Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 96 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Difficult but well worth it
10/31/2012

Customer review by Render

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Render
by Render

Crib looked great in the end, but we had some difficulty with assembly. This is coming from a mech engineer and mechanic that assembled this jointly. Instructions were not accurate, and I imagine it will be a chore to move the bed platform to lower levels without taking the front of the crib off. There also were excess holes in some places and missing a dowel pin hole in another. One disappointment I had with the quality was that the thin shelf platforms on the change table did not have anyt finished edges - you could see the fibreboard ends after assembly. I think that could have been designed better, and the attachments for those shelves are quite obvious and clunky. It really did not match the nice finish on the rest of the product. It is quite a beast and a lot larger than we expected, it was easy to slide around the room when we were deciding where to put it, but not easy trying to initially lift the box up 3 flights of stairs. Overall I am happy with the product and believe I got value for the price.

Render
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome features, beautiful crib overall.
6/16/2015

Customer review by FTMmama

4.0 stars 6/16/2015 by FTMmama
by FTMmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this a month ago. Baby is not here yet, but it seems to be a very sturdy and is definitely a beautiful crib. I love it, and everything about it. I love that the change table is attached, and has extra storage in it.. The only problem we had was setting it up. The instructions did not match and a lot of the pieces were not even marked. Anyone who has a hard time putting things together unless the instructions are very thorough and easy to read will definitely have a hard time setting this crib up. Even I was a bit confused but my better half is very good at building and rarely uses instructions. Overall we are very pleased with this crib.

FTMmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
11/4/2014

Customer review by Acines

2.0 stars 11/4/2014 by Acines
by Acines

I bought this crib online when I found out I was pregnant with my first child. -When delivered no one knocked, they left it outside leaning on our fence, luckily we had a meeting that day, and saw the box before it was rained on. The box had dents all over it, and a few holes in the box like there was no care taken. -Upon opening the box, after examining the pieces, there was a crack down the one side of the crib (the left panel) Also when putting the drawers together, there were scratches all over the espresso covered wood, making the drawers look like they were used.

Acines
Prince George, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great crib!!!
9/29/2013

Customer review by ChantaleK

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by ChantaleK
by ChantaleK

Took a while to assemble and tip of advice, make sure you put all the same screws together and put the correct screws when assembling, if you put the wrong size (lots of them look the same in lenght) when you get near the end, it won't come together.  We (aunt and mother) spent 4 hours putting it together and then my husband had to take it apart and restart which took another a hour and a half.  Overall the crib is beautiful, strong wood, rich looking and I would totally recommend it!  

ChantaleK
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
2/16/2015

Customer review by tgee

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by tgee
by tgee

Took a long time to set up the product, had to get a group of people to do it, but lovely product and worth the price, it was nice they approved the price match with amazon also made it much much cheaper. good quality and it is quite massive. convenient having the change table right beside

tgee
Saint John, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Excellent
11/2/2013

Customer review by t3333

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by t3333
by t3333

This crib was really hard to put together and took a lot of time, but in the end it was perfect, it ended up looking great! the instructions could have been a little easier but all in all it was a great purchase for the price, definitely worth it, especially after price matching it as well. Great deal.

t3333
Quispamsis, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Wonderfull!
6/26/2013

Customer review by Mely14

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Mely14
by Mely14

It took about 3h to assemble this product, although time consuming, it was fairly easy between me and my 8 months pregnant sister. The parts are not identified on each; however, the instruction manual is pretty efficient. All together, we LOVED the final product!!

Mely14
Moncton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Looks rich
10/2/2015

Customer review by Saramid

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Saramid
by Saramid

Nice peice of furniture with the convenience of many uses!

Saramid
Pembroke, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Crib
8/20/2014

Customer review by daniellemboone

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by daniellemboone
by daniellemboone

Purchased this crib for my new baby boy. My husband and his friend put it together without any trouble. It's great quality, a really sturdy and beautiful looking crib.

daniellemboone
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Stork Craft Portofino 4 in 1 Fixed Side Convertible Crib Changer - Espresso Review
3/1/2013

Customer review by ladytdoublee

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by ladytdoublee
by ladytdoublee

Ordering: At first, I was a bit uncertain about purchasing a large, expensive product online, especially when I have never seen this product at any Wal-Mart locations. I have however, seen this similar product at Toy’R’Us. I have read all the information about this product online at this website and have researched all the reviews on this product. All the review seems good. The main concern that most buyers had was putting the crib together. Shipping: I was very please that the shipping was free and that there was no surprised cost. I was also surprised as to how fast shipping was. The estimated delivery time for me was about 7 business days. I received it in about 4 business days. They do deliver directly to your home; however, someone would have to be home to sign for it. What I didn’t like was that they only deliver on weekend and their time frame was 9 am to 7 pm. I work during the weekdays, so this was an in convince for me. I did however, picked it up at the shipment company. Product: It came with all of the materials (nothing was missing). The instructions to put it together were clear, but not detailed. It was a bit confusing with all of the screws because they were all a bit similar. We found that the best way to do it is to group all the screws that are the same together and then label it, so it would be less confusing. Putting the crib together did not take up that much time. The finishing product was beautiful. The color was a nice shade. The crib was bigger then I have imaged. The draws for the diaper changer glided smoothly. It also came with a diaper changing pad, as well as the converter for the toddler bed, daybed, and a full-size bed (not including the bed rails). I haven’t started using it yet but it looks and feels durable. There were a couple of scratches on the rail, but they are not that noticeable. You have to air out the crib for at least 2 weeks and wipe it down a few times to get rid of the smell coming from the wood. For the price that you are purchasing, this is worth it.

ladytdoublee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/27/2011

Customer review by RKnowles

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by RKnowles
by RKnowles

When we pulled this crib out of the box, I was a little overwhelmed by how many pieces there were and amazed at how beautiful the wood was. This crib was slightly hard to put together (taking my husband over an 1 1/2 hours to put together); because the quality is great! The wood is real, which is a major plus and it is absolutely beautiful! The drawers seem durable and pull out with ease and are pretty spacious! I do love this crib and can not wait until my little one is born so he/she can sleep in it!! I would definately recommend this crib because it is beautiful, durable, and an all around wonderful crib! Since the changing table is connected, it takes up less space in the room! The changing table/dresser also has three shelves behind the dresser part which works perfect for diapers, wipes, and other objects!!

Was this review helpful? (112) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RKnowles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, sturdy, and worth the money
4/17/2013

Customer review by mama1984

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by mama1984
by mama1984

I love this crib. It looked like it was going to be hard to put together, but it really was not. My sons room is very small. So we needed a combo crib. This was perfect. It comes with some of the extra hardware to convert it, which makes it nice. My only complaint is that it is hard to get my mobile to stay put. It wants to lean forward. Not sure if it is the mobile, or the shape of the crib side. The drawers are more spacious than they look in the photo and I love the shelves on the side. It makes things very accessible.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama1984
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks amazing
8/28/2013

Customer review by sandlhetz

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by sandlhetz
by sandlhetz

First off the crib looks great. The expresso matches the bookshelf and end table that are in the nursery. My wife and I were able to get it together in about an hour and a half. Everything fit together perfectly, even the drawers close and open very smoothly. One negative is that Only about 1/4 of the parts are labeled, if all of them were it would have been quicker. The instructions seemed to skip certain steps but its possible we could have just missed them. Shipping was quick from Washington to Ohio in about 6 business days with free Site to Store. Our only disappointment is that the price dropped almost $30 the day after we ordered it:( But we are very impressed and can't wait until January to put it to use.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandlhetz
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased!
3/30/2012

Customer review by Shelzys

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Shelzys
by Shelzys

I chose this crib based on its looks, convenience it offers, and the customer reviews. It was also less expensive than similar cribs on other store's sites. We don't have alot of space in the nursery for additional furniature so i love that it comes with the changing table, drawers and extra shelves connected to the crib! The crib really is beautiful...just what i expected! The wood is made of great quality and is very sturdy! The drawers are pretty deep and the shelf space will be nice to store additional baby items on. The changing pad does seem a little thin, but i think it should be fine for our baby. As far as assembling the crib, my husband and I (30 weeks) put it together within 2 hours or so. We found that the directions were easy to follow and the pieces were easily identifiable. Our son is expected to arrive in June, so it hasn't been slept in yet...but I love it so far! I would definetely recommend this crib to anyone who want's a nice sturdy all-in-one crib for a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelzys
Would recommend to a friend? No
beautiful and sturdy, needs better instructions
12/7/2012

Customer review by justpostmyreviewnow

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by justpostmyreviewnow
by justpostmyreviewnow

My husband and I put this together over a couple of hours last weekend (getting ready for baby in a month or so!) and it is gorgeous-- just as pictured-- and extremely sturdy/ made of heavy, good quality pieces of wood. Problems we had: the instructions are mainly pictures-only and can be very complex/ confusing, and it did not come with a bolt that we needed (should have had 16, there were only 15 in the package) so we have to find a replacement for it. What I wish had been included in the product description: the package includes everything you need (aside from a mattress) for the crib, toddler bed, and day bed. It does NOT include everything for the full-size bed. You will have to get a metal frame to hold the mattress when it is time to convert to full-size. It does include everything needed for the foot/headboards, and instructions to put it together. Not a deal-breaker by any means, but it would have been nice to know before we purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justpostmyreviewnow
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Standard
5/17/2015

Customer review by Sammy

2.0 stars 5/17/2015 by Sammy
by Sammy

The Crib is beautiful. It took 2-3 hours for one person to put it together. There were a couple missing screws that we had to go elsewhere to get, but other then that putting it together wasn't a problem. The problem is with the Changing Table. The pad that is included is 1 inch thick and its dimensions are very odd. It is no where near the standard changing table size. We are having extreme difficulty finding a more reliable changing pad that will fit the dimensions of the table. If we ever do manage to find a changing pad, we will have to find a non-standard changing cover too. We have spent a couple hours doing this already and nothing comes up. Not even Walmart carries the changing pad necessary for the table. It is turning out to be far more trouble then what it is worth. People are suggesting to cut it to size. Why spend so much money on something that you have to cut down to size and then not have the size covers needed for it? It will have to be custom made. Its just way too much stress to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy!
1/11/2015

Customer review by Stelle2

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Stelle2
by Stelle2

This was a great buy! We used the site to store to pick up. Beware the box is a bit heavy weighing about 120+ pounds around 4 feet high, and 5 1/2 feet long so you'll need a truck or large trunk to move it and 2 strong men! As far as assembly it took my husband 2 hours to put together. The pieces were packaged nicely and labeled on a page in the manual. His only complaint was that it did not tell you which pieces specifically to use in the step-by-step direction pages (a lot of time and guesswork would have been saved if they labeled them). There is one step in building the crib where two people are needed. The wood looks nice and sturdy but it is a bit fragile. If you aren't careful it easily scratches. It also comes with the pieces needed to make it into a toddler bed, and later to turn it into a full bed's headboard. The color is a deep brown espresso. Once constructed it takes up quite a bit of room (partially b/c changing table is attached). Overall, very pretty (looks expensive but reasonably priced) and was perfect for what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stelle2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/25/2011

Customer review by Misskitty21

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Misskitty21
by Misskitty21

Very nice when assembled, but it takes quite a while to put everything together. Overall the product looks nice and durable as in the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misskitty21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good reviews were right!!
5/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We ordered this crib in espresso and it is gorgeous! Heavy, sturdy, finished wood and great value for the price! Just as good of quality as our neighbor's crib that they spent $150 more on! Love that it is convertible and grows with our child. We can't wait until our son is born and we can put him in it! If you want a well priced, good quality crib, this is it!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great for price but has its downfalls.
3/28/2012

Customer review by mw555

3.0 stars 3/28/2012 by mw555
by mw555

This crib is beautiful when set up and a beautiful color as well. We have not used it yet as our baby is due in June but it looks like a sturdy crib. However, there are a few things I did not like. The set up directions were not very explanatory specifically in describing pieces. It would have been nice if each of the pieces were labeled with a sticker, but they were not which made some of the set up take longer and be more complicated. The front of the crib and the back piece look VERY similar but they are not with a different measurement length and without knowing that, it through our whole set up for the crib off. Also, the crib is beautiful but the wood finish seems cheap, is scratches VERY easily and that was disappointing. But overall, for the price, the look and what it came with it was a great choice and the toddler conversions came with it at no extra charge, so that will save us time and money later on when we want to convert the bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mw555
Raphine, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews