Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 319 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

319 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

319 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
187
4 stars
63
3 stars
21
2 stars
13
1 stars
35
1-20 of 293 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 293 total reviews
1-20 of 293 reviews
Great Repeater for home use.
4/12/2014

Customer review by Tradesman2117

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Tradesman2117
by Tradesman2117
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always liked Netgear to begin with. I stay in hotels a lot of the time, and when I stay at one that has a weak signal from the main router, It is nice to have a repeater that can recieve the signal, boost it and then repeat the signal. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (52) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tradesman2117
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked Great! Know what you have before you buy!
3/3/2013

Customer review by MrPunk

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by MrPunk
by MrPunk

For all the people that are upset with this product I suggest you know what you have and need before you buy it! The best part is you do not even have to use WPS to get it going since it has a RJ45 built in. Great product if you know what you are doing and know what you are hooking it up too, I have a Netgear N600 model DGND3700 and used this product to extend my network to cover my home 1800+sq feet not including the pool and deck and all is great this Netgear Extender WN3000RP is the way to go. If you have a Gig card or a Gig WLAN port you will be happy. First have your network up and running and make sure the security is WPA2-PSK [AES] then plug the extender in the same room as your Modem/Router. Wait for the green light to come on and then on the extender push the WPS button on the extender until it starts to blink, then on the parent (Router/Modem) push its WPS button and it connected without a problem for me. Remember that the WN3000RP it will be listed under your network connection with the same name as your SSID but with a –EXT next to it. Well just connect your extender with your normal SSID phrase word/password and then you are connected, as you move around closer to your router just switch back to your main parent wifi and keep going. First try I got all green lights and as a matter of fact the extender holds the connection as I walk around. Just remember each extender works different with different routers just make sure you get the one you NEED. Or maybe the ones having problems needs someone to help them for a cheap price hint hint… lol. Never know might meet some friends that I can help understand all this stuff. Off topic but does anyone need a Netgear N600 DGND3700 cheap still in box with plastic wrapping have an extra one. Anyways good Luck Mr. Punk

Was this review helpful? (90) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrPunk
Heflin, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Definitely works
5/26/2014

Customer review by MasterWookie

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by MasterWookie
by MasterWookie

This thing definitely works. I was only getting 0 to 1 bar on my smart phone and now I get 4 bars. One thing that wasn't clear with the instructions was that if your router LAN is set up with static IP's instead of DHCP, then what you need to do is the following: 1.) Plug the Netgear Extender into an AC outlet near where you want the range to be extended. Make sure the lights on the unit go green (or yellow is also acceptable, but not as good as green). 2.) Using a wireless computer or smartphone, type in wwwmywifiext.net into your browser. 3.) Using the set-up menu, program the Netgear Extender just like you would a separate computer with its own static IP, gateway, subnet mask, and primary DNS. 4.) Then, connect to the Netgear_EXT network from your PC or wireless device using a static IP as well (but different than the static IP on the Netgear EXT). And of course all the other info would be the same as the Netgear Extender (gateway, subnet mask, primary DNS, secondary DNS, etc.)

Was this review helpful? (37) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MasterWookie
Exit 4 - NJ Turnpike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Powerful little bugger!
5/20/2016

Customer review by MSP1985

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by MSP1985
by MSP1985

I purchased this for my dad for Christmas. He wanted WiFi out in his shop in the garage, which is probably 75 feet or so from his WiFi router in the house. It was very easy to set up and it works great! The hardest part was showing my old timer daddy how to select the correct wifi from the available options on his computer. He's got it all figured out and all is well! I'm really glad he likes it, and I'm really glad I had an easy time setting it up for him. It does exactly what it's supposed to do and I'm happy and he's happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSP1985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used for extending WiFi.
7/14/2016

Customer review by Davis

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Davis
by Davis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was having trouble getting my Smart TV and Firestick to connect to the router in the upstairs bonus room. I followed the simple WPS sync instructions with the unit to link and then moved to an outlet in the downstairs living room. My TV and Firestick easily connected and I'm off and streaming. So far, great product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding product
8/31/2013

Customer review by FLSTS01

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by FLSTS01
by FLSTS01

I needed to somehow enhance my WiFi signal so I could read my Kindle on the outside patio. Did some research but , as usual, people and their contradictory reviews - sheesh. Anyway, I ended up buying this and am astounded on how easy it was to set up and use. Plugged it in, hit the WPS button, went into the computer room and hit the WPS button on the router and by the time I had walked back into the kitchen all lights were lit up green. Went outside, onto the patio, turned my kindle on and had 5 bars versus only 1 which I had gotten only minutes ago. Well one small thing, the Kindle recognized the range extender and that is what I had to switch to but than was less than 2 minutes worth of work. Even my cell phone (Iphone 4S) now gets maximum signal. Made me a happy camper. Still amazed on simple it was to hook up and use ! ! ! Honest. Heck even the instructions included in the box were witten clearly. Dand so easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (106) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLSTS01
Albuqueruqe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!
5/9/2016

Customer review by dman

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by dman
by dman

This WIFI extender was very easy to install, and it boosted my WIFI connection in all of my rooms. Well done NETGEAR and Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WiFi range extender
6/29/2016

Customer review by halloweenbaby57

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by halloweenbaby57
by halloweenbaby57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

live in a historic 2 story home with solid wood walls and ceilings the netgear router is downstairs where internet connection is. Kept loosing connection on my laptop upstairs. This extender fixed the problem have perfect internet connection now on my laptop and phone

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halloweenbaby57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IT Works
7/31/2016

Customer review by GoodGuy

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by GoodGuy
by GoodGuy

If your reading this you are skeptical like myself. I have bought on of these in the past but could not get it to work right. This was much easier. I am staying at a campground that has public wifi, however, where my camper is located I could only get 1 bar so I really needed a wifi booster. Most extenders require you to press a button on the router but I do not have access to the router here. This problem was solved with the N300 I was able to pick the network and extender from my laptop and use their web page to set it up. If you are looking for a great product that works like it is supposed to at a reasonable price this is the perfect fit. I am glad I did my research this time. I WISH I WOULD HAVE FOUND THIS A LOT SOONER!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extended WIFI
5/21/2016

Customer review by Granz70

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Granz70
by Granz70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what we needed to extend WiFi to the far end of our home. Very satified with easy set-up, quality of the product, and excellent performance for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granz70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This works well
8/22/2016

Customer review by HappyGamer

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by HappyGamer
by HappyGamer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There was a little hassle setting it up for the first time, but it works fantastically.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install and use.
8/20/2016

Customer review by Ronn

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Ronn
by Ronn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit was so easy to install. Just plug it in and press a button on the router. That was it. Great system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast but not where I needed it.
8/19/2016

Customer review by Brucemart17

3.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Brucemart17
by Brucemart17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product worked well in the area that I set if up -- lightening fast, however when I moved it to where I really needed it, it failed my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brucemart17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
8/17/2016

Customer review by Rose

4.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Rose
by Rose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

On the video it tell you to just plug in and that is it. Not true but I did not find it was too hard to follow the instructions on the website.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Skip The Rest. READ THIS.
3/20/2013

Customer review by Dirtfan2013

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Dirtfan2013
by Dirtfan2013

I was very leary of buying this because I was just browsing walmart and came across this. I have never used anything like it. It was very easy to set up. Just plugged it in and opened a net browser and conencted to a wifi signal. I bought this hoping I could extend my in laws wifi range through out my house. My inlaws live at least 900 feet away. I got 1 maybe 2 bars on my laptop without the extender. There is nothing in between our houses just an open field and of course our house walls. I plugged in the extended logged into there page and set it up. I now get 5 bars and fast internet on laptop as well as 2 or 3 bars upstairs in my bedroom with the door closed on my tablet. I have the extender plugged into a power cord sitting in my window closest to there house. I have never had a signal drop always a constant 5 bars, no matter the weather either. I can watch netflix youtube as well as download without any trouble! I also have my xbox and DISH receiver connected to it and am able to play games online with my xbox without any trouble. My inlaws have a Cisco router with comcast internet. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to extend wifi signal! I had a C.Crane wifi adapter and a 5dbi antenna before plugged into my laptop and it could only get 3 bars at best and was not able to do much except basic browsing. No videos or downloading. Again I highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (291) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dirtfan2013
Kane, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal
8/17/2016

Customer review by TeacherPreacher

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by TeacherPreacher
by TeacherPreacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pugged it in, used included directions, works great! Range of wifi extended to places i never hoped to use my tablet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeacherPreacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked Great! Easy to Install!
5/5/2016

Customer review by Gordo

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Gordo
by Gordo

I moved back in to my parents and their signal wasn't great on their router. I was trying to connect my smart tv and it wouldn't work so I went and bought this and the tv connected right away. The install was a breeze it literally took no more than 5 min. All I had to do was click the wps button on the extender then on my router and then boom it was connected. I would totally recommend this i don't know what some of the comments on here are talking about because this was an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gordo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
7/8/2016

Customer review by Orbb

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Orbb
by Orbb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am more than thrilled with this item, it has succeeded beyond my wildest dreams at its task. It was so frustrating that the wifi in my home was so limited & in many rooms about the house it was almost impossible to use, until this handy little booster arrived. Gone are my home wifi woes!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orbb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wifi extender
8/15/2016

Customer review by kyginger

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by kyginger
by kyginger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kyginger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy and powerful
8/14/2016

Customer review by bass252fish

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by bass252fish
by bass252fish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Install quick and easy coverage is excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bass252fish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 293 total reviews
1-20 of 293 reviews