Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Lots of fun
11/19/2011

Customer review by joseph2121

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by joseph2121
by joseph2121

This game is a lot of fun. Your finger tips will be sore until you get use to playing. Worth buying if you want to learn how to play the guitar.

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joseph2121
Iowa city, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by Bmarie0105

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Bmarie0105
by Bmarie0105

This is a great game for guitar players of any skill level, holding a real guitar is so much different from playing games with a plastic guitar. If you are looking to learn how to play the guitar this is a great way to start.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bmarie0105
Missouri City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Interesting concept questionable follow through.
12/31/2011

Customer review by awparker

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by awparker
by awparker

I have been playing guitar for about 50 years and thought I'd give this game a go. I have a grandson who started playing, but has been limited due to his involvement in sports and other activities, so lessons have been difficult to meet. I think this might be useful to him to learn some songs, but I did purchase it for my own use. If you don't have a home theater system get one. To jump through hoops setting up your HDTV to use this game creates some other issues when you want to watch TV. The lag time without a home theater is a bit troublesome, although the game will record your string picking. The program picks up the slightest contact you make with other strings from the vibration of the strings adjacent to the one being played. You have to mute notes or they will ring until the next note is played. If you play tab this game will fit the bill. If you don't know or grasp which finger should be holding down the various strings being played you will probably stumble through playing a song. It doesn't tell you which fingers you should use to hold down a string at a specific frets. Someone who doesn't understand fingering may become frustrated and learn improper technic. I have Rock Band and it is definitely not the way to go in learning how to play guitar. When you know how to play trying to get used to playing keys/buttons takes some getting used to. Rocksmith at least gets you started in the right direction and makes sense. Don't waste your money unless you have a home theater set up with HDMI capability. I'm looking at some sound bars since I don't have the time or energy to run cables under carpet or through walls and surround sound isn't important to me. Rock on.

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awparker
Hummelstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for people without talent
3/13/2012

Customer review by ezery

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by ezery
by ezery

this product is a great tool for beginners. The only thing I don't like is its lack of use for multiple users, it progresses for everybody and some want to start at the beginning.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ezery
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great game and practice tool
1/17/2013

Customer review by RockCod77

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by RockCod77
by RockCod77

I've really been enjoying this game; been playing it for ~2 hours every other day. Not only is it fun, but I think it's really improving my guitar skills. For the $20 I paid, absolutely worth the money... I'd have probably paid twice that and still been happy. My only real complaint is the expensive DLC. If you want additional, or specfic songs, you have to buy them through XBox live... at something like $3 per song.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockCod77
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Challenging game
12/28/2011

Customer review by Chymoons

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Chymoons
by Chymoons

I have played Guitar Hero since it first came out for Xbox and it became less challenging all the time. With this game the diffulculty actually increases as you play. So the better that you are the harder it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chymoons
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Guitar Ed Tool
12/30/2011

Customer review by DNHawk

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by DNHawk
by DNHawk

Purchased this for our twelve year old who was struggling finding his groove with guitar lessons. We use this game to make his practices more interesting--he is no longer complaining about "having to practice". He loves this game and it has been an excellent track-your-progress learning tool for him. So worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DNHawk
North New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Guitar Fun
1/5/2013

Customer review by BERTZEE

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by BERTZEE
by BERTZEE

My son, 18 is really loving this game. I got it for him for christmas. He loves playing electric guitar and this game adds to his favorite past time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BERTZEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2012

Customer review by BellaZ

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by BellaZ
by BellaZ

We bought this for our 15-year-old grandson for Christmas. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellaZ
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Sweet Deal
12/25/2012

Customer review by PawnFather

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by PawnFather
by PawnFather

Walmart made it easy for me. This was not easy to find, but Walmart had it, on sale and held it in the store for me to pick up. The day I picked it up, it went on sale again and I also received a refund of the difference. Perfect!! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PawnFather
Sebring, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great learning tool.
1/5/2012

Customer review by Elijahsmom1

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Elijahsmom1
by Elijahsmom1

Bought this for our 15 yr old son along with an electric/accoustic guitar for Christmas and it is awesome. It really does help them to learn to play. Takes the place of needing an amp for now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elijahsmom1
Gatesville,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun way to learn guitar!
1/27/2012

Customer review by JanglesNC

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by JanglesNC
by JanglesNC

I have really enjoyed Rocksmith so far. I have always wanted to learn, but haven't gotten very far with the books/dvds. This game progresses in difficulty as you progress in skill. I haven't made it too far into the game, but I am seeing my accuracy improve consistently (even if slowly). I am really enjoying this "game" and recommend it to anyone curious about learning to play guitar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanglesNC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unable to play
2/24/2013

Customer review by jdizzll

1.0 stars 2/24/2013 by jdizzll
by jdizzll

The copy I purchased from Walmart did not come with the adapter needed to connect the guitar to the xbox, so it was not playable. I don't think walmart sells this cable separately. I'm baffled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdizzll
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male