Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

98 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

98 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
44
1-20 of 94 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
If you know how to operate a light switch...
2/28/2013

Customer review by Kriegar

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Kriegar
by Kriegar

...then this vacuum is a good buy. If you want a Mercedes, buy one. Pay the premium price, and the premium labor costs. If you want a reasonably priced vacuum, that does a good job? Then you're in the right place. No, it won't pick up hubcaps, bowling balls, or random items of clothing without having difficulties. You should pick up before you vacuum...just sayin'. It weighs 15 lbs. in use-that is NOT heavy. If it is, you need some physical training. It does not drive itself, and the cord does not wind up by itself-and there is no remote, or remote start-or seat warmers. My wife received this as a gift, and she is very happy with it. She is almost her own torture-test facility for household appliances, so if it stands up to her, I have great confidence in it. But, if you just want some brand name, then spend the extra surcharge for your dyson, oreck, or "rainbow" vac. You're not losing money on this EUREKA! And for crying out loud, it's PLASTIC, how heavy can it be???

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kriegar
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Vacuum!
9/17/2012

Customer review by 1lovingwife

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by 1lovingwife
by 1lovingwife

I have to say I love this vacuum. The best thing about it is that all the parts are washable. Once every few months or so I wash out the canister, filters and everything let them dry out and put it back together. No bags to buy no filters to buy. I have three cats so I make sure to clean it every few months otherwise it will get clogged and stop sucking. The suction on this vacuum is awesome. It is BETTER than any dyson I have ever tried. The pet paw is great for getting cat hair off of the couch and stairs. You only have to go over anything with one pass and this vacuum never has trouble with the corners of rooms. The attachments and vacuum are great and very easy to maintain. It is hard to find a vacuum that has great suction and able to get all the cat hair up from my house. The hardest part is finding a vacuum that lasts and works this well for long and this one does. I have had it for a year and a half and it still to this day works perfect and like new!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1lovingwife
Bellevue, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just as good as Dyson! At 1/4 the price!
10/22/2011

Customer review by SitOnYou

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by SitOnYou
by SitOnYou
Walmart associate

I have owned a Dyson DC14 for the past 3 years, and stayed loyal to it. When I moved into my new apartment I gave it to my parents and I took their old Bissell Powerforce. It died recently so I saw this and thought what the heck, Ill give it a try. I was skeptical about how it would be compared to my old Dyson DC14, so I vacuumed my apartment and wow! it gets just as much up as my old Dyson did, its much lighter, and best of all, it costs $80 in comparison to $300 for my Dyson. It has a HEPA filter as well, so if you have allergies and asthma like I do, this is a wonderful little vacuum. Eureka also states that it never loses suction, which I can whole-heartedly believe. If you want Dyson performance but don't want to pour out $300+ then grab this vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SitOnYou
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Does the job & doesn't break the bank or your back
9/28/2011

Customer review by XcelShopper

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by XcelShopper
by XcelShopper
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I love this vacuum! I had an old yellow Dyson & needed to replace it but didn't want to shell out for another Dyson vacuum. I was very impressed with the performance & how easy this vacuum is to use & clean. I was skeptical at first because I thought a vacuum had to cost hundreds of dollars for it to work well. This Eureka vacuum changed my mind because not only does it cost less than $100...what a bargain, but it does the job. It doesn't break the bank or your back! First of all, its easy to put together & easy to use because its light. There are 5 different carpet heights from bare floor to high pile/shag rug to choose from. Parts are easy to remove & clean w/water. Impressive performance!

Was this review helpful? (55) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XcelShopper
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Gets The Job Done
10/10/2011

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

3.0 stars 10/10/2011 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

With two dogs around I was really excited to try a product made especially for pets. Assembly was very simple and took less than 10 minutes. Once we got it going it worked very well and picked up the pet hair with ease. Having two filters on the unit is also great; one filter is washable and reusable which is also great on the pocket book. The biggest drawback for me was that after emptying the canister for the first time I could never get the canister lid to snap shut. That's why I give the product 3 stars. However, I think it may just be a defect with this unit, so I would still recommend it to a friend. It still works perfectly after forcing the canister into place on the unit.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
No need for a Dyson!
10/9/2011

Customer review by cab316

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by cab316
by cab316

This vacuum is amazing! It was so easy to put together and we have been amazed (and grossed out) by how much dirt and pet hair this thing picked up! The pet power paw got dog hair off the couch so easy, I have never been able to get all the dog hair off. This is the best $80 I have spent in a long time!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cab316
Newton, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hose falls out of housing
2/19/2013

Customer review by RunningWithWolves

2.0 stars 2/19/2013 by RunningWithWolves
by RunningWithWolves
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was my 3rd vacuum in 2 months which I returned. I dont understand why it is so hard to make a vacumm that sucks up everything. Why do you need a Pet vs Regular vacumm? Dyson is a house payment! NLS --Never Lose Suction until the hose comes out of the housing and all the debry is flying around your room and back onto floor. I do not understand the housing system for which your hose is to fit into. The hose never staying in place resulting in lose of suction and debry everywhere. This vacumm is VERY LOUD and Heavy. I finally found a vacumm I am keeping...Hoover Windtunnel T-Series (UH70107). Lightweight, compact to go under my tables and has POWER to clean EVERYTHING ---including pet/human hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunningWithWolves
Willowbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not good for pet owners
2/9/2012

Customer review by leighann12

1.0 stars 2/9/2012 by leighann12
by leighann12

HATE this vacuum, It clogs up every time we use it. It spits dirt/anything on the floor back at your legs when you are using it. We are returning it to the store today!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leighann12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It doesn't suck
3/18/2012

Customer review by mommyofthreeawesomeboys

1.0 stars 3/18/2012 by mommyofthreeawesomeboys
by mommyofthreeawesomeboys

So this isn't suppose to EVER lose suction....... Had this for a month and IT DOESNT SUCK UP ANYTHING...... There is no clog belt is fine simple fact is this vaccum is so bad that it has no suction after 10 uses after the 2nd use there was a funny whistling sound and now it wont even pick up fine dust....... waste of money bought this cause the cheaper vaccumes last maybe a year. Paid for a good name and 10 uses later all I have is a vaccume that doesnt suck up anything. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyofthreeawesomeboys
Yuba City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst vacuum I've ever purchased
8/12/2013

Customer review by Chris10Midwest

1.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Chris10Midwest
by Chris10Midwest

I thought I was taking the right route by purchasing this vacuum, instead of the cheaper $50 one I had previously purchased from Walmart. (and no, I wasn't expecting Dyson performance, but a lot better than what I got) Little did I know, that was the biggest mistake I could have made. I'm a huge review reader, and with all of the positive things I've read about this vacuum on here, I thought I was making the right decision. The vacuum holds onto the hair and dust so bad on the inside, it's ridiculous. I find myself thoroughly cleaning it, every time I use it, and I have had it for only about 6 months. My house has a normal amount of dog hair and dust, which isn't much. This vacuum is false advertisement in my opinion, and for many reasons; Pet Cleaner is the worst part, this thing can't handle pet hair for anything. Never Loses Suction, FALSE. It's as though it's only meant to work for the first 2 weeks and then just goes to junk. The Pet Power Paw was my favorite feature, and even that started weakening within the first couple of months. I am beyond disappointed and I highly suggest everyone NOT to purchase this garbage. I was better off with the $50 one I had before, that worked much better, for much longer. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris10Midwest
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Eureka Endeavor
6/16/2012

Customer review by PikeC

2.0 stars 6/16/2012 by PikeC
by PikeC

This vaccum I thought would be great since i have two dogs in the house, its very loud, and when it actually picks stuff up, it spits majority of it right back out. I will be returning this first thing tomorrow. with two dogs in the house, I cant afford to lose 80$ on a vaccum that doesnt even work!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PikeC
Pikeville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great performing Vaccum
10/7/2011

Customer review by KBEM

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by KBEM
by KBEM
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I loved this Vaccum. It does a great job of sucking up the dust. It's a strong vacuum, yet it doesn't destroy or chew your carpet because you can adjust the settings to match the height of your carpet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBEM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Not worth it!!!
4/9/2014

Customer review by imeyou

1.0 stars 4/9/2014 by imeyou
by imeyou

I got this vacuum for a Christmas present, and the first time I used it, it did ok.. Then it started getting clogged and squeaking. The suction is horrible and the belts are constantly breaking!!! I soooo wish they researched the customer reviews before they bought me this!!! Going to throw it away and buy a different one. I really hope this saves someone the money and aggravation!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imeyou
Forest City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't listen to the 1-stars
2/3/2012

Customer review by DrDirt

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by DrDirt
by DrDirt

I've owned several vacuums over the years and this one seems to be a 5-star right out of the box. The vacuum is light, easily glides forward and is NOT excessively loud. It's very happy standing up on its own. Has the key attachments IMO. Look at the pictures when putting it together and remove the cardboard shipping support from under the on off switch. If you have some emotional attachment to your old vacuum, try and make room in your heart for one that appreciates you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrDirt
Motor City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Piece of junk
12/29/2013

Customer review by Jo01

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Jo01
by Jo01

I bought this vacuum Jan 2013 and it worked great for the first five months. It would pick up pet hair and our rugs looked new again. About 6 months after I bought it, it gave off a burning smell. We took it to the repair shop. They wouldn't fix it under warranty because they said the belt was slipping and it was stopped up. Another $40 spent. Got it home, it worked for less than a week before the belt started slipping again. I'm not spending another $40 on this piece of junk. Warranty is worthless because the repair shop can blame you not the vacuum. The vacuum I had before cost $39 and worked 2 years without one issue, now this one is stopped up?? I'm now using my 2 year old vacuum again. Never again Eureka.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jo01
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Junk!
12/3/2013

Customer review by HDx3

1.0 stars 12/3/2013 by HDx3
by HDx3

The first week we had it the on and off switch broke so I would have to push it up and then off or unplug it still running. It was great for about a month is sucked up everything I loved it. Then the belt broke so I replaced it. Then dirt kept getting sucked up out of the the bottom and got stuck up around the tube and I would have to take the whole thing apart to get it out. I cleaned the filters emptied it out after a couple uses and with in less than 5 month the thing burnt up. It was a waist of money! I had a cheap bagged one I bought for $35 it lasted 5 years until my son broke the bottom level adjuster still works just can roll on carpet I spent $80 on this piece of junk so upset!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HDx3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great!
12/20/2011

Customer review by ArielFord

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by ArielFord
by ArielFord

I love this vacuum and I am a clean freak. The suction was great and picked up dust very easily. I wasen't expecting the hose to work as well as it did. Great vacuum for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArielFord
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great suction but died after only 4 months
4/29/2012

Customer review by Trina82

1.0 stars 4/29/2012 by Trina82
by Trina82

The price was right when I purchased this vacuum and once I adjusted the floor height setting it worked fantastic! Never had I seen such good suction. It was even kind of cool to take it apart and clean out the filter to see just how much it really cleaned. But putting it back together has been quite the struggle. I love seeing how much it sucks up but Hate having to put the canister back together. The hinges don't want to set correctly and so it's a process of shoving the top of the canister back on with all of my weight. Then, about 4 months since I purchased this vacuum it dies completely. I had just finished vacuuming the bedroom and unplugged and replugged in the living room and it would not turn on. I tried several plugs, made sure it wsn't over heated (but why would it be after only 1 room) and it won't turn back on. It is under warranty but the closest service center is over an hour away. It'll cost in gas what I spent on the vacuum. I wouldn't recommend it for the difficulty of getting the canister together and the fact that it died completely only after 4 months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trina82
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
wish I would have read reviews
12/11/2012

Customer review by Enji4181

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Enji4181
by Enji4181

My Dirt Devil went out after 6 months. it did a great job but was cheap and I thought if I expected it to last, maybe I should invest in something a bit pricier. hmph. At first I was blown away...I was bigger and heavier than I am used to but ...it had so much power ,....it literally almost self-propelled itself and sucked up everything and the tools were cool. But thats where my excitement stopped. the cord wrap is in a weird location and you hurt your fingers wrapping the cord (seriously) and emptying the cup was kind of strange because you had to use 2 hands (unlike DD) after 2 days it STOPPED working.... there was no clog, the belt was fine... the motor worked ... the accessories were fine but the bottom brushes stopped spinning and there was very little suction making it through the vacuum. I wish I would have checked the reviews! I thought I somehow broke it... apparently it is very common.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enji4181
Woodbridge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Foot pedal wont stay on
5/5/2013

Customer review by TexanMommyofthree

1.0 stars 5/5/2013 by TexanMommyofthree
by TexanMommyofthree

Our old vacuum went out so I went to buy a new one and thought this one sounds good so I bought it. We went to use it and I did one pass on my hall and turned it off because I noticed there was cardboard in the foot petal so I took it out. Bad move... I went to turn it back on and the foot petal wouldn't say on I tried to tape it so I could at least do my whole hall, but even that wouldn't work. I called Eureka and the csr person told me to take it back to the store or take it to be repaired. I asked about the heat sensor and she said oh that could be it, I said I live in TX if heat is a problem with this then there is no way this vacuum will work for us. I will be taking it back first thing in the morning and getting a different brand product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexanMommyofthree
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews