Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Value
4/2/2012

Customer review by FlyLight

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by FlyLight
by FlyLight

Product arrived ahead of schedule in excellent condition. Overall, it is a good value for the money, but double wall construction vs. the interior heat resistant board would be better. I decided to go with the combination lock rather than the electronic after reading reviews in which the electronic locks tend to be problematic on numerous makes.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyLight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard Core Safe
1/24/2013

Customer review by SafeGuy2013

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by SafeGuy2013
by SafeGuy2013

After hours of poring over different safes at different stores on numerous Websites I finally decided on this one. I am glad that I did. This thing is the real deal. It big, heavy and made with quality. The lock and bolts feel like they would in a bank. This is a heavy duty safe. It arrived in a large box in mint condition. The shelves and the bottom of the safe are carpeted. It's perfect for pistols, gold, jewelry or anything else of value except for rifles and shotguns. You can fit a long gun with a 18" barrel in it, but just barely and you cannot use the shelves if you do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SafeGuy2013
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent small safe for the price
1/29/2013

Customer review by HydroPowerman

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by HydroPowerman
by HydroPowerman

Bought the safe via Site-to-Store. Delivery was within the expected timeframe. I have a large safe at my home. This one is for my apartment where I stay at my work location. I wanted a reasonably heavy safe at the apartment due to limitations in bolting it to the wall or floor. The box was pretty badly worn when I picked it up but the safe itself was not scratched or dented. A couple of men at Walmart put the safe in the back of my pickup and I was able to unload it by myself by sliding it down some ramps that I had laid cardboard boxes on. It is every bit of the posted 250 lbs. I have my own appliance dolly and was able to move it to my first floor apartment and set it by myself (62 YO - 150 lbs). The mechanism looks fine and the safe is fairly presentable. The only issue that I had was a small one. The three spokes for the hand-wheel were not threaded very well and there were problems getting them fully threaded into the mechanism. They are relatively soft metal. So I used a vice and a hardend nut and rethreaded the spokes. They engage better now but are still not perfect. I have a tap at home and will bring it back and run it on the internal threads to improve it. It was not a big problem. The spokes still threaded enough to work but I wanted them to fully screw into the mechanism. Overall, it is a great safe for its purpose and the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HydroPowerman
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2013

Customer review by tommy871

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by tommy871
by tommy871

Everything was beyond my expectations. Price was great and so was the in store pickup. The product itself was top quality. I got this one because of the combo lock instead of the key pad and I am very impressed. Everything is solid and nothing feels shoddy or cheap about it. You would be very hard pressed to find another safe with this quality for anywhere near the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tommy871
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice size and design for the money
3/23/2013

Customer review by AllDatJazz

4.0 stars 3/23/2013 by AllDatJazz
by AllDatJazz

I like the combination lock, no maintenance required. It is relatively light weight so definitely bolt this safe down. Looks and style are great, much better appearance than rival safes in this price range. I really like the height of this safe, in my search, dimensions of this height were hard to find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllDatJazz
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2013

Customer review by DaveBobH

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by DaveBobH
by DaveBobH

Could be a little bit bigger but good size overall. Great for holding a lot more than just pistols.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveBobH
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/10/2013

Customer review by Excaptain

4.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Excaptain
by Excaptain

Sturdy well built safe. Exactly what I needed. Easy to open with manual combination.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Excaptain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.