Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 78 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
8/27/2011

Customer review by RKnowles

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by RKnowles
by RKnowles

When we pulled this crib out of the box, I was a little overwhelmed by how many pieces there were and amazed at how beautiful the wood was. This crib was slightly hard to put together (taking my husband over an 1 1/2 hours to put together); because the quality is great! The wood is real, which is a major plus and it is absolutely beautiful! The drawers seem durable and pull out with ease and are pretty spacious! I do love this crib and can not wait until my little one is born so he/she can sleep in it!! I would definately recommend this crib because it is beautiful, durable, and an all around wonderful crib! Since the changing table is connected, it takes up less space in the room! The changing table/dresser also has three shelves behind the dresser part which works perfect for diapers, wipes, and other objects!!

Was this review helpful? (103) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RKnowles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, sturdy, and worth the money
4/17/2013

Customer review by mama1984

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by mama1984
by mama1984

I love this crib. It looked like it was going to be hard to put together, but it really was not. My sons room is very small. So we needed a combo crib. This was perfect. It comes with some of the extra hardware to convert it, which makes it nice. My only complaint is that it is hard to get my mobile to stay put. It wants to lean forward. Not sure if it is the mobile, or the shape of the crib side. The drawers are more spacious than they look in the photo and I love the shelves on the side. It makes things very accessible.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama1984
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks amazing
8/28/2013

Customer review by sandlhetz

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by sandlhetz
by sandlhetz

First off the crib looks great. The expresso matches the bookshelf and end table that are in the nursery. My wife and I were able to get it together in about an hour and a half. Everything fit together perfectly, even the drawers close and open very smoothly. One negative is that Only about 1/4 of the parts are labeled, if all of them were it would have been quicker. The instructions seemed to skip certain steps but its possible we could have just missed them. Shipping was quick from Washington to Ohio in about 6 business days with free Site to Store. Our only disappointment is that the price dropped almost $30 the day after we ordered it:( But we are very impressed and can't wait until January to put it to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandlhetz
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased!
3/30/2012

Customer review by Shelzys

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Shelzys
by Shelzys

I chose this crib based on its looks, convenience it offers, and the customer reviews. It was also less expensive than similar cribs on other store's sites. We don't have alot of space in the nursery for additional furniature so i love that it comes with the changing table, drawers and extra shelves connected to the crib! The crib really is beautiful...just what i expected! The wood is made of great quality and is very sturdy! The drawers are pretty deep and the shelf space will be nice to store additional baby items on. The changing pad does seem a little thin, but i think it should be fine for our baby. As far as assembling the crib, my husband and I (30 weeks) put it together within 2 hours or so. We found that the directions were easy to follow and the pieces were easily identifiable. Our son is expected to arrive in June, so it hasn't been slept in yet...but I love it so far! I would definetely recommend this crib to anyone who want's a nice sturdy all-in-one crib for a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelzys
Would recommend to a friend? No
beautiful and sturdy, needs better instructions
12/7/2012

Customer review by justpostmyreviewnow

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by justpostmyreviewnow
by justpostmyreviewnow

My husband and I put this together over a couple of hours last weekend (getting ready for baby in a month or so!) and it is gorgeous-- just as pictured-- and extremely sturdy/ made of heavy, good quality pieces of wood. Problems we had: the instructions are mainly pictures-only and can be very complex/ confusing, and it did not come with a bolt that we needed (should have had 16, there were only 15 in the package) so we have to find a replacement for it. What I wish had been included in the product description: the package includes everything you need (aside from a mattress) for the crib, toddler bed, and day bed. It does NOT include everything for the full-size bed. You will have to get a metal frame to hold the mattress when it is time to convert to full-size. It does include everything needed for the foot/headboards, and instructions to put it together. Not a deal-breaker by any means, but it would have been nice to know before we purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justpostmyreviewnow
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Standard
5/17/2015

Customer review by Sammy

2.0 stars 5/17/2015 by Sammy
by Sammy

The Crib is beautiful. It took 2-3 hours for one person to put it together. There were a couple missing screws that we had to go elsewhere to get, but other then that putting it together wasn't a problem. The problem is with the Changing Table. The pad that is included is 1 inch thick and its dimensions are very odd. It is no where near the standard changing table size. We are having extreme difficulty finding a more reliable changing pad that will fit the dimensions of the table. If we ever do manage to find a changing pad, we will have to find a non-standard changing cover too. We have spent a couple hours doing this already and nothing comes up. Not even Walmart carries the changing pad necessary for the table. It is turning out to be far more trouble then what it is worth. People are suggesting to cut it to size. Why spend so much money on something that you have to cut down to size and then not have the size covers needed for it? It will have to be custom made. Its just way too much stress to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy!
1/11/2015

Customer review by Stelle2

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Stelle2
by Stelle2

This was a great buy! We used the site to store to pick up. Beware the box is a bit heavy weighing about 120+ pounds around 4 feet high, and 5 1/2 feet long so you'll need a truck or large trunk to move it and 2 strong men! As far as assembly it took my husband 2 hours to put together. The pieces were packaged nicely and labeled on a page in the manual. His only complaint was that it did not tell you which pieces specifically to use in the step-by-step direction pages (a lot of time and guesswork would have been saved if they labeled them). There is one step in building the crib where two people are needed. The wood looks nice and sturdy but it is a bit fragile. If you aren't careful it easily scratches. It also comes with the pieces needed to make it into a toddler bed, and later to turn it into a full bed's headboard. The color is a deep brown espresso. Once constructed it takes up quite a bit of room (partially b/c changing table is attached). Overall, very pretty (looks expensive but reasonably priced) and was perfect for what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stelle2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great crib, difficult to assemble
2/6/2016

Customer review by Lexie

4.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Lexie
by Lexie

We originally purchased this crib from Wayfair.com, only for them to then tell us it would take more than a month to deliver because it was "too heavy." We canceled the order and purchased the crib from Walmart instead. The crib arrived within days and like many of the other reviewers said, it was difficult to assemble. We didn't keep track of the exact time, but it easily took us two hours (my husband is very handy, so we didn't anticipate any trouble), probably longer to put it together. Only a few pieces are labeled and the instructions are terrible. We also had one piece that was slightly damaged, so we contacted Storkcraft and they sent us another part within a week (it took several attempts to actually get through to someone in their customer service department). There are also extra parts for when it converts to a toddler bed, but those parts aren't labeled as extras, which enhances the confusion on the set up. All of this said, the crib looks equally as nice as any of the cribs I've seen at Pottery Barn and it's half the price of most of them. It also has no smell and meets all of the safety specifications. We have the Colgate EcoSpring Ultra II Crib Mattress and it fits in the crib perfectly without any gaps. One thing that is annoying is that the changer size is not standard, which means only the thin pad it comes with fits (you could probably easily add extra padding from a craft store, or have one custom made. I don't think it's too thin to not use it), and the backing of the changing table itself is pretty thin. The drawers are deep and nicer than I had expected. I would still recommend this product because it's very nice for the cost, minus a few small issues, such as the set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice Crib.
2/8/2016

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Greg
by Greg

Super nice. Walmart actually beat Targets price by $70 plus Target wanted to slap on a $40 handling fee. Walmart doesn't charge extra on the end the price is the price. Way to go Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
1/28/2016

Customer review by edie

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by edie
by edie

great beautiful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/25/2011

Customer review by Misskitty21

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Misskitty21
by Misskitty21

Very nice when assembled, but it takes quite a while to put everything together. Overall the product looks nice and durable as in the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misskitty21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crib
1/12/2016

Customer review by Lexi

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Lexi
by Lexi

Was very happy with the crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good reviews were right!!
5/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We ordered this crib in espresso and it is gorgeous! Heavy, sturdy, finished wood and great value for the price! Just as good of quality as our neighbor's crib that they spent $150 more on! Love that it is convertible and grows with our child. We can't wait until our son is born and we can put him in it! If you want a well priced, good quality crib, this is it!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great for price but has its downfalls.
3/28/2012

Customer review by mw555

3.0 stars 3/28/2012 by mw555
by mw555

This crib is beautiful when set up and a beautiful color as well. We have not used it yet as our baby is due in June but it looks like a sturdy crib. However, there are a few things I did not like. The set up directions were not very explanatory specifically in describing pieces. It would have been nice if each of the pieces were labeled with a sticker, but they were not which made some of the set up take longer and be more complicated. The front of the crib and the back piece look VERY similar but they are not with a different measurement length and without knowing that, it through our whole set up for the crib off. Also, the crib is beautiful but the wood finish seems cheap, is scratches VERY easily and that was disappointing. But overall, for the price, the look and what it came with it was a great choice and the toddler conversions came with it at no extra charge, so that will save us time and money later on when we want to convert the bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mw555
Raphine, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Deal!
5/23/2012

Customer review by Bluestarmom

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Bluestarmom
by Bluestarmom

I bought this for my son's first Baby. They actually had it on their registry on another Retailer. I got the same exact crib through Walmart and it was $100.00 cheaper and my son was happy as can be. Before you buy anywhere else, compare with Walmart. You will get more for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluestarmom
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best nursery buy I have made
3/17/2013

Customer review by SDMarcoux20

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by SDMarcoux20
by SDMarcoux20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This crib is wonderful. It was a bit of a pain to put together, but worth it. The drawers hold much more than I expected. It saves so much room having a little dresser, changing table, and crib all in one spot. The bed is beautiful when put together and is made of sturdy, high quality wood. I love it. The only down side is that the changing table is just a touch smaller than a standard one, making it nearly impossible to fine new changing pads or covers that fit it. Still, for the price, space saving, and beauty of it, that little down side is far from a deal breaker.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDMarcoux20
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent crib
12/28/2011

Customer review by Willfastbackse

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Willfastbackse
by Willfastbackse

My wife and I are expecting our first child and we wanted the perfect crib. We like quality contemporary furniture, not the flimsy modern stuff. The integrated changer was a must for us to maximize space and we think it looks better and makes more sense than a seperate changer. This crib was perfect. Less expensive than the Lorelle brand but looks and feels just as nice. Very happy with it

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willfastbackse
atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesomeee
11/5/2015

Customer review by Massy

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Massy
by Massy

I bought this as a gift to for my soon to be God daughter. I was amazed at how gorgeous the crib was. Real wood!! Great Price compared to the baby store. I saved over $100 for the same crib! Totally recommend getting it from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Massy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality......
1/22/2012

Customer review by puppypal

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by puppypal
by puppypal

I bought this for my very first grandson..........I was very happy with the quality....To me when buying any piece of furniture quality is very important....... The picture doesnt do it justice.........As far as ease of putting it together, well.......it was took quite a while as expected but the wood was rich and thick and looks to be a really higher quality set..... I can not say anything negative about this baby bed........ If you want one to be beautiful and last for years this is the way to go

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puppypal
Sheridan, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A BEAUTIFUL CRIB, very pleased with purchase
6/13/2013

Customer review by 123pureawesomess

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by 123pureawesomess
by 123pureawesomess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this crib through site to store. My son was outgrowing his bassinet, so it was time for a crib. I spent weeks looking for the perfect crib online, i even spent a whole day driving from one store to another. After all that, i ended up purchasing this crib through walmart. I saw it at another store, but it was expensive. This crib is absolutely beautiful, and of great quality. The wood is very sturdy and the color is beautiful. If you want an awesome crib at a good price, this is the way to go. Just as a sidenote, when put together, its as long as a queen sized bed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123pureawesomess
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews