. Its very quiet, even less noise than your refrigerator and loads water into tank very fast. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigS78
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!!! BEST OPTION!
8/28/2013

Customer review by ShannonsPetSitting

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by ShannonsPetSitting
by ShannonsPetSitting

I live in Carpentersville, IL which has AWFUL Water! Its so bad its ruins aquarium filters, humidifiers etc. So I refuse to let myself, guests, my cats drink it or my fish to swim in it! So when I bought my house I needed an alternative water source for myself and my pets. I previous had Brita water filters on my sinks in my old apartment & they wouldn't work in my new house with the fixtures. A water softener or home filtration system was not an affordable option. Neither was a water service because I wont go through that much water. Having back issues I also have trouble lifting large bottles of water. This was the PERFECT solution! Its quiet - I'm not sure what those other reviews are talking about. I am able to easily load bottles of water. Plus the buttons are up high so when my niece & nephew come over they can not reach the buttons up on top! I can also shut off the cooling, heating & light buttons to save energy when I'm not home.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShannonsPetSitting
NW Chicago Suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to assemble, Love it.
1/4/2014

Customer review by shoptilyoudrop1966

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by shoptilyoudrop1966
by shoptilyoudrop1966

This is my fourth Water Cooler and my favorite one so far. It is also my first bottom load. I don't know why I waited 15 years to get a bottom loader. (I think in my mind, I was thinking the water wouldn't make it's way up to the dispensers, and there would be a lot of standing water in the bottle. But that is not the case at all. When the light comes on to indicate that it's time to change the bottle, there is less than a cup in the bottom. It's so easy to put the bottle in, no lifting and no chance of water spilling everywhere. The cold water is very cold. The hot water is very hot. You want hot tea or cocoa, there is no waiting at all. (no more heating up hot water in a pan or in the microwave) Just put your cup under the dispenser and wa-la you have your drink. If you don't think you will need hot water, you can just flip a switch on the back (right up top and easy to locate in the dark) and turn the switch off. This will prevent it from keeping hot water ready at your beck and call. (and will save energy) Personally, if I know I am going to have a Hot tea at night, I just flip on the switch about an hour before I need it. But you can leave the Hot switch on all the time, so there is no waiting. I don't know how long it takes for the hot water to heat up, I haven't timed it, but I don't think it's long, I just plan ahead. I love the buttons also to push to get the water out. So much better than the old timey pegs that would break off. I can't come up with anything negative to say about this. I really love it and it looks very nice. Even my guests compliment it when they see it. I hope this helps. (last thing: there is a little safety feature on the Hot Water, so that a small child doesn't press it and get burned), since I have several kids at my house all the time, I really like this. But very simple for an adult to use.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoptilyoudrop1966
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value, good looking, works fabulous!
12/22/2011

Customer review by knittinfool

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by knittinfool
by knittinfool

This is my second Primo bottom load water cooler that I have owned. The only reason I purchased a new one was that I lost my last one in a house fire. I never experienced any of the problems the others mentioned like with water left in the bottom or not very hot or cold. Water temps are great and what they say they are. The asthetics of the bottom load is my biggest draw to having a water cooler. It looks so nice I have it in my dining room and it looks great! My only con that didn't meet my expectations is that the night light isn't as bright or positioned as well as the last model I purchased. Not a deal breaker my any means.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knittinfool
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worked great for the first month
12/28/2011

Customer review by Chartskimama

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Chartskimama
by Chartskimama

We bought this, because at our age, it is easier to load the bottles on the bottom. It worked great for the first month, just dripped a little, we put a cup to catch the drips, not too bad. Now all of the sudden, it has decided to stream water at night. This happened 3 nights in a row, until the bottle was almost empty. I shut off the heater and cooling units, and figured the little left in the bottle was safe. No, it leaked again. I had a cooler/heater I'd rented and for 20 years, it never leaked. We have no small children. This is a design flaw and we are very unhappy. It definately leaks from the spout, as the container we put under it to catch the leaking was full to over-full, even a large bowl (which fit nicely on the ledge) I leaked approx. 1 gallon per night the first 3 nights. We made sure no buttons were sticking.

Was this review helpful? (31) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chartskimama
Algonquin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST H2O cooler I've ever had!!!
9/19/2013

Customer review by unclesamsprideandjoy

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by unclesamsprideandjoy
by unclesamsprideandjoy

I am absolutely sick to see this item @ Walmart, for this price!!! I purchased the exact same one, July 4, 2013. It cost $269, and another $69 for delivery!!! I had to replace my old one. I searched everywhere for one, online! I didn't think Walmart carried water coolers! What a dingbat!! This thing is great! When they say the water is nearly boiling, they're not kidding! The cold H2o is ice cold!!!! I'm thrilled with it! The bottom loading is also great! I've got severe back problems & was not able to lift the bottles any more. I switched, from 3 to 5 gal. bottles and it's made so I can roll the bottle right in. You only have about 1/2 cup left, at the end. This is a winner! I saw some complaints about noise. If you adjust the hose & bottle, it ends the vibration sounds!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unclesamsprideandjoy
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Water cooler looks nice in our kitchen :)
11/22/2013

Customer review by GoBucks1234

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by GoBucks1234
by GoBucks1234

We've only owned this product for a couple of weeks but so far we are very happy. The cold water is very cold and the hot water is perfect for tea or hot chocolate! We are also very happy with the way it looks and how easy it is to load. The extra $30 was more than worth it to not have to look at the jug of water and it's so much easier to load without having to flip the water upside down! We hope it lasts so we can enjoy it for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoBucks1234
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Primo Bottom Load Water Cooler
12/2/2013

Customer review by Oramel31

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Oramel31
by Oramel31

As I just moved into a town that has very bad water, I decided to purchase the Primo Bottom Load water cooler. I am a senior citizen and I knew I wouldn't be able to lift the water bottles on a top fill cooler so I thought I would give it a try. It was delivered promptly, was very easy to set up by myself and I have no problem changing the water bottles. And to top it off, I no longer have to heat water for my hot chocolate on cold days. This was the best purchase I have made in a very long time. Thank you Primo for making my life easier.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oramel31
Monee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 362 total reviews
1-20 of 362 reviews