Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 35 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Smooth like butter along the floor!
9/27/2011

Customer review by AmyinSF

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF

So this Vacuum claims that it Cleans Carpets Better than the Leading Bag-less Uprights and I thought that was quite a claim to make! To my surprise it’s TOTALLY TRUE! This vacuum is awesome!! It’s built with some new technology and you can tell the difference right away. It makes my 2 year old vacuum look like it belongs in a museum. It's lightweight and so easy to maneuver around the house. I have baby gates up all over because of my new puppy and picking up the vacuum to move from room to room was so easy. I vacuumed for 15 min and didn’t break a sweat because it’s so light and it glides so easily. The head is smaller than normal vacuums which makes it the perfect size to fit through standard dining chairs. You can clean under the table without pulling out all the chairs, I loved that! I was smooth like butter gliding along the floor, I started dancing from excitement and my husband thinks I’m crazy! Hey, when something works it’s a good thing! I’m getting my mom one for her next birthday. Oh, one more thing…it was also easy to put together. It looked a little daunting coming out of the box because there are a lot of pieces but it was actually simple when using the directions.

Was this review helpful? (69) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Powerful machine
10/5/2011

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by TenTwentyFive
by TenTwentyFive

Everything is relative -- I can only compare this vacuum with the current vacuum I have (Eureka Optima) which is much lighter and less powerful than this mean machine. What I love about this: - Great suction power, gets the job done. I have a husky who sheds constantly and this picked up all her hair really effectively - Very, very quiet in the regular floor cleaning mode and for (to me) a pretty heavy vacuum, glides really smoothly across the floor! - the exhaust doesn't blow the dust away (a huge and annoying problem with my current vacuum) - long extension cord so you don't have to keep switching power outlets What you should watch out for: - Don't use this on any light floor rugs. Because it's so powerful, the rugs will actually get sucked up into the vacuum -- I had to stop and pull them out. - Make sure you remember to switch the settings according to the height of your carpet. I have a high pile shag carpet and when I forgot to switch it from bare floor, it started to pull up some of the shag. - For some reason it's a lot noisier when using the tools setting (especially the upholstery brush!), I wish it was quieter - I felt like it was a pretty heavy vacuum, if you have a home with multiple floors I might reconsider

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Powerful & Impressive for Value
11/8/2011

Customer review by Mrrollback

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Mrrollback
by Mrrollback

So I brought this vacuum home for my wife to test out, as she loves to use her vacuum several times a day, and is in the market to find a replacement model. Since she loved vacuuming so much I wanted to compare this bagged model compared to others available on the market, for allergy & cleanliness concerns, before I replaced the last $400 bag less model purchased which was ran to death. She quickly pointed out that it was more powerful, easier to maneuver, clean & simple to change bags, and that she would buy three more of these before she bought a more expensive model/brand like we had in the past. Conclusion is this is a great value, and has been a wonderful solution to reducing my son's allergies symptoms at home. The one recommendation would be to have a customer solution/bundle created that provided a year’s worth of bags with this vacuum to help reduce any additional unwarranted trips to the store.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrrollback
Brisbane, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Doesn't clean bare floors
11/3/2011

Customer review by beachlovers5

3.0 stars 11/3/2011 by beachlovers5
by beachlovers5

After getting sick of my old Hoover upright blowing dirt out the back on bare floors, I purchased this Eureka today because it was highly recommended by the Lowes associate. Got it home and it worked wonders on my carpet and area rug and I was loving it. Then when I got to the bare floor I realized it shoots stuff out the back just like my old one. Very disappointing, and I'm considering returning it tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (33) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachlovers5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Crazy Amazing
3/30/2012

Customer review by L1W2

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by L1W2
by L1W2

So after spending 45 mintues in the vacuum isle....fake practice vacumming on a rug I pulled from a clearance rack (ha) I found this one! And oh my gosh....it was love at first sight out of the box. The assembly was snap and go (no screws and screwdrivers) Took me maybe 10 minutes to put the vacuum together. I love the fact that it has a bag ( I hate bagless) I dont have to worry about dumping out a mess and re-spreading all that dust and dirt. And not to mention the bags were cheap. It also came with a free one too! So once I plugged that sucker in and starting vacuuming in- OH MY GOSH! My rug looked brand new after vacuuming it- who knew there was so much dust and dirt that my old vacuum wasnt sucking up! The noise level is good too - its definately one of the quieter ones! Then the best part and most amazing invention about this vacuum - the hose suction is completely seperate from the vacuum suction. In order to use the hose you turn this yellow nob that cuts off the suction from the bottom of vacuum and all the suction goes to the hose! Its like using a commercial hose at the car wash! lol....AMAZING!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L1W2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
you can't over work this one
7/5/2012

Customer review by whiskyboy

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by whiskyboy
by whiskyboy

i am employed by a homeowner with a very large home that has 9-12 persons living there. i run the vaccum 5 days aweek at a minimum of 2 hours a day. i burned up 2 hoover wind tunnel vacs within 2 months and a hoover commercial vac they got at sams club in 3 months. i shopped around and asked that they purchase the eureka. that was in oct. 2011 and now the 4th of jult 2012 its still runs like new. the only wear is a little on the brushes. the only negative things i can say about is the on/off lever can be tricky getting to and the hose, while it can suck up a good size cat, can be a pain the way it wraps around the vac.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whiskyboy
overland park, kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/6/2012

Customer review by MrsOrganizer

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by MrsOrganizer
by MrsOrganizer

After looking at A LOT of vacuum reviews, I decided to go with this one. I like that it has a bag since I have allergies, and 2 dogs. It is actually very easy to push... almost seems self-propelled on the carpet. The price was reasonable compared to others similar to this one. The only thing that I wish was different is the amount of flimsy plastic used i.e. the handle to carry upstairs and where the cord is wrapped around. The bottom part that holds the cord has been popping off a lot lately. Otherwise, good buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsOrganizer
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good vacuum
5/5/2012

Customer review by yrit4u

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by yrit4u
by yrit4u

Works well, handles well. It lifted so much more stuff from the carpet than my old vac. You can feel the resistance caused from it sucking down to the carpet so well. When you raise and lock the handle to the upright position, it lifts the beater bar off the carpet, so if you use the hose for cleaning stairs, etc., make sure to lock the handle upright, so you don't burn your carpet. I followed advice from another review, and put on the new belt before even using it. He was right. The belt that was on it was stretched out to about 1/3 larger than the new. Went with the bagged version, because I hate cleaning and replacing filters constantly. Since the bag "is" the filter...less maintenance. It does have the HEPA filter though. The hose will extend quite a bit, but there's so much tension, it starts pulling the vac across the floor if you get more than 6 ft away or so... The "turbo brush" is stored on the vac by a little magnet...might as well just put that on the shelf. Seems to be a great Vac for the price. I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yrit4u
Mid MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3/13/2012

Customer review by SPARKY0210

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by SPARKY0210
by SPARKY0210

I love this vacuum. I have had this for about 5 months, using twice a week. I had bought a Dyson - expensive, and returned it. It made weird noises right away and you could not adjust the height. I didn't have enough strength to push it. All that money and you can't adjust the height? The suction on this eureka is great, it's not noisy and not to heavy to push. Does well on bare floors. I think that bags are more efficient than bagless and you don't have to deal with emptying it constantly and having all that dust blow around. Only downside is that the bags for this vacuum are really expensive, I don't know why.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPARKY0210
BOSTON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Horrible on hard floors!
5/1/2012

Customer review by Morriga

1.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Morriga
by Morriga

I bought this vacuum because I was sick of dragging my shop vac around to vacuum all of my tile (about 1000sq ft) and needed something that was less bulky. I got it home, and loved that it was super easy to put together. To my disappointment, it didn't even pick up tiny crumbs off the floor :( I hear it's great on carpet but know that it is WORTHLESS on tile - it just blows everything out the back. I'm returning it this week for something more tile efficient.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morriga
El Mirage, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent!
3/20/2012

Customer review by jecity

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by jecity
by jecity

I was desperate -- 2 long-haired cats shedding constantly and existing vacuum would not pick up cat hairs from carpet. This one works GREAT!! Highly recommend if you have a pet hair problem. My old vacuum went out the next trash pickup day and I love my new Eureka.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jecity
Plant City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
11/5/2011

Customer review by Just4u

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Just4u
by Just4u

I love this vacuum. The cord is extra long and I do not have to re-plug it in for everyroom. It glides easily over the carpet and is very quiet. It does a grat job at picking up dirt and dust and pet hair!!! It also lifts the mat on the carpet and makes it look brand new. Best vacuum yet and not very expensive!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Just4u
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Love it
4/14/2012

Customer review by allaroudgirl

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by allaroudgirl
by allaroudgirl

No more dumping the dirt container or washing out three filters. YEH! Used it three times and love it. Cord is long enough to be able to take care of two rooms before moving plug. And hose can git from floor to ceiling without pickin' it up! I live in NE Texas, with two dogs and birds inside an' I tend to chickens, so dirt is all over. But the Airspeed has no trouble gittin' is all. It's easy to maneuver and not soo loud that I have to move the birds, four cages, to another room. Great vacuum. Two of my friend's are gittin' one also. Thanks you for bring' back the bag vac!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allaroudgirl
Forestburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Good product.
11/2/2011

Customer review by lkolla

4.0 stars 11/2/2011 by lkolla
by lkolla

Its easy to assemble also the accessories are useful to clean bed, cupboards.. etc.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkolla
san bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Great machine but won't find replacement bags
9/6/2012

Customer review by Sally00777

1.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Sally00777
by Sally00777

This vacuum works really well, I used to have the Hoover twin chamber which is pretty heavy and I didnt like the attachments. This vacuum cures all the issues except I cannot find replacement bags anywhere not in any of the local walmart stores and now even online can't find any through or at walmart so what good is the machine if when you run out of bags they can't be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sally00777
Edinboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap price-- you get what you pay for!
3/11/2012

Customer review by TexasMom7824

1.0 stars 3/11/2012 by TexasMom7824
by TexasMom7824

I could not hate this vacuum any more than I already do. It cleans carpets ok I guess. It is terrible on laminate and has left scratches and scuffs in it. The tools hose will not stay on while I vacuum because the holder it clips into is so cheaply made. I end up holding most of the time while I vacuum. Another minor annoyance (in comparison to everything else) is having to turn the switch from floor to tools. I didn't think it would be a big deal when I bought it, and I guess it wouldn't be it it weren't for everything else.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasMom7824
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eureka Airspeed AS1050A
1/14/2013

Customer review by away2sea

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by away2sea
by away2sea

The Eureka Airspeed AS1050A does an excellent job on carpets and a very good job on floors. The only minor issue is that it has too much suction for small bath rugs or other small rugs. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
away2sea
Morris Plains, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2012

Customer review by megggg1

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by megggg1
by megggg1

After 2-3 months of daily use, I rate this vac as a buy. The suction is good on both the carpet setting and tool setting and it is easy to switch settings with the turn of a dial located high up on the machine. The bag is a snap to change. The hoses are long enough to use comfortably so that you don't have to lift the vacuum off the floor to reach the top of a piece of furniture. The cord is very long. My only 2 complaints are:1) the hose you attach tools to doesn't stay securely attached to the holders on the side of the vacuum when not in use. If I happen to be vacuuming in a narrow space, and the hose barely brushes against a piece of furniture, it come out of its holder and drags on the floor. I have to stop and reattach it. Maybe an oversized twist tie or velcro would keep it secure. My second complaint is about the electrical cord. I love the length but I have to hold it up with my hand while vacuuming so I do't run over it. I guess I'm not tall enough (5'4) because it still drags. I have to wind it around my hand. My cord is a little chewed up from running over it. Too bad Eureka didn't put a retractable cord on so I could let out just the length I need. Aside from these 2 minor annoyances, I am satisfied with the vac's performance and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megggg1
Butler, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/3/2013

Customer review by Hanna05

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Hanna05
by Hanna05

Very pleased with ordering a product through Wal-Mart website. I am amazed at how well the Eureka AirSpeed Bagged Upright Vacuum AS1050A cleaner works and love the fact that in seconds you can use the hose with the various attachments. It is easy to assemble. Our Community Center just purchased two of these and I own one. I do not care for the other bagless vacumm cleaners on the market, as you need to go outside to empty them to keep dust and dirt out of the air and the filters need to be cleaned. For the money, I feel this is an exceptional product and would recommend for anyone. Some vacuum cleaners have much of the weight towards the top which make it awkward or hard to use, but this one has the weight towards the bottom or center and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hanna05
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vacuum for the money
6/25/2012

Customer review by jpoulin23

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by jpoulin23
by jpoulin23

I have just got this vacuum. Putting it together was very simple and easy. I like the quick start guide. It did a great job vacuuming up all the pet hair on my living room 8' x 10' accent rug. I also have Berber carpets in the bedrooms. I vacuumed the master bedroom and it seemed to pick up well. It is so hard to tell on Berber carpet. I only gave it a 4 star as it was a little tough to push it on the Berber rug in the master bedroom. I haven't used the tools yet so I am unable to rate them but they appear to be well made and easy. You just have to flip a switch from floors to tools. I did not notice any odors at all while vacuuming which I use to have with my old Dirt Devil. I am hoping the bags take care of it. It also has a HEPA filter which should help with the allergies. I hope this last longer then my Dirt Devil which was just 1 year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpoulin23
Hayes, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews