Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Dino!
10/26/2011

Customer review by bato24

4.0 stars 10/26/2011 by bato24
by bato24

My 8 yr old is a dinosaur lover and I thought that he had every dinosaur out there. This one really impressed him and he loves playing with it. The sounds are so realistic and the fact that you can launch arrows makes for great fun! He and his younger brother really like this dinosaur and both of them were shrieking with delight as they launched the arrows and roared along with him. great fun!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bato24
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
11/5/2011

Customer review by Terry26

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Terry26
by Terry26

This item was purchased as a gift for family. It was a geat success and another has been requested for another child for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terry26
Birmingham UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Present very excited to give!
11/26/2011

Customer review by kadensmom2380

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by kadensmom2380
by kadensmom2380

My son saw this in walmart and wanted to carry it around with him while we were shopping. He turns 3 in a week so I had purchased it for him for his upcoming birthday and I thought it was the coolest thing. It roars and has a person that rides on the back and it even includes a dvd. I know he will be so excited to get it on his birthday. I even got it for cheaper because another store ran it on sale and Walmart matched the price. I am sure this will be a toy he loves for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kadensmom2380
Sellersburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing toy
11/25/2011

Customer review by SushiMonster

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by SushiMonster
by SushiMonster

This toy is so much fun! I was impressed at how sturdy this toy is. I feel like it will last forever because of it's solid construction. Besides that, the way it moves, the sounds it makes, and the little gun on it's back are really fun to play with. I highly recommend this toy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SushiMonster
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great dino!
12/31/2011

Customer review by wenthemom

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by wenthemom
by wenthemom

We bought this for our 6 yr old daughter and very pleased with T-rex! After reading some of the other reviews I was very surprised at all the negative comments. The dino does make a "clicky" noise when moving but nothing frightening or loud. I doubt most children will notice the "noise".Movement was good not jerky as someone else said. Our daughter loves it and so do we. Would highly recommend.This is her 3rd dino in the imaginext set. We will continue to buy!

wenthemom
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suprisingly good
9/5/2012

Customer review by Reviewer5

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Reviewer5
by Reviewer5

My son received this for his 6th birthday and hasn't stopped playing with it since. He has a blast being creative and plays quietly by himself. His 3 year old little brother enjoys it too, which makes it a fantastic toy!

Reviewer5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
T-Rex
3/29/2013

Customer review by KBFla

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by KBFla
by KBFla

I got this for my 3 year old son for Christmas. He loves it! He carries it with him and has it "watch" things for him.

KBFla
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toy
2/16/2014

Customer review by Dharmaland

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Dharmaland
by Dharmaland

My 5 year old daughter loves this line of toys. She has three now and plans on getting more.

Dharmaland
Saint Charles, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
9/30/2011

Customer review by Mystic

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Mystic
by Mystic

My son received this for his birthday and he's 3 yrs old. He loves playing with it. He especially seems to like the roaring the dinosaurs makes. He only gets slightly frustrated when he can't open the capsule. Overall a really good product for a kid who loves dinosaurs.

Mystic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy 2
1/1/2012

Customer review by lilozy

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by lilozy
by lilozy

I would get 2 different dinosaurs. More fun to play with, and gives him something to attack other than his big brother.

lilozy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Customer Service
6/12/2013

Customer review by robynrn

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by robynrn
by robynrn

I purchased this for my 6 year old daughter. When she first began to play with it we could not get the pod for the dinos back to stay on. It did not appear to "snap" in place. I came to this sight and saw the negative reviews and the other customers with the same problem but instead of returning it I called customer service and explained the problem to them. They offered to send a new pod piece. We received it in the mail 3 days later and it works perfectly!! So for the other reviewers that can't get the accessories to stay on try giving FP a call and get a replacement and hopefully that one will work better. Thanks for the awesome customer service Fisher Price!!

robynrn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Average
1/1/2012

Customer review by Longstar71

3.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Longstar71
by Longstar71

bought this toy in the fall for the youngest son, motor noise is loud but i had none of the clicking noises the others have mentioned, an average toy,

Longstar71
Toronto, Ont
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/22/2011

Customer review by Corneille1951

3.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Corneille1951
by Corneille1951

Very interesting toy (opinion of my grandchild) but, the very loudly clicking noise while the dinausaure is moving is not acceptable. There's something wrong in the movement system of this toy.

Corneille1951
Montreal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy with one major flaw
12/18/2011

Customer review by nevabeensohappy

3.0 stars 12/18/2011 by nevabeensohappy
by nevabeensohappy

Came home excited to "test" out this dino for my 3.5 yr old son... it's definitely an imagination-developing toy. I'm sure he'll be 'captured' for at least 2 hours on Christmas morning and I'm sure we'll have to make a place setting for TRex at the breakfast table. My problem... what's up with this distracting, pesky robotic noise when the TRex moves!?! Spoiled my thought of finding the perfect high-quality, reasonably priced toy. It's the only imaginext dinosaur that has all of the interactive components (movement, lights, sound) this season BUT it seems the construction was slighted. It makes me wonder if this imaginext will stand the test of play and time as it already sounds like it's on it's last leg when you activiate the movement. I'm disappointed in terms of construction but I imagine my son will care less about the clickity clack motor noise. At least I hope or it'll be returned on 12/26.

nevabeensohappy
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK toy but has issues
5/20/2013

Customer review by BGDADY

3.0 stars 5/20/2013 by BGDADY
by BGDADY

My son likes the T-Rex. He plays with it but we cannot get the accessories to stay on. Most times he...or I....get frustrated and end up just taking the accessories away and just playing with the dino. This one also has issues standing. It has to be perfect to stand so he ends up toppling over easily.

BGDADY
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too noisy
11/16/2011

Customer review by hdgarbers

2.0 stars 11/16/2011 by hdgarbers
by hdgarbers

I purchased this item for my nephew for Christmas so he hasn't played with it yet - I'm sure he will love it. Me, not so much. The noise of the movement of the T-Rex out does the roar. I'm pretty disappointed with this item.

hdgarbers
Mt Pleasant, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
12/31/2011

Customer review by Steph239

2.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Steph239
by Steph239

We bought this toy for my almost 4 year old daughter for Christmas. She loves dinosaurs and every time she saw this in the store she played with it and asked to have it. I think the toy itself is fun and my daughter loves it. My problem with the toy is the unit that rides on the back of the T-Rex and holds the man and guns doesn't snap on correctly. It is too loose and as soon as it is put on, it immediately falls right off. This is poor quality control and I expected much more out of Fisher Price.

Steph239
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointing b-day gift
8/14/2011

Customer review by Kayl

1.0 stars 8/14/2011 by Kayl
by Kayl

My son has nearly all of the Imaginext line of toys, and I have been very happy in the past. However, this toy is expensive junk. The pack that goes on the dinosaur's back does not stay on even when the dinosaur is perfectly still and not being played with. It is supposed to roar and move, which it does but is then followed by very loud clicking noises. My son got this for his birthday today And became very frustrated with this toy. I will try to return it tomorrow. Don't waste your money on this toy.

Kayl
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Would not recommend!
12/28/2011

Customer review by corky

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by corky
by corky

We purchased this dino for our son for Christmas. He saw the t-rex in the store and kept asking for it. After we took the dino out of the box for him to play with, we were less than impressed. The dino makes horrible clicking noises and is very jerky in it's movements. The clicking noise freaked my son out at first.The only cool feature of this t-rex is its ability to shoot projectiles! If we would have saved the receipt and packaging this toy would be going back!

corky
Rock,MI
Would recommend to a friend? No