Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Portable case
5/7/2012

Customer review by cgarsmok

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by cgarsmok
by cgarsmok

This case is even better then the web sites shows perfect size fits drawers great easy to Open battery install a snap easy program and to Change Very happy

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgarsmok
Outstanding Gun Safe
3/29/2013

Customer review by Jenny520

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Jenny520
by Jenny520

I purchased this to store a handgun in my nightstand. It easily holds a gun, extra magazine and small LED flashlight. The buttons are raised enough that I can access it in complete darkness. I feel much safer at night and knowing that it cannot be accessed by my young children. This is a great product and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenny520
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal for the price
2/18/2013

Customer review by Cast1

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Cast1
by Cast1

This was for sale at other stores for almost twice as much money. It is exactly as described. I was a little disappointed with the size. Doesn't hold much at all, but for the price you can't beat it. I would recommend it for someone looking to secure items they need quick access to.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cast1
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good buy
3/24/2013

Customer review by rustyspoon

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by rustyspoon
by rustyspoon

I was very pleased with the product and Walmart delivered it to my home within a week at no cost. The case is very sturdy and easy to program and use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rustyspoon
Layton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ignore the bad reviews
5/8/2014

Customer review by Regnad

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Regnad
by Regnad

If your looking at this safe then you are aware that it is designed to be a portable safe, though you can slow a crook down by cable locking it. Who cares if it is possible to pick your way into it? Anyone can just take the whole safe and get it open later. Its intended to be a low/mid security device, and it does that very well. The foam and glue inside doesnt stink like others say, works great. Very solid, i can just squeeze my M&P 45 acp full size, spare mag, and box of 50 rounds in it.....like a glove. I couldnt be happier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Regnad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met expectations as a light storage device
4/28/2013

Customer review by HappyHelperHappy

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by HappyHelperHappy
by HappyHelperHappy

I read the reviews on this item and many other comparable items, many costing 2-3 times more than this one, before buying. I even watched the videos of how people try to "crack" these without the key or code... Yes, it does appear that these can be broken into, but I believe that the person who does that will need to have watched the video to know what to do. This is exactly what I was expecting to get, and in honesty it feels a little sturdier than I was expecting. Make sure you check the inner-dimensions before buying because there is some room taken up by the locking device and batteries. I will say that the egg crate material going around the inside edges (not just the bottom like other drawer safes) is very nice and is thick enough to keep the finishes of my valuables from being damaged. Definitely a good buy and I would do it again (I actually was tempted to take another drawer safe back to buy another one of these - my nightstand drawers are about 3.5 inches deep and the other drawer safe I got was too thick to fit and this one would probably fit in any drawer).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyHelperHappy
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good little safe.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Bulldawg61

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Bulldawg61
by Bulldawg61

I use it in my vehicle to securely store my checkbook, bank card, pistol, and other valubles. I like the security cable included with the stack-on portable, making it very difficult, if not impossible to remove the safe without the use of tools the average thief would'nt have on thier person. It seems to be strong, secure, and well built. I also like the option of securely storing my combination, and key # on stack-on's website. Overall a good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bulldawg61
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/10/2012

Customer review by schucky04

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by schucky04
by schucky04

Good value for the money. Saw same item go for $89.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schucky04
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good gun safety box
7/6/2014

Customer review by mo58

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by mo58
by mo58

Solidly built gun box, fits easily under car seat. Comes with a cable for anchoring down. I also like the electronic push button combination for quick access. Door pops up automatically when correct combo is inputted. I saw this same gun box selling at gun shops for at least twenty dollars more. Great buy for gun safety. I'm also going to buy another one for valuables in the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mo58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Concelled Cary in your car
2/27/2015

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by Jerry
by Jerry

This is a good pistol safe to have or it could be a safe place to put your valuables when traveling. I will use mine to protect my cary pistol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent safe, i like it very much ideal for my v
2/21/2015

Customer review by Bobshu

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Bobshu
by Bobshu

excellent,i like it very much,ideal for my valuables

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobshu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Appears well built
8/4/2013

Customer review by JCL2013

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by JCL2013
by JCL2013

Now comes with two keys. Batteries no longer buried in in reachable place. They have come close to perfecting this product. They listened :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCL2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product recommend vs other expensive models
8/30/2013

Customer review by Rpetro10706

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Rpetro10706
by Rpetro10706

Arrived quickly and is very good. I checked out the more expensive models in person they seemed weaker and had more play in the lids. This lock box is great and is a snug fit lid. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rpetro10706
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
2/15/2014

Customer review by Noname1111111111

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Noname1111111111
by Noname1111111111

As advertised. Holds my Sig P229 a flashlight and extra mag no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noname1111111111
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
4/29/2015

Customer review by buckleyv

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by buckleyv
by buckleyv

This is a great safe for your nightstand and an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckleyv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy for the $$$
5/14/2015

Customer review by Al264

4.0 stars 5/14/2015 by Al264
by Al264

I live in Massachusetts and need a lockable box to keep pistol in. Code or key is wonderful and keeps other hands other than mine from handling gun. I don't consider it a gun SAFE as a few minutes with a pry bar would probably get it open somewhat easily. HOWEVER! for the money, this is an excellent nightstand box or hideable security system. it does come with attachable cable to secure it more permanently if you want. I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Al264
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
stack on gun vault
7/9/2015

Customer review by SpringfieldXDS

3.0 stars 7/9/2015 by SpringfieldXDS
by SpringfieldXDS

its not very good quality and the chord where it go into the box is very does not fit tight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpringfieldXDS
Would recommend to a friend? No