Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 32 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great help
10/10/2013

Customer review by antiqueslady

4.0 stars 10/10/2013 by antiqueslady
by antiqueslady

I am a canner and I bought this on the suggestion of a friend. I peeled two bushels of apples from my tree, which is wild, so the apples are not completely uniform and are smaller. The peeler performed very well. It was easy to use, easy to clean and did the job. I had a couple of apples on the softer size and they tended to blow apart, but 2 apples out of two bushels is not much. So I would suggest firm apples. The only other issue I had was the corer needs to be of a stronger, thicker steel. It did tend to bend, and I had to bend it back to keep it functioning correctly. Not a lot, but every 15 minutes or so. Two bushels of apples took me 1 1/2 hours. That would be 6 hours by hand. For the price, it was a very good deal, and I was very happy with the overall performance. It comes with a replacement blade, and I think the blade will last a long time. Very efficient product and I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antiqueslady
Canandaigua NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Machine does it all! saves hours and hours and...
10/2/2013

Customer review by Jafquist27

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Jafquist27
by Jafquist27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Progressive International Apple Machine works exactly as described. It peels, cores, and slices apples... Very quickly. We were given a "kiddie" pool heaping full of apples, and this machine made light work of prepping the apples for: pie fillings, apple sauce, and apple juice. It is simple to use, and mounts firmly to the edge of any table top. Simply push the apple onto the three prongs, and turn the crank. The apple is completely peeled, cored and sliced in about seven (7) seconds. Awesome! I cannot speak to the machine's durability from experience, as that would take a few autumn apple harvests to really evaluate, but it appears to be built well, and of sturdy materials. So far, I give the Progressive International Apple Machine TWO THUMBS UP!! It would be a bargain at twice the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jafquist27
Stafford Springs, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
way exceeds expectaions
10/22/2011

Customer review by senorana

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by senorana
by senorana

This peeler corer was amazing for coring peeling and slicing. We did over 200 apples in about 4 hours. The spirals that came off the core were so easy to slice and prepare. My only concern is how long the coring blade will stay sharp, but this product was amazing!

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
senorana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
3/11/2012

Customer review by ron701

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by ron701
by ron701

The Apple Peeler Corer. I was pleasantly surprised that it not only peeled and cored the apple but also sliced the apple. I would recommend this to friends and family. It is made of metal and not cheap plastic.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ron701
Platteville, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
awesome
1/9/2016

Customer review by happypeeling

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by happypeeling
by happypeeling

This peeler is well made. I had a lot of Apples to peel which was real easy with this peeler. Made my apple peeling effortless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happypeeling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good little machine that does what it is built for
9/20/2013

Customer review by sfgpeo

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by sfgpeo
by sfgpeo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have enjoyed this apple peeler/corer/slicer. Works like a charm. We highly recommend this excellent product. We prefer the clamp action over the suction cup action others have. Much more stable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sfgpeo
Pleasant Grove, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/10/2012

Customer review by Sunday60

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Sunday60
by Sunday60

I couln't be more happier and please with the apple corer that I purchase it holds its own and gets the job done I peel apples for my apple pies using this product my work gets done in half the amount of time than peeling them by hand. Cleans up well easily and stores well without taking up much space LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunday60
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
12/21/2015

Customer review by Charlotte

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Charlotte
by Charlotte

This is great for me, I am disabled and cannot peel apple, potatoes, etc. and this works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good!!
12/14/2015

Customer review by toms2k

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by toms2k
by toms2k

I've had it one day and it seems to be working well. It has an extra cutter blade. I cook lots of organic apples for dinner and this was my reason for the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toms2k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple and Fast
6/12/2013

Customer review by Invisble1

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Invisble1
by Invisble1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This apple machine works great after you become familiar with the product. I was able to peel, core, and slice 10 apples for a pie in less time than I would have spent doing so by hand. I did try it with potatoes, but elongated potatoes will not work. They have to be round like apples. I think I got my moneys worth and it was fun to use too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Invisble1
Mariopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Very Well
11/27/2015

Customer review by 45fan

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by 45fan
by 45fan

I had given up on apple machines after buying a used one. I saw this machine in a clamp model selling at a lower price than a used one would sell for on eBay and decided to give it a try. It does a great job and is easy to set up and operate. The core diameter is just right to keep from cutting into the seeds. Makes short work of prepping apples for the dehydrator.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
45fan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/9/2013

Customer review by kellij68

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by kellij68
by kellij68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gets the job done. Best thing about it, no electricity needed. It has been a great tool in my effort to get the kids to eat healthy snacks. They love seeing the "magic" of the apple peel/core/slice tool.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellij68
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ended up returning it to the store
10/17/2012

Customer review by kelyey

1.0 stars 10/17/2012 by kelyey
by kelyey

I needed the apple peeler/slicer/corer to help with canning. After only 10 or so apples the apples started to bend back the piece that cores the apples. I would then have to bend it back in place and hold it as straight as I could while I pushed the apples through without cutting my hand or fingers. I'm sure different types of apples will handle better than others but I do not recommend it for anyone doing more than one apple. You get what you pay for. Luckily Walmart is awesome with returns and I was able to get my money back to purchase a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelyey
Los Alamos, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
great
10/26/2014

Customer review by craftgirl4u

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by craftgirl4u
by craftgirl4u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great to use. Once set up. It took me a few minutes to figure out how to use it then it has been easy. I used it twice doing 20 apples at a time and it is great. I am so happy to have this. It peels, slices and cores all at once. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craftgirl4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works fine
10/26/2014

Customer review by Wfine1

4.0 stars 10/26/2014 by Wfine1
by Wfine1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only concern is the tracking on the spiral rod--seems to grate on the metal, rather than track in the groove of the spiral rod.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wfine1
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works well
2/20/2014

Customer review by banditrider

4.0 stars 2/20/2014 by banditrider
by banditrider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't had this product long enough to know all the ins and outs of it but it seems to be a good value for the use I have given it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
banditrider
Pgh,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2013

Customer review by Skippy7

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Skippy7
by Skippy7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used a friends apple peeler like this one when making apple butter. Loved it so much I had to buy one for my self. Recommend it to any one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skippy7
Somerset Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
9/24/2015

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by David
by David

Works as supposed to

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for anyone.
12/8/2012

Customer review by Annamomof7

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Annamomof7
by Annamomof7

I have had mine for 30+ years, I now need a new one only due to needing a new blade. Can't seam to find rcplacment blades.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annamomof7
Topeka, Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good apple and pear peeler and spiral cutter/corer
10/11/2014

Customer review by sequimbay

4.0 stars 10/11/2014 by sequimbay
by sequimbay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Peeler works well, but will core only as you spiral cut the fruit. The amount of peel cut is adjustable. There is no mention of the warranty for this product on the package, or in the instructions. I sent an e-mail inquiry to the company web site 5 days ago to find out what the warranty was, and no response. I will call their tech support line next week to possibly find out if there is a warranty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sequimbay
Sequim, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews