Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Bought it because I use cane and walker
12/21/2012

Customer review by Anun

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Anun
by Anun

I am a 52 year old lady who likes to walk. Last 3 winters I couldn't and remained housebound because I was afraid of ice. I needed to not fall. I couldn't find my old velcro ice cleats this year. So I bought two of these one to give to my daughter. It is best to buy the size of the shoe or half size smaller, to keep it snug. I have 9M boot, I bought the small/medium, not the large/XL. I think chart on the back is very useful for your sizing needs. They stretch over the tip of your shoe, and cup the heel tightly. I checked several times today when I was on ice with them afterwards to see if they were still on my boots. They were. I think it feels like cleats when you walking on cement, take them off before you get on the linoleum or inside. I sat on a bench to do that. Shake them to remove snow and water slightly. Let them air dry Save the board it comes on, they have included some replacement cleats. I do not have to be housebound this winter because I've feared falling with a cane and was slipping last year suddenly and worried my hip or back would go out again.. a full year to recover from the last time. Enjoy your pair! In the store they sell for less than $14 on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anun
Ames, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lifesaver for Resident of North-Facing Walk/Drive
12/15/2013

Customer review by MoTownGal

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by MoTownGal
by MoTownGal

We bought 2 sets of these as we live in a north facing condo. Maintenance does a very good job, but there is still a sheet of ice due to melting and freezing on the north side. These are literally a life saver, especially for those with replaced hips or knees. Highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoTownGal
Morris County NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
none
1/13/2014

Customer review by rgbazany

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by rgbazany
by rgbazany

none

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rgbazany
Spring Lake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for running
1/22/2014

Customer review by IndRunner

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by IndRunner
by IndRunner

I bought a pair of these last year for running during snow days. The were 1/2 the price of running cleats. This is my 2nd year using them and i have not had to replace one cleat yet. I use them a several times a yr. usually 10mi run or more and they work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndRunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
No slips and falls
1/24/2014

Customer review by maujen90

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by maujen90
by maujen90

I did not get them until the ice was almost gone but I was able to walk on the ice with them a couple of times. It definitely gave me more confidence walking with them on. Plus, they sent a couple of extra carbide tips in case of wear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maujen90
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am sure-footed with them.
2/2/2014

Customer review by JeffEngineer

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by JeffEngineer
by JeffEngineer

Our driveway slopes and the packed snow and ice make it slippery especially when I'm hauling my snow blower up it. The Surefoot Everyday Ice Aids allow me to use my snow blower and shovel without slipping. I feel secure whether going up and down or across my driveway. Be sure they're attached evenly. One popped off today while I was shoveling. I reattached it and then finished my driveway with no problems. I like these gadgets and would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffEngineer
Elizabeth, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.