Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

6 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

6 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

17%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-6 of 6 total reviews
17%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

DO NOT PURCHASE
6/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband purchased this laptop for me. Once we got home and set it up we noticed you had to be at the same table your wireless moniter was stationed at. I would not go 5ft away without losing signal. We returned item thinking it was a bad wireless card to get homa and notice new one had done same thing. we called Acer and was told it was the wireless card that they use for this laptop and that the range we were receiving was all we were going to get. Who wants wireless when less then 5ft is all you get...

Was this review helpful? (19) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lancaster Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Buy for the price with just one CATCH
6/17/2011

Customer review by SriPal

4.0 stars 6/17/2011 by SriPal
by SriPal

Overall this is a very basic laptop (gets the job done), I have been using this for the past 4 days. It stays cool even after longer periods of usage. I would recommend this for any one who is not looking for a super fast laptop, you can browse the internet, check email and watch movies online etc,. The only catch is the CPU speed, Walmart site says 2.10GHz, but actually it runs on 1.00GHz AMD processor. I will be going back to Walmart to see what they can do about this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SriPal
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wireless was my problem, too
6/17/2011

Customer review by Wafna

3.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Wafna
by Wafna

The other reviewer was right; the wireless was faulty on mine as well. Looking at the Acer support page, there seems to be three different wireless devices that are used. When I gave up and called Acer Support about it they wanted to determine if it was a software or a hardware issue. After I told them that I had already deleted and reinstalled the driver and that the wireless device was the Atheros, the guy promptly came back and said that it was a hardware problem and I could send it in for repair or return it to Walmart. I'm going return it and give a replacement a shot if they still have one. I really like this laptop otherwise. It could use some more RAM, but I knew that going in. I was using it for light gaming. Psychonauts really looked great on it, and so did Myst Online Uru Live, although I never joined a crowd of people while on this machine, so I'm not sure how it would handle that. Free Realms could get a bit laggy when there was lots of people and movement going on, but it was a lot better than my old laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wafna
Cullman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wireless card does not work
6/17/2011

Customer review by srw951

1.0 stars 6/17/2011 by srw951
by srw951

My problem is the same as the first reviewer. I tried for an hour to get the computer to connect to our wireless network. I was about 20 feet from my wireless router. I moved about 10 feet closer to the router, and the computer would connect. After moving about in the room, it looks like the 11 feet is the difference between a connection and no connection. Useless for a wireless system. Too bad, I like the computer, thin and light weight. But absolutely useless to me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srw951
Would recommend to a friend? No
the wifi is horrible gets poor signal in same room
6/16/2011

Customer review by dwightguy

1.0 stars 6/16/2011 by dwightguy
by dwightguy

the wifi on this computer is horrible you need to be in same room and within feet of the router to get signal and even then it drops signal all the time even on top of the router i am going to return my second one and i called acer and also searched the web for solutions and have done all updates the wifi on this computer is just junk

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwightguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
junk
6/18/2011

Customer review by Zedliness

1.0 stars 6/18/2011 by Zedliness
by Zedliness

Wifi works for very limited range, 10 feet max. Returned and exchanged for another computer. Same problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zedliness
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day