Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Worth the money
9/29/2011

Customer review by Shopalotgal1234

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Shopalotgal1234
by Shopalotgal1234

I read alot of mixed reviews on this product and was a little worried that 1. it would make my phone difficult to use and 2. It would make my phone huge. I was pleasantly surprised in both areas. I found that the only real problem is the camera hole cover. It does make taking pictures a little awkward but it doesn't bother me enough to not use the case. If you pull back the tab covering the camera you can take quality pics and video u just have to hold it. I think its worth it for the protection this case provides. As for the bulkiness. I found the case to be a nice size, I actually prefer talking on the phone with the case than without, it makes it easier to hold in my hand and on my shoulder without slipping. If you did carry this phone in your pocket it would be bulky, but i don't. The outside material does not collect lint or particles fo rme as some customers have described. Overall I feel like my phone is very well protected and I would recommend this case for the price. On a side note- the clip is worhtless but I don't use clips and never planned to use it anyway. Also the case is very easy to take off and on the phone. And the screen works just as well for me except sometimes in the corners I have troubel pressing buttons, but I keep my screen cover from my old cover on so technically there are 2 layers on my screen.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopalotgal1234
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Crazy Ole Mans Wife says its Awesome!
3/7/2012

Customer review by CrazyOleMan

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by CrazyOleMan
by CrazyOleMan

I had already ordered an Otterbox Defender online because the Verizon Store guy said it was the best....Well Walmart had both the O.B. Defender and this one. I'll be returning the Otterbox; this case is by far superior as a "defender". Unlike the Otterbox this ones outer case is Rubber, which I would think would be more protective in a drop than hard plastic. Its rugged and prolly wont fit in my back pocket. But I have a 3 year old and I am way more concerned about the screen getting cracked than it fitting in my pocket. I love that all the holes and ports are covered to reduce dust and dirt, while sound from both the speakers and ear speaker are not muffled or decreased at all. The only one I wouldnt have covered in Design would be the Camera it is a bit of a pain to hold the flap open while trying to take a picture, But I think I might just cut it off because I do take A LOT of pictures with my phone. Other than that this case is by far the best rugged case you could find for your iPhone! And just FYI I have the 4S (which is slightly different from the 4) and it does fit perfectly for the 4S as well.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyOleMan
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Case
9/28/2011

Customer review by tigerbel

4.0 stars 9/28/2011 by tigerbel
by tigerbel

I bought this casing so my 13th month old baby can use some educational application in my Iphone 4 without worrying about throwing, dropping it or biting it. She dropped it about 3 feet high, when I checked it the screen was just clear light but when I pushed the home button it was fine, no issue at all. One thing I do not like in this product is when I am using the back camera, I have to open and hold the hinged thing that seal the camera. It's so obvious everytime I used the back camera. Better if they used the same materials in the built in screen potector.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerbel
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable, easy to find in purse, convenient
1/4/2012

Customer review by sdfkjghks

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by sdfkjghks
by sdfkjghks

Comfortable to hold. I used it in a fog and rain and near the hot tub. I sneezed on it, dropped it several times already - my phone is ok. Love the removable clip, with wich you can hook the phone to pants, skirt, or a purse, it also converts into a stand to watch videos. However, in order to charge the phone or sync with the computer you have to remove this black plastic clip and I usually forget to put it back. Since it is black colored It is easy to lose, especially in a car. Also, when taking pictures you have to peel and hold the part of phone skin that covers the camera. I'm ok with this inconvenience, since it protects the lens, but it becomes tricky to show and explain when you ask somebody to take a photo of you

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdfkjghks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!
9/2/2012

Customer review by BreeMarie

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by BreeMarie
by BreeMarie

I am the type of person who always drops their phone and I tried all the cases the people recommended like the otter box and they just broke. I've had this case for almost a month now and have dropped my phone multiple times and there wasn't a single scratch on my phone. I absolutely LOVE this case and highly recommend it to anyone with an iPhone!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreeMarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good phone case
9/22/2012

Customer review by wkubaby

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by wkubaby
by wkubaby

I really like my phone case. I've dropped it a couple of times and I can't find any damage to my phone. It's not very bulky like most may think. The camera flap doesn't afftect my camera at all. Sometimes it's a tad hard to get the flap to stay open. The little rubber piece doesn't always want to stay in the little notch. My main problem, which is really annoying, is that the cover messes up my sensor on the front of my phone. When I'm on the phone talking to someone my screen won't go black like it's suppose to so I end up hitting all kinds of buttons. I've taken the cover off and tried my phone that way and it works just fine. So that's how I know it's the phone cover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wkubaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Sturdy but has flaws
5/28/2012

Customer review by bugsypugsly

3.0 stars 5/28/2012 by bugsypugsly
by bugsypugsly

I have the purple case for iphone4. When using the belt clip, the raised home button that covers the phone's home button gets pushed. It sets off voice control which in turn sets off other applications, such as: phone or music. What bothers me is the case limits the capability of the camera. The flash reflects off the purple case and creates a purple hue on my pics (when I use flash). I don't feel like I can use my camera indoors now. That is the major drawback. On a side note, I like the feel of the case. It's a soft rubbery material, and it's sturdy. I dropped the phone on the driveway without any damage to my phone. Good protection, but there are drawbacks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bugsypugsly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
2/20/2013

Customer review by 2babygir

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by 2babygir
by 2babygir

I love it. The best case I have ever had. I have had them all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2babygir
Conyers ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2012

Customer review by Bdwalton

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Bdwalton
by Bdwalton

You can't plug it into your ihome with the case on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bdwalton
Jerome,Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost perfect.
7/14/2012

Customer review by betty36

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by betty36
by betty36

I love it, but it won't fit in the dock of my radio with the case on. I love everything about it, except I have to take the case off every time I place music.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
betty36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I didn't like it!
12/25/2012

Customer review by BigSexy111111

2.0 stars 12/25/2012 by BigSexy111111
by BigSexy111111

This case will not work for you if you like to keep your phone in your pocket. The case raises the home button so while in your pocket Siri is constantly being activated even if your phone is locked. Also it is very difficult to use the keyboard keys close to the edge of the case when holding the phone upright. The sides of the case are to tall so it's difficult to hit the following keys: Q, A, P, L, cap button, 123 button, return button and the back button. This case definitely protects but I am going switch back to my otter box defender!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigSexy111111
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
1/8/2013

Customer review by givealittleheartandsoul

2.0 stars 1/8/2013 by givealittleheartandsoul
by givealittleheartandsoul

I bought this in-store for my 4S thinking it was comparable to an Otterbox. My phone is certainly protected very well, but to the point where it's hard to use. I found that it's very hard to type, especially on the outside edges of the keyboard because the case is so bulky. I also have to tap hard on the keys or else nothing happens. When you take a picture using the front camera, the plastic protective screen covering it makes the pictures come out foggy and unclear. The piece covering the regular camera is a pain to get off and your finger and the piece is constantly getting in the way of the picture. I have to talk louder than normal because the person on the other end of the line can barely hear me because of how thick the case is. I've ordered an Otterbox for a few bucks cheaper than what I paid for this in-store and I'm returning this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
givealittleheartandsoul
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eh
12/5/2012

Customer review by Pandaexpress

2.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Pandaexpress
by Pandaexpress

This phone case drove me nuts... You can't hit the letters and numbers on the side... The case is way Too big! Also when taking pictures the rubber piece kept getting in the way of my pictures..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pandaexpress
Small town ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returning this if possible...
3/15/2013

Customer review by labrown20

1.0 stars 3/15/2013 by labrown20
by labrown20

Okay, this case does not fit my iPhone 4. Yes it's a good case as far as protection but my iPhone doesn't fill up the space completely and the protective screen won't lock in place when my iPhone is inside it....Extreme waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
labrown20
Merrillville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female