Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

52 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

52 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 47 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
pro and con, for young anglers
8/27/2011

Customer review by khle

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by khle
by khle

pro: enough space to store all my hooks and lures including the bottom space to put extra line spools. comes with decent set of hooks, swivels and bobbers. I haven't used anything else but those items. The locking mechanism is very secure cons: the red gaucher stick and the blue string isn't useful. the box has a small base and when it is on an uneven rock with my pliers and scissors on the top tray, the whole box tilts to the side sending all my gear flying. the bright color of the box could attract fishes of any kind. All in all, I would buy this for a younger age angler.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/31/2011

Customer review by KKD2

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by KKD2
by KKD2

This tackle box was a perfect size for our daughter who is 3 yrs. She wanted a fishing pole for Christmas and we threw in a tackle box too. It came with a few bobbers, hooks, weights, etc. Perfect for someone wanting something simple with a few pieces of fishing tackle to get started.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KKD2
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Tackle Box for a beginner.
1/5/2012

Customer review by scrappinmomof2

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by scrappinmomof2
by scrappinmomof2

I purchased this tackle box as a Christmas gift for my great nephew. He loved it! It is the perfect size for him to start off with. Everything looked great when he opened it and looked at all the products inside.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrappinmomof2
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/5/2011

Customer review by Oldguy01

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Oldguy01
by Oldguy01

It's a great basic tackle box.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldguy01
Winter Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great for kids
8/2/2013

Customer review by skp5646

4.0 stars 8/2/2013 by skp5646
by skp5646

The box is a little too small but its great for children. It has all the necessary things to get you started fishing

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skp5646
detroit mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't hesitate GET IT
5/20/2014

Customer review by Enjin95

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Enjin95
by Enjin95

I was a fool and bought this on Ebay for 21.00 before I went to walmart.com and saw that it was only 8 dollars. Great for my son who now loves to fish with his dad.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enjin95
Alpharetta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
father day deal
6/21/2014

Customer review by pinkladyflorida

2.0 stars 6/21/2014 by pinkladyflorida
by pinkladyflorida

The tackle box was cute.....but it was like 8 inches and really small and cute for a father to use. made a cute funny picture but it is actually a child's tackle box and 88 pieces with like 70 hooks...on the brighter side my grandson and granddaughter got a new tackle box....

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkladyflorida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tackle box for the beginner fisherman
5/9/2014

Customer review by heide468

4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by heide468
by heide468

Great deal and $ price for a beginner fishermann!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heide468
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good starter box
7/7/2014

Customer review by OhioBA

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by OhioBA
by OhioBA

I got this tackle box kit basically for free during the 4th of July promotion. $20 pole plus this tackle box for $19.99. It's small and light weight but practically perfect for my 4yr old. There are a handful of bobbers and other items (mostly hooks) and there is a removable tray with storage in the bottom for larger items. Would this be good for a veteran fisher? Probably not. For kids or someone who needs to hike a ways to the fishing hole this might be what you're looking for. I gave only 4 stars because I think the latch could be a little better and possibly better variety of items (mostly hooks), but otherwise it's working out great for us.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioBA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a good buy
6/16/2014

Customer review by SahrBahr

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by SahrBahr
by SahrBahr

It's not super fancy but is great for the occasional fisherman. I received this in a bundle with a fishing rod and I'd say I'm pleased

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SahrBahr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AS ONE WOULD EXPECT THESE DAYS
8/14/2012

Customer review by GREATROSE

3.0 stars 8/14/2012 by GREATROSE
by GREATROSE

As expected in terms of quality of plastic. However, when you read 88pc in the description, you think there's something in there. Most of it is hooks and weights and few floats. Plan on making a trip to Walmart for supplies to fill it up, so that your kid doesn't wonder "where is the stuff". Be sure to put in there some edible jelly worms for the kid! On a good note, the box is cheap and plastic, so you can guess how long it will last before it either dry rots , cracks or the hinges crack. For the money, it's ideal for young kids (4&5) not yet ready to have a great tackle box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GREATROSE
RICHMOND,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
too small
6/10/2014

Customer review by keliliteresanana

2.0 stars 6/10/2014 by keliliteresanana
by keliliteresanana

I was surprised at how small this item was. I don't remember it giving anything age-specific in the description, but I wouldn't buy it for any child older than 5.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keliliteresanana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small, Dinky, Very, Very, Tiny
6/16/2014

Customer review by RhondaPacificNW

3.0 stars 6/16/2014 by RhondaPacificNW
by RhondaPacificNW

Suitable for a small child for use with constant adult supervision. I can't comment on the quality of the tackle because as soon as I saw how small the box was I told the clerk working the store to store pick up counter I wanted to return it. Box looked fairly well made for a child sized item though I will say.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RhondaPacificNW
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
4/24/2014

Customer review by Canalfultonparks

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Canalfultonparks
by Canalfultonparks

Great starter set for kids!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canalfultonparks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/19/2013

Customer review by frame83350

4.0 stars 5/19/2013 by frame83350
by frame83350

this was/is a gift for a first timer. she enjoyed it much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frame83350
Rupert, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
multi purpose
5/1/2014

Customer review by fish1984

4.0 stars 5/1/2014 by fish1984
by fish1984

I wanted the tackle box for what was in it, also for the box. The box is the right size for multi purpose uses.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fish1984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little starter kit
4/9/2014

Customer review by kdev11

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by kdev11
by kdev11

For 5 bucks its a good purchase to get a little starter kit going for the boat. Need some worms and a few other things thrown in and it'll be great. It's a really small box but its just what I need, a space saver. The box is worth 3 bucks and the equipment included worth 2 so that evens it out. The hooks are a bit small. Otherwise its a good purchase. It's a very basic beginners starter kit to get your pole ready for a nightcrawler...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdev11
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for youngster
6/12/2014

Customer review by Plumbwife

3.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Plumbwife
by Plumbwife

Bought this for my husband online. Item was much smaller than I thought and contained nothing useful for an adult fisherman. May be good starter kit for child. Returned item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plumbwife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for a beginner
6/16/2014

Customer review by ccinhart

2.0 stars 6/16/2014 by ccinhart
by ccinhart

would be great for a youngster not very good for an adult

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccinhart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
latch broke immediately
6/15/2014

Customer review by IsGrammy

1.0 stars 6/15/2014 by IsGrammy
by IsGrammy

took it out of the box, tried to open and the latch broke off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IsGrammy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews