Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good
10/1/2011

Customer review by HonestReviews100

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by HonestReviews100
by HonestReviews100

shipping came on time. I love the phone and the service is great. However the airtime service display is a nuisance and it can't be removed.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestReviews100
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
lg231c
9/7/2011

Customer review by CrazyOlGoatLady

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by CrazyOlGoatLady
by CrazyOlGoatLady

this is much like my old verizon lg cell which is easy to navagate. this old dog dont like new tricks. lol! so far so good with this phone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyOlGoatLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good basic phone
5/13/2012

Customer review by Dowantreviewornot

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Dowantreviewornot
by Dowantreviewornot

By today's market, this phone may be considered old school. But, for the person who just wants to talk, it works great. While this phone is basic, it does allow MMS and has a camera. Buttons and screen are large enough to use with ease. The toggle button quickly takes me to the most important menu items. I live in a rural area where a CDMA phone is a must for good reception. This little phone will get reception when all the GSM phones in the house get nothing. The only complaint I have about this phone is there doesn't seem to be a way to turn off the scrolling "you have X number of service days left" on the home screen.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dowantreviewornot
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The phone is okay, the service is very poor.
1/3/2012

Customer review by MikeM49

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by MikeM49
by MikeM49

The service by Straight Talk is about as bad as it gets. The phone coverage map provided by Straight Talk is meaningless. In response to my inquires as to why the phone will not make or receive calls in a nearby area where their coverage map shows there is coverage, their response "the phone is outside of the area where it was registered". So if you buy a Straight Talk phone, make sure you have no need to use it outside of your current area (area code).

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeM49
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good basic cell phone
2/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We like LG phones. Simple and well built.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Seattle, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/5/2012

Customer review by pickydude

1.0 stars 2/5/2012 by pickydude
by pickydude

Didn't like the phone. It had less features than a phone I got for free (LG620G). I returned it on 02/03/12, and purchased a Motorola phone (MOTO W418G). It has more features, and actually cost less.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickydude
Savannah, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day