Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works like it should!
10/23/2012

Customer review by kurtosis

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by kurtosis
by kurtosis

I use this adapter to connect the HDMI from my PS3 to my computer monitor. The picture is just as clear and crisp as ever. I bought this at WalMart because I needed one right away, but if you can wait a little bit, order one online from A m a z o n. It's about $6 there for a generic non-brand item and they work just as good. I have to say that this is a solidly built GE adapter & I don't foresee it ever breaking or coming apart. High quality, just over priced (like almost ALL HDMI cables & accessories).

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kurtosis
Deep Space
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Male DVI to Male HDMI - Wrong Picture
12/3/2012

Customer review by hewscsi3

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by hewscsi3
by hewscsi3

This is a MALE DVI to MALE HDMI. The specifications and photo are both wrong. I was fooled by the specifications and photo. Why don't the folks in Bentonville, AR correct their mistake?

Was this review helpful? (19) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hewscsi3
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Works great!
6/28/2013

Customer review by GreenTree

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by GreenTree
by GreenTree

I bought this adapter today because my new desktop only had a VGA and HDMI port. I am using my older monitor which has VGA and DVI. I wanted a digital signal so I bought this adapter so I could use the HDMI port on the desktop. I must say, as a previous reviewer did, the adapter is NOT a DVI female as the picture and specs show. It IS a DVI male. I was able to plug the adapter into the monitor and then plug the hdmi cable into the adapter and desktop. I had hoped to use my DVI cable but fortunately I had an extra HDMI cable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenTree
Huxley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works good for video
2/27/2014

Customer review by Tazmannm

3.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Tazmannm
by Tazmannm

Would be nice if they specified online that it was for video only . My video card has onboard 5.1 sound but it wont pass through the HDMI cable because the adapter does not have the pins for it . Kinda defeats the purpose hooking up to a receiver

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tazmannm
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Did not fit DVI properly
12/9/2012

Customer review by Mrsjadaka

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Mrsjadaka
by Mrsjadaka

Because it did not fit.. The connection was no good. Will take back if I can find the receipt.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrsjadaka
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use HDMI cable, not DVI cable, to connect laptops.
8/14/2014

Customer review by rar100

4.0 stars 8/14/2014 by rar100
by rar100

The picture is incorrect - this adapter has a male DVI connector. Based on the photo, I was expecting to plug this adapter into my laptop's HDMI port and run a standard DVI cable to my external monitor. However, this adapter has a female DVI connector. I plugged the adapter into my external monitor and ran a standard HDMI cable to my laptop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rar100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New HD service
12/4/2012

Customer review by Catwlker

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Catwlker
by Catwlker

This cable was what I needed to hook up the new HD service from Charter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catwlker
Boaz, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/10/2013

Customer review by ldoret

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by ldoret
by ldoret

Worked greater, cheaper than buying a complete cable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldoret
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
9/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My HP Envy 700-074 does not have an HDMI input, but this made it do the trick. The picture quality (from my HDTV to this) looks awesome! Greta buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Barefoot Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GE DVI to DMI Adapter
11/22/2013

Customer review by Scooterlikestreats

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Scooterlikestreats
by Scooterlikestreats

This is only the connector. For $20 I thought it would include the cables. You can find adapter starting at $5. The product works fine other than it will not screw into my monitor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooterlikestreats
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.