Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Excellent Single Gun Safe
12/25/2015

Customer review by Provider6

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Provider6
by Provider6

This safe is awesome. Easy to work with and not at all difficult to operate. It is durable and child safe!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Provider6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gun case
1/15/2016

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Judy
by Judy

Nice case for the price.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable, portable, affordable, reliable!
12/13/2015

Customer review by SMUCatfish

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by SMUCatfish
by SMUCatfish

After safely storing one full size 9mm pistol for 5 years, I'm purchasing my second Stack-On portable case for my concealed carry weapon. This is a must have if you have children in the home. I keep it on my top closet shelf. I can reach it easily and enter my code without moving the case at all. The lid pops up and I grab my weapon. Included cable makes it easy to carry and secure in your vehicle, or in a desk or nightstand. Just like my smoke detectors, I change the batteries every time a set my clocks forward or back for daylight savings time. That way, I know it won't fail when I need it. Highly recommend for one gun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMUCatfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Gun Safe
3/29/2013

Customer review by Jenny520

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Jenny520
by Jenny520
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this to store a handgun in my nightstand. It easily holds a gun, extra magazine and small LED flashlight. The buttons are raised enough that I can access it in complete darkness. I feel much safer at night and knowing that it cannot be accessed by my young children. This is a great product and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny520
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small enough and serves the need well.
12/24/2015

Customer review by Quirt

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Quirt
by Quirt

I needed a safe that would fit in a night stand drawer yet have enough space for a revolver. I didn't get the safe to protect from theft but rather to prevent a grandchild from having access to the gun. It can be easily unlocked in the dark and the lid pops up silently when you put in the combination.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quirt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ignore the bad reviews
5/8/2014

Customer review by Regnad

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Regnad
by Regnad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If your looking at this safe then you are aware that it is designed to be a portable safe, though you can slow a crook down by cable locking it. Who cares if it is possible to pick your way into it? Anyone can just take the whole safe and get it open later. Its intended to be a low/mid security device, and it does that very well. The foam and glue inside doesnt stink like others say, works great. Very solid, i can just squeeze my M&P 45 acp full size, spare mag, and box of 50 rounds in it.....like a glove. I couldnt be happier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Regnad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Portable case
5/7/2012

Customer review by cgarsmok

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by cgarsmok
by cgarsmok

This case is even better then the web sites shows perfect size fits drawers great easy to Open battery install a snap easy program and to Change Very happy

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgarsmok
Met expectations as a light storage device
4/28/2013

Customer review by HappyHelperHappy

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by HappyHelperHappy
by HappyHelperHappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the reviews on this item and many other comparable items, many costing 2-3 times more than this one, before buying. I even watched the videos of how people try to "crack" these without the key or code... Yes, it does appear that these can be broken into, but I believe that the person who does that will need to have watched the video to know what to do. This is exactly what I was expecting to get, and in honesty it feels a little sturdier than I was expecting. Make sure you check the inner-dimensions before buying because there is some room taken up by the locking device and batteries. I will say that the egg crate material going around the inside edges (not just the bottom like other drawer safes) is very nice and is thick enough to keep the finishes of my valuables from being damaged. Definitely a good buy and I would do it again (I actually was tempted to take another drawer safe back to buy another one of these - my nightstand drawers are about 3.5 inches deep and the other drawer safe I got was too thick to fit and this one would probably fit in any drawer).

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyHelperHappy
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Expected
11/7/2015

Customer review by MBUGUY

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by MBUGUY
by MBUGUY

I bought this for both safety and accessibility and it fills the bill. After reading some of the reviews, found the safe to be sturdier than expected. It would take the right tools and a lot time to pop one of theses open. How long the batteries last remains to be seen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBUGUY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good deal for the price
2/18/2013

Customer review by Cast1

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Cast1
by Cast1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was for sale at other stores for almost twice as much money. It is exactly as described. I was a little disappointed with the size. Doesn't hold much at all, but for the price you can't beat it. I would recommend it for someone looking to secure items they need quick access to.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cast1
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good buy
3/24/2013

Customer review by rustyspoon

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by rustyspoon
by rustyspoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very pleased with the product and Walmart delivered it to my home within a week at no cost. The case is very sturdy and easy to program and use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rustyspoon
Layton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good gun safety box
7/6/2014

Customer review by mo58

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by mo58
by mo58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Solidly built gun box, fits easily under car seat. Comes with a cable for anchoring down. I also like the electronic push button combination for quick access. Door pops up automatically when correct combo is inputted. I saw this same gun box selling at gun shops for at least twenty dollars more. Great buy for gun safety. I'm also going to buy another one for valuables in the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mo58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
stack on gun vault
7/9/2015

Customer review by SpringfieldXDS

3.0 stars 7/9/2015 by SpringfieldXDS
by SpringfieldXDS

its not very good quality and the chord where it go into the box is very does not fit tight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpringfieldXDS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Happy for the $$$
5/14/2015

Customer review by Al264

4.0 stars 5/14/2015 by Al264
by Al264

I live in Massachusetts and need a lockable box to keep pistol in. Code or key is wonderful and keeps other hands other than mine from handling gun. I don't consider it a gun SAFE as a few minutes with a pry bar would probably get it open somewhat easily. HOWEVER! for the money, this is an excellent nightstand box or hideable security system. it does come with attachable cable to secure it more permanently if you want. I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Al264
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good little safe.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Bulldawg61

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Bulldawg61
by Bulldawg61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it in my vehicle to securely store my checkbook, bank card, pistol, and other valubles. I like the security cable included with the stack-on portable, making it very difficult, if not impossible to remove the safe without the use of tools the average thief would'nt have on thier person. It seems to be strong, secure, and well built. I also like the option of securely storing my combination, and key # on stack-on's website. Overall a good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bulldawg61
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
4/29/2015

Customer review by buckleyv

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by buckleyv
by buckleyv

This is a great safe for your nightstand and an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buckleyv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Concelled Cary in your car
2/27/2015

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by Jerry
by Jerry

This is a good pistol safe to have or it could be a safe place to put your valuables when traveling. I will use mine to protect my cary pistol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent safe, i like it very much ideal for my v
2/21/2015

Customer review by Bobshu

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Bobshu
by Bobshu

excellent,i like it very much,ideal for my valuables

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobshu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product recommend vs other expensive models
8/30/2013

Customer review by Rpetro10706

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Rpetro10706
by Rpetro10706
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived quickly and is very good. I checked out the more expensive models in person they seemed weaker and had more play in the lids. This lock box is great and is a snug fit lid. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rpetro10706
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Appears well built
8/4/2013

Customer review by JCL2013

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by JCL2013
by JCL2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Now comes with two keys. Batteries no longer buried in in reachable place. They have come close to perfecting this product. They listened :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCL2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews