Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 163 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews

Customer review by randyw57

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by randyw57
by randyw57

A phenomenal value! I get a discount on Lenovo products. This HP was significantly less expensive than what I could get at Lenovo. Plus this machine has a faster cpu, more installed RAM, and a larger hard drive. I've been using the HP for a couple of weeks. The performance is outstanding. I can run Photoshop Elements Organizer and Editor, Adobe Acrobat Professional, Outlook and multiple browser session all at one with no reduction in performance to any of them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Warrenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
WiFi capability and loads of space

Customer review by UnknownOption

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by UnknownOption
by UnknownOption

Replaced an old Compaq/HP tower and still had 19" HP flat screen that still works great. Did not want to have to do this again for a while. So the 6GB and the 1TB hard drive are exactly what the Dr. ordered. I also got a 2TB WD External Hardrive for backup, so I should be, "dead" the next time I upgrade. This is helping me love life @ 57 !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fast and well priced

Customer review by Katina

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Katina
by Katina

i own a number of other HP computers - and this one follows the pattern. easy to use, fast and easy to install and integrate into the network.

New york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very satisfactory for my needs

Customer review by RedheadSB

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by RedheadSB
by RedheadSB

Wish it had more UBS ports on back. Otherwise is working quickly and have had no problems in first two weeks. No reason to suspect anything will happen in the future. A big improvement from my 8 year old HP so maybe I am just enjoying standard technological advancement.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely Fast Operations

Customer review by donovan

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by donovan
by donovan

Small great looking computer which set up quickly and operates at a very fast speed..Software goes on in no time...

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HP Pavilion p7qe series.

Customer review by ramp

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by ramp
by ramp

I am very satisfied with my HP Pavilion p7qe series. I waited for a year and finally got my wish list. I set it up in less than 20 minutes and connect it to my server and got my e-mail in a second. The HP Pavilion p7qe series is fast, superb graphics, large storage, very stylish and easy & speed Web browsing. I enjoyed my music, movies, and games with it its multitasking performance. HP has done it again on top of the leader board. Excellent Product.

Vallejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
replacement for a bummed out a1540n

Customer review by eehmay

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by eehmay
by eehmay

Computer is nice, Just don't care much for the acclaimed Win7. Machine came with Home Premium but I bought the upgrade to Win 7 Professional in the hope to use some of my Win XP printers and scanners. The recommended Win XP download possible with Win Prof. and Ultimate did not solve everything. Got one printer back with the other stuff still incompatible. Can't blame the machine for this lousy Win stuff. Computer could use a few more USB 2, has no USB 3, outlets. By the time the Battery back up is hooked and a couple of external back up drives and the camera is hooked for download there aren't any outlets left. Will install a USB card. Hopefully there is room for hook up to the mobo. Need my "My Pictures" file thumbnail view, not the dumb view with Win 7. Want my address book to be like Win XP's not that dumb "Contact" by Win 7. Stupid. Win XP makes computing so much easier. People say "oh you'll like Win 7 it's so much better." Ha, not in my book. Not to mention the unused printers and scanners sitting around. No Microsoft Picture Manager either with the slider enlargement adjustment.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good machine

Customer review by pstad

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by pstad
by pstad

Everything was as expected with this machine. My only complaint is that thee is no hardware raid.

west chester, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value

Customer review by TomBinCT

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by TomBinCT
by TomBinCT

I purchased two identical systems - one for me, one for my wife to replace two 7 year old Dells. So far we are pleased. My only gripe was that I ordered the HP delux wireless keyboard. We both hate it since it has a curved keyboard. I'm a hunt an peck typer so I will get used to it, but my wife will not. Too bad it wasn't made clear about the shape of the key layout.

Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased

Customer review by ZK300

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by ZK300
by ZK300

My old computer was getting tired, so I decided to upgrade to a new one. I went online and reviewed what was available. The HP Pavilion p7qe definitely gave me the most bang for my buck. I am very pleased with the online purchasing experience and with my purchase. My new computer is very fast, both on and off line. It was pretty simple to set up (I had a little problem connecting the monitor as the instructions and illustrations were not very good). The tutorials were particularly helpful in learning the newest features available including screen savers, graphics, etc.

Central Valley, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Good PC

Customer review by mlieber507

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by mlieber507
by mlieber507

I just bought a P7 1187c and set it up in a networked environment with no problems. I also converted it to Windows 7 Professional and installed XP mode. The Intel quad-processor CPU chip is very fast and graphics processing is OK, but not great. This PC replaced an 18 month old, HP AMD Athlon II X4 based unit that did not perform as well as I had hoped it would. So far, my new PC is a significant improvement over its predecessor and I would recommend it to heavy users who do not require very high speed graphics processing.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy with new PC

Customer review by Cardel

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Cardel
by Cardel

The day after I placed my order online I became ill. Delivery was as promised but I wasn't able to get my new processer set up for a couple of weeks. I'm loving this new PC (no wonder really as my previous one was really old!) However, even though it has four USB ports in the back and four in the front, I would prefer to have six ports in the back to accommodate the mouse, keyboard, Webcam, and anything else with cords. I don't like the keyboard that came with it - it is really 'cheap' so I probably should have purchased the upgrade. But everything else is great.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best PC Ever

Customer review by countrygirl21

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by countrygirl21
by countrygirl21

I've had this pc for only about a month now, but I love it. It is super fast and extremely quiet. I also like the design of this pc. The lights on the pc, I think, is pretty neat.

Nathalie, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value

Customer review by Rob11

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Rob11
by Rob11

My only negative about this box is the preinstalled Norton antivirus. I initially removed Norton using Control Panel/Remove Programs. This was a huge mistake because Norton did not completely remove and silently sat in the background causing all sorts of system hangs and freeze ups. I finally downloaded and installed a copy from the Norton website and now the conflicts appear to be eliminated. The computer and Win 7 is fast, user friendly, and gracefully handles simultaneous tasks without any slowing or hesitation. The customization aspects of Win 7 are worth exploring because there are many versatile alternatives available. You just have to experiment.

Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best upgrade decision ever

Customer review by HOOSIER

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by HOOSIER

I place an order after checking other brands.This is my 2nd HP desktop.Only poblem that I encountered was my printer was not compatitable So I brought a HP Officejet 6500A Plus. Now I have fax capitabilies, that I never had before.

Clarksville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I expected

Customer review by CGMOM

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by CGMOM

I have no complaints so far with this computer. It runs very efficiently and as fast as any average user would need it to. I don't do any gaming so I can't say if it would work well for that, but it is more than enough for everyday computing.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful system

Customer review by Micro

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Micro
by Micro

I work with video and digital photography. The HP Pavilion p7qe i5 system is very powerful. The video/photography software is fast! Adobe software requires a powerful system.

Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Desktop Computer

Customer review by john222

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by john222
by john222

This seems to be a good computer. I'v had it for over a month now and I use it frequently. I had absolutly no problem with this computer yet, and having had a few HP Computers before this one, I dont expect any problems, besause I have not had any problems with my previous HP Computers. One thing that I am a little bit concerned with is the hard drive. I'm use to Western Digital HD's, they run silently, and I have not had any problems with them in the past. In this Computer you can hear the bearings cracling when the HD is spining, which tells me that this is not a WDHD, some other brands are not so good. My previos two HP Desktop Computers had WDHD's. I could possably be wrong, I have not opened the Computer to see whats in there. Other than that this Computer is fast, graphics are cristal clear and its very stable.

Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HP Again

Customer review by Rupe

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Rupe
by Rupe

I have an older (10 years?) HP computer in my "back room" for misc. "stuff" (genealogy, Photoshop, games, etc.). Our "main computer" was slow, and wouldn't run some of the newer graphics, so we decided to upgrade. Our "main computer" wasn't a HP, so, based on the service of our "old timer", I decided to go back to HP. I wasn't dissappointed. Although I was apprehensive about Windows 7 (we have a laptop running Vista), the HP is excellent, and Windows 7 isn't as bad as I expected. I now have 2 HP computers, and 2 HP printers, and I suspect will continue to shop HP as needs arise.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New PC

Customer review by Skippy5

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Skippy5
by Skippy5

For its price, this is a remarkable unit -- fast and capable.

Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews