Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

98 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

98 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
44
1-20 of 94 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Does the job & doesn't break the bank or your back
9/28/2011

Customer review by XcelShopper

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by XcelShopper
by XcelShopper

I love this vacuum! I had an old yellow Dyson & needed to replace it but didn't want to shell out for another Dyson vacuum. I was very impressed with the performance & how easy this vacuum is to use & clean. I was skeptical at first because I thought a vacuum had to cost hundreds of dollars for it to work well. This Eureka vacuum changed my mind because not only does it cost less than $100...what a bargain, but it does the job. It doesn't break the bank or your back! First of all, its easy to put together & easy to use because its light. There are 5 different carpet heights from bare floor to high pile/shag rug to choose from. Parts are easy to remove & clean w/water. Impressive performance!

Was this review helpful? (55) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XcelShopper
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Just as good as Dyson! At 1/4 the price!
10/22/2011

Customer review by SitOnYou

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by SitOnYou
by SitOnYou

I have owned a Dyson DC14 for the past 3 years, and stayed loyal to it. When I moved into my new apartment I gave it to my parents and I took their old Bissell Powerforce. It died recently so I saw this and thought what the heck, Ill give it a try. I was skeptical about how it would be compared to my old Dyson DC14, so I vacuumed my apartment and wow! it gets just as much up as my old Dyson did, its much lighter, and best of all, it costs $80 in comparison to $300 for my Dyson. It has a HEPA filter as well, so if you have allergies and asthma like I do, this is a wonderful little vacuum. Eureka also states that it never loses suction, which I can whole-heartedly believe. If you want Dyson performance but don't want to pour out $300+ then grab this vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SitOnYou
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
No need for a Dyson!
10/9/2011

Customer review by cab316

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by cab316
by cab316

This vacuum is amazing! It was so easy to put together and we have been amazed (and grossed out) by how much dirt and pet hair this thing picked up! The pet power paw got dog hair off the couch so easy, I have never been able to get all the dog hair off. This is the best $80 I have spent in a long time!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cab316
Newton, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gets The Job Done
10/10/2011

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

3.0 stars 10/10/2011 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo

With two dogs around I was really excited to try a product made especially for pets. Assembly was very simple and took less than 10 minutes. Once we got it going it worked very well and picked up the pet hair with ease. Having two filters on the unit is also great; one filter is washable and reusable which is also great on the pocket book. The biggest drawback for me was that after emptying the canister for the first time I could never get the canister lid to snap shut. That's why I give the product 3 stars. However, I think it may just be a defect with this unit, so I would still recommend it to a friend. It still works perfectly after forcing the canister into place on the unit.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
It doesn't suck
3/18/2012

Customer review by mommyofthreeawesomeboys

1.0 stars 3/18/2012 by mommyofthreeawesomeboys
by mommyofthreeawesomeboys

So this isn't suppose to EVER lose suction....... Had this for a month and IT DOESNT SUCK UP ANYTHING...... There is no clog belt is fine simple fact is this vaccum is so bad that it has no suction after 10 uses after the 2nd use there was a funny whistling sound and now it wont even pick up fine dust....... waste of money bought this cause the cheaper vaccumes last maybe a year. Paid for a good name and 10 uses later all I have is a vaccume that doesnt suck up anything. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyofthreeawesomeboys
Yuba City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not good for pet owners
2/9/2012

Customer review by leighann12

1.0 stars 2/9/2012 by leighann12
by leighann12

HATE this vacuum, It clogs up every time we use it. It spits dirt/anything on the floor back at your legs when you are using it. We are returning it to the store today!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leighann12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't listen to the 1-stars
2/3/2012

Customer review by DrDirt

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by DrDirt
by DrDirt

I've owned several vacuums over the years and this one seems to be a 5-star right out of the box. The vacuum is light, easily glides forward and is NOT excessively loud. It's very happy standing up on its own. Has the key attachments IMO. Look at the pictures when putting it together and remove the cardboard shipping support from under the on off switch. If you have some emotional attachment to your old vacuum, try and make room in your heart for one that appreciates you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrDirt
Motor City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great performing Vaccum
10/7/2011

Customer review by KBEM

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by KBEM
by KBEM

I loved this Vaccum. It does a great job of sucking up the dust. It's a strong vacuum, yet it doesn't destroy or chew your carpet because you can adjust the settings to match the height of your carpet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBEM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Eureka Endeavor
6/16/2012

Customer review by PikeC

2.0 stars 6/16/2012 by PikeC
by PikeC

This vaccum I thought would be great since i have two dogs in the house, its very loud, and when it actually picks stuff up, it spits majority of it right back out. I will be returning this first thing tomorrow. with two dogs in the house, I cant afford to lose 80$ on a vaccum that doesnt even work!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PikeC
Pikeville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hose falls out of housing
2/19/2013

Customer review by RunningWithWolves

2.0 stars 2/19/2013 by RunningWithWolves
by RunningWithWolves

This was my 3rd vacuum in 2 months which I returned. I dont understand why it is so hard to make a vacumm that sucks up everything. Why do you need a Pet vs Regular vacumm? Dyson is a house payment! NLS --Never Lose Suction until the hose comes out of the housing and all the debry is flying around your room and back onto floor. I do not understand the housing system for which your hose is to fit into. The hose never staying in place resulting in lose of suction and debry everywhere. This vacumm is VERY LOUD and Heavy. I finally found a vacumm I am keeping...Hoover Windtunnel T-Series (UH70107). Lightweight, compact to go under my tables and has POWER to clean EVERYTHING ---including pet/human hair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunningWithWolves
Willowbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum!
9/17/2012

Customer review by 1lovingwife

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by 1lovingwife
by 1lovingwife

I have to say I love this vacuum. The best thing about it is that all the parts are washable. Once every few months or so I wash out the canister, filters and everything let them dry out and put it back together. No bags to buy no filters to buy. I have three cats so I make sure to clean it every few months otherwise it will get clogged and stop sucking. The suction on this vacuum is awesome. It is BETTER than any dyson I have ever tried. The pet paw is great for getting cat hair off of the couch and stairs. You only have to go over anything with one pass and this vacuum never has trouble with the corners of rooms. The attachments and vacuum are great and very easy to maintain. It is hard to find a vacuum that has great suction and able to get all the cat hair up from my house. The hardest part is finding a vacuum that lasts and works this well for long and this one does. I have had it for a year and a half and it still to this day works perfect and like new!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1lovingwife
Bellevue, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not the best, but great features for the price
12/6/2011

Customer review by EC42

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by EC42
by EC42

At this price point, I didn't expect some of the higher-end features you would see on more expensive models. There are a few places where this shows it's a entry-level model, but I was surprised at the what you DO get for the money. Assembly was a cinch. There's one screw for the handle and you just snap the attachments onto the vacuum. It comes with a small power-brush attachment, the extension tool, and a hybrid duster-like attachement [though it's not the furry looking one you would expect]. The vacuum is a bit bulky but I didn't find it too heavy to get the job done. It has five hight settings and I found that it made a big difference to pick the right one. I had it on a higher setting than I needed and it took a couple passes to pick up stuff. Once I lowered it, it did it in one. There's a washable filter at the top of the canister [nice], but the HEPA filter at the base looks like it's something that will need replacement periodically. The canister was easy to empty [do it outside or in a trash bag to keep the dust under control]. The build quality feels a little budget, but I forgive some of the cheaper feeling parts when I consider the price-point. I didn't like the cord wrapping spot on the back as it's pretty crowded. The cord also doesn't retract, so you will tend to unwrap the whole length every time. When using the hose with the attachment, I found you get into a tug of war with the vacuum as it trys to suck the hose back from you [consequently, the 12 feet of reach is hard to achieve]. The pet brush worked okay, but I found you needed to let it spool up to speed frequently. I gave it four stars because, considering the entry-level price, you get some higher end features. It's not my perfect vacuum, but a great value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Worst vacuum I've ever purchased
8/12/2013

Customer review by Chris10Midwest

1.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Chris10Midwest
by Chris10Midwest

I thought I was taking the right route by purchasing this vacuum, instead of the cheaper $50 one I had previously purchased from Walmart. (and no, I wasn't expecting Dyson performance, but a lot better than what I got) Little did I know, that was the biggest mistake I could have made. I'm a huge review reader, and with all of the positive things I've read about this vacuum on here, I thought I was making the right decision. The vacuum holds onto the hair and dust so bad on the inside, it's ridiculous. I find myself thoroughly cleaning it, every time I use it, and I have had it for only about 6 months. My house has a normal amount of dog hair and dust, which isn't much. This vacuum is false advertisement in my opinion, and for many reasons; Pet Cleaner is the worst part, this thing can't handle pet hair for anything. Never Loses Suction, FALSE. It's as though it's only meant to work for the first 2 weeks and then just goes to junk. The Pet Power Paw was my favorite feature, and even that started weakening within the first couple of months. I am beyond disappointed and I highly suggest everyone NOT to purchase this garbage. I was better off with the $50 one I had before, that worked much better, for much longer. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chris10Midwest
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Piece of junk
12/29/2013

Customer review by Jo01

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Jo01
by Jo01

I bought this vacuum Jan 2013 and it worked great for the first five months. It would pick up pet hair and our rugs looked new again. About 6 months after I bought it, it gave off a burning smell. We took it to the repair shop. They wouldn't fix it under warranty because they said the belt was slipping and it was stopped up. Another $40 spent. Got it home, it worked for less than a week before the belt started slipping again. I'm not spending another $40 on this piece of junk. Warranty is worthless because the repair shop can blame you not the vacuum. The vacuum I had before cost $39 and worked 2 years without one issue, now this one is stopped up?? I'm now using my 2 year old vacuum again. Never again Eureka.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jo01
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great!
12/20/2011

Customer review by ArielFord

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by ArielFord
by ArielFord

I love this vacuum and I am a clean freak. The suction was great and picked up dust very easily. I wasen't expecting the hose to work as well as it did. Great vacuum for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArielFord
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth it!!!
4/9/2014

Customer review by imeyou

1.0 stars 4/9/2014 by imeyou
by imeyou

I got this vacuum for a Christmas present, and the first time I used it, it did ok.. Then it started getting clogged and squeaking. The suction is horrible and the belts are constantly breaking!!! I soooo wish they researched the customer reviews before they bought me this!!! Going to throw it away and buy a different one. I really hope this saves someone the money and aggravation!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imeyou
Forest City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!!!
2/13/2012

Customer review by wittykat123

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by wittykat123
by wittykat123

Awesome vacuum. Does it all without killing you. I hadnt had a vacuum in a very long time and i was amazed at how great it was. Dont think twice just buy it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wittykat123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Vacuum at a Great Price!
4/16/2012

Customer review by breej5

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by breej5
by breej5

Pros: Low Price Fairly easy to assemble Lots of suction Great at anything from dirt and pet hair to larger items like pieces of dog food Easy-to-use canister with tight seal Multiple Accessories Long Cord Cons: A little bulky Hard to maneuver in tight spaces Detailed review: I bought my previous vacuum a couple years ago to keep my one bedroom college apartment clean. It was a low-end bissell that I had purchased on sale knowing that it wasn't anything special. Today, as I was vacuuming my current apartment, the vacuum finally died. I went to Wal-Mart to see their selection and saw that this one, along with a few others, was good for households with pets. I have a short-haired dog who sheds year-round so that is what I needed. I compared some of the options in the store by looking at their online reviews. I finally settled on this one -- the less than $80 price-point being a factor in the decision. I got it home, put it together (fairly simple assembly), and immediately picked back up in the room where my old one had died. The difference was obvious IMMEDIATELY! The suction of this vacuum practically allows the machine to move on it's own. It was obvious from the beginning that the power was WAY better than my old one. After re-vacuuming the room, I pulled out the dirt canister (amazingly easy I may mention) and noticed that I had FILLED the canister with dog hair that my other vacuum left behind! The dirt canister was extremely easy to empty and re-install on the machine. The canister seals perfectly and doesn't release any air while in use. The vacuum also came with quite a few accessories that I haven't had the chance to use yet. The cord was more than long enough. The only cons would be that it is a little bulky and hard to maneuver compared to some of the "ball" vacuums that are on the market now. However, the only time I found this to be a problem was when I was trying to turn it around between our bed and the wall. Other than that, I love everything about this vacuum!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breej5
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
If you know how to operate a light switch...
2/28/2013

Customer review by Kriegar

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Kriegar
by Kriegar

...then this vacuum is a good buy. If you want a Mercedes, buy one. Pay the premium price, and the premium labor costs. If you want a reasonably priced vacuum, that does a good job? Then you're in the right place. No, it won't pick up hubcaps, bowling balls, or random items of clothing without having difficulties. You should pick up before you vacuum...just sayin'. It weighs 15 lbs. in use-that is NOT heavy. If it is, you need some physical training. It does not drive itself, and the cord does not wind up by itself-and there is no remote, or remote start-or seat warmers. My wife received this as a gift, and she is very happy with it. She is almost her own torture-test facility for household appliances, so if it stands up to her, I have great confidence in it. But, if you just want some brand name, then spend the extra surcharge for your dyson, oreck, or "rainbow" vac. You're not losing money on this EUREKA! And for crying out loud, it's PLASTIC, how heavy can it be???

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kriegar
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/11/2011

Customer review by mattjc369

3.0 stars 11/11/2011 by mattjc369
by mattjc369

I haven't dont much vacuuming in my life but this guy was a sinch to put together and get going. It worked great cleaning up my small apartment. It even picked up dirt from my hardwood floors even though I don't think its built for that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattjc369
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews