Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

73 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

73 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 68 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Great way to get out and start fishing
5/4/2016

Customer review by BirfdayBoy

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by BirfdayBoy
by BirfdayBoy

Everything you need to go catch some fish great price and fast shipping to the store for free couldn't ask for a better deal

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BirfdayBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
father day deal
6/21/2014

Customer review by pinkladyflorida

2.0 stars 6/21/2014 by pinkladyflorida
by pinkladyflorida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tackle box was cute.....but it was like 8 inches and really small and cute for a father to use. made a cute funny picture but it is actually a child's tackle box and 88 pieces with like 70 hooks...on the brighter side my grandson and granddaughter got a new tackle box....

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkladyflorida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tackle box
5/19/2016

Customer review by JohnT

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by JohnT
by JohnT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great starter tackle box. Nice variety of hooks and bobbers, but still room to add my own items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just like Dad's
7/29/2016

Customer review by LHonczaruk

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by LHonczaruk
by LHonczaruk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great beginners fishing tackle box for kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LHonczaruk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fishing fun
6/25/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tackle box was the perfect birthday gift for my grandson, he takes it with him everyday. I would recommend this tackle box!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worm-Gear-Tackle-Box
5/14/2016

Customer review by Lany

3.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Lany
by Lany

This item looked like a child's lunch box, plastic, and bright orange. I didn't really like the look of it so I will order a different tacklebox or pick one up at the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lany
Would recommend to a friend? No
all good as advertised
5/12/2016

Customer review by Shotgun

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Shotgun
by Shotgun

all good grandson very happy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shotgun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pro and con, for young anglers
8/27/2011

Customer review by khle

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by khle
by khle

pro: enough space to store all my hooks and lures including the bottom space to put extra line spools. comes with decent set of hooks, swivels and bobbers. I haven't used anything else but those items. The locking mechanism is very secure cons: the red gaucher stick and the blue string isn't useful. the box has a small base and when it is on an uneven rock with my pliers and scissors on the top tray, the whole box tilts to the side sending all my gear flying. the bright color of the box could attract fishes of any kind. All in all, I would buy this for a younger age angler.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
khle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/31/2011

Customer review by KKD2

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by KKD2
by KKD2

This tackle box was a perfect size for our daughter who is 3 yrs. She wanted a fishing pole for Christmas and we threw in a tackle box too. It came with a few bobbers, hooks, weights, etc. Perfect for someone wanting something simple with a few pieces of fishing tackle to get started.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKD2
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Just ok
5/15/2016

Customer review by Brandy

3.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Brandy
by Brandy

Tackle box ok but the amount of tackle inside not as much as ad sounds

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandy
Would recommend to a friend? No
great for kids
8/2/2013

Customer review by skp5646

4.0 stars 8/2/2013 by skp5646
by skp5646
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box is a little too small but its great for children. It has all the necessary things to get you started fishing

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skp5646
detroit mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good starter box
7/7/2014

Customer review by OhioBA

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by OhioBA
by OhioBA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this tackle box kit basically for free during the 4th of July promotion. $20 pole plus this tackle box for $19.99. It's small and light weight but practically perfect for my 4yr old. There are a handful of bobbers and other items (mostly hooks) and there is a removable tray with storage in the bottom for larger items. Would this be good for a veteran fisher? Probably not. For kids or someone who needs to hike a ways to the fishing hole this might be what you're looking for. I gave only 4 stars because I think the latch could be a little better and possibly better variety of items (mostly hooks), but otherwise it's working out great for us.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioBA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good deal.
3/17/2016

Customer review by Danny

1.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Danny
by Danny

This item was to small. Something for a child. I went to the store and had to buy another tackle box which was bigger and for the same price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Tackle Box for a beginner.
1/5/2012

Customer review by scrappinmomof2

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by scrappinmomof2
by scrappinmomof2

I purchased this tackle box as a Christmas gift for my great nephew. He loved it! It is the perfect size for him to start off with. Everything looked great when he opened it and looked at all the products inside.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrappinmomof2
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great tackle box for the beginner fisherman
5/9/2014

Customer review by heide468

4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by heide468
by heide468
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great deal and $ price for a beginner fishermann!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heide468
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't hesitate GET IT
5/20/2014

Customer review by Enjin95

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Enjin95
by Enjin95

I was a fool and bought this on Ebay for 21.00 before I went to walmart.com and saw that it was only 8 dollars. Great for my son who now loves to fish with his dad.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enjin95
Alpharetta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a good buy
6/16/2014

Customer review by SahrBahr

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by SahrBahr
by SahrBahr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's not super fancy but is great for the occasional fisherman. I received this in a bundle with a fishing rod and I'd say I'm pleased

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SahrBahr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AS ONE WOULD EXPECT THESE DAYS
8/14/2012

Customer review by GREATROSE

3.0 stars 8/14/2012 by GREATROSE
by GREATROSE

As expected in terms of quality of plastic. However, when you read 88pc in the description, you think there's something in there. Most of it is hooks and weights and few floats. Plan on making a trip to Walmart for supplies to fill it up, so that your kid doesn't wonder "where is the stuff". Be sure to put in there some edible jelly worms for the kid! On a good note, the box is cheap and plastic, so you can guess how long it will last before it either dry rots , cracks or the hinges crack. For the money, it's ideal for young kids (4&5) not yet ready to have a great tackle box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GREATROSE
RICHMOND,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great little tackle box
11/6/2015

Customer review by mel14781

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by mel14781
by mel14781

I actually purchased this to use as a 1st aid box for my car. I am a nurse, so I knew what I wanted and this is just perfect. It seems sturdy enough, is a nice bright color making it easy to spot (good for fishing when you forget where you put your tackle box down at). Not gonna lie, it's very compact so read the dimensions before purchasing because it might be too small for your needs. Came with some lures and hooks, would be really good for a child's tackle box or short simple fishing trips. Either way, for my needs, I am VERY happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mel14781
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small
4/8/2016

Customer review by Marjorie

4.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Marjorie
by Marjorie

This item was very small, although the item inside were nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marjorie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews