Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 41 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 25 reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Original Dell Ink Replacement Cartridge
5/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Anyone who owns a Dell Printer will know that after market cartridges don't work very well with Dell printers and many are not recognized by the printer. To make matters worse if you order directly from the Dell website it is ridiculously OVER priced! Dell is pretty proud of it's products! I dont know how Wal-Mart does it, but these cartridges are the original Dell ink replacements and therefore works perfectly with the printers and are priced significantly less than Dell. I highly recommend ordering any Dell Ink Replacement cartridges from Wal-Mart rather than from Dell. Another advantage you can save on shipping because they can be shipped to any Wal-Mart of your choice FREE!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dried Out
10/17/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cartridge was totally dried out but I did not return it because my husband threw it in the trash and bought another one from Staples.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price for printer ink!
3/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Dell Series 21 Black Ink can be hard to find and when you do find it the cost is much higher then what I paid online at Walmart. I also enjoyed ordering it and receiving it just days later, so the ship to your home is a great option for my busy, busy life and did I say I love the savings, every saved dollar for me makes a difference when your raising three kiddos.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to order, fast shipping
10/12/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would not try to order direct from Dell again. I am not sure if they are even in this Country.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product
7/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is much less expensive than ordering from the manufacturer but is the same high quality product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good buy
5/27/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have not had any problems with this ink. This is the second cartridge that I have purchased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Printer Ink
9/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very satisfied with my purchase of printer ink. Best value anywhere, thank you Walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Would not buy Dell if I did not have to.
12/26/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Can not find Dell ink in stores. Available only on line and too expensive. Takes too long to get ink. Switched to HP computer in order to buy locally.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Standard Capacity Black Cartridge Series 21
9/15/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was able to insert the Single Use Standard Capacity Black Cartridge (Series 21)into the printer for the 1st time with just a little effort. It has to click into place. I like the way the Printer LED warns when the cartridge is low. Low does not mean empty. I used the cartridge even after it kept warning extremely low. Use it until it prints a slight reddish color. It is great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
too much, too little, other
5/23/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Do not like the fact that I can not buy except through mail. Cartridge is too expensive for the amount of uses. Last cartridge purchased quit printing. Printer measured at 1/2 level. Removed cartridge and it appeared dry. Could actually see imprint of N on pad. Replaced with second purchased at same time and printer prints black again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/24/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was disappointed that the cartridge in one days use said it was low on ink! I'm still using it, but for how long I don't know. My other cartridge lasted much longer than this one. How many pages should a cartridge print? Must have some idea of their endurance. Surprised to say the least!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not worth the money
10/3/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought I'd save a few dollars by getting my ink cartridges with Walmart. Huge waste of money. A cartridge lasted maybe 25-50 pages, maybe. The worst part was, there wasn't the usual envelope I get when I order them from Dell to return the spent cartridges. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Product with very good customer serv.
7/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
working smoothly, natural dark black ink, no blockage, no fade line or lettering. Excellent product. Walmart delivered the cartridge even before the due date, with nice and secure shippping package. I recommend positively for other customers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/29/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very Good Ink for a fair price, easy to install into printer, daughter prints alot of pics and things and ink goes a long ways and good quality. Also bought the printer from Dell, very user friendly a Dell P713w. well worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Runs Out Extremely Quick
8/11/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I agree completely with the last review. It is a pain to only be able to order this cartridge through Dell and because it runs out so fast I am constantly having to order it. I wish I had known this before the printer was purchased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I almost got some generic ink, if you will, but I decided to get the Dell ink. I have a Dell printer and thought I'd better get Dell ink. I'm glad I did. Great ink.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's an ink cart
10/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It fits my printer, it got to me earlier than expected. Like most ink it is too expensive but less so than Canon. It works.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
More use out of the black than the color cartridge
8/12/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The black cartrigde allows you to use it till the very end!! Not so with the color cartridge.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great purchase
3/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to install and believe it or not I didn't have any ink on my hands. Great price too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Printer Cartridge
2/18/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Limited source of supply, costly and doesn't seem to hold a lot of ink.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-