Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 163 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
7/26/2011

Customer review by randyw57

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by randyw57
by randyw57

A phenomenal value! I get a discount on Lenovo products. This HP was significantly less expensive than what I could get at Lenovo. Plus this machine has a faster cpu, more installed RAM, and a larger hard drive. I've been using the HP for a couple of weeks. The performance is outstanding. I can run Photoshop Elements Organizer and Editor, Adobe Acrobat Professional, Outlook and multiple browser session all at one with no reduction in performance to any of them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randyw57
Warrenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WiFi capability and loads of space
8/17/2011

Customer review by UnknownOption

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by UnknownOption
by UnknownOption

Replaced an old Compaq/HP tower and still had 19" HP flat screen that still works great. Did not want to have to do this again for a while. So the 6GB and the 1TB hard drive are exactly what the Dr. ordered. I also got a 2TB WD External Hardrive for backup, so I should be, "dead" the next time I upgrade. This is helping me love life @ 57 !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnknownOption
Friendsville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good machine
8/10/2011

Customer review by pstad

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by pstad
by pstad

Everything was as expected with this machine. My only complaint is that thee is no hardware raid.

pstad
west chester, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fast and well priced
8/20/2011

Customer review by Katina

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Katina
by Katina

i own a number of other HP computers - and this one follows the pattern. easy to use, fast and easy to install and integrate into the network.

Katina
New york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very satisfactory for my needs
8/20/2011

Customer review by RedheadSB

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by RedheadSB
by RedheadSB

Wish it had more UBS ports on back. Otherwise is working quickly and have had no problems in first two weeks. No reason to suspect anything will happen in the future. A big improvement from my 8 year old HP so maybe I am just enjoying standard technological advancement.

RedheadSB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
replacement for a bummed out a1540n
9/3/2011

Customer review by eehmay

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by eehmay
by eehmay

Computer is nice, Just don't care much for the acclaimed Win7. Machine came with Home Premium but I bought the upgrade to Win 7 Professional in the hope to use some of my Win XP printers and scanners. The recommended Win XP download possible with Win Prof. and Ultimate did not solve everything. Got one printer back with the other stuff still incompatible. Can't blame the machine for this lousy Win stuff. Computer could use a few more USB 2, has no USB 3, outlets. By the time the Battery back up is hooked and a couple of external back up drives and the camera is hooked for download there aren't any outlets left. Will install a USB card. Hopefully there is room for hook up to the mobo. Need my "My Pictures" file thumbnail view, not the dumb view with Win 7. Want my address book to be like Win XP's not that dumb "Contact" by Win 7. Stupid. Win XP makes computing so much easier. People say "oh you'll like Win 7 it's so much better." Ha, not in my book. Not to mention the unused printers and scanners sitting around. No Microsoft Picture Manager either with the slider enlargement adjustment.

eehmay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy with new PC
10/10/2011

Customer review by Cardel

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Cardel
by Cardel

The day after I placed my order online I became ill. Delivery was as promised but I wasn't able to get my new processer set up for a couple of weeks. I'm loving this new PC (no wonder really as my previous one was really old!) However, even though it has four USB ports in the back and four in the front, I would prefer to have six ports in the back to accommodate the mouse, keyboard, Webcam, and anything else with cords. I don't like the keyboard that came with it - it is really 'cheap' so I probably should have purchased the upgrade. But everything else is great.

Cardel
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best PC Ever
11/10/2011

Customer review by countrygirl21

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by countrygirl21
by countrygirl21

I've had this pc for only about a month now, but I love it. It is super fast and extremely quiet. I also like the design of this pc. The lights on the pc, I think, is pretty neat.

countrygirl21
Nathalie, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Really Good PC
10/12/2011

Customer review by mlieber507

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by mlieber507
by mlieber507

I just bought a P7 1187c and set it up in a networked environment with no problems. I also converted it to Windows 7 Professional and installed XP mode. The Intel quad-processor CPU chip is very fast and graphics processing is OK, but not great. This PC replaced an 18 month old, HP AMD Athlon II X4 based unit that did not perform as well as I had hoped it would. So far, my new PC is a significant improvement over its predecessor and I would recommend it to heavy users who do not require very high speed graphics processing.

mlieber507
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Value
7/17/2011

Customer review by apeter9

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by apeter9
by apeter9

Model bought was p7-1080t. fast shipping and easy installation. I am not sure the video is what is advertised, no hdmi port only dvi, causing me to buy expensive adapters, etc. to connect to monitor Overall satisfied.

apeter9
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1st HP Purchase - Quite Happy
8/8/2011

Customer review by jp4812

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by jp4812
by jp4812

I've been a life-long Dell customer and this is the first HP I've purchased. The website/shipping experience was quick/easy and the computer has been great so far. I changed to HP due to numerous hardware/software issues with my last Dell. Hopefully, the harddrive on the HP will go longer than 6 months without failing -- as did the Dell. Luckily, I've yet to experience the Tech Support folks at HP. My bad dealings with Dell Tech Support is the reason for the change. So far, I would definitely buy another HP and would recommend HP to my friends.

jp4812
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
12/23/2011

Customer review by Rob11

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Rob11
by Rob11

My only negative about this box is the preinstalled Norton antivirus. I initially removed Norton using Control Panel/Remove Programs. This was a huge mistake because Norton did not completely remove and silently sat in the background causing all sorts of system hangs and freeze ups. I finally downloaded and installed a copy from the Norton website and now the conflicts appear to be eliminated. The computer and Win 7 is fast, user friendly, and gracefully handles simultaneous tasks without any slowing or hesitation. The customization aspects of Win 7 are worth exploring because there are many versatile alternatives available. You just have to experiment.

Rob11
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Powerful system
11/11/2011

Customer review by Micro

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Micro
by Micro

I work with video and digital photography. The HP Pavilion p7qe i5 system is very powerful. The video/photography software is fast! Adobe software requires a powerful system.

Micro
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice Desktop Computer
11/14/2011

Customer review by john222

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by john222
by john222

This seems to be a good computer. I'v had it for over a month now and I use it frequently. I had absolutly no problem with this computer yet, and having had a few HP Computers before this one, I dont expect any problems, besause I have not had any problems with my previous HP Computers. One thing that I am a little bit concerned with is the hard drive. I'm use to Western Digital HD's, they run silently, and I have not had any problems with them in the past. In this Computer you can hear the bearings cracling when the HD is spining, which tells me that this is not a WDHD, some other brands are not so good. My previos two HP Desktop Computers had WDHD's. I could possably be wrong, I have not opened the Computer to see whats in there. Other than that this Computer is fast, graphics are cristal clear and its very stable.

john222
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
New PC
12/8/2011

Customer review by Skippy5

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Skippy5
by Skippy5

For its price, this is a remarkable unit -- fast and capable.

Skippy5
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very happy w/ this system
12/1/2011

Customer review by loneelk

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by loneelk
by loneelk

It's a long story, but suffice it to say that after being a Dell customer for over 10 yrs. (& 3 computers) I made the decision to give hp.com a chance. I'm very happy w/ the ease of online ordering from HP as well as with my computer as ordered and ease of setup. I received everything in my order except the headphones sooner than expected and only 6 days after placing my order, and the headphones arrived the following day, just as the order tracking said! I'm not a computer expert by any means, but even reading the directions over again and taking my time w/ the connections, I had it set up and working in right at an hour. Later today, I'll try hooking up my printer and camera. Printer is an older HP that I just love, so I hope the drivers will be right. Camera is almost as old, different brand, but I'm very happy w/ it also. So wish me luck on that! Very nice solid looking system. I can't afford top of the line, but I'm very happy w/ this one!

loneelk
southern NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Surprising Quite and Fast
12/6/2011

Customer review by foxfire51

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by foxfire51
by foxfire51

Having had several prior HP computers, I have never been disappointed in my choices. This one is definitely the best of the lot. My wife breathing makes more noise then this computer. I always though my past computer was fast but this one puts my 4 year old one to shame. I find it changes pages so fast I don't see them change, I sit looking at the screen before I realize it has already moved. Very impressive. I have already been sending my friends e-mails about how delighted I am. Thank you HP

foxfire51
Fort Myers, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
An excellent upgrade; feels like a rocket!
12/5/2011

Customer review by Vtlion

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Vtlion
by Vtlion

Six weeks and very happy with this purchase. I upgraded over an older XP machine and have found this HP to be flawless. After 20 years as a Dell customer, buying from HP is like a breath of fresh air - I used online and telephone Customer Service resources in my purchase. I need another computer in 2012; it will certainly be an HP.

Vtlion
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
GREAT PRODUCT
12/20/2011

Customer review by AthruZ

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by AthruZ
by AthruZ

HAVE NEVER HAD ONE PROBLEM OUT OF THE BOX - NOT LIKE SOME OTHER BRANDS OUT THERE !

AthruZ
MORRISTOWN,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
New computer saved my sanity
12/17/2011

Customer review by kimcal

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by kimcal
by kimcal

When I purchased my previous computer I bought the "standard" offering. Six years later it was sub-standard to say the least and frustrating me to no end - incredibly slow, often had to restart programs, etc. I finally made the decision to buy a new computer. I had not purchased from HP before, but ultimately went with them due to price, brand, and most importantly, the ability to have greater customization of hardware than the maker of my previous computer. It arrived quickly; set up was simple; and I was up and running in no time. I have had it for about a month now and so far no problems. The speed is amazing and my productivity has greatly increased. My frustration has definitely decreased! Only real complaint is that the keyboard and mouse look and feel cheap. I opted to keep my existing mouse even though it doesn't always play nice with Windows 7. I may replace keyboard down the line.

kimcal
Springfield,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews