Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
LOVE IT!!
11/29/2011

Customer review by ThaiChi

5.0 stars by ThaiChi

I got a coupon in the mail to try this razor, so I went and got it. I know its a guys razor but I always end up using my husband razors any way because they just seem to work better. No matter what razor I had used in the past I always had to end up shaving my legs a second time cause the razors never got that REAL close shave they all claim. I used this one and only had to shave once and I LOVED the feel of my legs afterwards. I found my new best friend of razors, and I am not looking back!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThaiChi
Tyler, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just as good, if not better, than...
8/5/2012

Customer review by shaver2

5.0 stars by shaver2

...gillette mach blades and less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shaver2
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this Razor
2/11/2014

Customer review by ImMamaDee

5.0 stars by ImMamaDee

Great value for sure. Both my husband and I love these razors. We get great many great shaves out of them. I needed to spend about $10.00 to get free shipping on my order, so that made these razors an even better value this time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ImMamaDee
Disney World area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trimmer won't open on too many
6/10/2013

Customer review by camerabuyer1

2.0 stars by camerabuyer1

The flip down trimmer is not working on the last batch of these that I bought. Schick never responded to my email. The shave is good but if the trimmer won't work why buy the Hydro 5? The Hydro 3 or other cheaper ones are just as good. The price they ask is too high for a cheaply made product that is missing the better feature of a built in trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
camerabuyer1
orangecounty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Razor
4/29/2013

Customer review by DKBROWNST

5.0 stars by DKBROWNST

This razor is a dream. You don't have to switch blades for at least 2 weeks, and you'll never get a nick. You can even shave without shaving cream in a rush. Just love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DKBROWNST
Brownstown, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/12/2012

Customer review by dolphinluva30

5.0 stars by dolphinluva30

My husband loves this product. He used to use Gillette razors. The expensive kind. Well I decided to try out Schick Hydro Razor and blades. He loves them! He says they work better than the Gillette. Cheaper too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dolphinluva30
Gardner, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product moreover for sensitive skin
3/25/2014

Customer review by Zeeyah

5.0 stars by Zeeyah

happy i choose to buy this product and it will always be in my chart .Thank you .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zeeyah
columbus ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/17/2014

Customer review by RJH830

5.0 stars by RJH830

This product is excellent and my wife purchased the manuel and electric razor for me for Christmas. It is a great product and gives a shave that last for several days. Plus the razors last for almost double the time of others

RJH830
Mount Royal, NJ
Gender:Male
The BEST razor ever!
4/23/2014

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars by Debbie

I was looking for a less expensive razor for myself and husband and had tried others in the past and they would either cut or dull quickly. I tried the hydro 5 and found the it to be the best razor across the board! Doesn't even feel like you are shaving. I had to double check with my fingers to make sure it was really shaving. Of course it was and it was a nice close shave, silky smooth!!! I've told all my friends to just buy one and they will never try another razor again.

Debbie
Champlin, MN, United States
Gender:Female
Wow!
1/29/2015

Customer review by Danny G

5.0 stars by Danny G

I'll take a 8 month old Hydro 5 over a 2 day old Gillette Fusion Proglide any day. In fact I actually had to do just this recently after my new Gillette was no match for my 5 day old scruff. Thanks Hydro. I will never abandon you again!

Danny G
NJ, United States
Gender:Male
smoth shave
4/26/2014

Customer review by Marv

5.0 stars by Marv

i have been using Shick for over 5 years. Before that I used an electric .

Marv
idaho
Gender:Male
Close shave
5/28/2014

Customer review by Gary99

5.0 stars by Gary99

Received this in the mail as a promo and absolutely love it. So long Gillette...

Gary99
Orefield, PA, United States
Gender:Male
Great shave!!!
5/10/2014

Customer review by Michael1127

5.0 stars by Michael1127

I have very sensitive skin. I always seem to cut myself no matter which razor I used. Then I tried the Hydro 5. What a smooth, perfect shave. I could shave a balloon with this razor. The new flip back top is great for precision trimming. The fact is this. If you haven't tried the Hydro 5, then you haven't tried Schick.

Michael1127
Alexandria, VA, United States
Gender:Male
9/25/2014

Customer review by andy1948

5.0 stars by andy1948

I love this razor! it lasted a long time, was so comfortable to shave with, but I'm out of refills and they're kind of expensive for me, would love a discount coupon. thanks

andy1948
Gender:Male
Perfect
9/14/2014

Customer review by JeffandNan

5.0 stars by JeffandNan

Love the Blades just not the price very close shave very comfortable

JeffandNan
Texas
Gender:Male
11/9/2014

Customer review by lvttritt1

5.0 stars by lvttritt1

I tend to "steal" my husband's hydro 5 razor cause it gives such a great shave. Love the razor and it's refils

lvttritt1
Danbury, CT, United States
Gender:Female
Best shave ever
11/24/2014

Customer review by beetle48

5.0 stars by beetle48

The Schick Hydro disposal razor was in our gift bowl on a cruise, I tried it and it's the best razor I have ever used. The blades a long lasting also.

beetle48
Tennessee, United States
Gender:Male
Awesome shave!
12/11/2014

Customer review by Cory

5.0 stars by Cory

Just Awesome! I'm glad I tried this razor. I totally recomend it.

Cory
Fort Bragg, CA.
Gender:Female
the best shave
11/2/2014

Customer review by Daniel R

5.0 stars by Daniel R

I have been using for quite a while now and it has easily replaced every other razor I have used. Its a very smooth shave.

Daniel R
Gastonia, NC, United States
Gender:Male
Best razor I've ever used
7/16/2014

Customer review by BigE

5.0 stars by BigE

This razor is the only one I will ever use, I'm never disappointed. A clean shave everytime, without leaving any cuts or scrapes.

BigE
Illinois, United States
Gender:Male
1-20 of 28 total reviews