Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Reel, ship-to-store convenience!
3/14/2013

Customer review by H32NV

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by H32NV
by H32NV

There is no need to buy any other reel for spin casting. This reel is 99% perfect, my only minor gripe is that the bail will rotate a half turn before locking to set the hook, but you should have your hand on the handle anyway to prevent this. Reel casts smoothly. I'll never go back after using quick fire II, it is the fastest one-handed casting solution and works perfectly every time. Never a birds best with this reel and it is smooth as glass. Love it combined with my ugly stik.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
H32NV
Flagstaff, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a Shimano and you can trust it
9/18/2013

Customer review by SaukCat1

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by SaukCat1
by SaukCat1

Great Shimano product and I have been using it for the last three weeks. I can throw to the spot I previously cannot reach and got big fish! the Walmart experience is also very good. Thanks,

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaukCat1
Madison WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional Value
7/12/2013

Customer review by Jeremiad

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Jeremiad
by Jeremiad

This reel is the blister pack version, as shown, so the parts list and full instructions are not included; but you can download them if you need them (reels aren't rocket science). There is a boxed version available that does include instructions. This is absolutely the best reel that I have ever owned, save for the 1000FG model, that is! I purchased this reel to replace an aging Shakespeare Cirrus reel that had the same QuickFire-like trigger system; however, this reel is superior in that the line does not wrap around the trigger as the Shakespeare model did. This reel is far more balanced and smooth when compared with the Shakespeare. The best feature of this reel is definitely the Quickfire II; for a kayak angler, setting the bailer at the right position is one less thing to have to worry about!

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeremiad
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2012

Customer review by HoosierFisher

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by HoosierFisher
by HoosierFisher

Smooth reel. Casts with ease. Cant beat it for the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoosierFisher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/27/2013

Customer review by Brookynboy

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Brookynboy
by Brookynboy

This Shimano reel works very well ,and is very smooth both in casting and retrieving .Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brookynboy
Poconos Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light. Smooth.
10/2/2013

Customer review by Dodt14

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Dodt14
by Dodt14

Inexpensive reel but feels very nice and smooth. I was surprised by how how much I liked it. Great for freshwater bass fishing. It probably won't last forever but it's a great value for a cheaper backup reel or for a person just wanting to have some fun without spending a ton.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dodt14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.