Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Headset if you have the money.
12/9/2011

Customer review by AverageGeek

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by AverageGeek
by AverageGeek

These are the best wireless dolby digital headset located on the Walmart website. I use this headset mainly for gaming on the PS3. But recently I use it for watching everything on TV at night, so my wife and kids can sleep. The Good: The head set is awesome. Easy to setup, but there's enough features for the geek in you. The sound is awesome. It's wireless, and the mic is movable and detachable. It fit my big head comfortably. Trust me I have a big double extra large head. The build quality feels good and the sound is awesome. You don't bother others if you want to turn up the volume on game or movie. The Bad: There is a slight pop if there are a lot of wifi devices in the vacinity. I just moved the transmitter on the other side of the TV. It's now about 3 feet away from the PS3, and 6 feet away from router. The popping virtually stopped. Hopefully in the future they make it transmit at 5ghz. This will eliminate that. I wish that it was a little bit louder. Don't get me wrong it sounds awesome and is quite loud for anything you want to hear. But I wish I could just blast my ears with music or a movie sometimes. The Ugly: The price. It's high, but you get what you pay for. A good quality headset. Astro A40 might be better, but I chose these because they were on the walmart website. I will purchase again when a new model is out or there is 5ghz unit.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AverageGeek
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/1/2011

Customer review by KeoPR

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by KeoPR
by KeoPR

Oh my goodness this is soooo cool, I Love It. A must have for all my family members, the sound is great and no one will even know if you are using when you really are. I can stay up at night and no one will know I was up. Great if you have I big family like me. I say yes yes yes get one if you love to play PS3/XBox Games all the time.. I'm over 50 years old and wish I had it sooner!

Was this review helpful? (29) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeoPR
Phillipsburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PX5 summary
7/25/2012

Customer review by SASToast

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by SASToast
by SASToast

I wanted these when i first read about them, but was still using a wired version for ps3. needless to say the wired version met there demise and I was left looking for a replacement, I saw the price had come down and availability was near house so I sprung for them. I had issues getting them to work, no fault of the head phones just dumb installation that was hurried. these things have controls at your finger tips and are easy to use , but only comlaint is they don't come with rechargable batteries in them, a must have because a day or so gaming and regular batteries even Duracells die quickly. I went and purchased rechargables at Battery Plus and swap the pair out every few days when using to keep them fresh.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SASToast
Waukesha , WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Headphones for PS3/Xbox 360
2/5/2013

Customer review by Onlinebargaingirl

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Onlinebargaingirl
by Onlinebargaingirl

I bought these for my nephew for his birthday. He is a huge gamer on his PS3 and his friend had these exact headphones but had paid a lot more! Looked on Amazon (my go to for most things) and they were a lot more money plus shipping. Walmart's "Site to Store" is the greatest, if they don't stock them in your local store, you can just browse the web and have them sent, you don't have to go from store to store to try and find them. Fabulous! Anything that makes shopping easier is great for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onlinebargaingirl
Palos Verdes, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2012

Customer review by Greyson

2.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Greyson
by Greyson

The problem I see is the sound connection at the headset from the X-box controller, it wants to crackle, pop, and go completely out. Needs a better plug.

Was this review helpful? (6) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greyson
Daytona Beach, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great headset
11/12/2013

Customer review by Demon9082

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Demon9082
by Demon9082

Great headset works nice easy to set up and feels nice on your head.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Demon9082
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thondor In The House! They hear me now!
8/27/2013

Customer review by Thondor

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Thondor
by Thondor

Awesome this is my second pair of turtle beach headphones, wore out first low priced ones, had to get the best this time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thondor
Paradise Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.