Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

64 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

64 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 59 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
father day deal
6/21/2014

Customer review by pinkladyflorida

2.0 stars 6/21/2014 by pinkladyflorida
by pinkladyflorida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tackle box was cute.....but it was like 8 inches and really small and cute for a father to use. made a cute funny picture but it is actually a child's tackle box and 88 pieces with like 70 hooks...on the brighter side my grandson and granddaughter got a new tackle box....

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkladyflorida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke in the mail
12/29/2015

Customer review by Nani

2.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Nani
by Nani

I purchased this for Christmas but when it arrived it was broken! I did not have the time to exchange it prior to Christmas so had to use another box to be a tackle box. It look real nice but broken will not do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
1/26/2016

Customer review by Granny

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Granny
by Granny

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The tackle box came broken.
12/14/2015

Customer review by Tony

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Tony
by Tony

Review is poor because tackle box came in pieces. The otter case of tackle box was broken. Wish this could be replaced prior to giving to my grandson on Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? No
pro and con, for young anglers
8/27/2011

Customer review by khle

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by khle
by khle

pro: enough space to store all my hooks and lures including the bottom space to put extra line spools. comes with decent set of hooks, swivels and bobbers. I haven't used anything else but those items. The locking mechanism is very secure cons: the red gaucher stick and the blue string isn't useful. the box has a small base and when it is on an uneven rock with my pliers and scissors on the top tray, the whole box tilts to the side sending all my gear flying. the bright color of the box could attract fishes of any kind. All in all, I would buy this for a younger age angler.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
khle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/31/2011

Customer review by KKD2

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by KKD2
by KKD2

This tackle box was a perfect size for our daughter who is 3 yrs. She wanted a fishing pole for Christmas and we threw in a tackle box too. It came with a few bobbers, hooks, weights, etc. Perfect for someone wanting something simple with a few pieces of fishing tackle to get started.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKD2
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Tackle Box
12/28/2015

Customer review by Nise1103

2.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Nise1103
by Nise1103

I was a little disappointed in how small this was. Of course the price was cheaper but still. I guess I should have paid closer attention to the size as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nise1103
Would recommend to a friend? No
great for kids
8/2/2013

Customer review by skp5646

4.0 stars 8/2/2013 by skp5646
by skp5646
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box is a little too small but its great for children. It has all the necessary things to get you started fishing

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skp5646
detroit mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good starter box
7/7/2014

Customer review by OhioBA

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by OhioBA
by OhioBA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this tackle box kit basically for free during the 4th of July promotion. $20 pole plus this tackle box for $19.99. It's small and light weight but practically perfect for my 4yr old. There are a handful of bobbers and other items (mostly hooks) and there is a removable tray with storage in the bottom for larger items. Would this be good for a veteran fisher? Probably not. For kids or someone who needs to hike a ways to the fishing hole this might be what you're looking for. I gave only 4 stars because I think the latch could be a little better and possibly better variety of items (mostly hooks), but otherwise it's working out great for us.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioBA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tacklebox
12/14/2015

Customer review by gingersane

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by gingersane
by gingersane

We bought this for our grandson and find it contains just enough for a beginner fisherman without breaking the bank and being too complicated..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gingersane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tackle box
12/11/2015

Customer review by JayAnn

3.0 stars 12/11/2015 by JayAnn
by JayAnn

The box is small and came with bobbers and hooks I thought it would be a little bit better made very cheap plastic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayAnn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Tackle Box for a beginner.
1/5/2012

Customer review by scrappinmomof2

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by scrappinmomof2
by scrappinmomof2

I purchased this tackle box as a Christmas gift for my great nephew. He loved it! It is the perfect size for him to start off with. Everything looked great when he opened it and looked at all the products inside.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrappinmomof2
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little tackle box
11/6/2015

Customer review by mel14781

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by mel14781
by mel14781

I actually purchased this to use as a 1st aid box for my car. I am a nurse, so I knew what I wanted and this is just perfect. It seems sturdy enough, is a nice bright color making it easy to spot (good for fishing when you forget where you put your tackle box down at). Not gonna lie, it's very compact so read the dimensions before purchasing because it might be too small for your needs. Came with some lures and hooks, would be really good for a child's tackle box or short simple fishing trips. Either way, for my needs, I am VERY happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mel14781
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tiny
11/27/2015

Customer review by hbedow

1.0 stars 11/27/2015 by hbedow
by hbedow

Very small, was expecting it to be bigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hbedow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value !
11/14/2015

Customer review by Murray

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Murray
by Murray

Great value received with this value.... ultra-lite Shakesphere rod/reel combi complete with 88-pc tackle box. Purchase for 3 of my Grand's. Thanks for the great help from the folks at the Saraland Branch!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tackle box for the beginner fisherman
5/9/2014

Customer review by heide468

4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by heide468
by heide468
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great deal and $ price for a beginner fishermann!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heide468
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable
10/31/2015

Customer review by Picelvixen

4.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Picelvixen
by Picelvixen

I liked all the hooks I got but didn't get enough weights

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Picelvixen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AS ONE WOULD EXPECT THESE DAYS
8/14/2012

Customer review by GREATROSE

3.0 stars 8/14/2012 by GREATROSE
by GREATROSE

As expected in terms of quality of plastic. However, when you read 88pc in the description, you think there's something in there. Most of it is hooks and weights and few floats. Plan on making a trip to Walmart for supplies to fill it up, so that your kid doesn't wonder "where is the stuff". Be sure to put in there some edible jelly worms for the kid! On a good note, the box is cheap and plastic, so you can guess how long it will last before it either dry rots , cracks or the hinges crack. For the money, it's ideal for young kids (4&5) not yet ready to have a great tackle box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GREATROSE
RICHMOND,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Don't hesitate GET IT
5/20/2014

Customer review by Enjin95

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Enjin95
by Enjin95

I was a fool and bought this on Ebay for 21.00 before I went to walmart.com and saw that it was only 8 dollars. Great for my son who now loves to fish with his dad.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enjin95
Alpharetta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad
10/19/2015

Customer review by Gogo

3.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Gogo
by Gogo

This little kit isn't bad at all for the price comes with a lot of hooks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gogo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews