Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing Learning Tool/Video Game
11/27/2012

Customer review by ProximateCause

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by ProximateCause
by ProximateCause

This is the game is far more than I expected. It literally goes at your speed, however, this makes me believe that a veteran guitar player would get tired of this game quickly. IF YOU EVER wanted to learn the guitar or bass, or get passed pluckin chords, THIS GAME IS FOR YOU! The songs are great and you can download additional songs from RUSH, QUEEN and PEARL JAM. I have learned the Stones - Satisfaction in Single Notes and Chords. Vasoline by STP is a cool and easy Jam to learn, don't forget NIRVANA!!! The only thing I don't care for is that you have to download STEAM to use ROCKSMITH PC. I recommend downloading STEAM first, then log into steam and install the game. It will take some time to download so I would do it during your favorite show or football game. It took ROCKSMITH about 45 minutes just to download and I was up and running in about 60 minutes, the STEAM interface downloaded in about 34 minutes. STEAM first, then ROCKSMITH, trust me. Oh yeah, WalMart is the only one that I know of that actually has the game for sale in Store. Online download is ok, but you need the guitar cable so you have to wait for delivery. Have fun and say goodbye to your fret board finger tips!!!! PEACE!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProximateCause
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Purchase!
12/1/2012

Customer review by Tingman

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Tingman
by Tingman

It is a very enjoyable learning tool. Runs fine on my older x2 4400 w gt430 graphics Windows 7 64.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tingman
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great educational tool for beginners and advance
12/10/2012

Customer review by trazilla

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by trazilla
by trazilla

Really like the product , covers a lot of musical knowledge for guitar and bass. All set in a fun to play game, great graphics, sound quality is kinda low but it may be my PC. Overall a great game and learning tool.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trazilla
Lisbon Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT READY FOR MARKET YET
11/16/2012

Customer review by LIKEWISE

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by LIKEWISE
by LIKEWISE

It is slow to respond, but easy to set up. It will be very good someday, but needs more fine tuning to be a serious learning tool.

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIKEWISE
GEORGETOWN KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two thumbs down!
1/20/2013

Customer review by Tracyorama

1.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Tracyorama
by Tracyorama

I tried 3 guitars with this and none worked. Getting my money back was much easier than setting it up! It said there was support built into the game, but I guess you have to get it to work first before you have access to support, because there are no instructions included!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tracyorama
Salida, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
The Real Guitar Hero
1/10/2013

Customer review by birddogg66

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by birddogg66
by birddogg66

A great way to advance ones skills at playing the guitar. The real Guitar Hero

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birddogg66
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really help out my guitar playing
1/11/2014

Customer review by Forrglenn

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Forrglenn
by Forrglenn

Really help out my guitar playing-now my Nieces have started using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Forrglenn
Springfield, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only excuse is time.
7/14/2013

Customer review by Want2Bguitarist

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Want2Bguitarist
by Want2Bguitarist

This is a great product. My only problem is finding time to sit down and play. I feel that if I continue to practice on this I could actually learn to play the guitar. In any case I have fun when I do play the game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Want2Bguitarist
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
1/25/2013

Customer review by Crafty06

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Crafty06
by Crafty06

My husband and I both thoroughly enjoy playing this game. It actually teaches you to play the guitar and/or bass, so that makes it a great value since it's cheaper than paying for lessons! It's also a fun way to practice. It's great for beginners to learn the frets and chords, but it also challenges you to play better so it works for the intermediate players, too. We love it. The only complaint is that we have found a couple of minor errors, like the game showing you one note on the screen but giving you credit if you hit one fret higher. This was only on one song though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crafty06
Oakland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great start on good idea
1/15/2013

Customer review by oldguy7077

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by oldguy7077
by oldguy7077

gets me to pratice more,make pratice more fun

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldguy7077
indianapolis,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.