Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 37 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 30 reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great game for BIG fans of the MW series
11/17/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
MW3 is made of of 3 different categories, Campaign, Spec ops and Multiplayer. Campaign - The campaign is packed with action scenes just the previous CoD games, while is doesn't have that great of a plot or dialogue, it does a great job with the action experience. The campaign takes you to different locations of the world such as New York, Europe and Africa. The graphics aren't nothing to be impress about since they look exactly the same as MW2. The overall difficulty with the campaign isn't that high, just like every gamer likes it this days. 8/10 Spec Ops - Spec Ops consist of 2 different based types, survival and missions, in survival, players work together to take on a bunch of enemies, while mission mode, players get in teams of 2 to accomplish different tasks, most which are taken straight from the campaign. 8/10 Multiplayer - Mulitiplayer is the reason most gamers will buy the game for, and it is extremely reminisce of the past CoD games, all though it does seem like they did put more effort in balancing out the game, one of the most significant changes they did with this game was the kill Streak which are now called point streaks, the original kill streak is still there which hasn't been changed except for the name, now it's called Assault. Another one and new one is called Support which doesn't reset when you die, however all awards are simply to support your team or counter attack enemy kill streaks. There is another one called specialist which works completely different from the other, allowing players to unlock additional perks as they keep killing enemies but just like with Kill streaks it does reset when you die, they added a few new modes which are Kill confirmed which is the same thing as deathmatch expect you get the chance to pick up the enemies or your fallen teammates dogtags. Otherwise the game is basically the same exact experience as MW2, just a lot little rebounds with the perks and guns, Now this ends up being one of the games problems however, is the fact that MW3 relies very heavily on MW2s formula, It's not that It's a bad thing, people enjoy it, but it's so similar to it, that it's almost like playing the same exact game. 5/10 While the campaign adds something new to the experience, because it's a new story line, the online multiplayer itself feels more like a patch job rather than a brand new game, Now this isn't exactly a bad thing if you loved MW2 and you wanna keep playing that game, but it does mean you are gonna be paying a full 60 dollars for something that could of easily been at most on a 30 dollars expansion pack. If you are a really big fan of the MW series then you probably already have the game or are planning on getting the game and you're gonna enjoy it, however I feel like it will disappoint people who bought MW2 and MW3 just as casual gamers. Overall this game is a solid rental. By renting it, it will help you decide. I gave this game a 6/10 which is and Average score.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (35)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautifully Imagined Game
11/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This game offers a very fast paced and compelling single player campaign that keeps you on the edge of your seat for the entire ride. I enjoyed the story. It has a well thought out plot and interesting characters with the occasional plot twist you will not see coming. The controls are slick, smooth and very responsive to the touch. I never had the feeling that I was fighting to control the character, it had a more natural feel to it, very fluid movements, especially when you get to the online play. Every gun you are able to pick up has a very natural look and feel to it, almost becoming a tertiary character as you will not feel right without it. From the moment I picked up the controller, the game felt sharper and more polished than any previous version out to date. I am looking forward to playing this game daily for a long time!! 10 out of 10!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (149)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Game!!
11/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 is great game. It can be a little gory at times but really no different than Black Ops as far blood/gore. BUY THE GAME! DONT HESITATE!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (94)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/5/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The single player is amazing and sadly the only good thing from MW3. I became bored quick with multiplayer its really not as fun or good as MW2 and Black Ops. The Spec Ops is just a modern zombie rip off but its pretty fun I enjoyed it. The single player is only 4 hours it needed to be longer but multiplayer took up the space. The multiplayer has so many perks/killstreaks/weapon configures you'll be going insane trying to figure everything out. I would recommend Black Ops or MW2 over this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WOW!!!
11/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is one heck of an action game from start to finish. Awesome graphics and guns. Cool blood and gore. Good story. Yeah nothing but fantastic fun throughout. A Must Have!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MW3 is Amazing!
12/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Everything was great about it. I love the MW3 multiplayer, even though they brought back some of the same guns from MW2 and renamed them. Campaign is great, has great storyline. Spec Ops is the best with survival mode. You can play this game all day and not get bored. ( Not that I do) Don't buy Battlefield 3, get MW3. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my son loves this game he plays with it all the time you cant get him off it arrived on time and in great condition thanks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great game must buy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (132)No (98)
Report
Was this review helpful?
mw3 awesome
11/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
OK first of all this game is the best in shooter game in history in my opinion.It has great multiplayer action maps and modes,and all new kill comfirmed!The only thing i dont like is some of the maps are to big and wide.But other than that i think its fantastic! This game deserves about 2,001,234 players on it about every day.And plus if you think im wrong, activision sledge hammer games and all the people whocreated mw3 earned over 4,000 dollars in one day!I definetly think this game deserves 10/10 thumbs up!Have fun and keep playing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome gaming experience!
12/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an action game from Start to Finish! Do NOT Buy Battlefield 3 thinking that is even close to the MW series! They aren't in the same league.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/30/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this game to play online since I enjoyed playing modern warfare and modern warfare 2. This is COMPLETELY different from both games though. It frustrating and annoying to play. If you want a fun game then go play the first two games modern warfare or battlefield 3.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
3/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Game Is The Bomb I love it The only thing is the Graphics Is like MW2 I was hoping for better Graphics but the game is really good 2 ppl can play online at the same time like black ops and single player is really nice so if u are a fan of MW Fare get the game you are going to love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son had been wanting this game for a while but I was not wailling to pay a premium for it. I was relieved when I saw that Wal-Mart had it online for much less than all of our local stores. Now my son is happy to be able to play with his friends and I am happy I saved so much money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My fiance loves this game bought it for him for valentines day and he plays it all the time and since i got a deal on here for 40$ instead of the normal 60$. i feel i had a great purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent
12/6/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't personally own it yet, but I have played it a little bit at a friend's house. It seems like an alright game with the new features leading the way with what's good about it. Although as far as graphics and gameplay is concerned, nothing has changed since MW2. I'm gonna buy it for nastalia purposes, I've played MW and MW2 like there was no tomorrow, so it only makes sense that I purchase MW3 to see what happens. Overall, don't buy this if your new to the series. Get something like BF3 or Crysis 2 (something with little story). However, if you liked the series, like myself, then definitly go pick up a copy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/14/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Felt and looked too similar to Black Ops, sometimes I forget which one i'm playing. Expected something bigger.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/6/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
In my opinion I did not really like it. It is the same thing as Modern Warfare 2 except the campaign and the special ops, although I have to say the survival mode was good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
birthday present
5/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was for a birthday present. He was pretty excited.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad Graphics... Black Ops is better
1/15/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son is into these games and I will even play Black Ops with him sometimes. When we got MW3 we were excited, but the graphics really stink!! Black Ops was so much better that he actually turned around and sold it on ebay, hardly played. Luckily it bought it at an after Christmas sale for $39.99 so he only lost a few dollars on it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/22/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Price was good. Shipping took FOREVER!!! Brand new but when I'm playing the game it keeps making a loud loading and vibrating sound. Weird.... But I can't return open games so Im stuck with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643916, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-