Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
8/6/2011

Customer review by Bananagrandma

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Bananagrandma
by Bananagrandma

I've had this little salad spinner for a couple of weeks, and it works great. It's the ideal size for 2-3 servings of salad, which I pick directly from my garden. I've heard that the spinners that have a string are not long-lasting, so I decided on this rachet device. I could have gotten a bigger one by Progressive that was similarly styled, but had the pull string and for only $10! This one was almost $18 which didn't seem fair because it was only half the size of the other. But at least I got the type I wanted and I'm happy with it. But I do wish the package had stated if you should crank it once and let it stop, or crank it a few times and let it spin out.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bananagrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
8/30/2011

Customer review by Karenlikescows

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Karenlikescows
by Karenlikescows

I bought this salad spinner a couple of years ago. I got plenty of use out of it. I just recently broke some of the teeth off of the ratcheting device because I overstuffed it. This salad spinner is perfect for 2 to 3 servings, but now that my family has grown I need to upgrade to a larger one. I just wish they had an identical one in a larger size. I'm tempted to just buy this one again though.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karenlikescows
San Dimas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Crispy Lettuce
8/27/2011

Customer review by Perris

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Perris
by Perris

We are very pleased with this "Salad Spinner" Now the lettuce stays nice & crispy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perris
Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/15/2012

Customer review by RobertZ

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by RobertZ
by RobertZ

This product works very well to clean your greens. No assembly required and easy to use and keep clean. Holds good amount of lettuce, etc. Removable basket makes it easy to wash your greens before drying them. I bought this on the recommendation of fellow shoppers and I recommend it as an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobertZ
Hightstown , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value.
11/10/2012

Customer review by Ishop2save

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Ishop2save
by Ishop2save

This salad spinner is perfect for spinning salad greens for 1-4 people. The ratchet action is easy to operate. The salad greens were dry after the first spin. The spinner is smaller than most I have used, but more effective.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ishop2save
Newburgh,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
4/22/2012

Customer review by MrMilo

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by MrMilo
by MrMilo

This is our first salad spinner. So glad we got it. Perfect for the two of us. Buy it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMilo
Pittsburgh Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great little kitchen tool
6/10/2012

Customer review by PalmTreeMomma

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by PalmTreeMomma
by PalmTreeMomma

I had read previous reviews before purchasing this item and I am glad I did not pay any attention to the negative ones as this little spinner is a hard worker! I purchased this to speed up the processing of my freshly cut herbs from the garden and I have not been disappointed. I have also used it as a colindar and it was perfect. I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PalmTreeMomma
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I have used this every day since I received it.
11/28/2012

Customer review by MAXY21241

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by MAXY21241
by MAXY21241

I have used it for lettuce, penne pasta and cooked frozen shrimp. I will probably buy an addition one, I love it. It really comes in handy for spinning water out of caned vegis and juices out of caned foods.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAXY21241
PAHRUMP NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works and it's fun to watch!
7/27/2012

Customer review by leroysmom

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by leroysmom
by leroysmom

I grew lettuce for the first time and I've managed to keep pests away. My reward is a few lettuce leaves at a time for a "proud salad". I picked, rinsed and spinned the fruits of my labor. The spinning action lasts a long time with each ratchet. Not only did it work, it was so much fun to watch the water just fly off the leaves. I just added dressing, and 10 minutes later I had the best salad......I LOVE THIS LITTLE THING!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leroysmom
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/25/2012

Customer review by nowonderland

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by nowonderland
by nowonderland

I am very happy with this purchase. It does a good job of drying salad, it is sturdy, easy to clean and I like having an extra colander and bowl. I've used it often since I bought it and it is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nowonderland
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
easy to use
3/29/2013

Customer review by Scooter19

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Scooter19
by Scooter19

This is a small, useful appliance. You can spin dry anything - celery, frozen veg, shrimp, etc. I had a large one, but it took up too much space and I was buying bagged, washed salads and didn't need it very often. Now that I'm retired, I buy (cheaper) whole lettuce and vegetables, so need it often. I have COPD and get winded easily, but this thing is so effortless I can use it for as long as I want. I'm very happy to have it and would recommend it to everyone - especially salad lovers like me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooter19
El Paso, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Happy spinner!
7/26/2012

Customer review by Lunytuner

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Lunytuner
by Lunytuner

I love this product. It worked exactly like I hoped it would. I've used it for greens and salads and even for grapes. I am really happy that I got this!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lunytuner
tavares, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for getting some moisture off veggies
7/7/2013

Customer review by JUSTaME2

3.0 stars 7/7/2013 by JUSTaME2
by JUSTaME2

Didn't get the veggies as dry as I expected but okay. Wish the cover locked in place for storage and securing what's in side.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JUSTaME2
Weymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save me money
8/9/2013

Customer review by cagseg

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by cagseg
by cagseg

This salad spinner works very well, so now I don't have to buy the expensive and sometimes infected bagged stuff. I also like it that I load my unwashed lettuce into the bowl, fill it with water, wash it, then spin it. All in one bowl, less wash up. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cagseg
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, Love, Love This Salad Spinner
12/8/2013

Customer review by DixieDreamer

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by DixieDreamer
by DixieDreamer

I must say I am really impressed with this salad spinner. The bowl is a generous size for one or two servings and the spinning mechanism is smooth and quick. The weight of this little beauty is substantial and I believe with proper care it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DixieDreamer
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great smaller size salad spinner.
9/24/2013

Customer review by wendalynj

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by wendalynj
by wendalynj

Great salad spinner in a smaller size for singles and couples! Simple and easy to operate and saves precious cabinet space!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wendalynj
Flemington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2013

Customer review by louimari

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by louimari
by louimari

It works! The ratchet design is easy to use and dries veggies fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
louimari
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good for one person.
4/23/2014

Customer review by roquefort1

3.0 stars 4/23/2014 by roquefort1
by roquefort1

I just received this today and have not used it yet, but it is smaller than I expected. I did test the ratchet action however, and it seems to be quite effective.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roquefort1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke After 3rd Use
9/22/2013

Customer review by Pamasja

1.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Pamasja
by Pamasja

The first two times I used it worked. Then it broke on the 3rd time one week after purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pamasja
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a great price!
10/10/2013

Customer review by jantrav

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by jantrav
by jantrav

They have similar products at high-end home stores, and this one from Wal-Mart is terrific for a much less price!.......you'll love it...:-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jantrav
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews