Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Greenhouse is amazing!!!
3/9/2012

Customer review by ILUVDenver

5.0 stars by ILUVDenver

The greenhouse came in a large box, but was not overly heavy. It was easy to put together, and overall it stands a little over 5 ft. When you first put the plastic cover over the shelves leave, the covers unzipped for 24 hrs to “warm-up” and acclimate & stretch before you zip the cover closed. If the cover does not zip closed easily after 24 hrs, your shelves might not be put together tightly enough, make sure the poles fit tightly together. I put my portable greenhouse in my southwest facing window inside my house. I purchased my planting soil, seeds and pots, and it has expedited the maturity of my garden vegetables and flowers 10 fold. I would recommend this product to other users. The only thing I found fault with: put a plastic bag on the floor. If you over water your plants and they drip on your flooring below. It would have been nice if the greenhouse came with a “TRAY” that it sat in to pick up excess moisture or falling debris.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILUVDenver
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just as it is pictured
5/28/2012

Customer review by igarden

4.0 stars by igarden

very easy to assemble, i did it in under 10 min. fully loaded, i found it challenging to push around, due to the lackk of an x shaped back support, it tends to shift back and forth. but that being said, if you leave it in one place, you will find it is just perfect, well constructed, no zipper problems, and will be ready to unassemble and put back in the box for next year. well worth the money for me. shipped to my local store and saved shipping i may have had to pay if id ordered it from amazon.com. very happy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
igarden
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/16/2012

Customer review by andee506

2.0 stars by andee506

Zipper split in two the first time I used it. The plastic cover was made too small.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
andee506
Reno,Nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Green House
2/28/2012

Customer review by roombyme

4.0 stars by roombyme

I Love it. It's great for me i can plant my own garden plants early and there ready to plant on mothers day

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
roombyme
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for little plants and front porches.
11/19/2012

Customer review by AlyH

4.0 stars by AlyH

I like it. First weekend I set it up we had a windy day of 35mph winds and it was fine. I did have a large round but short pot on shelf and wind blew it off but I did not have the cover on yet. I recommend putting something heavy on side to wedge against a wall on windy days. Like the green color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlyH
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as heavy duty as expected
1/2/2014

Customer review by GardeningFamily

3.0 stars by GardeningFamily

The racking wasn't as heave a gauge metal as I expected for the price. It's twice the price Harbor Freight charges for almost the same gauge metal. The only thing that made yours nicer was the model you sell has wheels. The shelf lattice was warped and twisted. It should straighten out once it is loaded and in use I hope. Overall the unit just wasn't as sturdy as I had hoped it would be. This is one reason why I like to see and touch an item before I buy it. You can't tell things like this from a picture on-line and there was no mention as to the gauge of steel in the description.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GardeningFamily
Centralia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sturdy
3/4/2014

Customer review by gray4362

3.0 stars by gray4362

My husband bought this for me for a mother's day gift last year. He bought it early for me so I could get my plants started in the house. Indoors it's nice. It does get real warm inside it, so putting a small fan or some thing to circulate the air is a good idea. However, once moved outside a wind gust of about 15mph blew it over. The rods to connect the shelves together are not very well designed. Nor is it very transportable, even with wheels on the bottom. The wheels fall out of it very easily. It is not very sturdy in windy conditions. I had over 40 seedlings in it, doing great, until a wind gust hit it and knocked the thing over. It virtually just fell apart. I had to reassemble the unit and none of my seedlings survived the fall. I gave it 3 stars because as an INDOOR greenhouse it would work perfectly. But that is it. It didn't meet my expectations because it isn't sturdy as a greenhouse should be. I would recommend this product only as an indoor/or windless product to use. The only reason I haven't replaced it yet is because my husband is quite handy and riveted the shelves in place.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gray4362
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
3/15/2012

Customer review by Artphil

4.0 stars by Artphil

It is great starting plant growth. This product was what i expected, and it server my purpose. There has to be a way to ship an item to customer's nearest Walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Artphil
Dunn, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Product is NOT as Pictured
10/20/2012

Customer review by swgmommy

3.0 stars by swgmommy

Functionally, the product meets our expectations. However, one of the casters already broke. Our largest disappointment was that the color of the shelving unit was LIME GREEN. However, in the picture, it is a nice clay color, which would have matched our house. Ultimately, we kept it... mostly because we didn't want the inconvenience of return/exchange.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
swgmommy
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The color is NOT what it is shown on the picture.
11/26/2013

Customer review by Dissatisfied2014

1.0 stars by Dissatisfied2014

Walmart should have specified that there were colors to choose form. Instead they sent wherever they wanted and is NOT what I wanted or ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dissatisfied2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great indoor greenhouse
2/28/2014

Customer review by Dodge4ever

5.0 stars by Dodge4ever

This was very easy to assemble, 10 minutes, and hold items very well. I expect it to work much better than the shelving I had been using.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dodge4ever
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed!
11/9/2014

Customer review by SamandD

5.0 stars by SamandD

First of all it is GREEN, not the color shown, but I already expected that. My 15 year old son put it together in 10 minutes by himself and I added the zip ties for the shelving. It is perfect for the plants that can't stay outside for the winter. I easily move them in and out of the garage every day. Just what I needed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SamandD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes