Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

112 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
75
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
Fun toy for a 1 yr old. Easy assembly.
11/18/2013

Customer review by Mktr234

5.0 stars by Mktr234

My husband and I bought this for our son's first birthday. After he watch me play with it for a couple of minutes, he started dropping the balls in it and watching them bounce or roll out of the dino's mouth. Sometimes dropping the balls in doesn't start the bouncing so my son uses his hand and presses the middle of the dino and the balls start bouncing. Later, he started placing the balls in the dino's tail and watched them roll down into the pit and bounce. He stays amused with the dino for a few minutes, then plays with something else, and then goes back to play with the dino.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mktr234
Memphis, TN Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/18/2011

Customer review by EmmsMom2010

2.0 stars by EmmsMom2010

The main idea is to drop the balls into the middle to activate the popping motion & sounds. But, it's not sensitive enough. Our baby just turned 1 & she couldn't drop the balls in there hard enough to activate it. We had to do it for her with quite a bit of force to get it to work & then it only worked for about 10 minutes. Very dissappointed.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EmmsMom2010
Atlanta, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Daughter Enjoys It, But Shabby Assembly
12/28/2011

Customer review by NicVic

3.0 stars by NicVic

My daughter is 14 months & received this for Christmas. It's a cute toy & she really gets a kick out of the balls bouncing around & popping all over the place. She likes to see how many she can hold in her little hands at one time : ) My one complaint is that the dome would not go on properly. It's supposed to "snap" into place. But when I got one side snapped in, the other side would pop out again. After trying for ten minutes, I gave up. Because it wouldn't snap in properly, the spinner by the tail doesn't spin. So I had to leave that off, too. As far as enjoyment, my daughter gives it two tiny thumbs up. As far as assembly, I give it one thumb down.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NicVic
Grant Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my 11 month old loves it.
12/14/2011

Customer review by fmLovingMom

5.0 stars by fmLovingMom

I almost missed out this product because another review said it's difficult for a baby to play. I tried other ball popers and none of them can let the ball stay inside the toy long enough to let my baby enjoy it by herself for a while. This one is attractive to my baby, so she can give me a few minutes break every now and then. This one is very easy to activate. My 11 month old loves to bat the Dino's belly, and make it bounce, it's amusing to her even without the balls inside. The mouth of the Dino can be easily blocked by a block, and the balls can stay inside longer. I also put a rattle inside to bounce around. It's not noisy, unlike the elephant ball popper which is like a vaccume and scares my baby. I would say, give it try, probably you will like it too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fmLovingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Much Fun!
12/23/2011

Customer review by HatsAreHot

5.0 stars by HatsAreHot

I purchased this toy for my 8 month old grandson and he loves it! He already had the pop ball toy, but this one is better because he can reach the balls from the top and loves for them to pop out at his feet! He just squeals with glee whenever he sees this toy coming out of the toybox. Great price and I feel everyone little one needs to have this amongst their toys.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HatsAreHot
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great active toy
10/15/2011

Customer review by Mistynails

5.0 stars by Mistynails

I got this for my grandson and he loves it!!! He just laughs when the balls pop up in the air and he loves when the balls come out of the dino's mouth. Excellent for the price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mistynails
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves this toy
9/28/2011

Customer review by ShoppingMom92

4.0 stars by ShoppingMom92

My son loves to throw balls and recieved this as a gift for his 1st birthday he loves it. He will sit there throwing the balls back in as they come out. Some people say it is hard to activate but my son does not have a problem. The only downfall is I believe he will begin to get bored with quickly.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShoppingMom92
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great toy
10/12/2012

Customer review by poohbear7882

4.0 stars by poohbear7882

I bought this for my son when he was about 7 months old. It scared the life out of him when we turned it on the first time...it's a bit louder than I expected it to be. It took about 2 weeks of turning it on for just a few seconds and then turning it off before he was okay with it. He played with it just as much in those 2 weeks that it was off as he does now that we can turn it on. He loves it either way! It comes with 7 balls, but we have other toys with the same sized balls so he's up to 10 now. Most toys with balls of this size will go into this toy, no problem. The sensor inside does not sense when balls are slid in by the tail-slide, but when he drops them directly into the center it works just fine. And he was quick to figure out how it activates and does it with his hand if his ball doesn't activate it. It only takes a little bit of pressure on the green thing in the center or rolling the ball thing on the front of it. It does require adult attention until they can get the balls back in the toy by themselves to keep playing with it. It will stop if there is no "activity" after 20 or 30 seconds. The parts, while they fit well, were a tight squeeze. I thought we were going to have to take it back because of the dome, but it's just hard to get on. We had to work with it for a minute or two. Just a note...the head is hollow and can get water in it. We had to clean ours when the baby had an accident in his swing with it underneath him. I had to let the head dry out off of the toy for a little while, but now it's as good as new.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
poohbear7882
Boomer, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!!
11/9/2013

Customer review by OzarkGrammy

5.0 stars by OzarkGrammy

Our grandson loved this toy. It was fun for him and us!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OzarkGrammy
Ozark, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL INTERACTIVE TOY FOR TODDLERS
10/29/2012

Customer review by cherokeeblue

5.0 stars by cherokeeblue

This is a great toy for toddlers. They love to see the balls pop up and chase them around. I totally recommend this toy. My grandaughter loves it and so does all of her cousins who are older than she is. There are so few toys that actually hold a childs attention these days, but this is one of them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cherokeeblue
Savannah, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful toy for babies!
9/26/2012

Customer review by Melshoneypot

5.0 stars by Melshoneypot

My son started playing with the poppity pop at around 6 months. He loves it. I'm guessing that the people complaining about it not being sensitive enough are using cheap batteries or half dead ones. The popper is super sensitive and it even works with other toys. My son is 13 m now and he drops everything into it. His favorite toys to pop are plastic coins, linking rings, and small stuffed animals. Although the fabric in the popper is hard to clean it is still a great toy for the money. I recommend using good quality batteries in this toy such as Duracell.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Melshoneypot
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of fun!
10/11/2012

Customer review by catsunflowergirl

5.0 stars by catsunflowergirl

We bought this for my son when he was 6 months old, and he still loves it at 15 months. He plays with it everyday and loves to put any and everything into his dinosaur and watch them bounce. Probably one of the best things about this toy, is that it makes my son laugh and captures his attention for at least 30 minutes. We've had no trouble with it breaking, and have only changed the batteries 2 times since we got it. Not too bad for it being played with all the time. We love this toy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
catsunflowergirl
Missoula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
There might be a better toy out there.
2/5/2014

Customer review by sikhari

4.0 stars by sikhari

We got this just a couple days ago for our 9 month old son. He loves the balls. He loves the popping mechanism. He bobs up and down to the music. The toy itself is a great concept for children this age. Awesome learning mechanism. The toy, however, is a bit of a letdown. My boyfriend didn't check to see if it came with batteries, since we've been a bit spoiled by our son's other toys. The fact that it doesn't come with batteries wouldn't bother me, except it requires 3 C batteries, which aren't your typical battery. They're a bit expensive for a battery and all we could find was a two pack. For about $16, I would expect it to last a while, but the toy is already showing signs of battery death (slow, weird sounding music, less popping...) on just the end of the first day. The popping might be because my son stepped in it and then piled a bunch of his other toys into it right away. (The spring and the bouncy fabric seem a bit fragile for this age group.) I'm not sure if this is the experience you might have, (we did buy the cheapest batteries since they were so expensive) and he still loves it a lot. If we give the popper a bit of help, the balls still do bounce though that might not last for long, since I just caught him sitting in it too. Another issue I had was assembly. The parts are supposed to snap right in, but the tail wouldn't line up too great. There was no snap, just a lot of pushing, complaining and eventually it all lined up and I couldn't get it back off no matter how hard I tried. It looks alright though. Overall, I like this toy. My son likes this toy. My cat is bewildered. It's alright. If it lasts longer than I think it will, I'll come back and update my review. Entertainment value - 5 stars Aesthetics - 5 stars Durability - 3 stars (for this age group) Assembly - 3 stars Batteries - 2 stars

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sikhari
milan, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
3/20/2012

Customer review by GreatPrice

5.0 stars by GreatPrice

My 7 month old son loves this. I thought he would be afraid of the balls popping, but he actually finds it quite hilarious. He plays with it every day. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GreatPrice
Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy for a 1 yr old
10/26/2012

Customer review by Litlelady713

5.0 stars by Litlelady713

Got this for my grandson's first Birthday - he loves how it pops and is learning to go get the balls himself and put them back in so mom and dad don't have to keep chasing them for him.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Litlelady713
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for all ages!
7/23/2013

Customer review by R1Michelle

5.0 stars by R1Michelle

I purchased this for my four year old. He is very delayed in motor skills and reaction time. This is a great little game that encouraged him to try and activate it by himself. I had a lot of fun myself just watching him play. My only negative comment would be that you spend a lot of time chasing the balls down! Overall though, I would recommend for anyone with children 5 and under!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
R1Michelle
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy for babies to learn cause and effect
11/1/2013

Customer review by Chickybabe2882

5.0 stars by Chickybabe2882

My daughter recieved this toy for christmas 2012 she was three months old. She started using it at 6-8 months and loves it. She puts anything she can reach in the toy an loves to watch what happens when it pops in the air. She gets excited every time. Now that she is older she chases the balls around so it's a dual purpose toy for sitters crawlers and walkers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chickybabe2882
LongIsland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute, well made.
12/31/2013

Customer review by Thelgisme

5.0 stars by Thelgisme

It was better than I hoped . Very well made, and made my baby smile! I'm sure It will entertain him for years, even my 6 year old had a blast playing with it with my baby. I only wish it came with a bunch more balls! Six is not enough for us, we want more!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Thelgisme
37029
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke the first day
5/14/2014

Customer review by tmd0684

1.0 stars by tmd0684

I bought this for my 9 month old daughter for easter. She loved it for the first 15 minutes. I lived it because it was teaching her motor skills. She reached in to feel the bottom of the alligator, which is like a soft material that pops the balls up. She pressed on it while it was running (as a 9 month old might) and now it no longer pops the balls and makes this awful grating sound. I was so disappointed. What a waste of 30 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tmd0684
Would recommend to a friend? No
good
2/14/2013

Customer review by momtoprincessB

5.0 stars by momtoprincessB

My daughter loves it. Still plays with it a year later.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momtoprincessB
woodward, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 100 total reviews